About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP offers best-in-class functionality for small and mid-sized businesses to thrive in the new digital economy.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Pros:

Acumatica has a modern, intuitive interface. I have used everything from SAP to Sage to Netsuite and by far this is the best one I have used.

Cons:

The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

Acumatica Cloud ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Acumatica Cloud ERP has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 55 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acumatica Cloud ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (55)

Verified Reviewer
Cloud Solution Architect in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best of Breed Cloud ERP System

5 4 years ago

Comments: Ease of use, great dashboards, powerful technology, easy to integrate, and easy access to data.

Pros:

Acumatica is a very scaleable solution. I love the fact that our business can grow and we can scale this product with our business. GAAP Accounting hasn't changed in ages, so what Acumatica brings to the table is new technology and robust functionality. I love the fact that all of our users can have access to the system with custom user roles. The network of connected applications continues to grow, making it easy to integrate with Amazon, Concur, and Docusign (among many others). Lastly, the unlimited user licensing is incredible. This allows our company to grow without paying a penalty for the growth.

Cons:

There is very little about this product that I don't like. Acumatica only sells through a channel of partners. This is great if you find a competent, high-performing partner. If not, you may not take full advantage of everything this product has to offer. Make sure that you vet the partner you do business with just as much as the feature functionality.

Theresa S.
Vice President, Finance in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

2022 Review

5 3 months ago

Pros:

This product allows us to keep track of information that we need at a relatively inexpensive price

Cons:

The time and expense module is not a smooth system to use. The setup of our employees and contractors is difficult and we have to use a different numbering system when it moves over to AP. The approval set up is clunky. The approval of invoices is good and is fairly intuitive for our employees.

Alternatives Considered: Epicor for Distribution and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: Open Systems was a DOS based system that was very difficult to set up. The reporting was clunky and since I had used DOS, I was able to set the reports up but I could not pass it along to any other employee.

Switched From: Open Systems

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Price.

Chris C.
Chris C.
Systems Analyst in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Initial Impression Is Good

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

We have been working to implement Acumatica for over 2 years with the initial phase of the rollout being 2 months old. While we have many bugs to work out in the software development, the initial impression is huge as our company grows larger. Compared to our previous ERP, Acumatica will allow us to venture further in reporting, manufacturing, accounting and other features.

Cons:

Nothing against the software per say, however it can be very lengthy to develop into exactly what you want in an ERP. We've worked tirelessly with a consulting company to help us create the perfect software.

Omer O.
Cep in U.S.
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Most expensive cheap ERP

2 2 years ago

Comments: Pay a little more get way better results..we spent a fortune on customizations for basic features of other programs.

Pros:

After we spent almost same money as we paid for this program, we realize we could have purchased something better. Money we spent for customizations for things we assumed should be standard is crazy high and still not functioning..we have 50+ users and inventory is a mess, purchasing is a mess,..

Cons:

What you purchase out of box is not a functioning basic program..dont fall into price on the box..at the end you will spend same money as other expensive programs and result will be better and you will be less irritated.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: not paying per user was the only reason..

Acumatica Response

2 months ago

updated 4/26/22-Thanks for continuing to work with Acumatica and your Partner team to make the most of your Acumatica solution investment. We continue to make improvements that customers ask for to enhance the user experience and provide best-in-class functionality. We appreciate your feedback and are thankful to have you as a valued Acumatica customer. - Kim @Acumatica. *** Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Chris C.
VP Finance & Administration in U.S.
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flexible and Growth Oriented

4 3 months ago

Comments: We've been extremely pleased with the system after our first full year. Having a government auditor (DCAA) review the system and gain approval was nerve wracking, but they were very impressed with the system. The flexibility for a growing organization that struggles with blockages has really allowed us to focus on our growth initiatives instead of worrying about our system.

Pros:

The flexibility the system provides allows our team to work in different aspects of the business while addressing our individual needs and having data connected. Being able to search is a very big pro for us. While we have some customizations for our DCAA compliance, the majority of the system is native and comes down to configuration, which was a requirement for our ERP selection.

Cons:

Some of the controls can be improved as once something has been submitted/approved, it can be hard to fix upon reviews (ex. Journal Transactions can't be adjusted once released, so you have to reverse the entire entry and start again). There are a lot of tables that are named similarly, so building inquiries or trying to find the correct table and field can be challenging.

Alternatives Considered: Deltek Costpoint, Global Shop Solutions, Sage Intacct and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: It was time for a true ERP that could be used as a backbone for growth in the organization.

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: The pricing structure, flexibility, ease of user interface, integration capabilities, and overall robustness of core functionality.

Herman K.
Acumatica Architech in South Africa
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Herman's Review

4 3 months ago

Comments: I love the software, so much possibilities that we still have to make use of and I am looking forward to improve our originations automation and efficiencies across all departments.

Pros:

The fact that this is all in the cloud makes it easy to use anywhere. You can use current processes and build on it and Acumatica also gives you background of what should be done easier, faster and automated.

Cons:

One thing I am looking would like to into personally as I saw this with other users in our origination as well as a frustration. The start date to enquiries always defaults to start on the current month you are using the enquiry for. As mention I saw the issue and have it myself and will still have to look into fixing this but I am sure there is a way to fix this and believe it is not fixed and could be changed.

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Hi Herman- Hello. We are interested in learning more about how you're using Acumatica Cloud ERP. Is it OK if someone from product/customer success is in touch on your issue? - Kim

Kelly M.
Director, Finance & Administration in U.S.
Market Research Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Review - (includes Project Accounting module)

5 2 years ago

Comments: Being able to analyze all project costs (including labor) has been a huge eye opener for management.

Pros:

Project accounting module - labor & costs can be applied to each project and compared to initial budget to see what went right and what went wrong

Cons:

Dashboarding functionality - I am not a programmer - I don't understand the generic queries required to program the dashboards and have to pay our consultants to create them etc. I don't have the problem with spending the time doing it but my mind does not work that way. Very inefficient when I need to play around to get what I want then explain to some one else how I want it.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365 and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: MAS 500 was becoming obsolete and limiting.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Acumatica Cloud did everything we needed it to do. It was much more user friendly and more cost effective.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hello - A big thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Capterra! The feedback is very valuable as we work to enhance the solution. Thanks!-Kim

Michael S.
CFO in U.S.
Import & Export, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A sophisticated system to grow by.

5 2 months ago

Comments: Overall Acumatica has provided BMT with a state of the art ERP/information system which has allowed us to execute flawlessly all information by division, measure our activity, forecast profitability, and maintain all necessary information to run our business. It was Nexvue's support and expertise that made Acumatica the system we have today, and we could not have done it with out them.

Pros:

In certain aspects the software allowed for enormous flexibility. Item classes and Financial Sub-\Accounts. Open Architecture for creating modifications. We created a fairly large number of modifications, written and implemented by Nexvue, that turned Acumatica from a really good system to an exceptional one.

Cons:

Out of the box, importing, Transportation and Logistics were weak. We created a Voyage Maintenance module. Freight in and Freight out System enhancements.

Bruce L.
President in U.S.
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality Software

5 3 months ago

Comments: Very Happy. They are responsive and pretty easy to work with

Pros:

The ability to find the information we need when we need it

Cons:

The only things I would like to see changed / added are reports. I do not like the way that the reports need to be built. I know that Acumatica is adding reports and I am happy to wait until they are done.

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Thanks, Bruce, for leaving your review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to share feedback! You are correct, the team is always working to add more out of the box reporting and role dashboards so stay tuned there! Happy to be working with you as a great Retail customer! - Kim, Acumatica

Verified Reviewer
Lead Developer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Modern ERP Software to Facilitate Running Business YOUR Way

5 3 months ago

Comments: As a developer, the learning curve was a little tough. As an end user, the free training material made it pretty easy to get up to speed on each functional area. Once we found a configuration that worked for us and got some experience and connections in the community, we have been able to create new screens and features that we could only dream of on our legacy system.

Pros:

What can't be configured can be customized to add new functionality or just adjust core functionality. This allows us to mold the ERP software around our business in contrast to so many other software solutions.

Cons:

I really want a slice of inventory by valuation type. We use a suffix on our locations to get to where we need to be, but I'd like to be able to specify a single location for new, repair, broken, and any other classification we may want to make for a part and identify that the specific inventory is new, repair, broken, etc. From that, I should be able to pull a simple dashboard of how much inventory I have on hand that is new, repair, broken, etc. without having to use separate warehouses or locations.

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the thoughtful review of Acumatica. It sounds like you are a perfect candidate for Acumatica Amplifiers - or as we like to say, "Acumatica Amps"our Customer Heroes program. Learn more at: https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Ed K.
President in U.S.
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Cloud ERP System with an open source

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

Access data anytime from any device anywhere around the world via an internet connection with a consistent real-time visibility. All users can access and input data into a centralized data store which puts consistent updated information at everyone’s fingertips instantly. the flexibility: Easily scale resources up or down as needed without making a major investment decision. Cloud ERP software will remain current with automatic updates as part of your Cloud ERP service contract making it easier to take advantage of new capabilities. More Responsive Service and Support: Cloud vendors provide more detailed information to Cloud ERP users at every service level and are more motivated to provide the best customer support. Faster Time-to-Solution Value: When using public cloud models, businesses don’t have to buy and deploy infrastructure which allows them to be up and running with their Cloud ERP system much more quickly. Minimized Financial Risks: Reduce upfront capital spending on technology infrastructure and the option of subscription software licensing thus further minimizing financial output and risk. Economies of Skill: Vendors deploy, manage and run Cloud ERP solutions so businesses don’t have to, therefore allowing them to focus more on employee success, optimal business growth and bottom line profit initiatives. Easy adoption and the user frendly, the seamless integration between the erp and microsoft office 365 and the workflows. easy to customize without needed to have deep technical knolwledge to do the customization, the cost effectiveness of the ERP allowing us to increase the profitability, in addition the fact that maintennance of the database is easier, and the inclusion of CRM with the ERP accessing a unique database. Integration with PowerBi, and Financial reporting. The software price is not based on the number of users. and the posibility to grow with the software. easy consolidation between companies with differents multi-currencies and multi-languages. Worldwide access.

Cons:

there is just not much i can say about dislike, due to any issues that i have with the system, the system was able to complete all the process without customization.

Ahmad A.
Project Engineer in Jordan
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best platforms that enable you to adapt your resources to suit the needs of your project

5 5 months ago

Comments: Acumatica allowed us to save a lot of time and a lot of procedures and protocols, through which we were able to have a strong database linked to the cloud, which enables us to perform our jobs with accuracy and high quality, and the reports it provides us with are reliable results, and enable you to own the truth about the actual situation of the project.

Pros:

Acumatica makes coordinating daily tasks and project resource planning so easy that we can control them to ensure they are completed to the required standards. It is easy to use for all team members at all levels, it can be adapted to meet all needs as well, and enables them to collaborate with each other to complete jobs quickly and accurately. I like that it integrates with most of the applications we use, which gives us enough flexibility when importing and exporting data to and from it. I love the capabilities that it provides, which gives you the best reports, especially those related to financial data or progress rates, which are comprehensive and have an attractive appearance, in addition to that they are easy to understand, and the sorting and filtering tools provided by Acumatica, enable you to filter and find the information you need easily.

Cons:

There is nothing to hate about Acumatica, it just takes some training and then you will find that completing your missions with it will be very easy.

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

This sounds like a tremendous story Ahmad! I'd love to learn more. Check out our customer heroes program as you sound like a perfect candidate. https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Waleed K.
Senior Procurement Engineer - Facilities Management in Jordan
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An integrated tool to put all tasks and resources under constant monitoring

5 4 months ago

Comments: Because we now have a strong database linked to the cloud, we can carry out our tasks with precision and quality. Our reports are reliable, especially regarding the organization's financial operations and projects, and thus we know the true status of the project, saving us time and allowing us more flexibility.

Pros:

Acumatica is a great ERP and project management solution that allows us to track orders and information in the field, as well as add partners and suppliers and provide them with access to specific tools to track their orders and update their data and completion percentages of their activities. Acumatica enhances team collaboration, so one colleague enters data while another colleague gets access to project details that help them complete their task. I love how Acumatica allows us to export data for use in another system and also for audits. Acumatica has enabled us to improve field interaction, simplify operations, and make quick decisions without lengthy meetings. Acumatica enables progress tracking and bottlenecks along the project lifecycle, as well as cross-departmental collaboration to discuss, answer general inquiries, collect data, and automate processes, allowing employees to focus on problem-solving and follow-up tasks more efficiently.

Cons:

Acumatica is simple to use and takes little training for the employees to become comfortable with the tools. I also saw data import and export issues.

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Thanks for such an incredible review Waleed! We'd love to have you consider joining our Customer Heroes program. Check it out: https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Geoffrey C.
Managing Director in Cayman Islands
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great ERP but missing a webstore B2B component

4 3 months ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Ease of use. Ability to create own inquiries and pivot tables

Cons:

The existing integration with BigCommerce does not work! For B2B it requires a 3rd party add-on (Bundle B2B), the sychronisation is flakey and the integration lacks basic functionality such as customer price lists.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: Cost to upgrade.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Overall for us a better solution

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Gartner Digital Markets/Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. I will definitely pass on the feedback below as to the commerce integration. Let me know if it's alright to have someone from our product team get in touch with you to learn more about your experience. Thanks for considering, Kim [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
System and Process Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good ERP for Small Business

4 4 years ago

Comments: Acumatica has helped our company improve our operations and handle significant growth. We moved from basic Quickbooks functionality to full inventory and manufacturing control. The improved transaction controls have reduced the amount of errors done in normal business processes. We've also been able to engage employees at all levels into our system.

Pros:

Ease of use, comprehensive list of features, Report writing and General Inquiry functionality,

Cons:

The worst part of Acumatica is how it handles Email. System email accounts, while not a horrible idea, just don't work well. The worst part of that is how the outgoing emails use the system accounts. Outside contacts end up saving these email addresses instead of the "real" user email. Then when they email us using those email addresses the emails go nowhere. All emails should be sent using the user's real email address, and preferably their email client such as Outlook. Third party VAR modules are harder to coordinate. Upgrades are too frequent and expensive if you do not have your own development staff. Customization requires development capabilities. Should be more user-level customization tools similar to Report Writer and GI screen.

Andrew C.
CFO in U.S.
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Cloud ERP - Review

5 3 months ago

Comments: Very positive. We outgrew Quickbooks Desktop and this was the perfect solution for us.

Pros:

Cloud Based. Very powerful. Very configurable.

Cons:

Not intuitive to create reports or inquiries.

Alternatives Considered: Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: We outgrew Quickbooks

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Christine S.
SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER in U.S.
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient Cloud access

5 2 years ago

Comments: This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

Pros:

That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

Cons:

We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

Bryce B.
Director of Operations in U.S.
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is a strong and comprehensive ERP

4 3 months ago

Comments: I do really appreciate Acumatica and the ability to get me the data & clarity I need to perform my job.

Pros:

The amount of data that can be tracked and dash boarded is great for all sorts of management needs

Cons:

Overall theme would be ease of use. It is not a terribAculy intuitive software and takes quite a bit of time to learn how it works and how to navigate. The software takes quite a few clicks to navigate. Tech usage of the App has had reliability issues and quite "clicky" as well.

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Thanks Bryce for the thoughtful review of Acumatica! - Kim

Keith F.
President in U.S.
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica 2022 Pushes Eagle Fence Distributing LLC Forward

5 5 months ago

Comments: We have been very pleased with our decision

Pros:

Licensing and ease of implementation, easy of customization

Cons:

Nothing at this time, we are currently good

Alternatives Considered: Sage Intacct and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: Move to the Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Licensing and ease of use

Acumatica Response

5 months ago

Thank you for the thoughtful review, Keith!

Heather B.
Heather B.
Director of Operations and Program Development in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Less expensive ERP option with built in CRM

4 4 years ago

Comments: We have seen many operational efficiencies and we are starting to retire multiple legacy operational systems-they will all be replaced by Acumatica.

Pros:

Acumatica has a built in CRM that helps to integrate the sales and operations process to finance. It's really helpful to have the financials easily available for each sales opportunity.

Cons:

It requires a lot of developer involvement for customization of views, attributes, etc.

Acumatica Response

3 years ago

Hello Heather - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica as to the completed review on Gartner Digital Markets! It sounds like a great customer success story - I would love to visit with you more about that as its so helpful to learn about what we are doing right and what we can improve on from our clients. Thanks!-Kim

Danielle M.
Business Operations Manager in U.S.
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is the software partner we always needed!

5 3 months ago

Pros:

Acumatica has streamlined numerous processes for our company. It's integration to our other software, ability to upload and download data, and ease of functionality make it a key tool in our growth.

Cons:

There is nothing we need from Acumatica that we are not currently getting.

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Thank you for your positive review of Acumatica - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! - Kim, Acumatica

Brian L.
President in U.S.
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great cloud based ERP

4 3 months ago

Pros:

Great functionality, fully cloud based, and easy to use.

Cons:

Integration went well. There are some feature holes related to our business we ran into and getting developer attention was challenging, though not really more difficult than other ERP providers.

Natasha H.
Procurement / Returns and Customer Service Manager in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

4 3 months ago

Comments: Benefits - Excel import and export
Easily integrated

Pros:

Easy access / easy to implement / Great customer features / Tracking of mails for Purchase orders and customer communications

Cons:

Purchasing Function can be improved Promised date per line to be changed when Purchase settings are set per day Promised date to look at weekends

Sean H.
IT Manager in U.S.
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros:

How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons:

Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

Gad B.
owner in U.S.
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review

3 3 months ago

Comments: to be frank i am disappointed but we feel we are stuck with the product
instead of saving time and personnel we need more time to do the functions

Pros:

functionality, accessibility option of users CRM -but we could not implement

Cons:

product is not easy to use spending extra times on unnecessary steps-printing document require multiple steps search function not logical report are not easy to generate very rigid to make changes if needed

Acumatica Response

3 months ago

Thank you so much, Gad, for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]