Planergy Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Planergy

An on-demand procurement management solution where users can create, route, authorize and reconcile all online.

Learn more about Planergy

Showing 7 reviews

Matt Y.
Purchasing Agent
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-21

"Ok Purchasing product"

Comments: Pros: It is a very basic system and is not hard to teach someone how to use it. If you need a basic system just to do minimal purchase monitoring, then this system will work for you. Cons: Its very basic. You can not rely on it to monitor inventory, complex or high volume purchases ($100k+ orders), and worse of all you can not rely on it for credit memos and job spending monitoring. Customer support is very slow to respond. Overall would not recommend this system if you are a million dollar + sales business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-21
Rafale S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2010-11-08

"Simple and efficient product to control purchase orders"

Comments: This web-based product is an easy to use and effective product for managing all your purchase orders.
If you want to make sure that the company spends are controlled and that the right level of authority is applied for any spending, that is the right tool.
It is efficient to track cashflows and manage orders, purchasing, quotes...

Pros: There is not software, set-up is easy and intuitive and well documented.

Cons: not really but suited for pros

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2010-11-08
Verified Reviewer
Freelance Writer
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-29

"Everything You Need for P2P Process"

Pros: Everything is easy to use - and accessible online so there's no need to maintain hardware or install software.

Cons: No complaints, as I have been happy with everything so far. If you need fewer than 5 licenses, it may not be the best investment for you, as that's the minimum you get.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-29
Camille M.
Purchasing Agent
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-22

"Efficient, easy and reliable product"

Comments: We are able to limit department spending and set approval rules with this software.

Pros: I had demo of several purchase control software. I decided to use this software because we needed customized approval rules, custom field on order and this software offered the best value for money we could spend on purchasing software. Software works fine, support is efficient, there was free upgrade to new version.

Cons: I would like to have an inventory module, so that we could further manage all received items and manage warehouse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-22
Viv W.
Finance Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03

"Good web based Purchase Order system"

Comments: We wanted a PO system that stood alone and wasn't part of our accounts package to allow us to use it on site iPads and remotely and this does it very well.

Pros: Web based and easy to use

Cons: Same reason that I like but if no internet then we can't use it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03
Tim G.
MD
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-07-08

"You can not control costs without POcontorl"

Comments: any company that has people in there office buying anything needs this. if we stopped using out financial controller would Quit.

Pros: It has saved my company thousands of euros in unnecessary purchases and petty theft . Every one who buys something in the company has to use the POcontrol software . we can control spending on a day to day bases if we wish . When we rolled out POcontrol we started seeing savings instantly and now all of our spending is controlled down to the last penny ......... Not having POcontrol is like trying to run a business without email !!!!!!!!

Cons: there is none , hopefully they will release a mobile phone version so our field staff will be controlled too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-07-08
Martin H.
Director
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-07-07

"POcontrol.com Works!!"

Comments: this is a fantastic, inexpensive but comprehensive solution to generating purchase orders, managing purchasing, and uploading quotes etc. really quick and easy to use, very intuitive with little or no learing.

Pros: This is a really simple but effective product for controlling all of our purchasing. Set up was a breeze and they were really really helpful. Now I can rest easy knowing that our company's money is not being spent unless the person in our organisation has the authority and the budget to do so. No more surprises in my cashflow, no more arguements with vendors about products that we didnt order.

Cons: what can I say, a great product, inexpensive, quick to deploy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-07-07