Really Simple Systems CRM Reviews

by Really Simple Systems

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About Really Simple Systems CRM

An easy to use CRM that helps you work smarter by managing and tracking your sales leads and customers.

Learn more about Really Simple Systems CRM

Showing 294 reviews

David C.
Director
Environmental Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-10

"Incredible piece of business software"

Comments: So easy to use and understand. Too many CRM systems are just too complicated and impede progress. Really Simple is exactly as the title suggests. Would and have happily recommend this to anyone looking to properly mange their sales and customer service activities. Well done RSS

Pros: Ease of use and clear layout

Cons: Interface maybe needs an update soon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-10
Charlotte M.
Account Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-22

"A great CRM System at affordable pricing"

Pros: A easy to use CRM system that can be accessed via a browser as opposed to downloading additional software. Its perfect to easily modify text boxes or add on editions as and when you need them. Its a bonus that you only pay for the functionality that you actually need.
Its the perfect addition for any small businesses. The support is also spot on and very quick to respond.

Cons: Currently it provides all the we need at an agreeable price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-22
Alex C.
Yacht Broker
Maritime, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-20

"A brokers life..."

Pros: Its good that everything links together and is easy to use.

Cons: Sometimes it doesn't load very well or crashes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-20
Denise P.
Business Development /office Manager
Packaging & Containers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-10

"happy system"

Comments: every day look forward to the daily quote it makes me smile would like to do more on the system but not my decision all staff need to use fully to make it work as it should but on the whole easy to use to log on is a pain in the bottom as keeps logging you out should be able to stay in all day would make it better to use

Pros: the daily quotes

Cons: the logging on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-10
Dan S.
Project Support Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-10

"Excellent service, very flexible and amazing support"

Comments: We don't use the system for sales which has made the implementation process difficult. However with the incredibly helpful support team we have been able to modify the system to suit our needs. Support almost always get back to you on the same day and often go above and beyond what we would expect. The system is extremely flexible and we have been able to successfully make it suit our needs. It is now an integral part of our daily routine and makes everyone's working lives easier.

Pros: The amazing support team and flexibility of the software.

Cons: Its focus on sales needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-10
Christopher T.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-11

"Straightforward, easy to use, good value for money"

Pros: Simple to use. excellent customer support and help pages. easy to configure. Wide range of functionality. Marketing module has generated significant business. Compared to "big" name CRMs, similar capability at a much better cost. Excellent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-11
Alan P.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-05

"Easy to use and value for money."

Pros: It is very easy to use and has lots of customised drop down lists. I know rely totally on this software for management of prospects and account management activity. It is extremely good value for money. Reports are useful and can be customised.

Cons: When adding new contacts, it would be good to have a copy feature from existing contacts so that addresses and phone numbers etc don't have to be input again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-05
Lorraine W.
Company Director
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10

"RSS CRM"

Comments: Have been useful for our needs up to now but found our needs at outgrowing the CRM capabilities

Pros: Easy to adapt for your needs. Linking in with email and Xero accounting system

Cons: Views and inability to link into standard forms to autofill etc. All the extra features are costly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10
Andy D.
Adult Learning Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-28

"Excellent product for the entry level user (which we are)"

Comments: Easy to manage our contacts across multiple departments. Great for follow ups and monitoring development staff.

Pros: Ease of use, flexibility of pricing. Dashboard shows your accounts, tasks (follow ups etc) and activities. I found it easy to upload our current prospects onto via a spreadsheet.

Cons: Haven't found any yet but I'm sure we are not using it to its full potential. System has just undergone a complete restyle and this seems much more aesthetically pleasing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-28
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Plastics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10

"Good Cost Effective CRM"

Comments: This CRM works for our needs currently, would recommend as a starter

Pros: An easy to use and navigate cloud based CRM

Cons: Some aspects are a little basic, such as the quotation customisation.

Vendor Response

by Really Simple Systems on 2019-04-15

Thanks for reviewing Really Simple Systems! If you'd like more information or support on how to customise the CRM system, email us at: [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10
Mohammed S.
Manager
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-05

"Best CRM Tool"

Comments: This software records the entire sales data of the organization in a very systematic way.

Pros: Really Simple Systems, as the name suggests, is really simple to use. Features are self explanatory and any beginner with zero experience in logging into a CRM can use the system without any training. Navigation through the tabs are very convenient. All the sales data can be captured and recorded in a very systematic manner. Reports produced by the system are excellent. Last but not the least, their Customer support is excellent and is 24/7

Cons: Reporting needs to be more customized. Found a bit difficult to provide user permission and ownership to various reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-05
Philip B.
Director
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10

"Intuitive and reliable"

Comments: Overall excellent. There seems to be a lot of support and the system works very well.

Pros: I wouldn't be able to do my job without this. I don't need all the detail/options available but it suits me fine to use what I do need.

Cons: I have had occasional trouble with Tasks columns resetting so I can't see Account Name or Description. These can be reset but it's a con to have to do it. That said this problem has only occurred occasionally and has not been a day to day issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10
Jackie P.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-12

"Does what it says"

Comments: It suits my small company and the way we use it I have sales and marketing rolled into one system

Pros: Its access and scalability. It allows me to set my tasks and reminders up for each client and to keep an eye on contact strategy

Cons: Pricing seems to change and features sometimes difficult to get the best out of them

Vendor Response

by Really Simple Systems on 2020-08-24

Hi Jackie, thanks for your feedback.

We last changed our pricing in 2017 when we introduced a new structure to make it easier for customers to understand. No increases have been made since then.

If you would like some help with getting the best of the features you might like to come along to one of our regular live webinars https://www.reallysimplesystems.com/crm-webinars/ or do contact our support team.

Best regards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-12
Gordon F.
MD
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-11

"Replacement for MS Business Contact Manager"

Comments: Very simple costing structure and scale-able. Easy to start with the free version to try it out and upgrade as necessary. For some users could see how the free version might be enough. The system in generally fairly intuitive to use and replaces BCM well. Have used the customer support a couple of times and they have been very quick to reply and very helpful. Encountered a couple of limitations with the reporting but by no means a show stopper. Biggest down for us is the inability to add activities/notes on an opportunity basis. This can only be done at an account level.

Pros: Easy to use. Low entry cost. Really good customer service.

Cons: Would like to be able to add notes or activities at an opportunity level.

Vendor Response

by Really Simple Systems on 2016-11-11

Hi Gordon,

Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear the CRM is working well for you.

I have raised your feature request, to be able to add notes to opportunities, with our development manager. Hopefully, this is something we can add in due course.

Kind regards
Helen Armour
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-11
Peter T.
MD
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-18

"It does what it says on the tin"

Comments: Very good

Pros: The fact that its a really simple system

Cons: Not really any cons and they appear to be developing all the time. The only real improvement woudl be to have more flexible licensing and the ability to speak to somebody more readily

Vendor Response

by Really Simple Systems on 2020-12-21

Than you for your review Peter. Good to hear the system is working well for you. Our apologises if you feel you haven't been able to speak to someone as readily as you would like. Do get in touch if there's anything we can help with at this time and we will set up a call for you. Kind regards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-18
Ian B.
Partnet
Fine Art, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-12

"Is exactly as it describes itself"

Comments: Provides easy access to invaluable info (Contact details, saved documents, planned actions, etc) by several team members, at an affordable price

Pros: Really easy to set-up and use - can readily access what’s been entered / saved on RSS

Cons: A little annoying doesn’t hold Company Name, Email Address and have to renter these every time access RSS

Vendor Response

by Really Simple Systems on 2020-08-24

Hi Ian, thanks for leaving a review.

To stop having to re-enter you details each time you can use the "keep me logged in" feature. You'll find support informationhere https://support.reallysimplesystems.com/system-timeout-settings/.

Best regards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-12
Mabs A.
Sales Manager
Accounting Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-18

"RSS easy to navigate"

Pros: The software is easy to use and navigate through. I love the fact that it can be tailored to meet your specific needs as this was very important to me and one of the factors that played an important role in me choosing RSS. Functionality is great and there are a lot of extra options that are available that I can switch on and off as and when I require them.

Cons: The customer service/support is slow at times and this becomes very frustrating. I have scheduled in calls in the past and the client service level has been poor where on occasions I have had to chase support for help. In terms of the software it is great that you add extra features but there are some extras which I feel should be included within the standard packages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-18
Gary H.
Business Development Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-26

"Really Simple Systems CRM Review"

Comments: The research and selection period was made so much easier because the support is local to Australia, but mainly that the contact was genuinely interested in assisting us find the best system for us. There was no hard sell and we have a system that is set up and tailored for us prior to starting subscription.

Pros: The software is very simple to navigate and can be used in a small capacity or it is adaptable to larger and more encompassing business use. The ability to tailor make the system to fit in with existing business is a real bonus. I found the RSS contact incredibly helpful, articulate and interested in what we were looking for in a CRM system. Perhaps the biggest single advantage this system has over it's competition......the demonstration was all inclusive and interactive, and delivered with true support. No request was too much and between the two of us we achieved our objectives before purchasing the product. Most impressed!

Cons: We have everything we need at this stage so I have not come across any cons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-26
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Director
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05

"Love this software!"

Comments: As a relatively new Company (2016) it was really helpful that RSS CRM was free until we reached 100 accounts. We passed that just recently and upgraded to a payment option.
In terms of applying for business loans it was great to be able to easily download a list of enquiries and demonstrate how many projects we had won and what was in the pipeline.

Pros: Easy to use. The reports are great and easy to customise. Webinars are really helpful

Cons: Nothing really. If I was being picky I'd like the facility to change the account name of an opportunity as sometimes our projects can be sold on to other clients and it would save uploading them all over again. I would also like the software to be compatible to other software that create dashboards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05
Richard H.
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-02-19

"Really Simple is just that."

Pros: I have experience with some of the larger CRM products and they are probably justified for very large and complicated organizations. But, they are far too complicated, often times require programming or special knowledge to customize and are very expensive for a smaller businesses. Most of us need a CRM that provides the business basics such as forecasting, maintaining customer information, document and record storage and the ability to schedule and document activities. After trying quite a few options I found Really Simple Systems to be very easy to use and adapt to my business requirements. The cost is more than reasonable for what you get. I ran my business on the free version for quite awhile until I grew to a point where I wanted to add features that had a cost associated with them. Don't buy an over engineered product. Buy what you need.

Cons: So far it has everything I need. Since I am paranoid about losing data and loss of internet connectivity, it would be nice if the program could provide an option to reside on my computer. If the internet or my service is down, I cannot adequately run my business without access to Really Simple.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-02-19
Kelly C.
Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-01

"Support is Amazing"

Comments: Really Simple Systems CRM has easy search features which I really need and I can customise these which is an added bonus. Most of all it is the customer support that is the game changer. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been so helpful. I am only a small business start up and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as gone over and above with helping me set up my CRM to suit the business needs. It has really taken the stress out of it all and I cant thank him enough for all of the fantastic advise and fast response to my questions.

Pros: Being able to customise was really good feature.

Cons: I wish there was a Contacts and Accounts upload template.

Vendor Response

by Really Simple Systems on 2020-07-14

Kelly,

Thank you for your review of Really Simple Systems and I will feedback to the team. I will also look to design an upload template!

Best regards
Helen Armour
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-01
Bradley Z.
CEO
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-01

"Really Simple Systems - Really Great for a Startup"

Comments: Really Simple Systems was just what we needed as a SaaS startup who was lean, but with lots of prospects and really needed a CRM that was affordable, easy to setup with the potential to scale. We definitely got that with Really Simple Systems. They've been great to work with. Strongly recommend them.

Pros: Very easy to setup, especially the CRM portion. One of my partners had never used a CRM previously and was able to start using it and be productive (really productive) almost immediately. It was very affordable for us to get started which combined with the positive reviews that we saw it made it very attractive to us. Their support is great! Really responsive. You never feel like you're talking to a black hole. Really important for us.

Cons: They have some work to do on the marketing module. There is an update coming, and it will help a lot. This module is just clunky at the moment, especially the email editor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-01
Mark D.
New Business Development
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17

"I think it is absolute quality and value for money, and easy to use"

Comments: I think they are an impressive team with a great product.. As I said, they got all the core elements right to make it a fantastic choice, especially for the SME market..

Pros: Superb CRM for doing the basics really well and giving you a lot of power for your pounds/Dollars. Support is quick and efficient, I have set up, integrated and modified and added data to an account and had it up and running inside 48 hours... How's that for ease of use!!

Cons: having sat here trying to think that one out, I don't have a con... or at least I haven't found one yet!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17
Paul W.
Director
Packaging & Containers, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-10

"Woldpac Review"

Comments: So far just using the basic system and very happy with that.
Need to assess if the added cost of using the marketing package is suitable for my current requirements before going ahead

Pros: The layout is easy to use. Moving from using an alternative system I had to adapt my way of working so took a little time to ensure the system provided the information to suit how I need to work, but help is easy to find and the technicians supportive.

Cons: The system does not sycronise with word so not possible to write letters/documents/labels direct from the database. Need to download csv files to mail merge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-10
Jack E.
IT & Data Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-10

"Exactly as the name suggsets"

Comments: RSS has given us the ability to view and track our customer pipeline at a very reasonable cost. Something we haven't been able to do with our previous CRM system.

Pros: RSS was extremely easy to deploy into the business, allowing us to view and track our customer pipeline.

Cons: Some aspects of the reporting can be quite limiting, such as not being able to include contact information on an Opportunity report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-10