15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About OnTime 360

OnTime 360 is a professional-grade hosted courier software solution that meets the end-to-end needs of your transportation business.

Learn more about OnTime 360

Pros:

The idea that it could automate our process, and save dispatch time.

Cons:

The order in which the route stops appear is a little confusing to program at first.

OnTime 360 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
3.8
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

OnTime 360 has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 37 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (37)

Sort by

Have you used OnTime 360 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (37)

Charissa
Charissa
Office manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This platform meets all of my businesses needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use this daily for dispatching our drivers. We love all the things you can do with it and it even has the capability to transfer info over to QuickBooks. Which we are currently trying to use

Pros:

There is so much to do on this platform. There are endless reports that you can get. We use this for dispatching driver's to calls and it has been outstanding

Cons:

You have to pay per user after a certain amount of users. This should be bundled up in the price

Chella
OFFICE MANAGER in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

HAVE LOVED IT FROM DAY 1

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has helped our business be up to date and more efficient.

Pros:

The versatility from day one! The ease of use.

Cons:

I would like to see the reports have the ability to be modified for more specific uses.

Malinda
Malinda
Co-Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

After 5 months of trying to get this system functioning we had to abandon it

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Saving quotes was a nice feature. The web portal is nice and the drive mobile app is also user well done. It can take on a variety of complex rates and make them work, however it is very time consuming and complex to set up. You can customize a lot of features, and import data to OnTime360, which can be helpful but also messy, requiring time to clean up what is imported.

Cons:

Save your money and your time. OnTime360 IS NOT completely mobile. If you are a fast paced small business and your dispatchers are not always at a windows computer 24hrs a day good luck! You will need a windows operating system laptop or tablet to lug around with internet access. Their customer service lacks in following up with things they need to get back to you on. They will answer your questions, but they are also rigid and not willing to take customer suggestions to make improvements that will benefit a broader base of clients. They make everything sound simple and it is not. I can generally easily learn most software programs, so I am not computer illiterate. I have to cancel and lose 6 months worth of money, because I asked how will my dispatcher will log in when they are not in the office to late in the game. Their answer is that cannot be done, and we will not make that available and we are not giving you any of your money back. Coming from using another dispatching software system for many years, I never liked the OnTime Dispatch you must use multiple screens and to get anything done and you cannot easily see what your drivers are working on. The functionality, updating, syncing is slow, even though we have high speed internet, and they could never get me an answer as to why.

Vesigo Studios Response

6 years ago

We are sorry to see that you have chosen to close your OnTime 360 account. Many of our customers agree that our price quotes feature, Customer Web Portal, new Mobile Applications for drivers, and flexible pricing are among our many great features. Our unlimited in-house Customer Service is included free of charge to our customers using all OnTime subscription levels. Many of our customer's suggestions have been included in recent updates to our software. Of course, as with any new software system, there is a learning curve and we welcome our customers to call or email us at their convenience. We understand that, despite our continual efforts, some of the difficulties you were having could not be resolved to your satisfaction. Please note that a partial refund was provided. As always, we strive to take our customers recommendations and constructive criticism into consideration and continually work to improve. We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback.

Juah
VP Operations/co-owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I regret not switching to OnTime sooner

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I wish we would’ve implemented this program sooner. The efficiency has increased as well as reducing a lot of tedious office work that is now unnecessary. There are so many detailed functions of the program that we use daily. Customer service/technical support is amazing. They answer pretty much right away and are able to help in real time, emails are also responded to within 24 hours. The guys and Technical Support are invaluable and I can’t say enough things about their promptness, knowledge, and the courteousness and willingness to help figure out a problem and provide a solution. We talk almost daily about how much this program/features have helped our business.

Pros:

It easily organizes all of our jobs so that nothing gets missed. We no longer rely on memory/paper trail to get the job done. It provides excellent proof of delivery and has streamlined back and office procedure considerably. It is a huge selling point to our clients to be able to have a professional platform with all of the features to present to them to gain new clients. Our clients along with drivers and myself as the main office administrator, have been extremely satisfied with this new change and ease of use across-the-board. It has taken us to the next level and increased efficiency, we are thankful daily for on time and have considered it to be one of the best business decisions we have made.

Cons:

The order in which the route stops appear is a little confusing to program at first. When setting up there were some things I wish I would’ve known before hand to avoid mistakes made but it was an opportunity to learn the software better. A nice feature would be to add in when the item is estimated to be picked up instead of starting the tracking from actual pickup time.

Amy
Bookkeeping and HR Assistant in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Courier Companies viewpoints of OnTime360 uses.

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Their customer services is not only prompt but deeply intuitive. I don't know how many times I call service support to receive someone reading a script with little actual use of a services knowledgeable enough to help with the un-hinged causal or silly questions. Top Tear Support from Ontime every time.

Cons:

The billing system, i do think it is a bit of user faulty bits but the billing system seems so hard to manage and file. Along with Report systems and building reports. You really need to have a sandbox setting to be able to go in and mess things up and then learn how to edit them while you work as to not affect the actual accounts almost.

Paul
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is integral to our company's day to day function

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are quite pleased with the software, the company, their service. They keep refining it and adding features, which makes our job easier.

Pros:

The best feature to this software is the customer web portal. It helps us boost sales and reduces our phone traffic immensely. The technical support is outstanding. When an issue arrises it is dealt with quickly and competently. The tracking screen is easy to use

Cons:

The receive payment area could use improvement, but it only comes up twice monthly in our company so it isn't a big problem at all.

Ena
Ena
Sales Manager in Uruguay
Verified LinkedIn User
Import & Export, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Brilliant!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It wasn't the best app of its kind that I have tried, but it performed well, and its ease of use makes it pleasant

Pros:

It's REALLY easy to use, and that is something that I value very much, it can be dispatched from anywhere and give the buyer/importer peace of mind. With our clients it worked wonders! And the price is pretty good

Cons:

The search bar could improve, such as being able to use it on the billing screen, would be great!

Jasmine
VP in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Affordable Product with upcoming technology

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: The customer support is amazing!!! Learning the software can be challenging but, with their great support and training tools we've been able to run smoothly.

Pros:

The interface is user friendly.

Cons:

There seems to be some fine details that are necessary that can be simply added. Especially with the link email for POD that are sent to customers it doesn't give the ability to reference the customers HAWB.

Dolores
Office Administrator in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Friendly Support and Responsive Software

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I really like how quick and easy it is to place orders in OnTime 360 and how quickly drivers receive delivery information.

Pros:

Great customer support!

Cons:

Advanced search and quick views initial adjustments can be difficult.

Mani
Operations Director in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Confidence To Deliver

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: If you are wondering whether or not to employ the services of On Time 360, then let me stop you right now and invite you to jump right in and start using this wonderful software which will help you infinitely.
I was like many of you, shopping around to find a suitable software which will propel my company to success, when I stumbled across the On Time 360 video and found it very educational. Yes, I know it is lengthy, but follow it closely and you will discover the answers to many of your concerns.
The affordability of such a small monthly premium was a huge factor in my acquisition of this program for my courier services as I was now starting out from nothing.
It is not a perfect system, however, that is where the good folks at customer service come into the picture. Taking your problems step by step in details, they will present it to the developers and bring you back a bag full of solutions.
Welcome aboard and join me in in the journey of a smart software/adventure.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OnTime 360 is useful, but cluttered with unnecessary features and functions

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: I was able to schedule, route, and dispatch my couriers all with a couple of keystrokes. However, I had to sift through quite a lot of feckless waste meant to carry out tasks that my company does not undertake to get there.

Pros:

OnTime 360 has everything I need for effectively managing, scheduling, and dispatching my couriers. The ability to access all necessary functions in off-line mode is a huge plus.

Cons:

OnTime 360 includes features that I don't need built into my dispatching software, such as functions to manage accounting, and everything you could ever need for fulfillment. Those extra features, although extremely valuable to some people, are totally useless to me, and I don't want to pay a premium price for features I will never use. The interface would be a lot more efficient and nuser friendly if my work space only included the functions and features I need.

Douglas
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This could easily be the best dispatch software out there, but it is falling behind the technology

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use. Love the advance search feature, we can find anything any time. Easy to set up custom options. Dispatch screen is easy to read and fill out and intuitive.

Cons:

Mobile app is archaic. Should have GPS tracking by now and able to record arrival and departure times. Setting up pricing/paying drivers should be easier. Every time you want to pay a driver/owner operator a different percentage, you must create a new price set instead of just changing the percentage rate. Creating reports in Crystal reporting is way too hard. We have to hire someone if we want a report done or changed.

Tahiris
Assistant in US
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Survey For OnTime

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: OnTime is easy to learn, use and implement. However, there are some features missing-such as a 'Contact' field in the Tracking view and emailing invoices in bulk instead of one by one-that can make this program more user friendly.

Pros:

I like how easy OnTime allows us to create and generate reports for our clients and internal use.

Cons:

1. Can only have one main email per client. 2. Cannot disable notifications without removing the email address. 3. Cannot enable or disable notifications at the contact or client level. 4. Cannot email invoices in bulk. 5. No Contact field in the Tracking view. 6. No ability to add a % increase/penalty for late invoices at the invoice level. Only as a price modifier.

Stephanie
Accounts Payable/Receivable in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Satisfied with Ontime 360

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We love Ontime 360. Its easy to use, our customers like being able to dispatch and track their shipments. We like being able to print BOLS and send invoices through 1 system. ONE thing we would like to see updated. We would like to be able to search invoices by number or customers without having to scroll. Invoices number especially. Often times a customer calls about a particular invoice and I must search numerically instead if being able to click on the search bar and entering the number.

Cons:

Not being able to use the search bar in the Billing screen

Michel
Owner in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

On Time is WELL worth it

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Since we have chosen On Time, we've never questioned ourselves back. The support groupe is unbelievable with a response time that sets the standard regardless of the industry. The ease of the API process as well as the overall easy to use solution is well worth considering On Time for your needs

Pros:

API, Support group, easy to use

Cons:

Bilingual. Better invoicing capabilities (might be me not investing enough time researching that feature though)

Chris
Operations Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really great delivery software!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: OnTime 360 is a really great product and has worked really well for us. We especially like the constant updates and improvements.

Pros:

OnTime's billing features are really simple and easy to use. Drivers always have instant access to detailed information. Dispatching is really quick and easy.

Cons:

Search fields for billing could be improved.

Patrick
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Courier Sofware!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Web portal for clients to enter orders is fantastic. Customer support is always responsive and helpful.

Cons:

Routing for drivers could be improved. Could utilize current driver location on the mobile app.

Laura
VP Operations in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

VP Operations

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The online portal has been a fabulous experience for my clients which encourages them to use it more often.
Drivers found the transition extremely easy to adapt to.
Has made things smoother for myself as a person that wears multiple hats within the company

Pros:

Easy set up and user friendly for all parties.

Cons:

Invoices updated to the cloud for clients viewing should be automatically done. Make creating your own reports more user friendly. Would like to be able to colour code service levels to make it easier to see time lines at a quick glance

Jonathan
Network Administrator
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The best in transportation management software!

5.0 15 years ago

Comments: OnTime is one of the most advanced transportation management system available on the market today. These broad set of features offer any transportation business the tools they need to take advantage of the technology available today. With the OnTime System you will have an effective way to manage vehicles, users, locations, price sets, billing, and more. Users can quickly learn how to use the OnTime System because of its easy to use interface. With the OnTime System you can not only be efficient, but literally OnTime.

Pros:

Maintains a robust set of features in a small footprint. Superior in speed and response time. Because it is a hosted solution there are no IT maintenance costs. Advanced route management and billing features. Integrated GPS tracking with the mobile application. Frontend webportal provides a user friendly experience for customers. Because the OnTime System is based on the .net framework, it can provide a high level of compatibility across the PC platform.

Cons:

In order to take advantage of the additional mobile capabilities, you may need to invest in a Windows Mobile platform enabled device.

Simon
MD in Philippines
Import & Export, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Same Day Courier in Metro Manila

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: Integration is a major problem, the API is restrictive. When we wanted to modify (modernise) the ordering portal, we could not. We were told there is no tracking number confirmation API! The software is basic and does a job.
Support is excellent, although the manual is very basic. Refresh could be faster and regularly the data needs verifying for consistency.

Sally
CEO in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Program

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Customers being able to view invoices, proof of delivery and pay invoices through the portal will save HOURS of my time each month

Pros:

The online Portal is amazing! Once you get the hang of the prices, it's easy.

Cons:

the cubing / pricing isn't always possible to get what you want. currently we have to manually figure out the cubic weight and enter that into the job in order to price it accurately, based on how we determine our final price.

Mike
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best choice

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far... so good!

Pros:

The software is very easy to use. The "flow" through the process is very easy to follow and allows a user the ability to "see" where the load is in the process. I looked at a few, and Ontime360 had most of the features I was looking for. The mobile app is really what sold me.

Cons:

So far, the only thig I don't like, is there isn't a way to "test" notifications unless you create a test customer and test locations.

Randa
Head Of Operations in Egypt
Program Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

VERY GOOD SOFTAWRE

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It has many features that fit our project, customer service our support are very helpful, I can customize any module as I want, price modifier is the best. It was not difficult for integration.

Cons:

Customers accounting module, not only our bills or accounting BUT the customer accounting too.

Zach
President
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Long time customer

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We don't do much bulk break distribution so I don't know much about their bar code scanning. We do a little over 10,000 deliveries a month. Approximately 9,000 routed and 1,500 on demand.
We've been a customer for years and found that the system works great across multiple platforms. Our customers use the web portal to dispatch regularly, we do 95% of our billing electronically. The system is amazingly flexible, especially in the area of building customized price sets and notifications. We've set up all kinds of notification systems and close to 100 different price sets to accommodate our customers over the years.
The cloud based system works great. We've had a computer fry it's hard drive and had a new computer up and running without missing a beat.

Matthew
Business Development in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

We have found OnTime 360 to be a incredibly adaptable and an excellent value for our business.

4.0 9 years ago

Comments: Overall, the system is great. It has a huge host of features that many of the other courier software providers do not offer and for considerably less money. The system could use some tweaking in the Route building area. We have found this particular aspect a bit cumbersome and feel it could be simplified. Customer service is excellent and the tech support team is excellent. We are very happy with our decision to move our business over to the OnTime software.