Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.1 /5

About 3PL Warehouse Manager

3PL Central helps our customers evolve their businesses to better serve customers, operate more efficiently, and grow faster.

Learn more about 3PL Warehouse Manager

Showing 103 reviews

John C.
Training Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-12

"One of the easiest systems to manage your business"

Comments: Do your research to see if this works for your size organization, I love the product but you do have to do your due diligence.

Pros: So at my current employer one of the hardest problems is maintaining two different distribution centers. This makes it so that it's not a problem to have a constant supply of product going both into the stores or transferred from the DC. The interface is simple to use and can be done with one administration. I highly recommend this product.

Cons: The cost can be on the higher end but again when you consider what it does, it's well worth it. Also it's best to allow someone with experience to use this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-12
Felix F.
Project Leader
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-08

"This is the perfect software for a warehouse"

Pros: It is easy to learn and easy to navigate and has most of the basic features that any store would need (Neither more nor less). good relation of groups to microgroups. It is very effective and useful to scan barcodes, I think the best is online access for our customers, the customization of packing lists makes the user experience is satisfactory and clear. and what makes this tool superior to the others is the ability to access everything remotely without intermediaries.

Cons: The billing module is really confusing. for my cocept this application is made for small organizational structures. has low performance (Slowness) with high data increases, I'm not very satisfied with customer service, it's fine but it can be better. The cost for small businesses can be high, the return on investment is not short term. (Of course it depends on how much you move)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-08
Matthew B.
Equipping and Discipleship Director
Publishing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-03

"Cloud based WMS software at it's best"

Pros: We had/still have a small number of orders and shipments but this has allowed us to remove so much wasted time and energy from our day. We were just so unorganized before. The ability to access everything remotely has been a big help.

Cons: This has fit our needs perfectly. I can tell by using it that it can handle much bigger operations than we have but it has been great for our application as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-03
Mike O.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-06

"How 3PL connected us to our Customers"

Comments: Our distribution customers demand a warehouse management system that allows 24/7 visibility of their products, that allows them to send and receive orders electronically and is scalable to meet their future growth plans. The solution for us was 3PL. The 3PL system gives our customers outstanding features but still provides our company with a cost effective WMS solution. The ease of navigation for both customers and our users is a big plus. New features are always being added to upgrade the system. Customer support has been terrific. When we have a problem the courteous staff at 3PL has always responded quickly and professionally. I also like the small business attitude of "how can we get it done together so everyone wins". 3PL has been great for our company and I recommend it to any warehouse looking to upgrade their WMS system.

Pros: 3PL offers us the following benefits: 24/7 web visibility for our customers.
Multiple EDI formats to exchange data.
Shiping and receiving e-mail notifications.
Ease of navigation for customers.
Simple order and receiving windows navigation.
UPS label integration.
On-going system upgrades at no charge.
Excellent reporting capabilities.
Bar coding capability.
Great customer service.

Cons: System needs to provide the capability to print pallet labels for inbound shipments with lot and shipment details. System needs to be upgraded to provide more flexible billing schemes. System needs to produce a distinct shipping tally for the consignee to sign at time of pick-up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-06
Brittney W.
Accountant
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-10

"3PL Warehouse Manger"

Pros: It's designed to help logistics companies automate processes and bill items accurately which cuts back on thinking time. There is a free trail period and then is paid per monthly so can back out when needed.

Cons: The software is a little tricky at first but once getting to know the modules the system becomes basic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-10
Sabrina B.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-11

"Best Warehouse & Inventory Mgmt Software"

Pros: We are a distributor of nutritional supplements and handle shipping in-house. 3PL Warehouse Manager helps us keep track of inventory... Whether it's incoming or outgoing packages.

Cons: I would like there to be more customization for fields as well as a built-in customer database. Overall great system!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-11
Ahmed S.
Performance analyst
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08

"Good to have"

Comments: Good

Pros: Very easy to use
We can have it online and offline
Very strong system and can be trained to the team

Cons: Need some improvement in the features as the features are very limited and can be increased by adding more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08
James F.
Chief Operating Officer
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-18

"Good WMS for small 3PL's but terrible customer service and support."

Comments: I wouldn't recommend using 3PL Central due to the terrible customer support and their slowness in resolving open tickets that are created when they complete upgrades etc.

Pros: Ease of use for small 3PL's and adequate functionality for the cost. The functionality meets basic ecommerce fulfilment and distribution needs.

Cons: The worst customer service experiences I have ever encountered. Customer service staff are woefully inadequately trained. Customer service responses are vague and it is obvious that the CS representatives first response is only to document a response within 3PL Central's reporting structure. Coordination with 3PL Central's development team is virtually impossible and the CS reps that attempt to provide updates on bugs or attempts at integration are stonewalled by the development team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-18
Anuj S.
Lead
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-12

"Good Software, we used this software for warehouse team and successfully enhanced the productivity of employees"

Comments: Very good Product

Pros: Enhance Productivity
Good Reporting Structure
Easy to control Inventory
automated e-mail notification
Controlling inventory aging through FIFO functionality
EDI & Barcode integration

Cons: Generally I dont find cons with this product. Only one minor challenge is related to integration with SAP system where one may need to obtain SAP connection license with this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-12
Daniel C.
COO
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13

"Easy to use, cost effective product"

Comments: This system really does it all. Very satisfied!!

Pros: The system is easy to setup and deploy quickly. Trainers were thorough and helpful along the way. Customers have 24 hour access to this cloud based system. Price is low compared to what you get. Integration with shopping carts and marketplaces is robust and saves a lot of entry time.

Cons: system runs slow at times but I have been told this is being worked on. They do not connect to every marketplace seamlessly. Shipping integration is a little clunky. We added on third party shipping system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13
David S.
Warehouse Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-01

"Excellent Product & Great Service!"

Comments: I would highly recommend this to any warehouse that does not want to invest $50,000+. In fact we have found this online based software to be fully customizable with a little assistance from their development team so it does exactly what we need it too.

Pros: This web based warehouse management software is exactly what we needed. It keeps tract of our inventory very easily with sleek reports. They have a billing wizard that allows us to bill for in/out and project work. The system also has a built in bill of lading and allows for UPS/Fedex integration for shipping. So far this is the best technology investment we ever made. Keep up the good work 3PL central!

Cons: We will keep you posted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-01
Rosemary G.
Medical Receptionist
Business Supplies & Equipment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-18

"DIFFICULT PROGRAM"

Pros: THIS WAREHOUSE PROGRAM IS OF GREAT USAGE ONLY IF THE MANAGERS ARE USING IT BUT OF NO USE TO THE EMPLOYEES.

Cons: THIS WAREHOUSE PROGRAM IS OF USE FOR ONLY THE MANAGEMENT TYPE BUT NOT EMPOLYEES THAT MAY NEED BETTER ACCESS TO THE PROGRAMMING.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-18
Eric Y.
CIO
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-07

"Easy to use SAS version WMS"

Comments: Support capabilities of the organization is lacking

Pros: Flexibility of product to be tailored to meet the various needs of our organization. Handle multiple warehouse models.

Cons: The lack of formal workflow within the system to assist start up warehouse operation with formalized processes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-07
Supreeth S.
Process Engineer
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-05

"Warehouse Management"

Pros: It is really a great tool for the warehouse management. It makes easy for the Inventory control, stock tracking and so on.

Cons: Little issue in the software as it makes hard for the normal person to use it. Latest versions needs to be updated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-05
Marc M.
Auto Entrepreneur
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-27

"Gaining Time"

Comments: Premium Software for big companies.

Pros: It is a reliable software and very cheap for the value it offers. I think I couldn’t find any software cheaper than this one.

Cons: I feel like the application is made for smaller organizational structures. Why not have a pro version for companies bigger than 50 personnel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-27
Chris S.
Principal
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-07

"3PL Warehouse Manager"

Comments: As one of the first customers of 3PL Warehouse Manager we have seen the evolution in this product. Our company would recommend this product to other users.

Pros: Very versatile! Our clients are overwhelmed with the information provided.

Cons: None that our company has found.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-07
Arthur J.
Co-Founder / Manager, Business Development
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-28
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-28
Michael D.
CEO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12

"3PL Warehouse Manager by 3PL Central Is wonderful Software! You get your Moneys worth!"

Comments: I would highly recommend 3PL Warehouse Manager. It has been wonderful for us!!

Pros: 3PL Warehouse Manager by 3PL Central Is wonderful Software! You get your Moneys worth! It has made our business and inventory run so much smoother! We would recommend it to others. Extremely user friendly. Their support is incredible.

Cons: If you call for support , the hold times can be a long time.......25 minutes plus. It can be pricey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12
Cindy K.
Controller
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-02

"My experience with 3PL software"

Comments: I would definately recommend 3PL software to anyone in the 3PL business. We have been very pleased with the functionality, cost and customer support. Also, 3PL is always looking for ways to improve their product...most always without additional costs.

Pros: Web-based 3PL software is exactly what we need at Falcon. Being web-based, we are able to access our data easily, and our customers are able to view their transactions and inventory 24/7. This fact alone helps reduce the number of customer service calls for routine information. Another savings comes from the absence of upfront infrastructure expense required with site-based systems. Rather than ordering equipment and software and waiting for it to be installed and secured, we were up and running almost immediately. We would not choose anything other than 3PL software for our needs.

Cons: The only thing I could consider a con at this point is possibly the restrictions we currently have with running our shipping labels through 3PL. Although, there are some labels setup, we are not adequate for our needs, so we have a separate program set up where we enter and print our labels. I do know, however, that this issue is before the developers, and we anticipate upgrades in this area soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-02
Steve T.
President
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-05

"Top Shelf WMS out of the box"

Pros: The ease of training new employees, the ability to connect to most any 3rd party shopping cart, the EDI functionality. The auto-billing feature is an enormous time-saver. I really appreciate that 3PL Central is also looking to improve their software and will take input from their clients as to updates and changes that would be beneficial.

Cons: 3PLCentral is constantly making improvements and updates to make the system more efficient, user friendly and to meet the changing demands of the 3PL market. That being said, their documentation and notices surrounding the updates could improve dramatically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-05
Marshelle W.
Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13

"Good Review"

Pros: The software is very easy to use. It is user friendly for everyone. It is very easy to navigate if you aren't sure how to use it.

Cons: Sometimes it is hard to speak with a representative, you have to wait on hold for at least 30 minutes before speaking with someone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13
Adashia P.
office manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-22

"Has been the best software for inventory.."

Pros: very helpful in keeping track of the inventory that we had in the warehouse and helping us in knowing what we needed to order more of. Easy to make labels for the items we are needing to keep track of or needing to ship.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-22
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08

"Helpful System for Supply Chain"

Pros: This warehouse system I think would have a great help for the warehouse manager to properly control and analyze the inbound and outbound process of the warehouse.

Cons: The system is not that very user friendly, especially to those employees that are not technical. The management will have to provide an intensive training on how to use this system properly and accurately.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08
Mazen Z.
Procurement Manager
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-07

"A successful warehouse management is the core of each company success"

Comments: Warehousing could not be easier with you it

Pros: Its could based feature make it a powerful software to handle warehouses daily works, its interface make control of everything just easy

Cons: Almost cover all needs of Warehouse management, but could take advantage of a more user friendly combustible interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-07
Gita P.
Owner
Farming, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-07

"Great"

Comments: Awesome

Pros: Very easy to use, really simple for new employees to get a hang off, one of the easiest software I have used in a while

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-07