Salesforce Marketing Cloud Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.7 /5

About Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Data Management Platform (DMP) that gathers customer data and helps deliver relevant and personalized advertisements to consumers.

Learn more about Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Showing 262 reviews

Tanner L.
Product Marketing Analyst
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-05

"Utilitarian but outdated UI"

Comments: Easy email marketing and list/preference center management.

Pros: Once users get up to speed, it's a very easy UI to master and accomplish email marketing tasks quickly. Good list management and customizability, along with reporting.

Cons: The UI is quite outdated, and the workflows are very intuitive -easy to get up to speed on, but it does require an "expert" on the team to help you onboard to how the business uses the software, as it's pretty free-form.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-05
Bill H.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-16

"Marketing Cloud is the optimal integration for our Salesforce-powered website"

Comments: We love the integration with our current Salesforce Commerce Cloud website and the ability to track everything within and not worry about dozens of different integrations to accomplish the same thing. Because Salesforce is a larger company, you can expect great support, knowledgeable account managers, and constant improvements.
As with any platform, there are things we'd like for it to be able to do, I'm confident that in time, many of those things will become available. And anything that doesn't, we'll continue to use 3rd party integrations.

Pros: As with all things SalesForce you can expect nothing but the top level of customer support and options. We currently run a Salesforce website, so the integration is flawless and easy. There's not much additional setup or any big learning curve to start using it.
The Marketing Cloud is a great way to easily manage our social media accounts, facebook posting, and email automation solutions. Because this platform is integrated with our website, it's still very easy to have outside vendors and software solutions that integrate with it. An example of that is that we still use Mailchimp to help manage our email channel even though the Marketing Cloud offers an email solution as part of their software.

Cons: The main disadvantages of using this software are pretty much the same disadvantages of any of the Salesforce platforms and/or integrations. For the uninitiated those are:
- Some of the most costly software that accomplishes the same tasks as other platforms
- Can be a bit complicated to navigate due to the sheer possibilities + abilities you have using the Salesforce platform.
If you understand both the expenses associated with using Salesforce and have people who can either learn it, or teach it, then i'd say there's no other real disadvantages to using it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-16
Verified Reviewer
Lifecycle Marketing Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-02

"Worked for SFMC and used the platform daily for 2 years (Agency side, in Services)"

Comments: After moving off of SFMC, I was definitely hurting for the robust nature of personalization and segmentation that was offered through the proprietary Ampscript language, and the full SQL editor to run queries on data extensions. Although I think that it could have been built in a smarter way to execute processing of queries faster, and have a better UX/UI, the power that's available to a slightly more tech savvy marketer is unmatched.

Pros: The first email platform I worked on was SFMC. Definitely the strongest features of the platform were the ability to customize so much through the use of Ampscript functions, content areas, and data extensions, as well as the ability to segment and cohort large amounts of user data with the power of having a full on SQL editor to do so.

Cons: The platform was hacked together on the backend, and whoever headed up product did not do a good job of making the UX/UI cohesive. Extremely slow to execute queries on large data sets, and until they moved it into Automation Studio, there was no way to know when your query finished running, or what the error was if it ran into one. On the UX/UI side, who the heck made the decision that Emails and Data Extensions could be shared across Business Units, but User-Initiated Sends/Queries/Scripts, etc can't? It's not consistent, random items can be shared, while others can't and must be manually copied over to the other Business Unit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-02
Sandra S.
Marketing Consultant
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07

"Expensive and cumbersome with little support"

Comments: Love what the product is capable of doing. But it takes a significant amount of time and money beyond the cost of the product to set it up and maintain it. I am dissatisfied with the representatives of SF who have zero customer service skills and can’t even answer a question when asked. They are rigid and not willing to work with clients to provide solutions. They just want the contract. I will not be renewing with them.

Pros: It’s capabilities once it’s configured which takes a significant amount of time and money by hiring outsourced vendors to help set it up. SF offers little or no support and sends links in response to your questions.

Cons: They sell the product speaking in terms of monthly payments hen switch it to annual payments when you purchase the product. They do what’s in their best interests not the client’s. They sell you products that you don’t need but you won’t figure that out until you learn how to use them and set them up which takes a few months with the help of a consultant that you must pay for separately because it’s nothing included in the price and the products are not intuitive by any means. You will also need at least one employee dedicated to setting it up and maintaining the program. The very consultant that SF recommended that I hire at an extra fee to set up the program told me that I didn’t need six of the accounts that SF insisted I needed. They simply do not care if you ever use the products or are satisfied with the products until it’s time to renew your contracts. There are too many other alternatives from companies that actually care about having a long term relationship who will sell you what you need now and help you build the platform as you grow. SF has no such interest. I will not be renewing with them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07
Rhonda T.
Marketing manager
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-21

"There is a reason everyone recognizes the name!"

Comments: We recently implemented the SalesForce marketing cloud platform and have had great success. The implementation was more challenging than expected however we had very specific needs and required a lot of data transfers to make the service work they way we intended. The training was fairly easy and once the employees embraced the process, increased overall productivity. Friendly formats and personal expressions give each team member their own look and allow them to be productive on their own skill level. The team emails were out of hand and this product helped manage the interactions and keep everyone in the loop without wading through the email mess!

Pros: All encompassing product. The customizable options are amazing. Easy to access for remote and in-house employees.

Cons: On the higher pricing scale. implementation can be tricky, may need to modify your current workflow to accommodate the best use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-21
Frank K.
EPMO
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-26

"Salesforce Marketing Cloud - the best of the best"

Comments: A great piece of software that possesses all the functionality out of the box to make you successful

Pros: Salesforce continues to maintain its leadership position in this space by constantly bringing new & improved functionality to the table that meets it users needs. Additionally there are 3rd party products that work hand in hand with Salesforce that enrich its capabilities

Cons: Salesforce is somewhat pricey but if you utilize all of its functionality it will deliver an ROI and help you scale by automating a number of your key functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-26
Verified Reviewer
Youth Communications Associate
Religious Institutions, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-12

"sfmc"

Pros: Organized and user-friendly interface for creating emails and lists
lots of options for tracking list/audience performance in reporting section

Cons: Hard to share lists, emails, reports etc. between multiple business units
visual editor in emails is glitchy and has a lot of technical issues
Only recently introduced easier drag/drop tools for creating user-friendly templates
hard to organize/maintain different levels of user permissions for different employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-12
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Account Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-20

"User Friendly Email Tool"

Pros: I like how easy it is to build out emails in Salesforce Marketing Cloud. The drag and drop feature allow me to easily add new layouts to my email build. I like that each content block can be edited individually so if mistakes are made, it doesn't affect your entire email.

Cons: My company has several business units that we work in, and sharing creative assets among those multiple business units has been a pain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Gabbie D.
Senior Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-12

"Levels of Salesforce"

Pros: If you pay the money, you can make salesforce into an amazing wonderful tool for your business. It's capabilities and customizations can really make your business run smoothly.

Cons: If you do want salesforce to be a functional tool that actually helps your business, you do have to invest a significant amount of money in customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-12
Scott V.
Director
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-16

"Salesforce CRM, the pricey standard (with plenty of pricey options)"

Pros: It does, or can do, what you want it to do. And that is a lot; anything with your Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Opportunities, and email marketing Campaigns.

Cons: It will cost you time, effort to get to the point where it WILL do what you want it to do. For example, making each screen show ONLY what one wants, takes customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-16
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Technologist/Campaign Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-17

"Complicated but awesome tool."

Pros: I love Journey Builder and its native connections to Salesforce. Dynamic capabilities are extremely robust.

Cons: Requires a full time platform expert, or a team of experts, to scratch the surface of SFMC's features. Tech support very frustrating, requires escalation on most tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-17
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-22

"Once you figure it out, opportunities to engage consumers in email are endless."

Pros: It's built to handle large-scale email communications and does its job very well. You have the ability to create engaging customer journeys and can make a great impact with your consumers. Customer support has been super helpful. I've engaged support via phone, email, and Chatter, and it's always top-notch. Our organization just switched to using Content Builder within Marketing Cloud, and it is much easier to build emails without having to rely on HTML coding.

Cons: There aren't a lot (any?) resources out there for learning how to use Marketing Cloud, so I had to self-teach with my coworkers. This could be difficult for people who have to use this software but aren't technically inclined. Not all pending sends will list themselves under "Pending Sends," so that has caused some issues with accidentally sending the same email to the same list more than once. Seems like there are a few features like that that could definitely be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-22
Udaya Y.
Project Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-17

"Salesforce"

Comments: Free online training to benefit maximum of it. Ther are so many hidden features to explore, often time user does not have time to explore, but regular e,mails with updates and training will be useful.

Pros: It is Cloud based
Can access from anywhere
You do not need your company server
You can set up follow up reminders

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-17
Melissa C.
Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22

"Great system to streamline marketing initaitives"

Comments: If you sign a contract, look into any consulting services they have. This will help you get up to speed on the platform and help configure some of the triggered messaging.

Pros: Great usability for email. For more robust functions, you will need a team assistance. The system is great at sending mass amounts of transactional messages.

Cons: You must have a developer to assist with API calls. Most of the functionality will need set-up. There will need to be integrations with your website and database for triggered sends.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22
Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-10

"Salesforce and Google Partnership"

Pros: Since Google is well known to most, the partnership was easy and so welcomed. Gmail, Calendar, Analytics 360 are right there if I need them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-10
Christopher L.
Applications
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-18

"Slightly expensive but has lots of useful features"

Pros: Salesforce Marketing Cloud was slightly more on the expensive side but it came with lots of features and a plus is that it is highly customizable. If you aren't sure about it, there is a free-trial available to ensure that you are totally satisfied with the product before committing to purchasing it. This is one of the more best platforms that will perform well for sales team. It helps companies or business track all sales related stuff information and provides some insights to what is doing well or not.

Cons: One thing i do recommend is to really spend time on the setup process if not the product will not be as enjoyable to use as it could be if done right. Other than that the software is superb.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-18
Sukanya M.
Email Marketing Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-01

"Salesforce Marketing Cloud- An advanced system to manage your Email"

Pros: This system has a lot of advanced features which is really cool. It provides different integrations with other systems which is very useful.

Cons: There is nothing to dislike but it is an advanced system. Beginners may find it difficult to use it initially.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-01
Ron R.
ceo
Medical Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08

"The product does what I need it to do but it is not the easiest to set up."

Comments: I believe this item will help me in the long run, but it is very frustrating for me to set this up because there has not been enough training provided to me and my team. The capabilites of this product are huge and that was why I purchased the package but it is not the easiest thing to set up especially if you have a previous CRM system your trying to gather information out of and import into salesforce.

Pros: The product has alot to offer but if you don't know what your trying to accomplish, it is very frustrating to set up.

Cons: The set up of this product is not easy if your not well aware of the product beforehand. It is difficult to gather existing information from a previous CRM sytem and import it into Salesforce.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Specialist
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-09

"Not user friendly, poor design"

Pros: The only good part about Salesforce Marketing Cloud is the fact that technically speaking, you can utilize complex workbooks and send information and targeted marketing campaigns to very specialized groups. However, that perk isn't worth the other struggles.

Cons: I wish I could limit the number of things I dislike about this software. The e-newsletter design function is nearly useless unless you can code HTML, and the preview emails you see never match what ends up in your inbox. Further, the e-newsletters don't cooperate with Outlook, which is frustrating since both are Microsoft products. Little changes (such as swapping a textbox and image) require creating a whole new section of the e-newsletter, rather than drag and drop functionality - which is what you get for many, more cost effective products.
Creating email lists is also overly complicated, and I frequently get errors for things the program should be able to sort out - such as having several lines of text rejected because of an extra space following an email. For its cost, I should not have to cull through a thousand-email-long spreadsheet seeking out extra spaces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-09
Ben B.
Director of Sales and Marketing
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-21

"TIme Management"

Pros: Enables you to plan your day and for an outside sales rep, almost guaranteeing that you never have down time

Cons: There are so many ins and outs to the program, without taking a few full days out of your regular schedule, it would be hard to use all of the features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-21
Leilani grace D.
Sales Agent
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-04

"Topseller!"

Comments: Make more money in sales using salesforce.

Pros: I have tried using salesforce back when I was working in a publishing company doing outbound sales calls. It is convenient to use because there are less buttons to click and it is easy to find the information in one look of the system.

Cons: I cannot thing of any negative comments about using salesforce because I have enjoyed using this software for more than a year and the company where I previously worked is still using the same system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-04
John C.
Market Director
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-14

"very intuitive"

Pros: the process was very intuitive and ease of use. The software provide very useful insight on the work flow of the staff

Cons: I did not find any negatives or cons with the software. This may be because it has met all my management and operational needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-14
Amy H.
Marketing Communications Director
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06

"Terrible service"

Comments: Online marketing - eblasts and landing pages okay, but not good enough to make up for lack of service.

Pros: Email software is easy to use which is nice

Cons: Customer Service is terrible. Our account rep has changed several times (internally they have a lot of confusion around WHO are account rep is), the company sends us around and around to different people when we have an issue. Long time to get issue resolved. Responsiveness is quick when they want to upsell you something though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06
Emily K.
Director of Digital Engagement
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-01

"Many features but incredibly hard to navigate"

Pros: I am very happy with Marketing Cloud's new Content Builder, which is definitely an update from their Classic Content. Although my team is still learning the new builder, it already appears to be a lot more initiative and easy than Classic Content. I'm hoping it makes the experience of building and sending emails through Marketing Cloud an easier one.

Cons: I'd say that Marketing Cloud is fine, however very hard to navigate without training. Even for users who have experience on other email platforms, the interface for Marketing Cloud is neither intuitive nor are there any clear training resources for it. It's also largely insufficient without being connected to a Salesforce CRM. I also do not like the visual representation of their automation workflows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-01
Verified Reviewer
Global Change Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-13

"Huge CRM machine wit all the pros and cons beneath that"

Pros: With no doubt this is a very advanced CRM with great functionality. I appreciated possibilities of marketing automation and differenc life cycles for users depending on their behaviours.

Cons: Any changes in the system (changes in process or tha way the CRM is functioning) are extremely difficult to conduct. We had a lot of difficulties with switching from old CRM to Salesforce as the way it works was different and all the processes needed to be redesigned. However, when we needed to change anything in Salesforce to reflect our business needs, it was complicated (IT, discussions with the vendor, time...)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-13