About Fraxion

A procure-to-pay solution for effective spend management, with complete mobility, transparency, insights, and compliance.

Learn more about Fraxion

Pros:

Easy to use application once you know the features.

Cons:

Editing an existing PO( Adding additional line items on existing POs).

Fraxion ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Fraxion has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 47 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Fraxion before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (47)

Jared C.
Jared C.
IT Director in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Could not be happier with this software.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Very intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.

Cons:

We are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.

Igsaan A.
Procurement System Specialist in South Africa
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fraxion Spend review

4 4 months ago

Comments: The experience if good.

Pros:

Easy of use. Easy to navigate. Access the system anywhere including on your mobile phone.

Cons:

Challenge with approval work flows and insolate them per module. Procurement policy cannot be mirrored in the system.

Alternatives Considered: Xero

Reasons for Switching to Fraxion: Because Fraxion had the modules that the Scheme required.

David L.
IT Manager in U.S.
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great purchase/requisition system

5 last month New

Comments: Great company to work with, very flexible and helpful. Support always responded quickly and our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was awesome.

Pros:

We needed a stand alone system to help manage our requisitions, get approvals, and create purchase orders. It was easy to create vendors and setup the approval workflow. Users liked the ease of creating requisitions and being able to see where the requisition was in the approval process. Email notifications were very helpful. Once approved, purchase orders were easy to share.

Cons:

The product feels a little out of date, but it did not distract from the functionality.

David S.
Financial Manager in South Africa
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Prestige Cosmetics

3 2 years ago

Comments: Faster processing times, less time spent in the Finance department on processing and capturing, correct approvals are in place. Negative experiences with regards to integration into our existing setup, implementation team was not very clued up on the integration, lack of communication and understanding of setup and implementation, no project manager or project management skills displayed

Pros:

It is easy to use, with the cloud based version it is accessible from anywhere, and quite customisable on the user front with regards to approvals and workflows. Great data and document store

Cons:

Integration and setup was extremely difficult, it did not integrate well into our existing setup, limitations on user rights in terms of reports, reporting could use alot of work to improve and add more value

Fraxion Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, David. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you find the product easy to use and that you're enjoying the accessibility that a cloud solution brings. It's great to hear your comments on the customizable user front end and the data and document digitization benefits you're seeing. We've heard the requests for improved reporting and are pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new BI platform shortly. We're certain it will address your requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our consultants will contact you to provide more details as soon as it is available. We understand your concerns around integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

Verified Reviewer
IT Procurement in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Procurement

5 2 months ago

Comments: Great experience from an end user perspective.

Pros:

Very intuitive and easily to use tool it has all the information at your fingertips and the email notifications of what actions you take are very robust.

Cons:

It would be nice it they incorporated a more to robust spend management capabilities. Although I know there are standalone spend anaylitics tools out there.

Elsabe G.
BHF Admin Manager Finance in South Africa
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fraxion since 2018

4 11 months ago

Comments: Approval of expenditure is quick and easy and ensures adherence to company policies and audit requirements.

Pros:

Fraxion is easy to use and being able to quickly track the creation, submission and approval dates and times of requisitions and invoices eliminates confusion and excuses for not meeting deadlines. Integration with existing business processes was relatively easy, apart from one or two minor glitches.

Cons:

The standard reports (dashboards) are not as useful to us as other reports would be, eg. a report that shows all invoices plus amounts linked to their respective purchase orders (history report, not only a 30 day report as is currently the case).

Fraxion Response

11 months ago

Elsabe, thank you so much for your review. It's great to know that your expense approvals are quicker and easier, and policies and audit requirements are under control with Fraxion. I'm pleased to inform you that during the month of August, 2021 you will have access to a new embedded spend analytics feature that will enable you to report on all requisitions, purchase orders and invoices for any time period you wish to analyze. We can certainly assist with building custom reports for you, if you have specific requirements. Your Account Manager will get in touch shortly to discuss your options. We appreciate your feedback, Elsabe.

Verified Reviewer
Quality Assurance in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Procurement Management System User - Satisfied Customer

5 9 months ago

Pros:

Highly recommended as a product for procurement management. Our company has been using the product for several years! We find the system to be user friendly, effective and cost efficient. The product has been a key component in streamlining our procurement processes. The support team continues to provide effective and timely response assistance.

Cons:

Some of the features need to be updated to allow users more options when processing request.

Mpho M.
Finance Systems and Procurement Manager in South Africa
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fraxion User Feedback Review

5 4 months ago

Comments: Correct procurement processes being followed.
Spend Alerts to budget holders brings awareness to Centre heads on over spend on budgeted line items

Pros:

User friendly Enhanced controls to minimize risk areas Simplified reporting in tracking costs versus budgets Excellent supplier management tool

Cons:

Editing an existing PO( Adding additional line items on existing POs) Functionality of submission of invoices by suppliers. Functionality of emailing PO to suppliers with correct Tenant email address( NOT Frxaion.biz email) Invoicing has no reject option

Robert M.
Operational Manager in South Africa
Import & Export, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Was a jumpy ride

3 2 years ago

Comments: I have a mixed feeling. It's my first exposure to an App like this, but there were too many issues, lack of communication and induction and the reporting could've been better.

Pros:

It does the job. The front end looks nice.

Cons:

It was difficult to deploying the upgrade? Setting up structures and our GL was difficult. The reporting is not as good as what is expected. There is too much customization needed and certain reports are lacking (accrual report). Fraxion costs us a lot of money due to the need of integration partners.

Fraxion Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, Robert. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you are finding the front-end appealing, we put a lot of effort into the user experience. We've heard our client requests for improved reporting capabilities and we're pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new Business Intelligence platform shortly. We're certain that this service will address your reporting requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our professional services consultants will contact you to provide more details of the above. We also understand your concerns around your integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

Joe L.
IT Services Manager in U.S.
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An honest assessment

4 last month New

Pros:

The application has a rich feature set and is much easier to use as compared other ERP based systems

Cons:

I did not notice any cons worthy of noting

Elbert S.
Director, IT and Communications in U.S.
Museums & Institutions, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.

5 3 years ago

Comments: We were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into additional modules - the software saved us in significant time and effort of our purchasing team. It also greatly improved our audit response time. Our users can now easily request and track their purchase requests. The final PO is in GP, but this is accessible to them as well. Our number of licenses for GP prevented them from actually being able to check the PO. Recurring or blanket POs are much easier to produce and maintain on an annual basis.

Pros:

Ease of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel. Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated. Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors. Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements. Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results. Special Projects tracking.

Cons:

So far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.

Desmond W.
Purchasing Specialist in U.S.
Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Needs more work on simple everyday features.

4 2 years ago

Comments: Mostly good with respect to the approval and request submission process

Pros:

The Approval flow process. The ease of submitting requests, and a few of the reports.

Cons:

Simple Features like making change to a vendor, making change to delivery dates are not available features available, and it is a shame that they will develop such a good system and fail to consider very simple everyday things like these that people need to make things easy. And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Fraxion Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Desmond, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that the request and approval process, and reports are working well for you. We would like to have your Customer Success Manager work with you to identify some process improvement and additional training options, given that your Fraxion e solution, integrated with your accounting system does indeed have the features mentioned, although some of the requested activities should be done in the integrated accounting system. We can address the different needs that you mentioned to better leverage Fraxion for your International team. As part of your annual complimentary consulting review, we would also like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Teneill J.
Senior Administrator - Capital Management in South Africa
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Upgrade Notice

4 2 years ago

Comments: Good, but when upgrades are implemented, there should be lead time and engagement with user(companies) to ensure better controls are in place should there be issues. Functionality should not be taken away only enhanced to increased. UAT Testing should be allowed with client testers before upgrades are completed. Each client/company has different needs and therefore should be catered to.

Pros:

Easy to use application once you know the features.

Cons:

Implementation of upgrades without consulting/involving companies/clients.

Fraxion Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Teneill. We always welcome constructive feedback as to how we can improve not only our product, but also our processes. We're so pleased that you're finding Fraxion easy-to-use and enjoying the features and functionality. With regards to new releases, we offer access to your own test environment where you will have the ability to thoroughly test and engage with us on any enhancements and/ or additions that might have an impact on your business before these are released to production (live). One of our professional services consultants will be contacting you to ensure that the many new exciting features available in our next release are seamlessly integrated into your existing business practices. Thank you.

Paula O.
Materials Managaer in U.S.
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best of Fraxion (eRequester)

4 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Fraxion has been very good. Their support is immediate and efficient. Although this is the only Requisition/Purchase Order software I am familiar with, it meets our department's needs. The training Fraxion offers is top notch and the software is very user friendly.

Pros:

The "Search" feature is the most impactful. We often look for historical purchasing information, and Fraxion's software makes that an easier process. The "System Administration" feature is also a great feature that makes it easy to edit, add, and delete users, approvers, roles, and departments.

Cons:

After searching for a specific vendor and all of its requisitions appear, if you view one of the requisitions listed, you cannot view a second requisition on a different page without doing a "New Search". Time consuming when you have to keep doing a new search.

Robert S.
Purchasing Agent in U.S.
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool for Everyday Spend Management

5 2 years ago

Comments: Less paperwork in filing cabinets and paperless purchasing has been a wonderful change.

Pros:

Our greatest feature has to be "Punchout". When we went live with it, everyone really started to enjoy it.

Cons:

I would prefer someone from Fraxion to be onsite for setup with our IT group. We have all of the features and have yet to get them running due to some issues. Other than that, it is a great tool for us.

Fraxion Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and product review, Robert. We are so happy that you're enjoying Fraxion's PunchOut module and that paperless purchasing has been such a positive change for your business. Regarding an onsite implementation, we do offer this service and one of our Customer Success consultants will be in contact with you to discuss the details and options, post COVID-19 restrictions. We'd like to work with your team to get all of the features up and running to further enhance your spend management processes.

Melanie H.
Financial Systems Analyst in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fraxion - Great Spend Management Product

4 2 years ago

Comments: Fraxion has enabled us to use the system as we need, all while abiding by the polices we have in place as a company.

Pros:

Fraxion is great for enabling a company to adhere to their spend management policy. The system has the ability to be as granular as you need. The approval flow that the product allows is very nice and easy to set up. The system setup is logical, easy and the administration of the system is very simple once the setup is complete. Fraxion has been able to accommodate the couple of customizations we have requested and then they make available for other companies in future upgrades. The support team is top notch at Fraxion, the people they employee are very knowledgeable and easy to work it.

Cons:

The only con I can think of would be better documentation for the end users (administrators) so they could troubleshoot issues on their own. With saying that I have never had any issues with support helping me in a timely manner. I have inquired about this and they are always improving the system and their thoughts are the documentation could be outdated very quickly.

Kevin G.
Purchasing Coordinator in U.S.
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bay Area Community Health

4 2 years ago

Comments: We are able to track grant expenses and clinic budgets so we know if we are over or under spending.

Pros:

I like the reports the most. in my position we have to provide monthly reports and with few modifacations, i could run the report directly from eRequester.

Cons:

Having to purchase other modules to fully utilize this procurement software.

Fraxion Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Kevin, much appreciated. We are so pleased that the expense tracking and reporting features are working well for you, and streamlining processes in your role. We'd like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Kimberly K.
Accounting and ERP Systems Integration Specialist in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

General eRequester Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with Fraxion has been very good, great respond time whether for support or sales queries. Very professional helpful staff.

Pros:

Easy integration with backend ERP, flexible approval workflow based on $, multi-approval workflows based on request types, great requisition audit/even history, clear visibility on approval workflow in each requisition.

Cons:

No ability for RMA's or supplier credit notes, must be done directly in the ERP so $$$ related to a PO don't match between the 2 and affects purchase reporting analysis.

Henk V.
Costing Manager in South Africa
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Frax review

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.

Cons:

Dashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".

Anita U.
Purchasing Analyst in U.S.
Automotive
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time saver, generates clear & clean-looking purchase orders.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Time savings. Ability to involve more people in the purchasing process.

Pros:

Ability to e-mail purchase orders directly from eReq to a supplier. Ability to upload attachments (quotations, drawings etc). Show audit trail of when & by whom eReq was initiated/edited/approved/PO created and when & where it was sent. Customizable privileges to different classes of users.

Cons:

Some of the setup is tedious and not necessarily most intuitive (luckily the customer service has been pleasant & professional to deal with). Software updates can end up being lengthy processes.

Graig T.
Controller in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall good product and price. Has been a favorable experience and has helped our organization.

4 4 years ago

Comments: See previous part of survey for this answer.

Pros:

Flexibility and reliability of routing. Audit trails and notes. One location to store all information on a purchase. Linkage to our accounting software. Visibility into where a request resides. Much less paper.

Cons:

Primary features and functions meet our needs. Some items we wish were different: Would like option for our AP clerk to determine the GL code for a purchase rather than having requester learn our codes and determine the proper one. Occasional errors in accounting software when importing information if another user is in accounting system (has to do with batching). Would like to run reports by GL code. Would like ability for a requester or approver to route outside normal routing to another user for an approval and then back to continue normal routing.

Lesley anne J.
Procurement Specialist in South Africa
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

5 11 months ago

Comments: I have had a pleasant, seamless experience. The implementation of Fraxion has assisted in meeting the companies objectives. It has given the procurement team visibility of overall spend.

Pros:

The supplier management and budget visibility.

Cons:

The reporting and lack of dashboards. The team has advised that changes will be made soon.

Fraxion Response

9 months ago

Thank you so much for your review, Lesley-Anne. We're so happy that you're experiencing Fraxion's spend visibility, budget insight, and supplier management benefits. We are pleased to confirm that our new embedded spend analytics tool is now available to assist with all of your reporting needs. We look forward to helping you streamline procurement even further!

Samone T.
SR AP Lead in U.S.
Accounting Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My review

4 3 years ago

Comments: This system helped organize and create a process flow that is now followed by all employees! It really has helped tremendously with our invoice processing.

Pros:

It's easy to use and learn There's more than one way to search The layout is very detailed and provides easy access to your own requests

Cons:

Time out errors Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters) Limited connectivity to other programs

Mveleni M.
Finance and Ops Director in South Africa
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SEAD Pty

4 2 years ago

Comments: Each individual is able to track his/her claims or application in terms of what stage it is at

Pros:

The fact that it is real time online platform

Cons:

Non- availability of time management option and not easily integrated with our accounting system

Fraxion Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Mveleni. We always welcome constructive feedback. We're pleased that you're enjoying the online, real-time availability that Fraxion as a SaaS solution provides. With regards to your integration challenges, Fraxion offers an end-to-end, fully automated integration solution into Sage 200 (Evolution). We will arrange to have one of our experienced consultants contact you to provide more detail. We hear your concerns around requiring a more in-depth time management solution. As a spend management solution provider our focus is on improving efficiency and reducing costs across the procure-to-pay process. We would be very happy to engage with you further to explore alternative solutions for your time management needs. Thank you.

James S.
CIO in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An excellent solution that resolves the disjointed processes typically involved in procurement.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The application is very affordable. State of the art technology and well thought out features help make this product a pleasure to use. Being cloud based is a big plus, as there are no concerns around installation and upgrades of the software.

Cons:

There are no cons. The system delivers a solid workflow process that is easy to maintain and use. The email alerts work extremely well. The supporting documentation tools are great.