What Is Turno?
Turno, formerly TurnoverBnB, connects vacation rental Hosts and local vetted Airbnb Cleaners to simplify and automate STR cleaning schedules and payments. With separate mobile apps for hosts and cleaners, Turno syncs guest calendars from all major booking platforms and 20+ channel managers and property management systems. Offering 24/7 live customer support and available in six languages, features include auto scheduling, auto payment, in-app chat, and more.
Who Uses Turno?
Vacation Rental Hosts, Property Managers and Cleaners
Not sure about Turno?
Compare with a popular alternative
Other great alternatives to Turno
Reviews of Turno
Vacation Rental Housekeeping Made Easy
Comments: Ability to remotely manage a team of housecleaners.
My reservation calendars integrated with Turno. As soon as my property is booked, a project is presented my housekeeping team can accept the bid. Like the ability to have a preferred cleaner and back up team if needed. Seamless and easy to communicate with the housecleaners.
I haven't found any things I don't like about Turno.
Great Customer Service + product is user friendly
Comments: The reason I'm using TurnoverBNB is because I'm working with a BNB management company. That company needed a team that would not miss cleanings due to not being able to keep up with the excel updates. They needed things to be more automated. While our company has a CRM we use for our residential clients, it doesn't have an open API where we could integrate the BNB calendar. Really like how this product has worked, again, it is used mainly to keep track of incoming reservations without having too many interactions with the management company. Once a property gets booked, we get the notification, we add it to our CRM, and my team knows what to do.
One of the main reasons I decided to go with this product, was because the customer service call I had was very informative. They heard why I was trying to use the product and actually made a great suggestion on how to use it. -love how easy it is to set up -really helps manage our properties -while we use a separate CRM for our cleaning team, it does offer great features for those solo cleaners (checklists/ability to add notes/pictures); billing, etc
We only use the software to keep track of the incoming reservations, so we don't use all the other features a whole lot. At the moment, it does what it needs to do, and that's all we can ask for.
Great organization tool for cleaning staff
I love that I can integrate this app with my property management software, so I can keep my cleaners informed and allow them to except jobs easily. It makes scheduling virtually unnecessary.
There isn’t a function I’m not happy with.
ok app which helped save some time...but...
Comments: Great concept but not very sophisticated. Further this this, after using the Turnoverbnb for nearly 1 year, they have decided to charge a hefty subscription fee for each property. If you have over 100 properties they will look after you, but if you are a small operator then nothing. It does not represent value for money. Overall very dissappointed that we signed up, trained cleaners to use the system...and then without warning subscription service was introduced with little notice. We are only thankful this happened in our off season. Need to say, we no longer use Turnoverbnb.
We like the graphic calendar showing jobs and the assigned cleaners. Pretty easy to set up.
There have been several glitches (eg 2 jobs planned for the 1 stay) along the way. Notifications have occasionally not come through. You cannot assign 2 cleaners to bigger jobs. Slow to get support due to time difference. The supply of local cleaners in our area is non-existent and so this aspect of the offering doesn't apply. Plus selecting a cleaner is more than just finding someone who is available...even if cleaners were available, I wouldn't just pick someone from Turnoverbnb...it takes a bit more to ensure quality of work etc...it's a little naive of Turnoverbnb to assume this is how things run.
4 years ago
Thank you for the kind words about our graphic calendar showing cleaning jobs & assigned cleaners, a lot of our customers appreciate that view. We're sorry that you had a few glitches months ago when you were using our product. Since then, the platform has had many updates, as we get feedback from customers and better understand where & how TurnoverBnB can improve. You are correct in that we have a subscription fee, paid annually is six dollars per property per month (about the price of a nice cup or two of coffee at a local roaster). From talking to customers, TurnoverBnB saves them a minimum of seven hours per month. If seven hours per month isn't worth your time that's completely acceptable but for 99% of our customers, the value we provide is worth the small cost. Let us know anytime if you would like a free trial of our new, improved offering and we are certain you'll agree TurnoverBnB makes it easy and saves you time compared to other products or tools.
Ease of Use
We like the ease of use and the fact the cleanings automatically hit our calendar. Nothing can fall through the cracks. It is technology so you want to still check it but it works well. I like that I can find new cleaners through the system.
The only con we have found is the cost of use. Our system is "free" for being integrated with Hostfully - meaning we do not pay a subscription fee. But they charge a "platform" fee and then credit card fees. So each cleaning adds another $18-35 per turnover due to these fees.