15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Transcepta

Transcepta is the top AP automation solution to reduce AP costs, provide supply chain visibility, and control cash.

Learn more about Transcepta

Pros:

This product was easy to stand up, deploy and is very cost effective.

Cons:

The onboarding of new suppliers on the program has been difficult and takes time.

Transcepta ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Transcepta has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 26 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Transcepta before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (26)

Dawn
Director in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incorporating Transcepta into our AP footprint was a no-brainer

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: See pro's...same. One side plus, when implementing I was blessed with being able to work with the one and only customer executive (smartest guy I know)! Amazing...

Pros:

This product was easy to stand up, deploy and is very cost effective. Transcepta is the perfect paring for a company that grows through acquisition, needs a technical footprint that includes automation and reduction of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta has amazing customer service and caters to the business need. In addition, it's free to your supplier! Adoption for onboarding is absolutely a breeze as a result. No-brainer..

Cons:

I wish that the product could be more easily deployed outside of the U.S. The big issue that I'm aware of is tax and the different tax requirements from country to country. We explored it's use and it was very expensive to use because of the tax hooks and customization around tax. It's less money to process rest of world invoices through my shared service team in India.

Alternatives Considered: Intelligent Spend Management

Reasons for Switching to Transcepta: Cost (to FIS and our vendors), ease of deployment and use and the eagerness to earn our business and keep us a happy customer.

Anil
Director - IT Applications in US
Computer Hardware, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Been with Transcepta for many years - Product works! Non-US support hours limited

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We started off with Transcepta four years back in 2015 with just 17 core suppliers and basic functionality. We did a optimization project in 2017 to make Transcepta the only way US & Canada suppliers submit invoices - today 95% of our invoices come via Transcepta. It's no cost for suppliers to onboard and submit invoices - so they don't mind too. We use limited version of cloud match functionality - works for most situations - some scenarios unique to our company, we complement that with additional code on our integration side.
We have struggled with adoption of Transcepta in our international sites - because Transcepta is English only and offers only US hours support, so if a supplier is stuck submitting the invoice or registering, we lose a day due to time zone difference and suppliers usually give up, and requires follow-up.

Pros:

Easy of Use support is responsive No charge to Suppliers for submitting invoices Cost Effective Good Reporting Great supplier onboarding support

Cons:

Non US support hours limited Mutli Language portal support missing

Alternatives Considered: SAP Ariba

Reasons for Switching to Transcepta: Lower cost to us and No cost to the suppliers

Jennifer
Business Operations Supervisor in US
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transcepta Review

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like that the information is available in real time.

Cons:

The software gives the illusion that when clicking on certain things, relevant information will display. In reality, irrelevant information is displayed instead. When I click on the number of invoices, I would expect to see a list of the actual invoices, not a "business card" for the companies that submitted invoices.

Richardo
AP Supervisor in US
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Booz Allen Accounts Payable - review of Transcepta services

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Representative has leveraged transcepta services for the last 10 years and has developed a great business relationship. Transcepta became a part of the representative technology road map to convert incoming paper invoices to an electronic format, which helped to achieve invoice automation goals.

Pros:

The software allows submitting vendors to utilize many formats to transmit invoices for example, open PDFs, XML, CSV etc.. Also like the collaborative nature of the transcepta team to review and resolve issues as they arise.

Cons:

Wish there was a better process to communicate when submissions fail. For example, we had two instances where vendor's file submission failed and a couple months passed without the submitting vendor being aware or, the representative team wasn't aware that an incoming file failed in order to help with the communication.

Alfonso
Director of Financial Systems in US
Government Administration, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A very solid solution if you have good invoice volume and process

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Transcepta's technical/customer support is very responsive to our request. They take care of the onboarding of vendors to the program which is a big help and it is the cornerstone for the program implementation and success.

Pros:

B2B hands-off automated invoice processing, with the ability to set up rules for the validation of invoices against P.O.'s. Once the interfaces with your ERP system are set-up is a very stable process.

Cons:

Because is a fixed cost service, the cost per invoice could be high if you don't have a good number of invoices and/or vendors using the Transcepta. This also depends on your internal processes (# of invoices withand without P.O.s) and data completeness in your vendor record (vendor contacts, email addresses, telephone #, etc).

Linda
AP MAnager in US
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool, user friendly

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good customer service

Pros:

We are able to provide a tool to our suppliers that is user friendly. The customer service is excellent. The process is smooth and stable, ensuring a faster cycle time (for invoice processing) versus the standard process (invoices sent via email).

Cons:

It has been difficult to expand the program. There are so many options in the market.

Alternatives Considered: Tungsten and Coupa

Reasons for Switching to Transcepta: User-friendly tool. Easy to implement

Jimmy
Oracle BSA in China
Information Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect partner to process huge business data

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is good, I believe it help me/my company a lot, it is processing huge volumn of data every day and it is always there.

Pros:

Process business data every day, be able to process multiple format of invoices, flexiable to do customized function based on business requirements.

Cons:

Some activities have to be done manually, it is not so easy to make change, due to time zone difference, the issue could not be responded soon.

Jaime
Manager Accounts Payable in US
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service and Support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We initiated this program to increase the number of invoices received electronically to decrease the manual processing by accounts payable teammates. Our initial transition was 5 years ago and we increased our electronic submission by 15% at that time and continue to increase compliance by vendors.

Pros:

The service provided by Transcepta has allowed us to initally transition a significant number of vendors to electronic invoice submission with minimal effort by my team. Any issues identified are resolved within 24 hours. Processing of invoices through the system occurs within 30 minutes of receipt by Transcepta allowing for real time processing of deliveries to our stores.

Cons:

New vendor compliance with registering and usage of the service has not been automatic - but with new offerings by Transcepta we will be streamlining this registration process shortly.

Gilberto
AP Support in US
Research, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta- Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good, the customer support team @ Transcepta is always available to assist.

Pros:

The multiple submission functions that Transcepta offers to our suppliers to submit invoices.

Cons:

Mapping functions and creating rules prior to system implementation. Additional changes to resolve issues required change orders.

Naveen
Naveen
IT Lead P2P in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta Invoicing

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is good and it has good support when we invite them for issues

Pros:

UI, comfortable even for first time users, Compatible with Oracle EBS, Quick interfacing of invoices

Cons:

Reports took longer time need to cut down the dates when we run reports using date range, Invoice PDF parsing fails at times and we need to reprocess the invoices

Jeff
Director IT Systems Analysis in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ERP Integration

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our goal was to minimize the amount of hands on effort needed to process invoices from our suppliers. Transcepta team members understood our goal and worked diligently to accomplish our implementation in a tight time frame. We had originally started the project with another service provider and decided to make a switch to Transcepta in the middle of the project effort. Overall, we were pleased with all their efforts to help us complete the implementation without having to significantly extend our target for a go live.

Pros:

The fact that the effort to set up and on board our suppliers was managed by the Transcepta team was a big plus. In addition, the variety of ways that a supplier may submit their invoices for processing makes it easier to get supplier participation.

Cons:

The integration with our ERP was quite an effort. In our original implementation, we chose to exclude an attempt to automate the processing of credits from our suppliers. To be honest, that was probably as much due to the challenge we faced in handling proper matching within our ERP and inconsistent data available from supplier credit invoices.

Cynthia
Finance Director in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta - IT WORKS

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Transcepta is a very cost effective tool and it's free to the supplier! This software is great for companies looking to automate and reduce the number of touchpoints when processing AP invoices. Transcepta is has great customer service and truly listens to their clients to understand their needs. They are a great business partner.

Cons:

We haven't been able to deploy this use of Transcepta internationally. We have struggled with the connection to Ebus tax in Oracle. The issue as I understand it is way we have deployed Ebus tax. This will require additional review of deployment and cost benefit.

Tom
ERP Project Manager in US
Government Administration, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

City of Albuquerque

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The goal is to pay suppliers quicker that our previous manual process. We've seen a drastic improvement in supplier payments. Management is a frustrated with the change order process: costs and implementation of changes. Transcepta has worked with us to reduce the cost of some of the charges, but there are other changes or updates that we'd like to make that are cost prohibitive at this time.

Pros:

The automation is great. Purchase Orders are transmitted electronically to on-boarded suppliers at least a couple of times a day. Invoices, if completed by the supplier correctly, are paid in a much faster manner than before.

Cons:

We're still working through issues involving invoices that are submitted with incorrect information. We most recently implemented the Parking Lot feature in 2 phases. Phase 1 is complete. Phase 2 should be complete by end of 2019. Until both phases are complete, all incorrect invoices are rejected back to the supplier. Eventually the goal is to make minor corrections to the invoice, accept the invoice and pay the supplier. Setting up the rules has been tricky.

Manikandaraja
Business System Analyst in US
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta E Invoicing

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Transcepta Supplier On-Boarding Team - Quickly On boarded Motorola suppliers into E-Invoicing Program. Customer Helpdesk Team – Provide prompt responses and very supportive. Transcepta feature Motorola like the most - PO Flip Process, Parking Lot, Dashboard and Reports. Another brilliant Feature Transcepta provides various Invoice submitting options (EDI, XML, CSV, Online Supplier Portal, Emailed PDF Invoices, Fax, and Virtual Printer) to suppliers

Cons:

Enhancement and development timeline captivating more time to deliver. Better to have a Test Environment.

Victoria
E-Invoicing Specialist in US
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transcepta review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The customer support has been excellent. They are knowledgeable, friendly and provide prompt service. They have been able to work with certain suppliers who require specialized rules on their invoices.

Pros:

The dashboard makes it easy to monitor individual supplier invoice submissions and rejections. Being able to see the error message makes it easier to work with the supplier to correct the issue. UI is user friendly.

Cons:

The dashboard would benefit from added features. Example, being able to see the submission method for each supplier on their profiles, being able to see which email address the invoices are coming from, being able to view more than 10 invoices at a time. It would be nice to be able to hyperlink the user email addresses.

Myron
VP Accounts Payable in US
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transcepta Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The overall experience has been good. The Transcepta team is very professional and responsive. We have increased E-Invoicing % to nearly 50%.

Pros:

Ease of Transmission for suppliers once they start using. The service is consistent in delivering electronic documents and invoice images daily.

Cons:

The onboarding of new suppliers on the program has been difficult and takes time. This mainly stems from not having the right supplier contact and the supplier not being familiar with what E-Invoicing is about. Once onboarded, getting suppliers consistent in using the portal has been a challenge. It is very manual to keep watch on supplier compliance, if not reviewed monthly.

John
Manager, Finance Applications in US
Computer & Network Security, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta as a global payment solution

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, a very good experience. The organization and support team is responsive. Will work with us on overall enhancements that will benefit our requirements.

Pros:

Ease of use, Intuitive UI, standard integration via Oracle ERP

Cons:

Need to enable logic for Blanket PO Releases. This is subject to each customer requirements, need to work with Transcepta on proposed solution for matching requirements.

Anu
Procurement Business Analyst in US
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MSI experience with Transcepta

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good.

Pros:

1. Transcepta deals with and onboards the supplier with minimal involvement from MSI. 2. Customer support and willingness to accommodate changes with short notice is good. 3. Dashboard is good and friendly.

Cons:

1. No test instance. 2. Development time is longer and not as seamless. 3. No line level matching

Derwin
Sr.Dirsbursement Analyst in US
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta User

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The overall experince has been great and the support from all departments has been great

Pros:

The ease of submitting invoices via email and matching correctly to the purchase orders. The ability for the users to see the statuses of their invocies.

Cons:

Would like to provide customers more reporting options that are downloadble in excel

Hemal
General Manager - IT in US
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Transcepta

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were told during the sell cycle that it take about 1-2 months implement the software and it took us more than six months. Supplier on-boarding process needs improvement. Overall, we are not too pleased with Transcepta. We have to do lot of custom development to make Transcepa work for us.

Pros:

Integration with Oracle Supplier Network.

Cons:

Not as friendly as advertise for suppliers to send the invoice and supporting documents. The EDI submission doesn't support MIME attachments which defeats the purpose of automation as suppliers have to send it manually. On-boarding process is very slow compare to what Transcepta advertise.

Shirley
Financial Project Manager in US
Law Practice, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ease of submitting and attaching images to our AP application...

Pros:

Excellent Customer Service and ability to submit repetitive invoices in a snap...

Cons:

Ability to process International Invoices ; especially with VAT.

Nidhi
Payables Transformation Lead in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transcepta Feedback

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Transcepta is easy to use, good customer support and value for your money.

Cons:

Not easy to add customer specific requirements in the portal

Jesse
Chief Procurement Officer in US
Government Administration, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

City of Albuquerque

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Transcepta has been very responsive to the City's needs. They have developed items like a "parking lot" to help reduce the rejection rate and allow the City and vendors to make any necessary corrections.

Pros:

Easy to navigate and review dashboard information. I like the ability to download certain reports and dashboard info into Excel and analyze. The PO Flip option has been extremely helpful for our small and local businesses.

Cons:

Initially the City did not have a way to review invoices prior to being rejected. However, the Transcepta team addressed our needs.

Rohit
IT Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Well laid out roadmap

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Ease of use and clear path of data flow.

Cons:

Testing enhancements or changes is cumbersome

Trevor
Solutions Manager in US
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Has improved our invoice processing by automating 20k invoices a year.

Cons:

No significant issues to report - system does what we want.