Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Multiview ERP

Financial Reporting, GL, Budgets & Forecasting, AR, AP, Purchasing, Inventory, Order Entry, Fixed Assets, Project Mgmt, and Dashboards

Learn more about Multiview ERP

Showing 10 reviews

Bob B.
Solution engineer
Accounting Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11

"Great Browser based accounting software"

Pros: Browser based application eliminating the need for messy local installations and roll-outs to end users.

Cons: Creating custom reports can sometimes be confusing and difficult, but the support for building these reports often makes up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11
Debbie B.
Accounting Transaction Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-01-29

"Multiview Financial Software"

Comments: I have worked with Multiview software for over 15 years and have never been disappointed in the product or the service. Multiview provides a quality product for an extremely affordable price. The product is very customizable and Multiview has always found a way to intergrate with our in house systems to aid in our business solutions.
The customer service is by far the best I have ever encountered. The customer support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and timely. They listen to the needs of the customer and provide quality responses. I would highly recommend Multiview Financial Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-01-29
Ginger W.
CPA/Tax Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16

"Multiview General Ledger Package"

Pros: The basics are relatively easy to figure out without much guidance, but anything more involved often requires an outside consultant.

Cons: Setup is very involved and difficult, however, if it is done right, it is easy to navigate through. Setting up security is somewhat complicated, but doable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16
Brian S.
CEO
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-31

"Multiview - In Implementation currently we have not hit any markers"

Comments: Initially the sales pitch was a bit pushy to purchase on a quarter ending. In hindsight that was due to a sales person knowing they were leaving {they left}, but the company made good on their initial items. The implementation team did not address properly our 4 items that were critical for our needs. Approx 12 months later our business analyst wrote up a quick 2 to 4 page document for them and reshared documents we provided their staff in the first couple of months of the project. It appears that "yes" was the answer to can we do it. However they did not vet that "yes" properly.
Their service overall was fine, main person kept pushing off the key items for "later" which is normally a red flag. They asked if we would go live without those items and we declined for a # of reasons. Later they asked if we would consider paying some additional cost to achieve them; we initially said no; then said we would if this would finalize it. {They set the offer on that}. The Virus then hit; and was then told that we might need 10x's that initial offer they set. We obviously said that is not reasonable.
For us the jury is still out on whether or not they will make good. Their system appears to be good for all the basic accounting items; it is a bit large to configure but base system is good. At this point the ball is in their court to finalize what was promised. We are optimistic that they will do that. The needs we have are industry specific not our company. TBD

Pros: Promised scalability
Promised dynamic report
Promised solution a few issues we have with "general" accounting software

Cons: Implementation time has not been met
Lack of communication over some of the solutions to the problems
Different people brought in on the project that are new and lack the understanding
The managing of the key items, waiting and then the back and forth on how.
We can't finalize the final con's til this is done but we will post again then. We believe they will step up, it is trying times but everyone is in this together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-31
Theresa T.
Controller
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-28

"Multiview is excellent choice for Accounting software partners"

Comments: Our selection of Multiview 4 years ago was an excellent decision for us. They have a superior product, and expert staff who implement it. The implementation process was a good experience. Since we have been operating on Multiview now for quite some now, the excellent first impression, has only grown. The upgrades to the software are valuable, and developed through thoughtful listening and feedback from users. Upgrades are true and measurable improvements for the user. The staff are responsive, and fun to work with. Most of all, I enjoy working in Multiview every day, all day. 5 stars!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-28
Vicki G.
CFO
Civic & Social Organization
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-07-31

"100% Satisfied"

Pros: This product has greatly improved my work flow and enjoyment. Features I like best include the search options that can be performed on a multitude of items such as an amount, invoice number, key word, etc. Another great feature is the easy functionality of customizable pivot tables. The customer service I have received has also been incredibly remarkable. Timely answers and solutions to any problems encountered have added to my appreciation of this wonderful product.

Cons: I feel certain that this software has fantastic functionality that I have yet to learn. I have been unable to attend a user meeting as traveling to Canada is difficult and costly from Texas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-07-31
Nabaday H.
Digital Marketer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-30

"Goog Financial Solutions"

Comments: I would like to go for the support team.

Pros: Good financial solutions provider. Web-based application eliminating the need for complex local set up and roll-outs to users.

Cons: They could make it easier for the user so that users don't need to go to the support team but the support team can handle it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-30
Brenda V.
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-06-09

"Multiview addressed all of our unique accouting and reporting needs"

Pros: It is highly customizable and able to suit the specific nuances of our business.

Cons: It can be a little glitchy at times, but this isn't a big deal because customer support is able to resolve issues right away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-06-09
Sundeep M.
Manager, assurance
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-09

"Unique accouting and reporting needs"

Comments: Obtaining customizable reports.

Pros: It is highly customizable and able to suit the specific nuances of our business. Features I like best include the search options that can be performed on a multitude of items such as an amount, invoice number, key word, etc

Cons: It can be a little glitchy at times, but this isn't a big deal because customer support is able to resolve issues right away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-09
Brandi D.
Accountant
Banking
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-04-19

"Exceptional customer service!!"

Pros: Purchasing a new accounting software can be a little intimidating. The staff at Multiview made the experience painless and left our accounting staff feeling confident in our decision. Everyone we talked to had extensive knowledge of accounting. Our sales contact was also a member of the implementation team prior to changing roles so she was able to answer all of our questions!! The software had everything we were looking for and there was no additional programming needed to accommodate our needs.

Cons: No complaints so far! It has been a lot of work but the staff has helped us along the way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-04-19