CoreIMS Reviews

by Core Partners

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.3 /5

About CoreIMS

Cost-effective inventory management system on-prem or cloud.

Learn more about CoreIMS

Showing 6 reviews

Lori K.
President
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-06

"Great program and customer service"

Comments: In this day and age of so much automation it is nice to actually have people that you can call and talk to when you have a question or a problem. Hoping CoreIMS never goes to automated responses.

Pros: Very easy to use and our customers love the dashboard.
Customer service is always available and willing to help in any way they can.
We investigated many different inventory management programs and are very glad we chose CoreIMS.

Cons: Would like to see some reports on the dashboard so our customers can access reports instead of always having to ask for them.
Would also like some other reports or options within the current reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-06
Joel S.
Program Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-07-26

"Meets our needs"

Comments: Design the software where more than one module can be opened at a time.

Pros: CoreIMS has many ways to track inventory and customers orders. All production screens are formatted alike.

Cons: Can only work in one module at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-07-26
Mallory F.
Purchasing Manager
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-23

"Customize Core!"

Pros: The best thing about CORE is how customizable it is and able to cater to what your company needs. It's also very user friendly and easy to use.

Cons: My least favorite is that everything is customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-23
Seth W.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-04

"Core IMS Warehouse Management System"

Comments: Core is a decent entry level WMS, but lacks a lot of key features and frequently has technical issues. Decent value for the price for a small warehouse.

Vendor Response

by Core Partners on 2017-09-13

Dear Seth,

the problem is you are using an outdated version off the software from three years ago in a limited configuration. With our new updated version 4.0 you will receive a range of new features if you are interested.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-04
Jason M.
Director of IT
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-07-25

"CoreIMS - Robust Inventory management software"

Comments: Flexible and easy to use inventory management system. We have made numerous customizations and developed several software add ons to the CoreIMS software to enhance the way we do business. The Core Partners development and support teams are also very responsive and instrumental in helping us achieve our warehousing and logistics goals.

Pros: CoreIMS can accommodate organizations of almost any size. Easy to use interface. Software is adaptable and flexible. Robust features. Out of the box web front end is a differentiator.

Cons: This may have been solved in later versions but the ability to have multiple windows open at the same time. Would like to see built in dashboards for BI and enhanced on the fly reporting capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-07-25
Brad E.
Project Manager
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-07

"Flexible Warehouse Management Solution"

Comments: As a federal contractor, our business has been using CoreIMS as a government storage and inventory management solution for over six years. We have been consistently impressed with the flexibility of the system, particularly with the customization aspect of the product. The data migration from our old system, deployment of the new system, employee training, and customer support all work seamlessly.

Pros: I enjoyed the ease of use right out of the box. The multitude of capabilities allows for incredible flexibility with warehouse management.

Cons: The handheld scanner was not able to be used for our method of application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-07