15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About S2K Enterprise

End-to-End ERP solutions for companies in Wholesale Distribution, Manufacturing, Specialty Retail, Service and Rental industries.

Learn more about S2K Enterprise

Pros:

Product is a full suite and turn key solution to our software needs. VAI is great to deal with as they work very closely in meeting all our needs and responding right away to our support.

Cons:

The software is hard to use. If you or your employees are not good with computers and programs, this is not the software for you.

S2K Enterprise ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

S2K Enterprise has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (20)

Sort by

Have you used S2K Enterprise before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Brian
Operations Leader in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

S2K Enterprise-PruittHealth Medical Supply

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall the experience we have had with S2K has been outstanding. Through Order Management, AP, AR, Warehouse Management, and Ecommerce we have brought a very efficient tool to our business and also been able to bring on additional businesses like Shredding and Respiratory Rental Business. Our [sensitive content hidden] and his team has made the journey easier than expected considering our team had little to really no software implementation experience.

Pros:

Overall the flexibility is what sets the S2K platform apart from the rest. Basically after being in Medical Distribution for almost 30years I know what works and what doesn't. Even if the base package doesn't work the way you need it to the Project managers are able to make the necessary changes to make it happen.

Cons:

You can tell S2K has the ability to work with all types of business, but the Con would be that some features really need a lot of modification. Maybe setup different base S2K packages for the different business types, Distribution, Retail, Manurfacturing, etc... Requiring a lot less modification time.

Michael
Vice-President in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

S2K Enterprise System

4.0 last month New

Comments: Overall, our experience has been very good. The support people assigned to our account are excellent.

Pros:

Ease of use. Simple to train on. Learning curve is very short. System is easy to modify to give us exactly what we want.

Cons:

We have a repair shop and the repair shop program is not great.

Omar
Director of IT in US
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

S2K Implementation

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: The experience was OK. The consultants are deeply knowledgeable but extremely busy. If you are planning to implement S2K, you need a strong project manager in your company. The S2K consultants are very savvy when it comes to technology, but they need a lot of direction. I had to try to coordinate their resources through different points of contact which was frustrating

Pros:

A mature product with tons of features. It does not require any integrations since it manages a full range of modules under one system

Cons:

Not really cloud software. You need to VPN to their servers which might require you to buy extra equipment. Their software runs on IBM i series which is a very robust platform, but it is not easy to find support for. Some of the screens look outdated.

Tashana
Project Manager in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Gem..... to be discovered

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: I love it!

Pros:

Ease of use, data in real-time, comprehensive

Cons:

Features that are in the making takes too long.

Scott
IT Manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

S2K Enterprise helped streamline our entire business

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We had one system for taking website orders. Another system for orders from our vendors. Another system for finances. An in-house system for inventory management and control. A manual system for manufacturing. Then a system for shipping. This had grown over time as the business grew and it was keeping us from growing the business. We were looking for a platform that could connect all of these things and grow with us.S2K Enterprise handles most of these needs itself. We moved our website, purchasing, accounts payable, accounts receivable, manufacturing, and inventory all to S2K. VAI help us integrate with our shipping platform. Now all of these modules exchange information in real-time and the efficiency improvements have been amazing.We have also implemented warehouse management which was a game changer for our warehouse team.We also made use of S2K Mobile Order Entry when we we attending trade shows - it is an incredible tool.

Pros:

With S2K Enterprise we were able to consolidate several disconnected systems into one integrated system. This helped streamline our entire business and allowed us to be more efficient and do more with the same team.

Cons:

One issue we have had is the learning curve. There is so much the system can do there often is not an easy answer. Those looking for a system that is easy because it is lacking features should probably look for something else.

diane
Cfo in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly software

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: My experience in the end was better than the start. found all members of the VAI team very friendly and willing tohelp.

Pros:

The best part of the S2K software is the ease of training. the system is very user friendly. once hit a the application like AR the drop shows the next application. When confused you can hit the income and see what each line is for.

Cons:

when we have Smart Center open we can not open our Web site since they run off the same program

Daniel
Manager in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Barnwell Tire S2K Review

5.0 last month New

Comments: Been a user/administrator for 20 years and it has been an enjoyable experience. especially looking at how far the product has come along in those 20 years. things we do today are completely different than back then.

Pros:

ability to modify S2K to suit our business model. the base product is a good product but every business is different and the ability to mold S2k is key.

Cons:

administrative functions in IBM (system messages) can be difficult at times often requiring intervention from a VAI employee.

Greg
Director of MIS in US
Textiles, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Configurable and Extendable

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We have very few technical issues with S2K Enterprise. It is very solid and reliable.

Pros:

This product can be configured to meet your needs. We were able to configure the base system to meet 98% our needs. We were able to customize the system for the last 2%. The project implementation can within budget and time expectations.

Cons:

Some of the financial features need to be updated in order to catch up to best of breed standalone solutions.

Lisa
Manager, Enterprise Applications & Support in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hightly Recommend this Software Created and Maintained by an Amazing Company (VAI)

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Rock Solid Vendor and a Rock Solid ERP.... Highly Recommend

Pros:

S2K is a rock solid ERP, highly customizable but not necessary since everything you will need to follow best practices and fulfill your companies needs are already built in. Additionally, S2K is always evolving and getting better with each version

Cons:

I don't have anything I don't like about S2K

Marina
Marina
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The efficiency and profitability of my business.

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: It has provided me with specific solutions for my industry, which has allowed me to optimize my processes and improve productivity.

Pros:

It's very good. I can manage and track all my operations, from inventory management and production planning to customer service and sales analytics, all in one place.

Cons:

Solving problems or getting answers to my questions took longer than I would have liked.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good but hard to use.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I like it, however I think it is hard to use. I also do not like that I cannot edit an invoice.

Pros:

I like the dependability of the product. I like that it is ran from a server and not online only.

Cons:

The software is hard to use. If you or your employees are not good with computers and programs, this is not the software for you.

Gary
VP of IT in US
Plastics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

S2K Enterprise

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: S2K was easy to implement other divisions into, Cognos Analytics is very powerful. Overall it was a good choice and will continue to be for the future.

Pros:

Platform is IBM midrange system, not a fan of Windows for mission critical apps. Very versatile and customizable. Licensing is very affordable. Good out of the box functionality. Unlike other large ERP systems, you can get someone on the phone that is able to help, all the way up to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons:

MRP could use some help, limited ability to do capacity planning. Budgeting is not the best.

Jeff
CIO in US
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust mid-market ERP solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is a very effective ERP. We are able to configure it as our business changes. We are also able to modify it when necessary. It is a very affordable software tool which allows me to move those budget dollars to digital initiatives.

Pros:

It has very solid functionality in most modules. In my opinion it is strongest in WMS and inventory. It is a very solid performing software and is very reliable.

Cons:

The Finance modules are average. However it is worth noting they have improved in later releases than ours.

Dwayne
Accounts Supervisor in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

S2k DG review

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: It's is very user friendly it's process transactions almost real time which reach in more speedy decision making.

Pros:

Information in easy retrieved and accessible.

Cons:

Too expensive could be more affordable but we are really getting value for money.

Megan
Controller in US
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Manufacturing and wharehouse Management

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Ease of keeping all of our data working together in an easy to use interface.

Cons:

Any issues have been easy to resolve quickly.

Sandy
Director, Information Technology in US
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Value

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Good basic ERP for a reasonable cost. Based on IBM iSeries, which is a stable platform. Source code is available, making it easy to modify if necessary. Support staff is extremely responsive.

Cons:

We are on an old version and most of the Cons have been addressed in the new version.

Michael
CIO in US
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A Great ERP Package for Small to Mid Sized Businesses

5.0 8 years ago

Pros:

The software has a solid base upon which to build upon. All basic software functions are covered, but VAI has the staff and knowledge to help customers tailor the solution to their unique business needs. They have a well rounded staff that can help with new technology and business needs, but they are small enough that you get personalized attention.

Cons:

By allowing so much customization, they also make continuing with their latest ugrades more difficult, at least from a dollar perspective. So many of their latest enhancements are built on being at the latest release, and to get there you have to rebuild your customization.

Hesham
IT Manager
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good ERP yet complicated

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Flexible, you can customize it to your needs. Based on AS400. very reliable, very stable. designed for huge database and large organizations.

Cons:

Very expensive and need a lot of work to customizing it. require deep knowledge of AS400 and system administration. VAI will charge the customer for phone calls.

Melissa
Digital Marketing Manager in US
Textiles, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software for businesses and stores

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: n/a

Pros:

Ability to manage products internally and for use on website Lots of customizations to fit business model.

Cons:

Need a third party to help implement Custom development work needed Additional fees on top of software for customizations.

Sal
Vice President in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent ERP for Small to Medium Businesses!

5.0 8 years ago

Pros:

Product is a full suite and turn key solution to our software needs. VAI is great to deal with as they work very closely in meeting all our needs and responding right away to our support.

Cons:

The price but liek anything in life you get what you pay for.