15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP offers best-in-class functionality for small and mid-sized businesses to thrive in the digital economy.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Pros:

According to me the most strong point of Acumatica Cloud ERP is its Warehouse management and its integration with other systems like inventory and purchasing systems.

Cons:

The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

Acumatica Cloud ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Acumatica Cloud ERP has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 122 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acumatica Cloud ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (122)

Tayler
Tayler
CFO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica a True ERP for the Construction Industry.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Acumatica has brought all the areas of our business together in one software which is allowing for an improved business decision making process.

Pros:

The integration of business functions are the most useful components of Acumatica, bringing our finance and project management functions together. The software is easy to implement when working with a Acumatica Partner on the implementation process. To date all features we require have been found in Acumatica other than Payroll which is going live in Q4 2023.

Cons:

In order to be able to provide the robust reporting and project tracking features it is important to enter information very accurately, the learning curve for new users can be steep.

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: QBD was no longer meeting our needs, it served is purpose for financial management but not for business management.

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Better integration of business functions

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective ERP for e-commerce companies

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Operating in the cloud provides us with numerous advantages, including accessibility from anywhere with an internet connection, scalability, and automated upgrades; it is a vital ERP solution in our everyday operations.

Pros:

We've been able to increase our customer base, order volume, and inventory thanks to Acumatica. Work that doesn't have any problems can be processed fast thanks to automation, and problems that need human intervention can be brought to light as soon as possible. Our stock is more precise than ever before.

Cons:

It's highly adaptable to the needs of any business, but tailoring it took us a long time, and the licensing, modification, and upkeep costs can add up to a lot, making it difficult to implement for startups.

Danyel
Controller in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great, Affordable ERP!

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Ease of Use, Accounts payable invoice routing.

Cons:

Creating Reports is not easy. It's not intuitive.

Omer
Cep in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Most expensive cheap ERP

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Pay a little more get way better results..we spent a fortune on customizations for basic features of other programs.

Pros:

After we spent almost same money as we paid for this program, we realize we could have purchased something better. Money we spent for customizations for things we assumed should be standard is crazy high and still not functioning..we have 50+ users and inventory is a mess, purchasing is a mess,..

Cons:

What you purchase out of box is not a functioning basic program..dont fall into price on the box..at the end you will spend same money as other expensive programs and result will be better and you will be less irritated.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: not paying per user was the only reason..

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

updated 4/26/22-Thanks for continuing to work with Acumatica and your Partner team to make the most of your Acumatica solution investment. We continue to make improvements that customers ask for to enhance the user experience and provide best-in-class functionality. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful to have you as a valued Acumatica customer. - Kim @Acumatica. *** Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Isaac
Finance Manager in US
Utilities, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professional Approach for ERP Support

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has made the process of inventory management straightforward and there is no storage wastage.

Cons:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has improvised all the operational proficiency.

Alex
System Analysis in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customizable Cloud Accounting Software

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Very positive, so far any issues or short falls we've encountered have all had solutions.

Pros:

Cloud based so that it is easy to access from anywhere, but also a plethora of security options such as MFA and IP access restrictions means it can be made secure as well. Extremely customizable, pretty much any page or screen you encounter can be changed to better match the needs of your users. Features a built in reporting option that makes creating financial reports a breeze, and a downloadable report designer to handle any sort of complex reports. Highly customizable in regards to it's ability to import information from external systems as well as it's ability to export.

Cons:

No necessarily a con for ourselves but the highly customizable nature of Acumatica may mean that some customers may not be able to take full advantage of the system without a skilled technical users on staff. Additionally Acumatica does not feature a Canadian payroll module yet and we need a 3rd party software to make up the difference.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP solution that scales with a business

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: With Acumatica, we've been able to enjoy simpler procedures, a significant boost in productivity, and enhanced data management. Acumatica's amazing automation features allow us to streamline our business processes, imports, and workflows.

Pros:

When it comes to managing finances, operations, and customer connections, it is one of the best ERP programs available. Since it is hosted in the cloud, setting it up is a breeze.

Cons:

Although it has evolved and added features over time to become a comprehensive resource, it still falls short in several key areas, necessitating the exploration of complementary solutions that come at an additional cost.

Shovon
Shovon
Business Analyst in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A good Cloud ERP solution

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

When we think about ERP, as a cloud ERP solution, this one is great. Because of being cloud based, it's very powerful to integrate and it also gives the flexibility to work on the go, even with a mobile device and internet.

Cons:

Cloud based comes with both, dependency on server makes it difficult when server is having an issue. Also because of that, costing increases.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: In search of a cheaper solution with modern features.

Switched From: Tableau

Sharon
Director of Administration in US
Computer Networking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Satisfied Customer

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Accounting team likes the ease of use, especially the real-time features. Also the customer service stellar.

Cons:

No known hiccups with the product. Accounting team utilizes it with ease.

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: Needed a more advanced and real-time system.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: CFO & accounting team preferred Acumatica's features & ease of use.

Derek
Sales Manager in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Dereks Acumatica review

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I think over all once it gets ironed all out it will be a 8/10

Pros:

I like the ease of quoting and locating accounts

Cons:

I dont like how the implementation did not flawlessly work with our existing system causing shipping and picking delays

Acumatica Response

2 months ago

Hello Derek thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns and make sure you are on the right track with your implementation?

Ed
President in US
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Cloud ERP System with an open source

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

Access data anytime from any device anywhere around the world via an internet connection with a consistent real-time visibility. All users can access and input data into a centralized data store which puts consistent updated information at everyone’s fingertips instantly. the flexibility: Easily scale resources up or down as needed without making a major investment decision. Cloud ERP software will remain current with automatic updates as part of your Cloud ERP service contract making it easier to take advantage of new capabilities. More Responsive Service and Support: Cloud vendors provide more detailed information to Cloud ERP users at every service level and are more motivated to provide the best customer support. Faster Time-to-Solution Value: When using public cloud models, businesses don’t have to buy and deploy infrastructure which allows them to be up and running with their Cloud ERP system much more quickly. Minimized Financial Risks: Reduce upfront capital spending on technology infrastructure and the option of subscription software licensing thus further minimizing financial output and risk. Economies of Skill: Vendors deploy, manage and run Cloud ERP solutions so businesses don’t have to, therefore allowing them to focus more on employee success, optimal business growth and bottom line profit initiatives. Easy adoption and the user frendly, the seamless integration between the erp and microsoft office 365 and the workflows. easy to customize without needed to have deep technical knolwledge to do the customization, the cost effectiveness of the ERP allowing us to increase the profitability, in addition the fact that maintennance of the database is easier, and the inclusion of CRM with the ERP accessing a unique database. Integration with PowerBi, and Financial reporting. The software price is not based on the number of users. and the posibility to grow with the software. easy consolidation between companies with differents multi-currencies and multi-languages. Worldwide access.

Cons:

there is just not much i can say about dislike, due to any issues that i have with the system, the system was able to complete all the process without customization.

Shary
Principal in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Future of Construction ERP

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: My confidence in Acumatica is so strong that I shifted my career path and became a reseller of Acumatica, focusing on the construction industry. My experience with them has been unparalleled as far as their commitment to the product, the industry, to their resellers, and their customers.

Pros:

In addition to Acumatica's robust construction features, the open API, volume of integrated products (and unlimited ability to integrate to any platform), and the strength of features available beyond traditional construction-specialized ERP platforms (eg: automated bank feeds and credit card feeds for automation of bank and credit card reconciliations, native expense management with OCR recognition of receipts, robust manufacturing and distribution features) as well at being true, native, cloud and unlimited users make this the best ERP platform for the construction industry today - and position it to be the leading construction ERP of the future.

Cons:

The only recommendation I would have to construction contractors considering Acumatica is to consider using a third party for field time entry. While Acumatica has this functionality, and it is included in the core licensing, based on my extensive experience in the construction industry, the time entry UI on the mobile app is not as efficient as it is in third-party products that are dedicated to capturing field labor time in the construction industry.

Allen
Director of Information Systems in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ERP that creates value for the company!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We needed real ERP processes coming from a Hybrid solution of point to point software system. This system allows us to follow process strings.

Pros:

Many processes are streamlined and delivered with documentation and unique added features not normally provided by ERP vendors.

Cons:

Some of the error messages are still being developed so they can be archaic at times. (not a lot).

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: Needed a better, more supported system.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Cost and supportability.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best of Breed Cloud ERP System

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Ease of use, great dashboards, powerful technology, easy to integrate, and easy access to data.

Pros:

Acumatica is a very scaleable solution. I love the fact that our business can grow and we can scale this product with our business. GAAP Accounting hasn't changed in ages, so what Acumatica brings to the table is new technology and robust functionality. I love the fact that all of our users can have access to the system with custom user roles. The network of connected applications continues to grow, making it easy to integrate with Amazon, Concur, and Docusign (among many others). Lastly, the unlimited user licensing is incredible. This allows our company to grow without paying a penalty for the growth.

Cons:

There is very little about this product that I don't like. Acumatica only sells through a channel of partners. This is great if you find a competent, high-performing partner. If not, you may not take full advantage of everything this product has to offer. Make sure that you vet the partner you do business with just as much as the feature functionality.

Mike
head of business ops and MIS in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Okay ERP system if you cannot use Oracle, Netsuite, SAP on Demand

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I don't like the reliance on VARs to do all the implementation and support. Most VARs are small so they have at best 1-2 staff who really know the application. Seems better for Acumatica to have a central, core group of specialists at Acumatica who can handle technically challenging implemenations and support issues. My VAR struggles on an issue, ends up having to check w other VARs and resources which ends up costing me more time and money.

Pros:

we are in cannabis industry, so only options we have at mid tier are Acumatica and Microsoft.

Cons:

I'm thinking of moving over to Microsoft. They seem to put more resources into development, support and the ecosystem.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hi Mike - We appreciate the feedback on Acumatica. Would it be OK if someone from our product/customer success team gets in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support and product that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Bryce
Director of Operations in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is a strong and comprehensive ERP

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I do really appreciate Acumatica and the ability to get me the data & clarity I need to perform my job.

Pros:

The amount of data that can be tracked and dash boarded is great for all sorts of management needs

Cons:

Overall theme would be ease of use. It is not a terribAculy intuitive software and takes quite a bit of time to learn how it works and how to navigate. The software takes quite a few clicks to navigate. Tech usage of the App has had reliability issues and quite "clicky" as well.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thanks Bryce for the thoughtful review of Acumatica! - Kim

Uetutjinda
ERP Consultant in Namibia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica 4 Life

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

I find acumatica very Flexible and Customizable: Acumatica adapts to my business needs, allowing easy customization without extensive coding.I can have access to real-time data and analytics empowers quick, informed decisions.I find that Acumatica has a very User-Friendly Interface: Intuitive UI simplifies navigation and onboarding for all team members.

Cons:

Acumatica features set comes at the cost of a steeper learning curve. It can take time for users to become proficient in navigating and utilizing the software to its full potential, which might slow down operations during the initial stages.

Ellida
Supply Information Analyst in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ACU Cloud ERP Review - HVV LLC.

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall, good. It has been a bit of a learning curve organization wide.

Pros:

User interface is somewhat user-friendly. Wikis are helpful.

Cons:

Can be very hard to work with in a custom instance. Many modifications and customizations had to be made so that our organization could track inventory correctly on a item/strain basis. Better supporting documentation and resources.

Nya
Sales Consultant in Zimbabwe
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why I'd recommend Acumatica

4.0 last year

Comments: Cutting edge, modern technology, user friendly.

Pros:

What I like the most about Acumatica is availability of information online.Acumatica University also makes training in my own time easy.

Cons:

I wish perpetual pricing would remain an option. Some clients find it not sustainable to pay the same amount each year.

Doreen
Sales Manager in US
Environmental Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Cloud ERP is a game changer to Modern day business operations

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Acumatica Cloud ERP has ensured that their is flexibility and efficiency in project management and this has had a positive impact to our organization productivity.

Pros:

What I like about the software is that it allows collaboration among teams with a lot of ease through its cloud based connectivity. This ensures that projects are well executed with a lot of ease.

Cons:

The pricing can be a bit costly for startups but the returns from its use are immense.

Heather
Heather
Director of Operations and Program Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Less expensive ERP option with built in CRM

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have seen many operational efficiencies and we are starting to retire multiple legacy operational systems-they will all be replaced by Acumatica.

Pros:

Acumatica has a built in CRM that helps to integrate the sales and operations process to finance. It's really helpful to have the financials easily available for each sales opportunity.

Cons:

It requires a lot of developer involvement for customization of views, attributes, etc.

Acumatica Response

5 years ago

Hello Heather - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica as to the completed review on Gartner Digital Markets! It sounds like a great customer success story - I would love to visit with you more about that as its so helpful to learn about what we are doing right and what we can improve on from our clients. Thanks!-Kim

amgad
GM in Egypt
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

my opinion about acumatica

5.0 last year

Comments: Maintaining a safe stock balance

Pros:

it has a lot of features and reports which make us avoid any un necessary customization

Cons:

transaction tiers need to be more with less increase of fees

Daniel
Developer in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Scalability

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

The scalability through customizations is wonderful. You really can change the system to look and function exactly how you want.

Cons:

The vastness can be overwhelming for new users.

Thomas
General Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica for Project Management

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Although it may not be the most user friendly on the project management side, it does great tying all things together (ie. payroll and administrative side) and has great functionality to be accessible from anywhere.

Pros:

It's great that all changes are live, it's accessible from anywhere and through an app, and can have multiple users and project simultaneously.

Cons:

It's not the most user friendly for project management with budgets and change orders, could have a more logical flow of steps.

Jerry
Dir of Business Operations in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied user.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Customer service and shipping improvements as well as greater access to data for data mining.

Pros:

Very robust, flexibility of software setup and the ability to download data into Excel or PDF files.

Cons:

Reporting and getting to data can be problematic for neophyte users but for users with a reasonable amount of accounting and programming experience it is a dream come true.