15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product
Vendasta

Vendasta

Canada Local product

What Is Vendasta?

With Vendasta, you can find new products across all categories from our ever-growing Marketplace, sell your own, and deliver them all from one branded app.

The platform provides partners with everything needed to market, sell, bill, and fulfill digital solutions to local businesses all under one login. Partners receive access to rebrandable business apps for delivery to clients.

Who Uses Vendasta?

Vendasta is sold exclusively through channel partners such as agencies, media companies, financial institutions, telecoms, independent software vendors (ISVs) and more.

Vendasta Software - The Vendasta Marketplace
Vendasta Software - Vendasta Executive Report
Vendasta Software - Vendasta Snapshot Report

Not sure about Vendasta? Compare with a popular alternative

Canada
Vendasta

Vendasta

4.5 (158)
Local product
US$97.00
month
Free version
Free trial
80
2
4.2 (158)
4.4 (158)
4.7 (158)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
US$350.00
month
Free version
Free trial
136
125
4.7 (653)
4.5 (653)
4.7 (653)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to Vendasta

Birdeye
Top rated features
Review Generation
Review Monitoring
Review Request
The Magazine Manager
Top rated features
CRM Software
Contact Management Software
Customer Database
HubSpot Sales Hub
Top rated features
Contact Management Software
Lead Management Software
Sales Pipeline Management
Yext
Top rated features
Knowledge Base Management
Response Management
Review Monitoring
Squarespace
Top rated features
Design Management
Preview Functionality
SSL Security
Close
Top rated features
Contact Management Software
Lead Management Software
Sales Pipeline Management
Enterprise Suite
Top rated features
Internal Chat Integration
Job Posting
Workflow Management Software
HighLevel
Top rated features
Confirmation/Reminders
Contact Management Software
Scheduled Messaging
Freshsales
Top rated features
Contact Database
Contact Management Software
Sales Pipeline Management

Reviews of Vendasta

Average score

Overall
4.5
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001
Ann
Ann
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Onboarding and Continued Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The service and support is great! I never go without an answer or helping hands. Shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros:

Helps me keep my business organized and gives me ways for customers to make immediate purchases. Provides me with a competitive edge.

Cons:

The only thing I would wish for is a Zapier integration.

Vendasta Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words Ann! We are always here to assist with any questions you have as your success is our success!

Francois
Francois
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love the fact that all tools are in one place. Unparalleled.

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Fantastic. I don't know of a better platform. There are a few things I would love to see improved, but overall the experience is as close to perfect as I'm going to find. And I have hope they will improve on those last issues.

Pros:

We’ve been using Vendasta for over a year and we absolutely love it. It is the perfect solution for a digital marketing agency. Also a perfect solution for many other industries now that I think about it. The fact that all tools are in one place. Unparalleled. And many aspects of the system are customizable and fully white label.One of the most significant benefits in using Vendasta has been the dedicated support from our Vendasta account manager,[sensitive content hidden]. We have been meeting every single week for over a year to go over every possible business opportunity and help guide us in the right direction. He is always there to support us and our unique marketing needs. I would give Vendasta and [sensitive content hidden] 11 stars out of 10 stars, if I could.Thank you Vendasta, and thank you [sensitive content hidden]!!

Cons:

Too many add-ons that should be included in the base price. Integrations and reporting should be more customizable.

Burhan
Burhan
Ceo in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I have a Love-Hate relationship with Vendasta. It saves me time but also delays me a lot of time

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Every day I will run into a platform issue, which delays my work by hours, days, and sometimes weeks. This affects our ability to get results in a timely manner and now we have to apologize to our clients for delays. Sometimes I would have a day filled with tasks and cannot waste any time, but of course, a task that should take 3 minutes on Vendasta ends up running into software issues, you try to fix it and get nothing, so then you call support (some minimum wage employee that reads off a script) well, of course, they tell you they can’t fix it and will need to “investigate” so they tell you will get back to you soon (no timeline). Now they may get back to you the next day or in 3 months (yes it has happened before). Now that whole process, which was supposed to take 3 minutes has now taken 1 hour. Now imagine for every 1 hour you spend on the platform you run into a similar issue. Think about how much time you're going to waste trying to fix it and contacting support. This eventually affects the rest of your day's schedule and now you have to rearrange your tasks. This happens to me every single time I log into vendasta. They have the worst website developers I assume. Because their platform is slow, terribly coded, and causes many delays, it has made it hard for me to train my clients how to use it and also made it hard for me to get anything done that I just decide to avoid​

Pros:

The website is useful​ for agency owners looking to outsource work, it is reliable, and has price tiers​ for any size agency.

Cons:

As soon as Vendasta​ fixes their website I will delete this review. If review is still here it means nothing much has changed. WHERE DO I BEGIN? I’m writing this review after reaching my breakpoint and patience for Vendasta (1 year and 4 months of holding in all my complaints) I rarely​ ever write negative reviews because the world already has enough of that so I try to only write when I have a great experience, but I think when you pass a certain level of disappointment because the heads of the company are probably beyond persuading to make some changes, you're left to try everything you can in hopes for one the CXO's to get off their high horse and start caring about their consumers. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was asked, are corporate companies giving enough attention to innovation to their product or service and he replied by saying no because most businesses are run by MBA's. He goes on to say how MBAs only work to please the shareholders and not the consumers and all they do is sit in meetings all day. Here is the link to that video for anyone curious: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] It seems like Vendasta is having a similar issue, no innovation or attention is going into their platform. it seems like they don't care about their consumers' experience at all. As a business owner who has spent tens of thousands of dollars with Vendasta in the last year, I feel that I'm not getting an equal amount of value back. (continued​ in next paragraph)

Vendasta Technologies Response

3 years ago

Hi Burhan, we're very sorry to hear you've had a difficult time with the platform. Our partners are typically able to reduce toil with our software, so it's disappointing to hear you haven't had that experience. Let's get to the bottom of this and see if we can't turn this 'love-hate' into a 'love-love' relationship. Our Chief Customer Officer George Leith is going to be reaching out to you this hour. If he misses you, please contact him directly at [email protected] or 1-306-715-4664.

Kelly
Onboarding Support in Philippines
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Support Rockstar

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: This product is not only incredibly user-friendly but also boasts an intuitive design that makes it a breeze to use. Its performance and reliability are unmatched, making it an excellent choice for anyone looking to enhance their experience. Beyond its ease of use, it's a fantastic option to recommend to others. Whether for professional use or personal enjoyment, its top-notch features and seamless functionality make it a standout choice that you'll be eager to suggest to friends, family, and colleagues alike.

Pros:

This product is not only incredibly user-friendly but also boasts an intuitive design that makes it a breeze to use. Its performance and reliability are unmatched, making it an excellent choice for anyone looking to enhance their experience. Beyond its ease of use, it's a fantastic option to recommend to others. Whether for professional use or personal enjoyment, its top-notch features and seamless functionality make it a standout choice that you'll be eager to suggest to friends, family, and colleagues alike.

Cons:

No email address provided in the sales info.

Diane
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why I Partnered with Vendasta

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, Marketing materials and the access to product experts and training on products.

Cons:

There is always room for improvement for and product and service you provide. What I like most with Vendasta is that they listen to their partners and they are quick to make changes and updates to their products and services to meet their partners needs.

Vendasta Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review Diane. We love helping our partners grow their business and very pleased we have been able to add value to your strategy.