Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About Wild Apricot

Membership and database management software brings together all the tools you need to efficiently run your organization.

Learn more about Wild Apricot

Showing 513 reviews

Bobbi C.
Membership and Communications Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-16

"Wild Apricot - robust non-profit management tool"

Comments: Customer Service, online support and chat are all very helpful and easy to use. Telephonic customer service hours aren't too long but the service is good. There are also great video tools for implementation and getting started.

Pros: Software has lots of features that we were not getting from our previous event management software. In addition, we get a member directory and membership management all in one program.

Cons: The learning curve for using it is somewhat steep, but once that is conquered you can see the true value of the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-16
Jack C.
Online Coordinator
Defense & Space, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-29

"Wild Apricot, is it good for membership website builder?"

Comments: Overall, the Membership Database is good, Event emails can be automated to send to registrants and managing the membership is good but there are some serious lacking features that need to be addressed by WA otherwise customers are not going to be satisfied by the $1670 (AUD) just on the system that can feel very broken. If WA could either do a large update on the Builder and start working on integration for Xero and other large Accounting packages so that it provides a simple integration instead of just having the one.

Pros: I absolutely loved setting up this software, I found it very challenging but I do enjoy a challenge. I migrated out of Associations Online (AO) to WildApricot (WA). I found that using the CSV export of the membership out of AO really easy and the upload in WA simple as well. The events system is fantastic for Zoom and events that need to have someone at the door checking people in. The admin app for WA is awesome when I'm on the go and just want to see who has checked into an event or who has registered for an event.

Cons: The biggest, and I mean this is a deal-breaker, the site builder is seriously broken and needs a massive update. I have checked about 30 other sites that use WildAprioct and they all look the same. Very Narrow, broken up into blocks of either 1/2/3. There is a basic function of having a button added but the customization of said button is the link and text. Not the colour or the size. The blogging functionality for the site is very basic which is fine but it would be nice if I could categorize it and allow for displaying the post on other pages so that it isn't locked to the single blog page. WA integrates with WordPress so I wanted to build a better-looking frontend for my site but the downside is the integration is not in full. You can have the login and some profile migrated over but things like Events, Profile Updates and even administration of membership can only be done in WA. So any changes in the profile can not be done in WordPress as it is only a one-way sync. The plugin for Wordpress is only a SSO for WildApricot. Finally, the Support/Feature request, WA is probably one of the slower ones for it. It may take years for anything to happen. They update often around the 4th of each month but its never anything that is really useful for the Admin or User. Its usually bugs in the system which is awesome, but I would really like to see some more functionality with the system like the website builder and other integration into online Accounting Packages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-29
Lisa R.
Secretary
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-16

"Wild Apricot has everything a non-profit needs"

Pros: I was the Secretary for my Chapters well known organization. The Secretarial duties are vast and important to the life of the organization. Wild Apricot appears to have everything a non-profit organization needs. It allows me to do all of the required things necessary.
The membership database allows for custom as well as preset categories with specified access. I can keep track of membership categories, addresses, dues due, and
Quick books is a part of the application. Reports can be easily generated using the information entered into the database. My favorites are the communication sections. I can announce events that all members can quickly view, be registered for or wait listed. Reminders can also be sent to all members or those specified.
Payments can be taken and recorded, invoices and receipts sent. The confirmation emails are customized and can be personalized. Documents that need to be shared can also be done.
I find that Wild Apricot can complete all necessary duties assigned to an organization. While all officers can have premium access to all documents, reports and finances 24/7, it also allows for all shades of transparency to members while keeping confidential information secure.
I haven't run across any application as thorough as Wild Apricot. I've only used the application a few days as they allow a 30 day trial to try it out and show off their goods to potential users.

Cons: My only concern is that the way in which things are laid out aren't as intuitive as I would have liked. I would rather have an illustrated manual on the dashboard for when a new user signs in. There is a quick 4 minute video guide that I may find usable later on the opening page. But its definitely not a deal breaker for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-16
Gary R.
Web Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-10

"Great product but not for everybody"

Comments: Biggest impact has been the reduction in paper processing for membership applications and renewals, and for tracking event registrations and financial results.

Pros: We are the oldest ski club in the USA, and run hundreds of events each year, including over 20 high-dollar flight trips. WA has excellent features for setting up and managing events. The membership management software is also first-rate.

Cons: WA recently implemented an in-house credit card processing feature. Soon afterwards they started charging a 20% processing surcharge for those who do NOT subscribe to their product. Their processing fees are higher than what we are paying with a very large merchant provider, so we don't want to switch. We are waiting for the "other shoe to drop" when WA will drop support for 3rd-party payment processors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-10
Nancy S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-01-03

"Great Service, no hidden costs and love the database"

Comments: Have been with 3 other companies who promised great things for membership-based software and under-delivered. WA's response time for customer service is faster than any of the other 3. Sometimes takes several tries, but with stay with it and the issue is usually solved. Rather than promising many items before the contract is signed, then revealing that you get rudimentary versions and have to pay for the more robust item that you really need, WA is up front with what you get. They accurately answer questions about this type of issue before you sign on with them. They also have a free version limited to a small number of members, which can let you try everything before you totally commit to a fee-based version for a larger organization with more members. The database is faster than any other we have used. They allow a LOT of fields rather than limiting you to an extra 10 or 29 beyond the basic ones needed for a members-only database. As a result we have been able, for the first time, to keep track online of members, contacts, past members, exhibitors, donors, etc., all online without the need for separate offline databases for some of them. With other companies the limited fields means we could do a lot with members records, but could not adequately add or change anything enough to keep track of advertisers, sponsors, exhibitors for our conference, and had problems with trying to identify prospects for members or to track those who dropped their membership. There are a few areas that still are lacking. We currently use Joomla for content management, and find the Joomla templates, content categorizing, and methods of limiting access to be more useful than WA. There needs to be at least one responsive template, since a large number of our members have become more dependent on tablets and phones for their internet content. The report system gives a nice online report, but results are not printable and when downloaded, give you a spreadsheet including every single field in each record rather than the single items you were looking for in the report. WA makes upgrades about twice a year, usually incorporating the most requested improvements. They also make other smaller upgrades in between the main ones. If you can't wait, tweaks are available for a fee through a third party which is familiar with the WA environment. They are the only organization out there who makes me feel that they really DO care about what a non-profit organization might want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-01-03
Lynn W.
Membership & Development Chair
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013-06-23

"A great all-in-one package for membership management"

Comments: Excellent all-in-one system for many basic needs of a member-based organization. Terrific support staff and very clear online documentation make implementation straightforward. Very professional look for e-mails. Be aware that you will need to rebuild your website (and/or be satisfied with a patchwork look as you link from your main website into Wild Apricot).

Pros: We use the software to host our website and manage our membership database/contact system (emails to members and potential members). Before moving to this system, we were using separate tools for these three functions and it was extremely cumbersome. The consolidation was straightforward, their online help documentation is superb, and their technical support is astoundingly prompt and thorough. Seriously. It rarely takes more than 3 hours to get an extremely high quality response, and during one interaction the support staff proactively suggested a completely different approach that had advantages over what we were trying.
The contact management system (emails) is beautiful. It has given us a much more professional look and feel for our user base and many of our members have told us they feel it is impressive.
We are not using all the features (in particular, photo albums, user forums), but may want to use them some day, it is good to know we have these options for expansion.

Cons: I gave it a three star rating on ease of implementation only because they do not have the ability to easily import your old website into their system. This frankly is not a big problem for us, we wanted (and needed) to overhaul our website anyway, but it means that as of today (three months after go live on the member database and contact management system), we are still transitioning our website. We are all-volunteer with no staff, it is truly not difficult to re-do the website, but if a user is satisfied with their existing website, the effort to transition over should be part of consideration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013-06-23
Jodi F.
CEO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-23

"Great value and functionality"

Pros: Ease of use, functionality, and cost are all attractive to our small Associations.

Cons: The new email feature is AWFUL. Not being able to add an image within content (you actually have to build out different layouts just to accompany a picture - it's ridiculous) has been a huge area of discontent for our staff that used to use WA for email blasts and newsletters. Believe it or not, it's easier to create in Constant Contact or Mailchimp and send out that way (and it looks better too).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-23
Larry W.
Sub-Dean
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-10

"Gave us control of our web-presence (finally!)"

Comments: I like this product so much, after setting-up the site for AGO-Milwaukee, I convinced my church to switch from the service supported by our Denomination to WildApricot and it's much easier to use. We're just getting started, but already our site is far better at serving our needs. I would highly recommend WildApricot for any small to medium organization which cannot afford to hire a full-time computer-geek webmaster but needs an attractive and functional website. The learning-curve was gentle and we were operative in a very short time. I am completely satisfied that WildApricot has allowed us to meet and even exceed our goals for our new website.

Pros: Our goal was to maintain a constantly-updated website, but we were working thru a vendor who designed our old site from scratch and one needed to know html to do any updating. Our events calendar was constantly missing events and full of errors which were difficult to correct. WildApricot allowed us to assign people who were only slightly computer-savvy because no coding was needed. The site is incredibly intuitive and easy to use and takes only minutes a day for people to update. We can assign multiple administrators with different duties and everything doesn't need to go thru a webmaster who may or may not get around to meeting our needs. The site looks wonderful and the membership is responding very positively to its features.

Cons: There is almost nothing I don't like. I wish Safari was supported (and I hear they may be working on that) but it is not inconvenient to use FireFox and it's free, so that's just a very minor annoyance. I would like to see a little more flexibility in the forms-templates -- we had trouble getting the membership categories in the order we prefer on the screen, but all-in-all our experience has been trouble-free. There may be some people out there who will feel constrained by the available templates, but there are enough that our problem was more of which to choose, and I understand that even the templates are customizable (if you know how to code). The standard ones met our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-10
Teresa H.
Web Administrator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11

"Sailing Along"

Comments: We are a Sailing Club of around 200 members based in the UK and have been using Wild Apricot to manage our Club membership and events for 5 years.
The package represents value for money and works well for us in managing both membership and Events. Although, there are still things we would like to see the system has seen significant development during this time eg. The new templates which work well on tablets and phones, the improvements to event management . Despite being across an Ocean the support are both helpful and responsive to issues. We are encouraged to submit our ideas for change.
We are regularly complimented on its quality by new members and visiting speakers.

Pros: The package is well thought out in terms of functionality for a club of our size. Always want more but is evolving.
Competitively priced. We regularly review other offers.

Cons: Sometimes runs slowly and can become unresponsive which is frustrating.
Would like further functionality on events e.g adding guests cannot be done retrospectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11
Kristen M.
CFO
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-20

"Great for Chamber of Commerce/NonProfits with Membership Base"

Comments: Great for an organization on a tight-budget looking for an all-in-one database for membership management.

Pros: Supports organizations with a few members up to 15,000 (large size range); template-based website design gives the user numerous options. Great customer support/help videos. Perfect for storing information on members, communication and billing of dues. Easy to import spreadsheets. On a tight budget, this is a great all-in-one tool. Minimizes the use of error-prone excel sheets and runs great reports.

Cons: The user interface is a little bit dated and can be confusing. Does not integrate with social media. There are some other membership software that are a little bit more modern.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-20
Dawn D.
Frontend Web Developer
Music, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-07

"Best Software on the Planet"

Comments: Wild Apricot (WA) software works all the time, anywhere and everywhere. Apricot software works on any viewing device. The dashboard interface is very easy to use, and the navigation band is compact and unobtrusive. Several options exist if support is needed. The knowledge database is very well written, providing screenshots to guide the user. In short, Apricot software takes the pain out of membership management and web publishing/design. WA staff maintain servers, security, and backend development and provide a robust, user-friendly application. WA staff are divided into project teams to allow for specialized and faster development of enhancements and features. Customers vote to prioritize tasks/projects. WA listens to their customers. Pricing is very reasonable compared to other similar applications. WA offers free trials to test drive the system. Of course, a paid subscription unlocks loads of features. I've converted two organizations to Wild Apricot and have been contacted by another group for more information and my success stories. I'm extremely happy to have found such a superb application and company. :)

Pros: The application has an easy-to-use, unobtrusive interface and responsive web page templates that adjust for any viewing device.

Cons: The company is located in the Eastern time zone, and phone support ends early for those of us in the Midwest or Pacific states. Wild Apricot is aware of this and currently working to address the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-07
Chris C.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09

"Makes organizing your organization easy"

Comments: I have used Wild Apricot for two different professional organizations now, both run completely by volunteer nurses. We are not strong in business or computer skills. But creating a website is so easy, and just the automatic membership renewal process makes it worth its price. Pricing is manageable for the smallest of organizations, and the features are so valuable. It is easy to create events, track registrations, collect dues and fees and communicate with your members and that is all in addition to the website that is so easy to build. The support team is excellent. They are always ready to help and want to know what they can do to improve, and improvements happen often. A great product, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use, lots of functions to organize your group, easy to manage registrations, dues and renewals. Very easy to set up a multipage website

Cons: Can't schedule emails to go out in advance on a particular date.

Vendor Response

by Wild Apricot on 2017-02-19

Thanks for your feedback Chris!.

Some good news for you: we will be releasing an "email scheduling" feature in March 2017, which will allow you to schedule emails to go out on a particular date and time.

Stay tuned for updates on this.

Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09
Karla B.
Director Talent Development and Volunteers
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-10

"Wild-Apricot Membership Database"

Comments: Before Wild-Apricot I used Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Access to keep up with our non-profit organization's membership. UGH! I wanted to hang myself. However; Wild-Apricot has been my life saver. This program handles all of my membership needs, reports, and emails. And improves every time there is an update that is beneficial to a non-profit organization.

Pros: I like everything. It invoices, emails, recruits, schedules events and allows members/non-members the opportunity to register/sign up and so much more.

Cons: I have not found anything that I really don't like in this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-10
Rachel E.
Owner/ Photographer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-19

"Great Back End For Tracking"

Comments: For the money, I would like it if they would work on the front end as well as the back end. There are so many things I feel could make this the easy winner for all things non-for-profit but I think they have banked on the back end for so long that they've let other things go which, honestly has made me look at other places to host our website. And we're talking over a thousand dollars a year that we currently pay.

Pros: The back end of it is great for non-profits as it is all intergrated. It allows a one stop shop for membership and events which is great! It also allows emails to be targeted to certain groups which is even better. They have great email templates and do offer a myriad of how-tos.

Cons: The front end is a mess. The website functions are awful and dated. You can't make it your own unless you're a wiz at html and writing code. What time is saved from the back end is lost trying to keep the front end looking sleek and up to date. You're painted in a corner by only be allotted so many fonts and the worst part, it's not reactive to mobile devices. The emails are the same. They have great templates that you can follow, but the problem is what you think you're sending out and what is actually sent out are two different things and all the hours trying to make an email look professional are lost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-19
John B.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11

"RISTE Wild Apricot review"

Comments: Wild Apricot has helped streamline our operations and communications. The event planning tool in conjunction with the online payment capability works flawlessly and allows us to spend time planning events rather than managing them. Using the group email tools has made it easier to work on our goal of creating an online community to support members. I find the tools easy to use but when I need help it is usually very easy to find what I need explained in the online Help and videos. When I do get stumped and reach out directly to Support, they are quick to respond and provide easy to follow directions to solve the problem. In short a very, very helpful set of tools to manage and promote our organization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11
Michel H.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-17

"Wild Apricot helps tame many membership organization issues"

Comments: Other choices that I've considered for groups include eTapestry, MemberClicks, and CitySoft, but according to my research, their costs, complexity and features are generally not as good a match as Wild Apricot for smaller charities. All in all, I am confident in suggesting WA as a choice for nonprofits and associations. I've implemented sites for a number of clients and have been satisfied with the services and options available for every one.

Pros: Flat, all-inclusive fees for system access, regular upgrades and support. They do not charge a setup fee, customization fees, training fee, or per-transaction fees. Credit card processing fees are handled directly between you and the payment processor (PayPal). The software is very simple to learn and use, and you can 'farm out' some of the maintenance tasks to volunteers if you want (through different levels of site access). You'll find contact database management features, an online donations page, and event management features, among other offerings. They provide a free 30-day trial if you want to test-drive the features, and there is a discount for annual contracts. Frequent updates are provided automatically, and often include member-requested enhancements. Their e-newsletters and blogs even include helpful information of more general use to associations and nonprofits.

Cons: Knowledge of CSS and HTML are helpful if you really need to have things look a certain way. Event management can sometimes be clunky for more complex programming choices. No integrated group calendar function as yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-17
Saba I.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-20

"Wild Apricot is an excellent member management software"

Comments: Wild Apricot is excellent. It fulfills the needs of a small to average-size non-profit in terms of web creation and membership management.

Pros: Excellent combination of powerful member management tools with integration into a great website templates. Absolutely fantastic even for non-IT professionals. It enables you to easily (really!) create a nice looking site with being very techy. As a non-profit we could not afford to invest in major web development and thanks to Wild Apricot we are able to run a professional looking website, and manage our membership easily. Contact databases, events and membership management functionalities are easy to use and quite flexible too, with the possibility of customizing to the needs of most organizations. Wild Apricot has great response time to clients' requests for information or help. They are always very thorough in their answers, and kind and considerate too, which is extremely pleasant. Furthermore, their development plan is really driven by the needs of their customers ensuring that most demands are met at some point or another.

Cons: Any "cons" are quickly read by Wild Apricot as client requests and transformed into upgraded into new functionalities in the next update! At this day, the improvements that could be made are in facilitating the web page editing and formatting (fonts, tables, etc.) and new functionalities in membership management which are probably in the pipeline anyway.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-07-20
Terry H.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-04

"Great, easy to use membership software"

Pros: WildApricot helps our all-volunteer alumni association share responsibilities for finances, membership, donations, communications, and website. Thank you for continuing to roll our features that make it easier for us to get it all done.

Cons: The thing I most wish were different is the formatting of text for webpages and emails. We frequently paste text from other sources, and the formatting of the apparently "saved" page does not reliably look like what we saved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-04
Mark M.
Membership Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-16

"Easy to get started and gradually grow in usefulness"

Comments: We run a makerspace; a gym like a club where members get access to tools, space and other members with knowledge. Had a hard time keeping track of memberships with spreadsheets. Wild Apricot has allowed us to grow and allowed members to be 'self-helped' with membership renewals, class registrations, etc. Has also been easy to use and we are learning more and more each day. Really like how website pages can be expanded and added to. Easy to maintain website. Just starting to use API to download names and phone numbers into door control system to allow self-access to makerspace (no more trying to keep track of physical keys!). One item we're hoping for is the ability to add miscellaneous charges to members accounts to charge for laser cutter time and for material usage.

Pros: Versatility and ease of use.

Cons: Learning curve. Was easy to get started and grow, but we also have a lot to learn still.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-16
Mark B.
Team Leader
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-21

"Worth the money!"

Pros: The ability to automate membership applications and renewals is a big plus for a small nonprofit. The support community for users provides excellent advice and guidance too.

Cons: The website and other functions are not as simple to use as some standalone offerings but the whole package in one place is a hard deal to beat!
Given the complexity of the functionality offered, the learning curve can be a bit steep!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-21
Bob B.
Administrator
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-03

"Wild Apricot - Seniors Club"

Comments: Three years using it and hassled us heaps of time and effort ... and accuracy has gone up.

Pros: The automation of administration tasks saves hours of time.
The ability to search the data base and set up saved searches is brilliant.

Cons: The cost is difficult to handle when paying Australian dollars ... the exchange rate is not user friendly!
With small organisations of > 100 members, this is a real issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-03
Nigel W.
Honorary Secretary
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05

"Running a Sailing Club"

Comments: Manages the subscriptions and charges for over 1000 members with many different profiles very easily and is very user friendly.

Pros: Very easy to learn and master which makes our job easier managing 1000 members. Email blasts are easy to make professional looking

Cons: Some aspects of the email editor could be easier to use and it should be easier to work with images

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-05
Rodney W.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-08

"They dont care"

Comments: I have built 32 sites on WA....this past week they increased our cost by 20% without time to make chgs.....then had a webinar to try and appease the uproar from customers....completely condisending

Pros: Functionality is good , customer svc used to be excellent, but has taken a major turn since the company sold to personify

Cons: Two major price increases in 12 mo with little or no notice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-08
Sandra C.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-15

"My review"

Comments: Excellant

Pros: It’s great and I like how you are constantly listening to your community and implementing improvements

Cons: It lacks a modern way to create name tags for events. As we are an events driven organization, this is cumbersome to export. There’s needs to be a more interactive way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-15
John T.
retired
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-07

"Great Software Package"

Comments: Signing up with Wild Apricot has doubled our membership and on the way to tripling it. It has solved the member communication and renewal issues we had.

Pros: ease of use, provides easy access for members to stay informed, automated renewal feature, registration feature for events, email members easily

Cons: sometimes slow to update calendar but that is probably my connection when I am on the road

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-07