ClubExpress Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About ClubExpress

The complete front office and back office for your club or association: website, member database, events, forums, and much more.

Learn more about ClubExpress

Showing 465 reviews

Toni K.
Board Member; President
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-31

"Anxious to Get Started"

Comments: We believe we've made the right decision with our switch to ClubExpress and that they will provide the support needed for our nonprofit to sustain and grow. Presently we are behind schedule for completing the set up, so we are anxious to finish and get to work.

Pros: ClubExpress appears to be the prefect solution for our nonprofit art organization as an affordable integrated member management program with the added web-based features we desired (directory, calendar, storefront, photo albums, custom video page). We appreciate the available tutorials and webinars. Our set up is not yet complete, so we are not presently fully operational, but we anticipate that our first impressions will soon proven correct.

Cons: We're behind schedule on completing our set up for various reasons, but from what we have been able to learn and accomplish so far, we found some of our biggest challenges in the areas related to edit windows with what we perceive as inconsistencies with tools and formats (i.e., we can't add a linked button to the homepage but we can accomplish this task in a news article). We're used to the ease of "drag and drop" templates and applications that we use now, so we are struggling a bit to learn how to use the new tools, symbols and options being offered that are not as intuitive to us. We're challenged with the photo upload variations. Volunteer opportunities don't have the option to be added to the calendar. Storefront products can't be copied to save time in adding multiple inventory variations of the same product type. The program allows for multi-level Membership Types but we had to pay extra for a customization to show the Membership Type in the Member Directory. This being said, we are confident that ClubExpress will prove to be the best solution for our needs and that we will continue to learn and appreciate what ClubExpress has to offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-31
Robert H.
Secretary
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21

"Easy and Flexible Software"

Comments: Overall, we are very happy with everything that ClubExpress provides for us. Their software and services are priced very reasonable, and the administrative tools make it very easy to perform weekly and monthly tasks to manage our members and their interests.

Pros: This software has all the tools necessary to build really great web pages for our sailing club. All the administrative features are available for managing our club members, and all the tools work well to manage our club documents and photos. The membership administration is superb, since it allows our members to manage their own contact information, and profiles. At the same time we can administer all our member subscriptions and activities in one place. Membership renewal is very important for our club, and the ClubExpress administrative features allow us to simplifiy this annual process.

Cons: Only a few hiccups were discovered. Originally we had some difficulty uploading groups of photos into our club's photo albums, but that issue seems to be resolved now. One other frustration is managing our historic documentation. There appears to be no way to view documents online, so members who wish to view an historic document must download the document to their computer. Consequently, we need to shrink the size of our documents, by dividing them up into smaller categories. That way the smaller documents are quicker to download, while our larger documents take much more time to download. We find this to be somewhat cumbersome with current technology.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21
John K.
Webmaster
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21

"Comprehensive Cloud Based System for organizing, managing and growing membership based non-profits"

Comments: 1. Public and Private (member login required) website. Implemented within 30 days.
2. Membership database implemented in three days. 200+ member records bulk-load by Club Express in one day.
3. Sons in Retirement (SIR) is an interest (activities for men in their retirement years) based organization. The ClubExpress platform provides for creation and management of categorized interest groups of activities managed by designated member coordinators. Members may join or leave individual activities at any time.
4. Financial management of member dues payments and organization event registration and fee payments via an event calendar.
5. Availability of version and a mobile app

Pros: Comprehensive integrated cloud based software for a custom public/private website, member database management, club and activities organization, communications, financial management with access to on-line, telephone, user manuals and webinar customer support. The total monthly cost is based on the number of active members with no long term contract commitment. A 30 day trial period was provided which allowed ample time to review, learn and use the basic functions including configuring our initial website.

Cons: The Club Express platform is technically and functionally comprehensive. Our organization chose to implement the system ourselves rather than purchase and engage Club Express support. As a result many volunteer hours of effort from club members were required. A new function, text messaging, comes at extra cost which appears to our members as not justified. The News article function is good for brief, one page or less, articles. However, our organization monthly newsletter icurrently includes eight pages and is emailed in pdf format to most members, printed and post mailed to a few members. We must resort to using Microsoft Publisher and uploading the pdfs to a ClubExpress document folder, creating a custom page with links to the newsletter documents making the newsletter available on our website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21
Leigh B.
Webmaster
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-16

"Great Website Tools for a Club"

Comments: We have a club in a senior retirement community that has over 700 members using different computer platforms. We use the site as a promotional website as well as a way to keep members informed on events. Our members LOVE being able to see and post images of club activities. The secured areas allow us to keep documents available to our Board without having to keep separate cloud-based storage. We use the survey capability to perform our elections each year as well as interest surveys.

Pros: Full-featured for what we needed. This program provided both a public-facing website as well as a secure members-only area for disseminating information, organizing events, handling application and payments to join, and a location for storing important files for our members and our Board. As an administrator you have great control over accessibility of each area. The tools introduced the last couple of years have allowed us to tailor website pages to meet our needs. And it's so easy to email our membership as well as subgroups of our membership.

Cons: For our organization, the only thing it was missing was the ability to create a waitlist for events and then to add folks on the waitlist as slots for an event opened.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-16
Bob Y.
Tech Advisor
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17

"ClubExpress for a Large Car Club"

Comments: For the past 10 years we have been able to do online membership signup, renewals, and reminders. This has resulted in significant savings in postage and supplies plus increased renewals. We publish a monthly newsletter that we used to mail to our members. Since ClubExpress, we've gone to email notification with the newsletter available online. This, alone, saved the Club over $18,000 the first year.

Pros: ClubExpress allows us to communicate instantly with our 1,200 members. It also makes it easy keep our members informed of upcoming events and activities. It allows us to register both members and non-members for these events for both single and multiple activities and run meaningful reports about them. Ten years ago we had to use a paid third party to maintain our website. It was never up to date. ClubExpress lets us design and maintain our present site internally for free. The Club has an annual event that encompasses three days of events and includes17 different activities. ClubExpress makes it possible for us to do online registration, take credit card payments, and administer the event. We couldn't do it without it.

Cons: Custom reporting could be better. As it is, all data collected for an event can be output to Word, Excel, CSV, and pdf. It can then be manipulated but not always easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17
Frederick S.
Surgeon - Webmaster
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-18

"Excellent choice for migration from older website programs"

Comments: We are using this software to manage a surgical society that has been in existence since 1949. We transitioned to the internet (website) 10 years ago. ClubExpress has allowed us to integrate our meeting management and greatly improve bookkeeping for dues collection.

Pros: This program was recommended by a use in another professional society. For 10 years I was the webmaster for this Society's website using Microsoft Expressions. Though the software worked well, the manipulation of images, text and pages was tedious. Using the old site as a template, I was able to migrate and improve the information in the new system. I especially liked the functionality of assigning (limiting) roles to others without compromising security of site. The integration with PayPal was seamless. Behind the scenes I have been using this system as an archive of information allowing our organization to go "paperless."

Cons: On occasion navigation of the administrative pages is tedious. Some of the prepared reports associated with meetings are odd in format. However, the ability to choose the output is very useful. I would like to have an easier approach when building table. In some cases, the built in vocabulary is not applicable. For this organization the term "donation" is problematic for industry support. I would like to see a synonym table for some of the financial terms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-18
Phil B.
Executive Director
Executive Office, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17

"Member Group Management Software designed for the basic computer user"

Comments: Club Express has decreased the amount of work I have had to do in conjunction with our membership. It has allowed us to redesign our website and has increased internet traffic through our website for member issues, exhibitors requesting information concerning conferences and the ability to direct all registrations for memberships and conferences through our website which is having a positive effect on increased membership to our organization.

Pros: We are an organization that manages membership of a state organization of medical group business management professionals and conducts conferences for its membership and let me also add that I am not a "computer wizard" of any sorts . We just recently switched to Club Express and I have found it to be so easy to access all the tools that I need to manage the financial affairs and member support. The software is split into several easy to follow groupings and I am just now setting up my first event through Club Express which has been a breeze. The Customer Support has been fantastic and they are always willing to answer any questions and guide me through any issues I may have. They have several support webinars which makes it easy to learn all parts of the use of the system.

Cons: I have not really encountered any issues with this software. It is such an improvement over the previous software we were using and has made it so much easier to track my membership and answer member questions that I could not previously do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17
Lisa A.
Webmaster
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-18

"Club Grows as we Utilize New Features"

Comments: Their support team never lets us down. Quick responses to our queries and happy to keep answering questions until we are satisfied.

Pros: Fulfilled our need to have member management together with communications and finances

Cons: Now that we use most of its features, we find that volunteers who want to help with it are intimidated by its process. Plus, because we use only volunteers and we oversee so many members, we have to be careful about who we allow into the system to maintain member privacy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-18
Howard F.
Owner/Technician
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21

"Top Notch"

Comments: We have a reliable, easy-to-use web solution that has a distributed workload model. The webmaster might make a custom page with code, but the majority of work is done by non-technical members who don't have to wait for a coder to make things happen.

Pros: Ready to go. Made for clubs. The best feature is that it's not technical for club members to handle their areas. The social director (non technical) can make events on the website. The membership director can adjust member data. No training needed. So productive out of the box.

Cons: There are no "like least". I evaluated 5 major website offerings and I recommended this to our club. (sailingclub).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21
Neville E.
Systems Administrator
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17

"Membership Management"

Comments: ClubExpress has dramatically improved our ability to manage membership renewals, as well as improve our communication with our membership.

Pros: Ease of use.... The website builder is very good and can be integrated with all the other features in ClubExpress.
Flexibility..... You can taylor the system to your needs.
Functionality....its feature set is very comprehensive.
Document management via its document library.
System Stability - We have not found any areas of the system that are unstable or "buggy".

Cons: It doesn't yet integrate with XERO.....but I understand it is on the way.
It doesn't yet integrate with STRIPE....but I understand it is on the way.
These two limitations are not deal breakers to us as we, at the moment, use other systems for accounting and membership renewals. ClubExpress allows us to update its finance section with what we need although this is a manual process until STRIPE is integrated in 2020. Being a small organisation this is not such a big deal for us although I do understand that it could be a big issue for large organisations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17
Vicki D.
Membership Chairman
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-22

"BMWNEF Loves ClubExpress"

Comments: I was not a direct contact with the initial start-up team but was quickly acclimated as I needed to manage our membership. Very few problems, and they were just my learning curve. Very good product!

Pros: Compared to our previous site, CE is extremely easy to use, and maneuver around. The variety of reports is very nice. We had only been utilizing Ce for a couple of months when we began registration for our annual motorcycle rally. We also had membership renewal starting at this time. Despite having this brand new resource, we had minimal problems, and an almost 99% computer based enrollment. Past years had us having to send people paper registration forms because they couldn't manage dealing with the old website.

Cons: The only thing is that we had our start-up right as we needed to register people for our winter rally. We had almost zero time to get comfortable with CE - but the site is so easy to learn, that there were few issues. We also quickly appointed one of our members as our "go-to" when we hit a question. I think this is not a criticism, just our experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-22
David K.
Board Member
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17

"Solid platform with less than ideal user interface"

Pros: The backbone is very solid, the database and features are very reliable.

Cons: Club Express has not been very responsive to requests for improvements from our club, even when our webteam shows them how to update their platform to improve functionality and user interface. The Event Registration process is critical for our club and is really convoluted and counter intuitive. The Event posting process has been improved but is still rather complex for non technical users. The Emailing functionality is similarly overly complicated. Many aspects of the user interface could be improved. The platform works very well for technically savvy users and not so well for most users who are less sophisticated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-17
Christine B.
Public relations chair
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-30

"Customer support is great"

Comments: I have only used this software. I don’t know anything else I do not know the history of what the club used before

Pros: Their customer support is terrific. They are prompt to resolve issues except on weekends

Cons: Some things are clumsy. I wish editing the home page was live on the screen. It is all dialogue boxes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-30
John H.
Web master
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-16

"I am the Web Master for the Traverse Area Paddle Club"

Pros: I set up our website using this product for our paddle club. Our members find the site easy to use, and if there is a problem, and they can't reach me, the staff at Club Express is just a phone call away. The site lets us plan trips with less than a days notice so we can check the weather forecast before we list an outing. Everyone who sees the site is impressed with the its capabilities. Because the system automates so many club functions it makes it easy to administer the club.

Cons: The site keeps changing to expand its capabilities, and unfortunately, most of the time the changes either add capabilities we do not need, or change things that make it harder for us to use the system. It seems to be a problem that is unavoidable with a wide spectrum of users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-16
Reiff L.
Managing Member
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-23

"Solved all the problems of running an organization"

Comments: With ClubExpress, we can run a large organization in just a few hours a month.

Pros: Total integration of web site, membership services, email capabilities, forums, blogs, committees, photo albums, and events. Organizations can designate people to be administrators of one or more of these functions, or even subsets of them (like an individual blog, or photo album.) The recent addition of the "collectables" module lets organizations track items as well as people (ie: car clubs can keep track of cars.) Customer service is terrific. That's not something you can say about many service companies these days! They have better prices than competing services, and updates to the service don't cost extra.

Cons: You cannot choose the URL to use on most pages. You have to use something like yourclubname.ClubExpress.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-23
Joseph K.
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Investment Management Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21

"Club Express"

Comments: Overall, ClubExpress is a Great company to work with.

Pros: I most like the cost of using this software. It is very reasonable for our organization.

Cons: It can sometimes be clunky and is not true WYSIWYG. It sometimes requires technical skills that the average person does not possess.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21
Justin M.
Professor
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-22

"Software for a Professional Association"

Comments: It was a great decision to move to ClubExpress. Despite some of the shortcomings of the software, it has helped our professional organization to be more efficient and effective.

Pros: I use this software to manage a professional association of about 600 members. The best features are the various sorts of automation for our annual member drive and renewal. CE will send email notices with customized messages and/or snail mail to expired or potential members. They are then able to log in, select a membership level, and pay their dues without any effort on my part. It automated what used to be a two-week process.

Cons: Once you log in and get behind the facade of the website, the interaction itself is fairly clunky. The graphic interface looks like it's from AOL in the 1990s, and the functionality is not always intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-22
Chris D.
Registrar & Coach
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-29

"Club NRG - everything just works."

Comments: Very positive - any problems I've reported or questions I've asked have been quickly dealt with.

Pros: Very easy to implement, and to transition from our previous website. Updates happen behind the scenes and without requiring our input, and without needing us to perform endless reconfiguration every time a release level of a certain function changes. Easy to administer, and nice granularity for distributing administrative functions. Everything just works.

Cons: Being US-based and subject to different banking regulations (from Australia) the various options around money handling aren't quite as flexible as we'd like. Probably a regulatory more than a software issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-29
Kathleen B.
Board Member
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-22

"Management Made Easy"

Comments: Our business of maintaining membership and personal editable data within this program saves us time. The variety of reports lets us handle specific areas without going through lots of data. Overall it is reliable and somewhat user friendly.

Pros: It is very versatile to our organizations' need for quick and detailed reports. Plus the extra formats allow us to convert it to any of our programs for further editing.

Cons: It seems that the language used for some executions are not always the same as the computer jargon we grew up with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-22
Donald U.
none
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-16

"the best club website content management software"

Comments: Every time I have called the help desk with a problem, the problem has been resolved to my satisfaction.

Pros: It provides all our needs for our pickleball club.

Cons: I like everything about this software. There is nothing I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-16
Clay W.
Professor
Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21

"Create script software"

Comments: Financial controls work nicely with PayPal. However, it is difficult for a single member to feel comfortable working with ClubExpress. The controls operate at a very detailed level, which discourages users from exploring. The details and different pathways are discouraging to the end user. ClubExpress should create a script language that rides above the atomic-level controls. This script language could incorporate the detail-level instructions to help the end user get what they need quickly - without having to search or call tech-support.

Pros: The features give control down to the atom level.

Cons: The features are difficult to find. The software is not intuitive. There is no drag and drop capability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21
Chris H.
Webmaster
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-19

"Works great for our social boating club!"

Comments: The overall experience with ClubExpress has been very positive. The website works for us and it's easy to maintain. When we do have questions the support team is fantastic at responding and providing solutions for us.

Pros: Our goals as a club was to have a stable communication platform (emails, website calendar, member directory) and to allow members to register and pay for events online. The ClubExpress platforms has fulfilled these goals very well. The emails allow for customization but also are easy for a novice to learn. Managing events, registrations, and payments is also very easy to have a variety of people perform. Not everyone needs to be an expert user.

Cons: Our club operates in some ways that are at odds with how ClubExpress is set up. In the few cases when this has happened, we've been able to figure out ways to make it work for us (with the help of the Support team). This means we need to manage a 'how to' document that explains how our club uses ClubExpress. Not a big deal, but something we will need to maintain going forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-19
Brian W.
CIO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-23

"Review of RunMyVillage (RMV) software by ClubExpress (CE)"

Comments: RMV/CE user support is extremely responsive. Bugs and problems are addressed quickly and there is a regular schedule of enhancements. There are myriad forms of support for Villages which use RMV/CE, including user forums and a Users Steering Committee consisting of administrators from Villages which use RMV to support their operations. There is support for new villages evaluating or implementing RMV and the forums share best practices in the use of RMV.

Pros: It includes most of the features required by a Village (a grassroots, not-for-profit membership organization helping elder adults age in place in their community by offering a variety of services, programs and social and educational activities provided by volunteers), most especially in the provisioning of services (matching member service requests with volunteer service providers. It also includes the features required for managing membership and communicating with members and non-member volunteers. Support is very responsive and robust (see comments about overall experience)

Cons: The RMV/CE software is web based SaaS. The user interface is dated and in many cases awkward to use and difficult to learn. Integration with financial accounting (RMV/CE is the source for membership revenue and for some donation revenue) is unwieldy and requires a lot of staff time to reconcile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-23
Pam P.
Volunteer coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21

"Indispensable Software"

Comments: Our experience has been good. We are so thankful for the efforts of the CE team to tailor some of the features to the needs of villages like ours.

Pros: We use this software on a daily basis to coordinate the needs of our members with the availability of our volunteers. It has been the most influential piece of technology that we have used to fulfill the mission of our organization.

Cons: Initially we were challenged to understand all the finer points of how to use the software. The manual and videos were helpful as well as telephone support. As we are now several years into implementation, the challenges are fewer as we gain experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-21
Judy T.
Webmaster
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-14

"Terrific Platform for clubs"

Comments: We are a garden club of about 200 members and needed a website that would allow us to have a central database for members, documents, and photos; manage events; manage emailings; and be relatively easy to update quickly and be very cost-effective. Plus we were looking for good customer support. Club Express has delivered on all aspects of this. In particular, their customer support (which I don't need very much because the platform is very easy to use), is fantastic. And they constantly improve the software too, taking lots of input from users. Overall, a great product, specifically built for Clubs and Associations. They really understand their target audience.

Pros: Centralized database for our membership and club documents that makes creating emails with newsletters (that are then available on the website) so easy.

Cons: Creating a graphical user interface based on templates is a little clumsy to use, but is certainly serviceable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-14