AccountMate Reviews

4.3 (23) Write a Review!

About AccountMate

Super-flexible financial & business management software for companies with unique or evolving needs.

Learn more about AccountMate

Pros:

Easy to prepare Purchase Orders and Sales Orders, Keep a supplier data base and Inventory.

Cons:

Licensing and user registration is type of confusing. Not much features to connect to multiple systems.

AccountMate ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.1
Features
3.8
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

AccountMate has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AccountMate before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Dinesh
Dinesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 6 years ago
John
Controller in US
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accountmate General Ledger and Accounts Payable

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are using AccountMate SQL to handle accounts payable and general ledger, and it gets the job done about as easily as can be imagined. If you need features customized, it's no problem, your reseller can change just about anything to suit your needs.

Pros:

-ease with which posting period restrictions can be set/unset by a user who has the proper permissions -excellent audit trail, you can log just about anything -ability to restrict A/P postings to authorized reference accounts by vendor -pasting journal entries from Excel is quick and easy -the import AP invoice feature works great -AP deferred expense invoices are great time saver -data entry screens are very easy to learn

Cons:

-some of the data (attachments, for example) lives outside the SQL Server database -clunky installation program -you will need another program (F9, e.g.) to create presentation-quality financial statements

Kimberly
Purchasing and Logistics in Canada
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Purchasing

3.0 9 months ago

Comments: Generally it gets the job done and like all systems can always use some tweaking. I think there should be more customer input in development and upgrades.

Pros:

love the product delete feature that in facts archives the cose and allows it to be unarchived at a later date. good tool for keeping overall inventory list under control

Cons:

the day to day features, like search is not consistent in all aspects of the process. What a return key works on in one side you must F4 for the other.

Veronica
Office Manager in US
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accountmate changed the way we do business!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We solved a lot of sales ordering issues we had before Accountmate.

Pros:

I like being able to have multiple companies with one log in and be able to toggle between them. I also like the reporting and the ways you can customize different screens and methods.

Cons:

I do not like the financial statements. I wish I could add %'s to more of types of income statements. I also do not care for all of the sections on the Income Statement. We had to add a modification to markup our items in Inventory Maintenance. I thought this would have already been in the system. I cannot imagine having to set prices for 15,000 items. Now we enter the vendor price and run a utility to determine the selling price based on a % markup.

Verified Reviewer
VP Finance in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accountmate

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Accountmate is an excellent mid-level accounting software that is extremely flexible. It is well worth the money to have in-house programability.
Our users have all commented on how easy the program is to use.
Even with the source code, the program is very affordable.

Pros:

With the source code and a good house programmer, we have been able to make AMSQL work extremely well. The user interface is very clean, simple and easy to navigate. Again, with an in-house programmer, it can be made even better as we were able to customize to our particular needs.

Cons:

Some of the modules did not work well for us out of the box until we tweaked the code.

Rosa
General Manager in
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AccountMate makes accounting a breeze

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, AccountMate is an excellent program and is a great choice for all accountants.

Pros:

It's very easy to use and works as advertised. Navigation is simple and the controls a fluent. Design is well done.

Cons:

A few menus are a little hard to open, and there have been a few crashes which were very rare, but otherwise it works as intended.

Ivan
US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy to use

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

AccountMate is a useful app that we use in tablet and android. Also we use it on Desktop where almost anything related to daily business can be posted there and obtain the reports

Cons:

the reporting features can be better, features like putting a customer inactive but still showing can be improved

Kevin
Sales Engineer in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Basic and reliable

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We realize that no software will be perfect and without its bugs. However, AccountMate gets the job done.

Pros:

AccountMate as an inventory basis is pretty robust with the numerous features it can provide. Everything works as expected.

Cons:

AccountMate has a very outdated user interface. It also crashes for a variety of reasons. Work is not auto-saved when this happens either.

Diane
Payroll Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

It is a good product for small companies with medium volume accounting

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to navigate for transactions. The drop down menus are easy to use and looking up transactions is easy.

Cons:

After navigating to a transaction screen, the tabs within transaction are redundant. You have to complete items in multiple tabs when it should transfer across the transaction.

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Worked for us!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and to learn as a new user. Also, customization which is a plus!

Cons:

Reporting could be better. Sometimes what we're looking for isn't easily available.

Angie
Accounting Manager in US
Import & Export, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software for our small business

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have a warehouse/distribution center with 2 employees using the Accountmate Software. The software is easy to use and the customer service is top notch.

Pros:

*The price point was spot on for our smaller business. *It handles all of our needs efficiently. Also, with add-on programs such as F9 and custom invoice imports from our other software programs, Accountmate saves hours of data entry. *There are plenty of online videos and fact sheets to help with training on the different modules. *The customer service is fantastic.

Cons:

I have yet to find anything difficult or inefficient within the modules that we use (GL, AR, AP, BR).

seongjin
Warehouse IT manager in US
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy and improvable

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is easy for the new users to operate and for administrator to manipulate the software in many ways.

Cons:

There are some limits to integrate with warehouse management system and other applications. There are number limit of users to log in at the same time.

Stelian
Implementation in
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Account Mate software best product ever

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Is the most customizable accounting system. No business works the same.
Account Mate is for all of them grace of sources with the same cost like the module they are for.
I think clients when they buy do not know the cost to modify SAP or Acumatica or Microsoft ...
Their support comes after one week. The business owners stop production ?
In the Account Mate case the support is delivering the next business day the entire year 24 hours/day !!!!!

Pros:

Customizable like a glove for your business at not astronomic price. Do somebody knows how much costs to add Sku # to SAP or Acumatica or Microsoft ? I will not even think to change Serial # from 10 char to 20 char.

Cons:

Is not advertise enough.

Kevin
General Manager in US
, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

General Manager

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I've been using AccountMate for a little over five years. Its a great product and very easy to use.

Pros:

Easy to Use

Cons:

Very slow in uploading data.

Muhammad Yousaf
Assistant in
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Well this is very useful

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I don't think that any thing is more required

Pros:

Almost everything in this is best. This shows that this software is generated by specialist and for professionally used

Cons:

Type of registration is complicated for new users. I think that accounting software must available on the net.

Kevin
Project Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A neat little program for small companies

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Their customer service and sales team really go the extra mile to answer your questions and help you in any way they can! This product is super competitively priced compared to some of the other software's that do the same things!

Cons:

The interface appears cheap or not really well polished. When your navigating through the software the data doesn't really jump out at you. You have to sort of dig to get the information you want.

Oswaldo
Maintenance and Equipment Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Purchasing Process

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to Understand and generate the Supply Chain activities as Purchase Requisition, Purchases Orders and Inventory, and the financial accountability process.

Pros:

Easy to prepare Purchase Orders and Sales Orders, Keep a supplier data base and Inventory

Cons:

The Management of the Maintenance Process

Seth
Director of Food Science in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hard to use and not made for manufacturing

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It can maintain inventory relatively well and can help manage in coming sales orders. It can manage your POs and track BOM. These features once you get to know the system can be used easily.

Cons:

It needs an add on for everything. It seems as though most manufacturing features such as lot tracking and specification (ingredient information management) and other quality or traceability functions are only available as add-ons. We are working with a legacy system that has been upgraded to the newer version so this might have something to do with it but its still difficult.

Sharon
Co-Owner in US
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Worst experience ever with software and Reseller.

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Better be able to use it out of the box with little to no customization, and make sure you extra triple check the Reseller before you select one. Make sure you spend the money on the Source Code, not just the module.

Pros:

Not sure I have any because our experience was the worst ever. I blame most of this on the Reseller and a consultant we had helping us chose a software. Accountmate Developers were not helpful with all the problems we had. A second Reseller did try to fix what the first one did, but without Source Code could not.

Cons:

Uses Resellers for programming and implementation. Reseller we used sold us the moon and delivered dirt, yet they were listed as among the top 10. Never did get to full implementation after spending

Tanner
Accountant in
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AccountMate is great!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very customizable accounting software that will meet the needs of any small/medium sized business.

Pros:

I like how the software lets you pick and choose the options that work best for your needs.

Cons:

I think it will meet the needs of small and medium sized businesses but if your business needs are robust, you may consider (1) verifying that this software will meet your needs or (2) looking into other options.

Ryan
Developer in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid ERP for SMB's

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Great for whenever you get audited, solid training and support documentation, good reporting

Cons:

Limited dashboards for charting, shortcuts are lacking, no process flowcharts

Jianan
TA in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

This is a friendly and useful product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: General speaking, I would like to recommend this software

Pros:

It is easy for people to use The interface is friendly and the reminders are also useful It is really convenient for people in account major

Cons:

Some design is not very advanced. Some feather is not necessary. New feathers need to be added to make it more helpful

Yoga
Datawarehouse Engineer in US
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

AccountMate for SQL

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

pretty Neat software for small to medium size companies to managing accounting better. easy to learn and use. Very good customer service across full implementation. Worth the money.

Cons:

Licensing and user registration is type of confusing. Not much features to connect to multiple systems.