15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

What Is inspace?

inspace unifies physical and digital workspaces, offering personalized employee experiences, seamless collaboration, and intelligent scheduling. The platform enables businesses to adapt and thrive in the dynamic hybrid work landscape, driving efficiency, innovation, and growth.

Who Uses inspace?

inspace caters to businesses of all sizes seeking an efficient, collaborative, and flexible hybrid work environment, from startups to multinational corporations.

inspace Software - inspace makes it easy to transform an office into a flexible workplace for hybrid teams, connecting remote and in-the-office employees.
inspace Software - inspace devices are battery and wire free, making desks, offices, lounges, and even parking spaces bookable with just a tap from a mobile device.
inspace Software - inspace software can be used on any screen, monitor, or tablet for booking shared spaces such as conference rooms.
inspace Software - inspace allows users to filter available rooms, desks, and spaces by day and time from their mobile device.
inspace Software - inspace automated workplace analytics provide administrators with real-time heatmaps and space usage data to create office floorplans that are customized to their employees’ needs.

Not sure about inspace? Compare with a popular alternative

inspace

inspace

4.1 (14)
US$0.00
month
Free version
Free trial
137
51
4.1 (14)
4.2 (14)
4.4 (14)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
No pricing found
Free version
Free trial
126
4
0.0 (0)
0.0 (0)
0.0 (0)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to inspace

Hamilton Meeting
Top rated features
No features have been rated by reviewers for this product.
QReserve
Top rated features
Calendar Management
Online Booking
Resource Scheduling
Nspace
Top rated features
Access Controls/Permissions
Desk Reservation
Space Reservation
UMA Vision
Top rated features
Calendar Management
Desk Reservation
Room Booking
Spacewell
Top rated features
Alerts/Escalation
Reporting/Analytics
Work Order Management
anny
Top rated features
Appointment Management
Calendar Management
Online Booking
Smartway2
Top rated features
Desk Reservation
Room Availability Schedule
Utilization Reporting
hybo
Top rated features
Desk Reservation
Online Booking
Space Reservation
Othership
Top rated features
Desk Reservation
Online Booking
Remote Access/Control

Reviews of inspace

Average score

Overall
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.2

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001

Find reviews by score

5
36%
4
43%
3
21%
Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Program!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The ability to manage our office's floor plan

Cons:

I do not have anything for improvement at this time.

inspace Response

9 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the inspace platform! We appreciate your kind words and will continue to give the best experience we can to help manage your office's floor plan.

clare
manager in Australia
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Frustrating app, has potential

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: frustrating.

Pros:

the features and functionality enable a flexible working environment.

Cons:

It isn't well supported, the app is VERY buggy. User experience in general is very poor on both iOS and android.

inspace Response

9 months ago

Hi Clare, thank you for your comments on the functionality we provide to enable a successful flexible working environment. We're sorry to hear that you have been experiencing these bugs with the mobile version of the platform. Please let us know whenever you experience a bug by reporting it here https://inspaceapp.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/2. We want to ensure you have the best user experience possible and your feedback is instrumental in achieving this. If you are open to have a quick chat with us, we would be happy to schedule a call https://calendly.com/inspaceapp/inspace

Baris
Pricing Analyst in Australia
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Thoughts

3.0 11 months ago

Pros:

i like the idea that is being implemented. On paper, it solves an issue for the workplaces that do not have desks allocated to each individual.

Cons:

I feel like the app is not very responsive which is a big problem. Every single time I select a date and book my space for that day (which is not today) it reverts back to today which makes it impossible to see whether your reservation has gone thru. Multi day selections for booking is also a headache. I don't have to select the same seat every single day but it would be ideal to be able to exclude (or include) the potential seats that you'd like to book (or not book) and the app reserves it for you. Also, I do not like the booking cancellation journey.

inspace Response

9 months ago

Hi Baris, Thank you for your feedback, our goal is to enhance workplaces and give you the tools to succeed. We're sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues with the date/time selection and cancellation when booking a space. You should be getting a notification immediately saying "Congratulations! Your space is reserved!" We've taken note of your feedback and worked to improve these aspects of the Mobile app, especially with the booking aspects. You can see all of your bookings in the "My Bookings" tab in the User Hub screen as well as in the Calendar View. For the cancellation journey, you have the ability to check the "My Bookings" area to see your booking details and cancel any bookings with a single click. Thank you for your idea to exclude (or include) potential seats that users commonly occupy (or don't use) and have inspace automatically reserve it for users. This is something we have recently built and is now available through our AI feature! AI will remember your favorite desk and favorite coworkers to sit next to. If you would like to learn more about this feature, here's more information: https://inspace.app/workplace-ai

Danielle
Office Manager in US
Human Resources, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

D.Diniro- inspace review

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I do like inspace and would recommend it to other companies

Pros:

I like the map layout feature. I also like the organization of the platform as a whole and that it is user friendly to all. In addition, our specialist [sensitive content hidden] has been exceptional

Cons:

What I like least about inspace is that we are capped at 50 users for our specific plan. We have over 100s of employees in our organization and 50 users needs to be increased to more for a basic plan. In addition, I so not like that the admins do not get a separate alert for when I user books. Instead I have to refresh the page making it chaotic for last minute bookers if we have a busy day filled with reserved rooms

inspace Response

9 months ago

Hi Danielle, thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the inspace platform! We're glad to hear about your positive experiences using our platform and that you find it so user friendly. For adding new users, you have the ability to add additional users beyond the initial contract whenever you would like. This can be done through Stripe in the billing section. Your suggestions for improving admin alerts are on our radar! We really enjoy working with you!

Will
Web Master in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Inspace is a great product

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I like the ability to reserve seats within a space

Cons:

They are just starting to integrate it with Google Calendar so we could not do everything we needed with it just yet but their customer support was very accommodating.

inspace Response

9 months ago

Hi Will, thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the inspace platform! It's great to learn your reasoning for switching to our platform. We're glad to hear you've been using our Google Calendar integration! Could you please let us know your specific needs with the integration that you need? Here is a link to our integration on our Help center which outlines the full extent of the integration capabilities: https://inspace.app/help-center/google-workspace. If you have something else that you would like to be included in the integration, please let us know and we'll be sure to include it if it is not already made available! Additionally, if you would like to check on the progress of new updates, please look at the release notes here: https://inspace.app/release-notes.