15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Streamline

Streamline: most powerful enterprise vacation rental property management software built to maximize conversions, efficiency, revenue

Learn more about Streamline

Pros:

PMS software selection and integration is a process that you will never forget.

Cons:

They have a horrible "ticket" system that only serves to fill your inbox and not take care of the situation. In the end you are left to figure things out on your own which is grueling.

Streamline ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Streamline has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 78 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Streamline before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (78)

Larry
Larry
Founder/CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamline VRS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They are forward thinking and collaborative - and listen to our needs. Customer service has, in the past, been a bit spotty - partially due to their rapid growth. For the past 8-12 months, customer service has been excellent.

Pros:

After extensive research of all of the software platforms in the vacation rental industry, we selected StreamlineVRS as it gave us the most flexibility to publish our websites the way we wanted, and for the integration with all of the OTAs and channel distributors. We have 15 active installations, representing more than 8,000 properties across North America - and you can tell that the Streamline system was developed by people who truly know the vacation rental business.

Cons:

Due to the complexity of our onboarding (8,000 properties and 100,000+ photographs), the onboarding process didn't go smoothly and was delayed - but once we were up and running, things work very well.

Jeff and Gina
Founders/Owners in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wish we switched sooner!!!!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We had been with our previous software provider for over 10 years with close to 400 properties under management and were understandably hesitant to change systems. After meetings with their leadership team and hearing their commitment- we decided to make the change.Throughout the onboarding and training process, their team was very supportive and responsive. As with any large change, there was much to learn and a few bumps along the way, but it was reassuring knowing that their team had our backs, would walk us through the process, and were just a phone call away. After going live, we were able to automate many tasks that team members did manually on our other system- and this allowed our staff to focus on more important key objectives. Their revenue program, RevMax, allowed us to consistently perform 30% above the market in Florida beach markets- which drove more owners into our rental program to drive top-line revenue.Eventually, we decided to exit the business in Feb of 2022 and were able to successfully use the reporting from Streamline and the growth we saw since getting on Streamline to receive a strong valuation.Our only regret is not making the switch sooner!

Pros:

The feature we liked most about Streamline was the Length of Stay Pricing capabilities.

Cons:

The thing we liked least about Streamline was the complexity of some of the modules.

Alternatives Considered: Track Pulse and Barefoot

Reasons for Choosing Streamline: We needed to have more API distribution channels that included Length of Stay Pricing, along with many other time and staff saving features.

Switched From: RNS Vacation Rental Software

Reasons for Switching to Streamline: Streamline built Length of Stay (LOS) pricing to meet our unique needs as a company and for our market.

Jake
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Experience So Far

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. The people that work there have been very friendly, helpful and professional.

Pros:

It is very feature rich, and feels up to par with modern software services that lead other industries. Streamline is definitely a far superior product to our previous PMS system

Cons:

It is not the easiest system to learn, but I am confident over time it will feel easier and easier

Jim
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

After 5 Years we are moving to another system with more features at a lower price.

3.0 last month New

Comments: They are an average company trying their best in a competitive market. I wish I would not have spent 5 years trying to make their system work for us.

Pros:

Customer Service was always responsive. Sometimes it took time.

Cons:

I could not access customer data unless I paid for their extra RevMax package. This is data that we input and own. They did share a method to download the most basic info which was barley helpful. They did not take responsibility for the partners they recommended which are essential to the entire set up. There was ALOT of he said she said which impacted our business negatively.

LaShonne
Call Center Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamline is the Best

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: My overall experience has been exceptional. I have been using Streamline for many years now, I believe over 6 years. I have about 22 companies that currently use Streamline and the agents and I love it.

Pros:

I love EVERYTHING about Streamline, it is so easy to use. It is very user friendly. It is also easy to set up agents in the system. We can send direct quotes in real time. The option to see home information is easy to use, and access while booking a reservation. Taking payments is easy as well. You are able to set this system up to work for you.

Cons:

There is nothing that I do not like about Streamline with the exception of some systems are requiring the extra MFA code in which we are having to access an authenticator for additional code to access the system. This is sometimes time consuming when you have your guest on the line, and ready.

Jackie
Director of Reservations & Guest Experiences in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sensational Streamline Software!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Streamline simplifies our process so we can run with a lean team. We save money on salary, can run the business from your phone if necessary and barely leaves a dent in our tech stack. It is great that it not only offers basic features but also integrates with companies that specialize and offer more bells and whistles. Streamline really does make it possible to have your cake and eat it too!

Pros:

We shopped around as this was our second system and we determined you really do get what you pay for. Having everything you need in one package for a reasonable price was the thing we liked most. Secondly, having the Knowledge Base available for us to answer our own questions.

Cons:

Streamline is so robust and really does more than we need, and gives us room to grow. We have previous experience with the software and took about 6 weeks to set-up.

Alternatives Considered: LMPM v4, OwnerRez, Janis and LiveRez

Reasons for Switching to Streamline: Streamline was the obvious choice based on price, function and robustness.

Brian
GM in Canada
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing, robust system

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall an amazing company to work with. Would see myself working with them for years.

Pros:

Amazing customer support and training. Most of the features you can think of are already implemented.

Cons:

Accounting features are meant for experts. Would like to see a more friendly version. Would also like to see some more secure credit card processor options

Alternatives Considered: SiteMinder

Reasons for Choosing Streamline: Previous PMS was absolutely awful

Switched From: Hostaway

Reasons for Switching to Streamline: Site minder was missing the fundamental understanding of what our needs are

Gil
Gil
Founder & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not the Greatest!

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Dropped the service after a few months

Pros:

Difficult to setup and launch. Poor support

Cons:

Lacking adequates support and online help

Alternatives Considered: Lodgix

Reasons for Switching to Streamline: I thought Streamline would be easy to implement, but I was wrong!

Streamline Response

2 years ago

Gil, Thank you for your feedback. We understand the implementation of our software can be challenging due to the robustness and capabilities of the system. A lot has changed in the three years since you left the platform. We have invested heavily in our onboarding/support teams and the resources available to our clients including Streamline Univiersity, live chat support, well over 1,000 KB articles, and our StreamStar Journey webinar series. Our new onboarding process also includes a dedicated project manager and trainer to hand-hold our clients through the process. We hope that you re-consider Streamline as a software solution and join our more than 800 satisfied clients.

Nathan
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Evolving Industry Requires an Evolving Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using Streamline for the last 7 years so I have been able to really see the software evolve and improve over time. There is no better vacation rental software out there! When we made the switch to Streamline, within a few months we had to let 2 people go because Streamline took their jobs. The system is so robust and efficient when set up correctly that it can do allow you to grow without bringing on any new staff or it can force you to let people go because their job is now being done for them. From a business perspective, it doesn't get any better than that. Streamline is well worth the money.

Pros:

Web base software that is always improving. Monthly updates to improve the current system and they release new features which keep them ahead of other softwares in this industry. StreamTrust (Trust Accounting System) . If you take the time to set up the accounting correctly and the way you need it to be in your system (taxes and fees) This is a powerful accounting system that does everything that you need it to. Their annual summit! They have a great conference each year that allows you to meet the faces behind the names, and ask questions that you may have. Oh and did I mention they are allows coming out with new features which you can learn and master at the conference.

Cons:

I think the biggest struggle for every software company is the customer support. Sometimes it can take a while to get some issues fixed. I will say though that it has gotten better over the years.

Nicolette
Nicolette
Owner/ Managing Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamline is not just their name but the service they provide as well! No other software compares!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software effectively streamlines and automates all of my business processes. The flow of task management is smooth, user-friendly, and intuitive. Everything from inquiries, quotes, reservations, accounting and customer service in one system from start to finish. Unlimited capabilities with customizable documents, triggers, and fields. The housekeeping and maintenance app is easy for our vendors to use and allows us to obtain precise, real time information to better serve our guests. Streamline comes with a lot of functionality and extras for a price well below the competitor.

Cons:

Due to the large number of features the Streamline dashboards and menus can be overwhelming but the development team is always willing to inactive functions you will not use and they have made a lot of changes to condense and simplify these areas. Users can also be setup with access only to their areas of work which greatly simplifies the dashboards and menus as well.

Tiffany
owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Horrible Experience - they call it Streamline University for a reason...they expect you to go back to school and get a tech degree ...you are on your own.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to what I thought grow a small business. More functionality. More options. More buttons.

Cons:

What was to take 6 weeks turned easily to 6 months. They expect you to know technical things so if you are not tech savvy or can spend thousands of dollars to hire people to help you, steer clear of this company. They do not have people to support you and will not make you a priority until you break down and throw your hands up. they have a horrible "ticket" system that only serves to fill your inbox and not take care of the situation. In the end you are left to figure things out on your own which is grueling. They expect you to be able to program your system almost completely, no joke. Make sure to clear your schedule and get lots of wine if this is the route you want to go. I was completely happy with my old system however needed a mobile app for owners and guests...however, there is no guest app I have come to find and there also is no app for us to us as the manager. Owners seem to like the app so far. Overpriced for what you get.

Streamline Response

6 years ago

Hi Tiffany. Thank you so much for your review. We take our client's feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to address this. We looked into your experience with us and see you had different account managers assigned to you along your training per your request since no one seemed to be a good fit. We want to make everyone's experience great, so we were happy to accommodate. After your training, we offered you additional training by providing you access to our newly launched Streamline University. We have received nothing but great feedback about the University from our clients, so if there is something about it that you would like for us to look into, please let us know. We will have someone reach out to you in the coming days to see how else we can make your experience with Streamline a more positive one. Streamline Staff

Rachel
Owner in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you are a hotel or lodge, look elsewhere now.

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: All around not a good system for our lodge. We liked that it was all inclusive but our bookings and revenue suffered terribly. Once we moved to another system our bookings immediately picked up within 24 hours. We were promised many things when they sold us the software and non of those promises were actually delivered.

Pros:

System is easy to use and all in one place. I liked the ticket program if you have an issue or questions.

Cons:

We were told this system was compatible with lodges/hotels and integrated with 3rd party sites and much more but found all of this to be untrue and only worked for individual vacation rental property companies. We had to move because non of this was accurate. Probably a decent system for vacation rental homes but if you have a lodge or hotel look elsewhere for sure! The answer to every question of ours was a no. After this system did nothing that was promised we were told we would get our money for the site build back but that never happened. We moved to a much better company and are so happy we left shortly after trying Streamline.

Jordan
CEO in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I've use 5 platforms...and Streamline is the best out there.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Over the last 5 years, Stay Alfred has doubled every year, and we need software that can grow with us. Frustrated after 5 systems failed us, we turned to streamline. If your looking to grow your operation, choosing the right software is critical for success. Streamline made that decision easy. If you want to grow, and not have to hop around various software, make sure they have large clients. When your company gets more sofisticated, you will need in-depth accounting, maintenance, work orders, payments, distribution channel options, and support. I just attended the Streamline Summit. If you don't believe me, just attend. Carlos has built a company culture that cares and striver to be the best, not just take customers money and then turn away.

Pros:

Accounting Software speed All inclusive Constant innovation

Cons:

UX UI could look more modern On boarding can be complex because of the amount of flexibility it provides APIs need more documentation

Rebecca
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Proud Streamline Software Users

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: In 2015, we were introduced to Streamline Software at an industry event held here in Orlando. The place was packed and we, honestly, stopped for the cool guitar-shaped bottle opener/key chains they had on the table. That's when Brett asked about our software needs, and listened as we replied. We needed a multi-purpose operations software with easy web and mobile access for our owners, guests and support staff to stay informed and efficient. Brett said, "We have that and more! Do a demo!" Who wants to do another software, demo? No one, that's who, but our team was intrigued. We liked what we saw and decided this was the best software available to help us maximize our business. Since joining the Streamline family in October 2015, we have received a tremendous amount of support and never felt that we were on our own through the tedious transition from old software to new. It was helpful to have an involved and proactive account manager with us every step of the way. After attending our second Streamline Summit and almost a year of usage under our belts, we know that we made the right choice for our business. Streamline is the most comprehensive property management software available; you get custom reporting, easy to read dashboards, inventory management, web/mobile apps for everyone, responsive custom websites, and the most amazing technical support. And now a new phone system that integrates with its software and offers owner/guest recognition with pop up info,texting AND chat... minds blown! We are proud to use Streamline Vacation Rental Software!

Katherine
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This software is fantastic, it meets our needs and allows for easy growth!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We love that its a "one stop shop". We can manage every aspect of our business from one place. No more managing reservations, communications, website and accounting in different software packages. Everything is integrated and we can stop duplicating efforts and focus on getting business done! It's obviously an involved process, but the client support is awesome. Our account manager, Marco, is well-versed, and available for questions. He makes the training process both thorough technically, and also fun and easy to understand. This software's tailored process makes us confident about the future of our business and the opportunities ahead. We are thrilled that we chose to go with Streamline!

Cons:

Setting it up takes time. We've worked late nights getting the data setup in this software. That being said, it if we want to truly maximize the software and rely on it, it what else could we expect?

Laura
Owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I posted a review last week describing some technical issues I was having with Streamline and also about my difficulties getting the customer support I needed to correct the issues. I can now report that I was contacted by an executive in the company who

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: I had some technical issues and some customer support issues noted in my 1st review that have now been resolved.

Pros:

Accounting is good, makes month end statements a breeze and the reports give me easy access to information whenever I need.

Toni
Property Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Streamline

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent.

Pros:

The ease of use and the availability of support when needed.

Cons:

Some of the reports that can't be customized. Glitches in the system.

Allan
Treasurer
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

StreamLine works for Suntide III on South Padre Island, Texas

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: Suntide III has 118 condominiums, 78 of which are available for rent. We had an antiquated collection of computer stuff and an antiquated accounting system all of which was expensive and didn't work well. I found a young company called ResortPro, which is now called StreamLine. They had what I was looking for, one of the best decisions I have made. This company and their software works, as advertised, all of the time. When there are issues, or when I want to update something, we get the support and attention required and right away. It was very easy for all of our owners to start using the StreamLine product. Our management staff and owners can do everything they want to do quickly and easily. I know this to be a fact because I get complements, as if I am responsible for the good work, but most importantly, I don't get any complaints! I shopped a lot of products, decided this was the right company for Suntide III, and have been very happy with that decision for years.

Brandi
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Exactly what we've been looking for

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: After transitioning our software twice in two years I was elated to find Streamline. Utilizing their fully integrated VRBO calendars and Wordpress plugin our online bookings went from 3% with LiveRez to 35-40% depending on the month. This was a huge improvement that went directly to the bottom line. The housekeeping module has helped us manage our repairs and cleaning allowing us to far more visibility into improvements, online inspections, and productivity. The company is small enough that they care about their clients and they truly get building a product their clients need. I rarely wholeheartedly recommend a product but as an entrepreneur I both respect and have confidence they will continue to put clients first with a very robust, customizable product.
Brandi Hammon Lakeside Resort Properties

Mike
GM in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product built by a team that understands the vacation rental biz

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Online guest reservations; online owner access; ease of remote use

Pros:

I cannot limit my "likes" to just one topic - it is worlds ahead of our old product. We've been looking for a product built by those in the industry and are very pleased we found Streamline.

Cons:

Would like the ability to track more than one credit card in a folio. Need work on managing groups.

Fred
Owner
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great for a growing business

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: It's been a little over a year since I started with the Streamline Software couldn't be happier that I made the change to them. I run a small vacation rental company and I was looking for software that could make my job a lot easier. Some of the features I like best are the triggered emails, lead management feature and the accounting that integrates with QuickBooks Online. This company is committed to customer service, I know all companies say they are but the proof is when I have a questions or issue they respond quickly. I also like the fact that they are consistently improving the software, I would highly recommend Streamline.

Barbara
Director of Property Management in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Streamline your work life

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great options, functionality! Can't wait to make the switch.

Pros:

The company I work for recently viewed a demo of this PMS Software and were impressed with the functionality, ease of use and overall how much time and money we will be able to save. We have signed up and are excited to get started.

Cons:

As of the demo we are looking forward to a change to Streamline and have nothing negative to say about Streamline, it is a far better PMS system than any other we have used.

Pedro
Operational Manager
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Make our job a lot more easy

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: We manage a couple of properties in Mexico and since we are using streamline software for over 5 years, we are getting a lot more clients, they really like how easy to use is. Training provided when needed or requested. Working with a great team of developers and software testers. Simple the best!!

Rob
Owner
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Best property management software out there!

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: I have tried 4 different property management software systems and Streamline is by far the best. Their systems hits all the marks, from website integration to reservations to housekeeping to accounting there is nothing missing here. It is user friendly as well!

Parker
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very deep in functionality and a game changer

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Learning curve is a bit steep, but it's a very deep system. Once comfortable, it is super powerful and they are quick to help and assist.

Pros:

depth of functionality

Cons:

takes a while to learn