15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Really Simple Systems CRM Reviews

4.5 (461) Write a Review!

About Really Simple Systems CRM

Easy-to-use CRM with optional marketing tool that helps you work smarter by managing and tracking your leads, customers and engagement.

Learn more about Really Simple Systems CRM

Pros:

The account pages are a simple set up and really easy to use and easy to customise with information relevant to your individual organisation.

Cons:

Occasionally it crashes- but this usually lasts no longer than a couple minutes.

Really Simple Systems CRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Really Simple Systems CRM has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 461 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Really Simple Systems CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (461)

Lori
Lori
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have tried numerous CRMs - RSS knocks it out of the park for us!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We were using CRMs that were overkill for our business purpose so we were excited to finally find one that was just right. The customer service is out-of-this world good and their software development team is very responsive when you need customizations or have an issue. Being on the west coast of the US, it was a bit of a challenge with the time zone differences, but I found that they were quick to respond and never went a full 24 hours without communication from them. I also like their Help pop-outs and their Support Hub, Instruction Videos and Webinars are excellent! If you are looking for a powerful, yet simple CRM for your organization I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Really Simple Systems!

Pros:

As the name implies, it's simple to use. I like being able to add custom fields, ability to customize dashboard, integrating marketing automation with the CRM and being able to attach documents to the record.

Cons:

I would like to be able to add new job titles without having to leave contact creation and go into settings. I would also like to be able to view Documents in a pop-up window without having to download it.

Stuart
Mortgage Adviser in UK
Financial Services Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Really Simple Systems, should be rebranded Incredibly Powerful Systems

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I would highly recommend this software to anyone as it has a wealth of features right from the get go on the free plan and this may very well be all you need to use, but you have the ability to easily and quickly tailor the CRM for your specific needs by adding the optional extras as and when you need them. The support is very good and any issues I have encountered, have been resolved on the same day with either an online support or a call back support. On the higher tiered levels you get more direct support and also tailored extended customisation and design. The report generation is also very useful for generating a number of different default reports, but also for generating specific reports based on your own criteria

Pros:

This CRM is incredibly easy to use with a wealth of support material including video tutorials to get you started. At its basic level it can be comprehensively customised for your/your companies needs. It provides not only a fast and extremely flexible customer database but has the flexibility to include pipeline and sales functions along with automation and cloud storage options which can be added on as needed.

Cons:

The inability to bulk move customer tasks to a new date within the Task Window. If a number of tasks are not completed, it can be time consuming to move a number of similar tasks to a set date in the future, as these all have to be done individually. So having the ability to select a number of tasks over numerous customers and set a new task date for them would be a very useful feature.

Dominic
Marketing Manager in UK
Civil Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

RSS Review

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are tracking opportunities and following engagement. Unfortunately, I am still having to use an excel spread sheet because I can't quite get the CRM to duplicate the spread sheet but this is a lack of skill using the system on my part and not a take on the RSS system.

Pros:

Its very easy to use, quite intuitive in set up and implementation.

Cons:

*After using other CRM software, the lack of ability to move opportunities between accounts when the main holder is no longer the main account. I don't think this is possible without some programming by RSS team. *Having the freedom to manipulate the set up like in Salesforce, where an internal programmer will set up exactly what I require. Do RSS's team do this? *The display dashboard could be better, to have the ability to adjust the widgets to show what I want instead of a standardised return.

Emma
Director in UK
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Happy overall

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Generally happy with the overall product and understand that at this price point nothing is perfect but it does the majority of what we need it to do :)

Pros:

Generally happy with the overall offerings of RSC and how it assists with our day-to-day business management

Cons:

It would be great to have a little more ability to track task progress.Would be great to have a prompt when tasks are overdue/require attention now or soon.

Neil
Neil
Managing Director in UK
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple Effective CRM System

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Use it for my own software business and 3 other software clients based in New Zealand and UK and it can be used from complete sales pipeline management through to lead generation, depending what my clients need, simple customisation of database fields and screens makes it user configurable a must for different client requirements.

Pros:

It was the simplest CRM system I have used compared to a long list of CRM systems used over the last 15 years, it is modern and I can use it on any device I like and web browser effectively. marketing functionality built into the CRM database beats those that need to use 3rd party applications like Mailchimp, everything thats needed is in one system that is evolving and improving over time

Cons:

The data conversion and bringing in data was a challenge trying to get it to work, but the support team simply imported the data for me when it was required, data import/export functionality has been improved.

Ronnie
Head of Sheriff Officer Services in UK
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It does what is says on the tin, it's simple

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent and our team thinks it is a great system to use

Pros:

It is very simple and you can tailor drop downs and configure to your requirements

Cons:

It doesn't autosave and it would be good to make more tailored changes

Jack
IT & Data Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Exactly as the name suggsets

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: RSS has given us the ability to view and track our customer pipeline at a very reasonable cost. Something we haven't been able to do with our previous CRM system.

Pros:

RSS was extremely easy to deploy into the business, allowing us to view and track our customer pipeline.

Cons:

Some aspects of the reporting can be quite limiting, such as not being able to include contact information on an Opportunity report

Alexandra
Managing Director in UK
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good be incredible if I had the time!

4.0 last year

Comments: its taking too long to enter all details in and we need to spend a large amount of time tailoring it to what we need so we are not using it in the right way

Pros:

I love the company ethos and team - we have enjoyed their organized events. It is well thoughout and could be an incredible tool in our business if we had the time to customize it!

Cons:

I would like better integration with 3 party apps, i would like a paid for service that can customize our site to make it more tailored to us and i would like more customization in general

Frank
DIRECTOR in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Small start up business

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The best features was the ease of use, value for money and customer support.

Cons:

Could do with a more segmented costing to allow a small start up business quickly move up the features.

Jaycee
Director in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good For Sale Beginners

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Really pleased with this cost effective system.

Pros:

We needed a CRM to help us with telesales that we have outsourced and for them to use. Really simple to set up and really easy to talk users through it.

Cons:

Nothing so far.

Clair
Office Administrator in UK
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ideal for Our Needs with Lots of Hidden Treasures Still To Uncover

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been very simple to grasp and exciting to see there is so much more which can be done with the system. It provides us with a vital reference log of all activity we undertake with, for and on behalf of our 250+ member businesses. Technical support has also been very good too - we reported a time-stamp bug and it was fixed within 24 hours.

Pros:

I am new to the organisation and new to this particular software. However, in my daily use of the program, I can see how it easily solves our basic contact data-base requirements. It's straight-forward, user-friendly and logical. Its user interface is easy to follow and it has become an invaluable piece of software in my working day to ensure our smooth running of our organisation - supporting the 250+ businesses across the industrial estates we serve. There are lots of additional utilities and functions which we need to explore further to fully appreciate the wider opportunities it offers - this in itself is a further 'Pro' as it highlights the comprehensiveness of the system.

Cons:

Very little to criticize. The only negative experience I have had was regarding the automatic email integration option. We thought this would be an ideal solution to avoid us having to copy/paste email correspondence as separate activity entries for the relevant contact. Unfortunately, for our specific reporting/logging needs, the automated option didn't present the emails in an appropriate manner - formatting was lost, previous messages were included and the end result was cumbersome to navigate. As a result, we switched this option off and reverted back to our manual approach which better meets our layout and quick reference needs.

Really Simple Systems Response

2 years ago

Clair, thank you for your review of Really Simple Systems. I am very pleased to the CRM it is working well for you. If you would like to investigate other features in the system, you might be interested to set up a call with our Technical Customer Success team. Do get in touch on [email protected] and we will send you a diary link to book a date. We can also take a look the email integration problem you have described and get this working for you. Kind regards

Andrew
Managing Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moduflow CRM

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: CRM package meets all of our needs. I find the technical response patchy and they try to deal with everyone at arms length, which isn't always helpful.

Pros:

The capture of our email traffic for each account is a must. Once you understand the basics the CRM system is easy to understand

Cons:

As I've said previously REALLY SIMPLE SYSTEMS should offer set up packages and training when companies begin to start working with the system. In some business people don't have enough time to play around with the programs to investigate how it all works. They need to be able to hit the ground running.

Really Simple Systems Response

2 years ago

Andrew, thank you for your CRM review. It's great to hear that our CRM is meeting your needs. However, it's possible you have missed out on one of our customer support services. Included in your subscription is the opportunity to book a call with our Technical Customer Success team who will help you get the most from the system. This can be with training, custom settings, running reports, and any other aspects of the system that you'd like to find out more about. If you contact us on [email protected] we can set up an appointment for you, but I will also email you directly. Kind regards

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent for small business

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: The greatest benefit is sharing of customer/contact information internally across team members in an easy fashion at a reasonable price.

Pros:

We selected this software for the ease of use. In addition, there was little required for our employees to access immediately. After using this for half a year, it continues to meet and exceed those expectations. Logging in is done through a browser and does not require additional software. Sharing contact information, outstanding tasks for clients, and client specific documents are all easy tasks that are quite intuitive. Also adding new users requires very little effort since there is no software required for to install on an employees computer.

Cons:

There are several activities that are a bit clunky/annoying. When adding revenue, it is treated as an opportunity instead of simply entering the revenue for a client. Several apps within the program will also mark this revenue with the British pound instead of the U.S. dollar despite the fact that our settings are on USD. Additionally for reminders you have to use your google calendar instead of the system sending you reminders. When setting these reminders in Google calendar, it always incorrectly translates the date/time to GMT despite the fact that our calendars are on EST. So you have to be careful to reset the correct day/time when entering in to your Google Calendar. We would greatly prefer a reminder system within the program itself instead of the current clunky process.

Really Simple Systems Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. I will report the errors you mention regarding currencies and time zones to our Development Team to take a look at. In the meantime, if you would like to contact our Support Team on [email protected] we can correct these settings for you. Regards.

Peter
Head of HR Operations in Jersey
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A straight forward system

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Really simple systems has been a great addition to our organisation, as it has significantly increased trackability and improved productivity. The system's user-friendly interface made it easy for our team to manage customer information, track leads and opportunities, and generate reports. By centralising all customer interactions and activities in one place, we can quickly and easily access important data and provide better customer service.

Pros:

The system has been amazing for tracking workflows within our team, particularly where staff are working in different locations and at different times. Handover for absence has become easier to manage and has resulted in better client interactions.

Cons:

The email sync is great, however, emails do not display in an easy-to-read format. Autosync logs emails as block text, instead of in the form they send out via Outlook. This makes reviewing previous emails incredibly difficult.

Chris
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Game Changer!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: After being a bit overwhelmed by a number of different CRMs out there, I was determined to find something very basic with A) a limited amount of fields (but enough to do the job), B) affordability, C) excellent support and D) ease of use on mobile. Really Simple Systems has delivered on all counts- and then some.
I sent an email to support mentioning that, although I love the software, I had two things on my "wish list" for their next update. I sent that request on a Tuesday morning. I received a reply within an hour (!) telling me they think they could accommodate me on both fronts. By Wednesday morning, BOTH of my requests had been incorporated into the software. Yes. You read that right. 24 hours later! I was blown away as these two enhancements continue to save me time and money on a daily basis. My advice for anyone is to try Really Simple Systems for a month or two to get a taste of how easy it is to use and how amazing the support team is. This is a game changer for small business owners like myself.

Pros:

Affordability. Ease of use. Mobile interface. Unparalleled Customer Support.

Cons:

None.

Really Simple Systems Response

7 years ago

Hi Chris Thanks for your endorsement. I'm not sure every development request happens quite so quickly but we do try our best! Fortunately, with a simple CRM like ours there is a lot we can do to to accommodate our customers so we are pleased to hear it has been so successful for you. Best regards Helen Armour Marketing Manager

Rod
Rod
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Essential Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we've had a reall good experience over 7 years and don't regret for a minute going with RSS. The few occasions we've used the support it's been good and the issues were resolved, and we tend not to think too much about RSS, but maybe that's the sign of a good system, it does what we need and is just there when we need it.

Pros:

We have all our client and contact details together, we use the integrated email so it stores all incoming and outgoing mails providing a full record of conversations and data. Overall, this is a realtively inexpensive but critical part of the mangement of our business.

Cons:

Sometimes the customisation seems a bit clunky, and whern adding in new clients and contacts there are lots of fields that we don't use. We probably could take those out but haven't because the customisation we don't find simple.

Neil
Sales Consultant in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple & Easy to Use Visual CRM System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: TMS Software as a business have the complete assurance of a visual sales pipeline and opportunities so the business in these difficult times is safe and sound with future business identified, qualified and with a good chance to close and become a client, all done in Really Simple Systems CRM

Pros:

Easy to access all the data areas from account, lead and opportunity, all available on 1 screen view

Cons:

Integration to email systems and other 3rd party systems

Jennifer
Client Relationship Support in UK
Financial Services Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly system!

4.0 last year

Comments: We log all of our client base on RSS and multiple users use the system for different things. The activity notes help anyone see what previous users have input and as it also logs system generated documents or uploaded files, it is easy to keep a great audit trail of our dealings with customers.

Pros:

The software is really easy to navigate and use. It's user friendly in its layout and can be changed/adjusted to what is required from the business. I have used the system for generating reports and even if I have been unsure of how to do them, I always seem to be able to play around and figure out what is needed quite easily.

Cons:

Sometimes the display changes for no reason. Sometimes the way the notes are shown on the screen may change and then change back another day - this can be a little frustrating.

Monica
Billing Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really Simple Systems CRM review 2022

5.0 last year

Comments: RSS CRM has really helped me to keep track of my day to day activities and to keep all of our contacts and projects in one place. I am able to get to each project quickly and to review notes to see what is going on with each client.

Pros:

What I like most about this software is being able to easily have all the information for each client in one place and being able to quickly figure out what is going on with each client. I also like that I can set up task for each employee to make sure that things are being handled and I can check to see if the task was completed.

Cons:

Integrating with our business was kind of difficult because our business is different and we do things different than others but RSS was very helpful in helping us set up for our needs.

Clarissa
Yacht Broker in UK
Maritime, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very useful tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great for keeping track of long term clients and prospects with a good record of correspondence for the whole company.

Pros:

Its a really easy to use system, a great way to record information which is accessible to the whole team. Easy to track progress with opportunities and tasks. Useful to see the progress of marketing emails

Cons:

Although the reports can be very useful, creating a report is not very self explanatory and can be quite complicated. The opportunities system is confusing with reference to unit price, sale price and value. Would be nice to have a tick box option when recording a call activity to be able to easily record if the call was answered, if a message was left, if the client is returning a call etc.

Carl
Carl
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Helpful and Useful tool

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: WJ is a small local business based in Hull. We have around 30 employees and specialise in several different areas from anti-slip decking to Timber Treatment and through to metalwork engineering. As the company salesman it is essential that I have regular and consistent contact with my customers as well as a smooth way of keeping records of these meetings. Without Really Simple Systems I would use a diary to keep track of this. This however makes it very difficult for anybody but me to understand where we are with each customer in our sales and follow up cycle. I always struggle to maintain order with this. Really Simple Systems offers not only a great way to keep and maintain a customer diary but also allows me to keep meeting notes and documents all stored in the same that everyone can also see.

Pros:

When we have ever had issues with the system and contacted customer service we have always had a response within 24hrs which has been understandable, concise and always helpful. the task setting and reminder system is accurate, amendable and 'Really Simple'. We had an issue around sales tracking and Forecasting where we wanted to be able to see monthly potential sales if a sale was to come off. However when we questioned and asked if this was possible within about 6 hours the facility to do what we want had been added in to the system which we greatly appreciated.

Cons:

We have no issues around the system.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love this software!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As a relatively new Company (2016) it was really helpful that RSS CRM was free until we reached 100 accounts. We passed that just recently and upgraded to a payment option.
In terms of applying for business loans it was great to be able to easily download a list of enquiries and demonstrate how many projects we had won and what was in the pipeline.

Pros:

Easy to use. The reports are great and easy to customise. Webinars are really helpful

Cons:

Nothing really. If I was being picky I'd like the facility to change the account name of an opportunity as sometimes our projects can be sold on to other clients and it would save uploading them all over again. I would also like the software to be compatible to other software that create dashboards

Amanda
Marketing Manager in Australia
Financial Services Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A really functional and reliable resource

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have had a very positive experience with this software

Pros:

The ease of use made it very easy to roll out across our locations Drag and drop option makes it very easy to upload documents All Customer information is on one page and easily accessible [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] worked with the team to customise a solution that would work for us

Cons:

We needed a very detailed Financial Area would would require a fully bespoke solution

Alex
Web Developer in
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Exactly what it says on the tin!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have been using this product for over ten years when I was introduced to it when working at Iizuka and subsequently for my own business. I have also introduced it to other small businesses and one homeless charity I worked for called Emmaus. RSS were generous enough to provide it pro bono! It was a fantastic way of keeping profiles of each resident and sharing the information should the resident move on to another establishment. It solved a complex problem very easily!

Pros:

The product is very easy to use. It is easy to manager clients and the interactions with me. whether it be by phone or email. With the subscription product, emails can be synced with the client details which saves having to copy and paste.

Gary
Business Development Manager in Australia
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really Simple Systems CRM Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The research and selection period was made so much easier because the support is local to Australia, but mainly that the contact was genuinely interested in assisting us find the best system for us. There was no hard sell and we have a system that is set up and tailored for us prior to starting subscription.

Pros:

The software is very simple to navigate and can be used in a small capacity or it is adaptable to larger and more encompassing business use. The ability to tailor make the system to fit in with existing business is a real bonus. I found the RSS contact incredibly helpful, articulate and interested in what we were looking for in a CRM system. Perhaps the biggest single advantage this system has over it's competition......the demonstration was all inclusive and interactive, and delivered with true support. No request was too much and between the two of us we achieved our objectives before purchasing the product. Most impressed!

Cons:

We have everything we need at this stage so I have not come across any cons