Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Wild Apricot

Membership and database management software brings together all the tools you need to efficiently run your organization.

Learn more about Wild Apricot

Showing 513 reviews

Pamela B.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-05

"Great product for membership management"

Comments: I enjoy the ease of scheduling events with reminder emails going to prior participates and the ease of everything being in one single place.

Pros: Love how you can organize what gets sent to whom. reminders can be scheduled and events can be scheduled, paid and processed all through the program.

Cons: The difficultly to add pdfs to the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-08-05
Chris L.
Pastor of Membership Services and Operations
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-14

"An Out of the Box Solution for Membership Management"

Comments: Other than the issues described above with the payment gateway, we have been extremely pleased with our Wild Apricot experience.

Pros: Wild Apricot is a single source for nearly everything needed to manage a membership organization. It has revolutionized our database, taking it into the cloud, it has streamlined our renewal process, given us greater visibility into our email marketing, and overall allowed us to function more efficiently as an organization. Since its deployment, we've been able to replace the work of up to 2 FTE because of how Wild Apricot has allowed us to streamline our operations.

Cons: Their payment gateway, Wild Apricot Payments, does have some unique challenges that we are working through. It has errored out a number of times and there was no intuitive alert to let us know we were missing out on authorized donations. Their customer support team has been slower than we'd like to respond to these issues and have yet to provide a clear reason for them and any timeline for resolution.

Alternatives Considered: Neon CRM, HubSpot CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Wild Apricot: Goldmine was server based and their cloud-based option was cost prohibitive when we considered switching to that solution.

Switched From: GoldMine Premium Edition

Reasons for Switching to Wild Apricot: Overall, it provided the best set of tools for the price as well as providing a quality out of the box solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-14
Chris O.
Membership Secretary
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05

"Complete, Logical, Reliable, and Quick"

Comments: Wild Apricot is one of four web-based systems we use, the others being Quickbooks for accounting, Brivo for physical access control of gates and doors, and Online Exam Builder. Each fulfills a specific role, with very little overlap, but without Wild Apricot at the center life would be much more complicated.

Pros: With the baseline requirement for membership management completely fulfilled by Wild Apricot, we have found considerable value in the events management features to manage training courses, and the mass emailing features for communications. Of course, solid invoicing and payment processing are also very important. Overall, the user and administrative experience with Wild Apricot is satisfying and very productive. We built or re-engineered our business processes around the capabilities in Wild Apricot, to a significant degree.

Cons: It takes quite a while to get what look like simple enhancements made to the search and select features within "saved searches". We don't seem to be getting attention, and the enhancements we've requested have been in the queue for over a year. The result of having to wait is that our saved searches are needlessly complex and hard to maintain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05
John S.
Administrator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-30

"We looked for a simple Cloud application to decentralize administration tasks and found it."

Comments: Database that is accessible for any of the administrators of the club. Members can self manage accounts. Automatic upgrades and easy to manage Web content. Automatic billing through predefined time periods etc. Ease of use. We were up and running in a few weeks. Data import was easy as well.

Pros: The primary driver was to find something that was intuitive to use. Our staff are all part time volunteers and needed to be able to use the software with minimal instructions from their homes. Wild Apricot provided this by making the import of data simple as well as creating a new Web site that had same look and feel of existing site. Also migrating the DNS was easy. There are plenty of tutorial and FAQ pages to guide you along. Once you under stand the basic concept everything else becomes easy. Best part is being able to grant limited admin access to certain pages for updates and changes. Also by letting users update their own information we saved a lot of time updating Membership data. Creating Events proved very popular as well with Members now being to sign up on line and also remit payments. Integration with PayPal was easy as well. The application packs enough features to make it much easier to manage the Swim Club without making it too complicated to use. Everything beforehand was Excel driven and therefore never synchronized or up to date. I also like the mobile app a lot. Easy to take a look if new members signed up, paid or if member are delinquent without going online.

Cons: We have encountered some minor issues we wished were a little different but nothing to deter from the overall functionality. I think that would be the case with any software packages. So no major cons to report. We like the software. It is easy to use and has powerful reporting etc capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-30
Ron G.
Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05

"Daily user of Wild Apricot and developer for new Wild Apricot websites and setup for organizations."

Comments: I have participated in moving 20 organizations over to Wild Apricot and use it daily for administrative purposes. It is an awesome platform and would not recommend another to anyone. Hoping they can keep this excellent service going for a very long time. Also, the support team and responsiveness has always been great!

Pros: Easy, quick, and efficient transition over to Wild Apricot from other website types such as WordPress, Weebly, and other member platforms. Excellent for small to mid-size organizations to consolidate all needed features and tracking/reporting in one place.

Cons: The only weakness is the choice of new "themes" to help speed up a new website. You can certainly do almost anything you want with the templates... but the ready-made themes make it so much better (and easier). Just need to keep the sample themes up-to-date and competitive with WordPress... so the organizations are happy with the basic choices available when they are deciding to move to Wild Apricot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05
Susan A.
Web master (mistress?)
Recreational Facilities & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08

"Bringing our rowing club into the 21st century!"

Comments: I was asked to "freshen up" the appearance of our club's static HTML website. I conducted user interviews, during which a lengthy list of wished-for functionality emerged, way beyond the site's appearance. The Board and our members wanted an online implementation for the following: up-to-date member directory; a wide range of membership "types" (scullers, sweep rowers, coxes, paddlers, kayakers, dragon boaters...); automated processing of membership applications and renewals; credit card payments; event scheduling; calendaring; email blasts; donations; and on and on. My research into available options within our limited budget yielded one clear winner: WildApricot. The Board agreed, I ported (and freshened up) the existing website content, and implemented all those requested features. The process was easy and straightforward. The WildApricot online help system is terrific, and the technical assistance is always timely and spot on. We have been using WildApricot for about five years now, and it continues to serve us very well.

Pros: Rich funtionality; ease of implementation; terrific customer support

Cons: Complexity of handling our multiple member "types" (but at least we can handle them!); complexity of analyzing financial data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08
Pauline J.
Owner/Operator
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-12

"Event Scheduling Needs Work"

Comments: First,
I do love the software and feedback from my members has been great. There are some issues with the event Scheduling, in that most of my events are posted at the beginning of the year so that I can track interest and participation from my members. Most of my members sign up for events as soon as they are posted. Sometimes situations arrive through the year, where they are unable to attend.
There is currently no way once registered for an event, to cancel the registration if something comes up. In addition, some of my events require certain memberships to pay a fee to attend, If they need to cancel and reschedule for a different event it would be nice if they had a way to do that without having to pay again.
We do not give refunds but I'm stuck with the task of keeping track of Cancellations and Rescheduling Manually.

Pros: It is so easy to communicate with my members, notify them of events and remind them of events.

Cons: Too Much Administrative Emails every time an action is performed by a member. It would be nice if instead (1) email came in Weekly or Monthly to summarize activity especially Event registrations, why can't there be an email option to receive a list of registrants for each event instead of notification every time someone registers. I want to turn this feature off, but I also want to at least be updated- Very Annoying

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-12
Greg L.
VP of Finance
Fine Art, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11

"Life Saver"

Comments: This has streamed lined our membership and management there too. I love this website provider. They answer the phone all the time and work for solutions. Yes, there are a few things I would like changed but overall it saved our small organization. We are a nonprofit made up of only volunteers (no full time employees). Thank you for your comment to this software. Check our website out; we are a group of Artist with over 200 members and growing. Our people are starting to use their members photos so it is exciting. Take Care

Pros: Membership management, Easy of posting to website, Albums for our members (their art work is getting attention), Donation and payments, Just about everything is great....Oh email in one system and don't have to do constant contact.

Cons: Need help with members directory....not responding to changes very easily .... had to rebuild several times to get it working. Also, would love to see a flag or way to highlight members who are using their albums. I did figure out a work around by adding a yes/no button to the members questionnaire. Once the member click yes they are using their photo album, I have a saved search that pulls that member to a special membership directory "Members Ark Work to Review". This allowed me to direct viewers to this list instead of the membership directory to view art work. We only had 35 members of 204 using their albums. Now the public doesn't have to hunt and peck and get frustrated trying to see members art work in albums.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11
Brian S.
Administrator
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-25

"Wild Apricot - membership System"

Comments: Our non-profit organization compared several membership systems. Wild Apricot provided the most features at a very good price. We needed to move our system away from what we had in a very short time and before the summer season began. We were able to this in the time frame provided.

Pros: Feature rich software.
Easy to create a website
Standard features included automatic membership renewals, management of multiple membership classes, ability to add custom fields, controlled access of data dependent on membership/director level, ability to share Board meeting and AGM minutes to all members and ability for members to update their own basic data.
The help documents and associated articles were very helpful.
Our staff are not technical and found it easy to configure the web site and convert our existing data to the new database.

Cons: Every thing we wanted was included in the package. We did not need to make any modifications and really could not fault the software at all. As with most help/contact, one has to remember the time difference between the west coast and Wild Apricots service center which is in Ontario. As a result, trying to contact them after 2pm PST required us to wait until the following day for a response. Having said that, they did respond very quickly.....not that we had many questions at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-25
Bob A.
Membership Director
201-500 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-25

"Bike Club Using Wild Apricot"

Comments: So far so good. Give it a try!

Pros: Wild Apricot seems very feature-rich for the cost. Our intention is to use it to replace My Emma for newsletters, Evite for invitations, Excel for contact info and membership status, the existing website, and maybe more. Our club has over 200 members. Administering membership renewal and contact updates are very time-consuming. Wild Apricot will allow us to use a single, user editable, database. Our members will be able to change their own contact information. Lapsed members will be automatically removed from the list active members. The website building tool is fairly good. The included templates are attractive. There is an extensive array of help videos, although I tend to stick with the user manual, which is quite extensive (over 2000 pages). We're hoping that the admin portion of club support will be greatly reduced. Our board members will add events and post articles. Hopefully, the rest will maintain itself, more or less. 30-day free trial. Easy to try. WA has good online reviews. Importing contacts from an Excel file was a snap.

Cons: r us. A little more variety of the templates might be nice. A bit tough getting the webpage to look good both on desktop systems and my iPad. With less experienced users the learning curve might be daunting, but it's near impossible to create a product as feature rich as Wild Apricot without making it a bit more time-consuming to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-25
John G.
President
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05

"Membership Management-Small Sports Club"

Pros: As a non-profit sports club run mainly by volunteers, it was important to have a simple and effective way of managing our membership. This software spared us the tedium of managing signups and renewals for a small sports group (250+ members). It also provides a simple website interface that I can customize without being a programmer. I am also happy with the development of the software over the years in response to users' requests.

Cons: While always improving, the pace of improvement has been relatively leisurely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05
John B.
Chief Executive
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-14

"Exactly what we needed!"

Comments: Overall experience has been OK, I felt that responses to problems was a little slow. I also felt that when a problem occurred due to problems at WA's end, which resulted in us having to manually allocate payments etc and respond to members who had been incorrectly told they were overdue, WA did not feel they should compensate us.

Pros: The back office administration generally works really well and the ability to manage events is excellent

Cons: We are not able to upload individual documents for individual members. I also feel that the designs available for the site could do with improving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-14
Deirdre G.
Assistant Webmaster
Performing Arts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-08

"Wild Apricot has been good for my organization"

Comments: I belong to a choir, and don't need "commercial" tools, and have not needed all the promotional tools available, so can't speak for them, as our audience do not become "members" as such.

Pros: I have no formal website software training, and yet I have been able to use WA fairly easily. Any problem I have had, I have had excellent help from the technicians, who will always call you back, or answer directly. It's good that they now have a purchasing module, although I have not had the need to use it yet.

Cons: Sorry that we still need to have to use another server for email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-08
Jim S.
Vice President
Recreational Facilities & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11

"Handles our needs but a few small things could make it better."

Comments: Wild Apricot has really helped streamline our membership management & invoicing. I was every disappointed that customer support cut back on interaction on the fourm pages. In the last year of so, access to support has become more difficult & responses have taken a lot longer. There are several minor items that would not be "big fixes" that would make WA a lot more functional for our use. Things like being able to copy other admins on emails to members; being able attache files to emails; being able to restrict pending members access to members only events until they become paid members.; being able to set a date range for event history reports; being able to exclude/include specific events from history reports. being able to have different categories of events; something similar to CEU points for events & being able to pull reports by points level. Those are just off the top of my head.

Pros: Membership management & billing.

Cons: lack of flexibility in the events module

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11
Mark B.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-12

"The only full-featured membership software I have found"

Comments: Wild Apricot makes membership management easy and adds website and other functions if you need them. You can still use other services alongside their membership database, and everything is in the cloud so you can access it from anywhere, even on your smartphone. A very responsive and positive company, they will help your organization get better while saving you time on membership maintenance.

Pros: Automated membership applications and renewals, with fully customizable email messages every step of the way.

Cons: If you have members who don't know there is an internet, you may have trouble using WA to manage your membership renewals!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-12
Paul S.
Treasurer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09

"Wild Apricot"

Comments: Before Wild Apricot, we had multiple spreadsheets to keep track of our members. Now we have an online database that is constantly being updated. Members can update their own profile. All our events are listed on the calendar, and all our members are sent notifications. Very quick and easy to contact all 4000 members, or individual club members. Is it perfect? No, but Wild Apricot is always listening to their clients and making improvements and upgrades. Thank You Wild Apricot!

Pros: Cloud based, accessibility from anywhere, and ability to have multiple administrators for each area or all areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09
Tracy G.
Development and Communications Consultant
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08

"Wild Apricot is the Essential Membership Ingredient"

Comments: Wild Apricot is an excellent habitat for a small to mid-sized non-profit and Association. Their excellent platform provides a spectacular price point, terrific Apricot support, and strikingly gifted member management. Based on my experience with the Association I work with, WA provided the quality, functionality, and platform that deserves your consideration. WA helps to tell your story in a genuine way that contributes to increasing revenue and membership.

Pros: I am extremely likely to recommend this product because Wild Apricot is an example of what Association websites can do well and ought to be doing more often. Wild Apricot allowed me to design with impact, our Association client website with 75 members and 950 contacts as my guide during the entire process. They made me feel like Lewis and Clark finding the New World.

Cons: I do not have any harrowing stories to tell about Wild Apricot because every problem with complex issues during the setup and migration are solved with the flawless performance by the Apricots on the support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08
Patti T.
Retired
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-19

"Newcomers Club of Greater Greenville"

Comments: Overall Wild Apricot has been a great addition to our Club. It has streamlined a number of our jobs The implementation of on-line payment for membership and events has been positively received by the majority of our members. The members of the club are thrilled with the on-line directory and many other features of this software. We are very pleased that we have implemented Wild Apricot for our organization.

Pros: I stated this on the front page but really like how easy it is to implement various features.

Cons: I do find it easy to find answers in the documentation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-19
Pamana M.
President-Elect
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09

"Great AMS for a fraction of a cost - and easy to learn"

Comments: Wow -- value for money! For a small club with lots of potential to grow, we are super thankful to have found Wild Apricot -- thanks to the Capterra review that provided us very helpful comparative with other AMS. As most clubs, we are volunteer-run with not much technical expertise and not much time. You will still need a good chunk of dedicated time in the initial set up process-- but what a time savings after that. We're looking forward to maximizing use of the AMS. The combo of member management, donations, website, email marketing is simply great. Highly recommended for small to medium sized associations. The neat thing is Wild Apricot aims to continuously add more features. The customer service is hands down one of the best. The responses are super prompt and informative.

Pros: Don't need technical skills to learn. Awesome support/online resources. Meets all the basic and general needs of an association.

Cons: Develop a roll-out plan on training other administrators once things are organized, so the person primarily customizing will have an easy outline to refer to rather than developing from scratch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09
Dennis P.
Retired - Volunteer Website Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11

"Best 'Do it yourself' online website program I have ever used"

Comments: Once you get the hang of it, it is very easy to use; the overall quality and features & functions are excellent and being improved constantly; Excellent value for money and Customer support is the best I've experienced.

Pros: There is not much I don't like.

Cons: Because our group is generally in a minority with our type of use, we need to wait longer before some of the improvements we have requested, come to fruition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11
Dawn D.
Analyst/Programmer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-16

"Wild Apricot is the Best"

Comments: Wild Apricot definitely solves the membership management nightmare. Support staff are excellent: knowledgeable and courteous.

Pros: Wild Apricot software is powerful, flexible and yet easy to use. Admin navigation consists of two thin horizontal menu bars at the top of the page, no inflated visual design. It's very functional and intuitive. Apricot staff just keep making the application better and better. Within the last year, the team added a store widget, voting/polls/survey feature, their own payment gateway, among other features. The team has a customer feature wish list where customer vote which features are most important; highest rated topics are developed first. Especially helpful are the ability to password-protect pages/documents and creation of user groups to view specific pages.

Cons: I've been a subscribing customer for two years. Things that were a challenge have been solved with new feature releases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-16
Andrena S.
President
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-19

"Serves Our Current Needs"

Comments: It serves our current needs. The software is affordable, and probably includes more features than we need. At the current prices, you really can't go wrong.

Pros: We run a faith-based organization for women entrepreneurs, and Wild Apricot provides many of the features we need for membership registration and management. The platform is also very affordable. The automated invoices and reminders make it easy for us to support members through their initial application and renewals.

Cons: The interface is outdated, and the back-end menu can be better organized. For example, some features in settings (like discounts), seems like it would be more appropriate in the members section of the menu. Initially, we had to google many of the features because we could not find tutorials on them, and the menu was not easy to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-19
David H.
Treasurer
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08

"Why we find Wild Apricot a value to our organization of casual technology users."

Comments: We utilize Wild Apricot to run our non-profits business. It's fairly easy to use, especially for a bunch of casual technology people and the customer service is prompt and timely.

Pros: easy to use, tons of functionality

Cons: not as intuitive as we would like...then again, we tend to be casual users of technology.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08
Laurence G.
Treasurer
Mental Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-15

"Excellent system for membership organizations"

Comments: Very supportive customer service

Pros: I can monitor and control all things financial and membership along with events. I have eliminated all paperwork and can respond to member’s needs very quickly

Cons: Rigidity for some aspects on the home page

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-15
Ali H.
Consultant
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-17

"I continue to love this software."

Comments: Truly grateful for their customer support - very responsive.

Pros: Hands down, customer support. They truly listen, respond and validate the consumer. They adjust as needed over time.

Cons: Can sometimes be clunky when trying to format things to post on the website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-17