Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ChannelAdvisor

Connecting and Optimizing Commerce for Top Brands and Retailers

Learn more about ChannelAdvisor

Showing 55 reviews

Moshe D.
Director in U.S.
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful software but Expensive and hard to learn

5 2 years ago

Comments: The software is built with a long term vision but they should make it more affordable by offering it at a lower price to more customers. They also need to provide more guidance in the best way to implement the software

Pros:

Very customizable, has a beautiful interface, and is built with powerful features including rules, look up lists, limitless product attributes, data mapping, and more. Also has great features for each marketplace, including Amazon Advertising with automatic bidding and rules, repricing, a price gird which shows your price and competitors offer and your sales history which is great for monitoring your competitors in one dashboard

Cons:

TONS of setup work. I spent almost a year setting up all the different features and rules for my business. Zero guidance is provided on best way to setup your system. support is slow, sometimes taking 3 days to respond to a ticket. help pages are not detailed. product is way more expensive then cheaper alternatives such as Ecomdash. They dont have an easy way to integrate with quickbooks or other accounting software, SellerCloud does.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Moshe, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Verified Reviewer
Channel Sales & Senior Customer Service Rep in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ChannelAdvisor Enterprise

3 3 years ago

Comments: Very short period of time due to cost.

Pros:

Loved all the abilities channel advisor gives on multiple channel functionality. Frees up time for me to do more.

Cons:

The cost is incredibly high, kept trying to get it lower and was told that they couldn't/wouldn't. Can get the same service for cheaper with other companies.

ChannelAdvisor Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you were able to sell on multiple channels and save time. We hope you will consider ChannelAdvisor in the future for your business needs.

Ankit G.
VP of Ecommerce and IT in U.S.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to automate processes

4 last year

Comments: The application offers a lot of functionalities and offer features to automate various processes. We have about 1M+ listings across multiple channels, and no issues in terms of handling the load.

Pros:

The portal is user friendly and have a lot of functionalities that can definitely save time and money. Shared inventory across the multiple channels comes really handy, find articles within documentation is super easy, support is knowledgeable in most cases.

Cons:

The auto detection of categories on the third party channels needs a lot improvements. The category and subcategory valid values information provided lack details or not there. Also the lack of video tutorials.

Brayden S.
Marketplace Manager in U.S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Multi Channel Management Tool

5 5 years ago

Pros:

We currently use Channel Advisor to manage about 5,000 skus across eBay, Amazon, TradeMe, and Mercado Libre accounts. CA saves us tons of time and I'm not quite sure what we'd do without it. My favorite feature of ChannelAdvisor is definitely the Amazon Repricer tool, which allows you to stay competitive on Amazon based on pre set parameters! Keep in mind CA would not not be the ideal tool for small companies or startups.

Cons:

We did have issues with the Shopify API to the point where we decided to move to a different platform for Shopify. This was is mid 2016 however, and things may be better now.

Yolanda W.
Ecommerce Manager in U.S.
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Make my life easier

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very good. I got all supports I need when problems arise. Will appreciate if more training/webinars can be provided for advanced features.

Pros:

Channel Advisor is our most important tool for online business. Easy to use, lots of functions and features, customized reports that help me analyze our business.

Cons:

There are some data I need but not downloadable - such as ebay Deals & Promotions sales details.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Yolanda, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Carolyn L.
Legal Ninja in U.S.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SUPER USEFUL TOOL!

5 2 years ago

Comments: I tasked with watching not only the gray market but unauthorized sellers and MAP compliance on our authorized seller. Blueboard helps me with all of these tasks.

Pros:

I have found the information to be invaluable for our business. There are so many features that assist me in my job on a daily basis. I wouldn't want to go without Blueboard.

Cons:

I don't have anything with Blueboard that I have been unsatisfied with.

BlueBoard.io Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the awesome review, Carolyn! We strive to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are here for you anytime.

Joe M.
IT Manager in U.S.
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tools if you can figure out how to use them

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Makes it easy to deploy products across multiple sales channels.

Cons:

Customer service is not very helpful with regards to launching new channels.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Joe, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Gavin G.
CWO in U.S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamlined

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, makes listing items up to marketplaces much easier and can be done in batch instead of manually

Cons:

Price is what I like the least about this software. You get alot for the money but it is still expensive for a software.

Kevin E.
Digital Technology Manager in U.S.
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Value for Driving Cooperative Commerce

4 2 years ago

Comments: CA has a good team of support specialists that have allowed us to optimize and expand our current use. We are looking to expand further internationally as well.

Pros:

Easy to review listing and coverage. Provides a good service team to support requests.

Cons:

Although they have recently added basket level measuring, the brand sell through is not as high as what we see in other affiliate programs. Hopefully it will improve.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Kevin, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Verified Reviewer
Operations Coordinator in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

What you need to know!

2 3 years ago

Comments: I first started using ChannelAdvisor because i was told that it would seamlessly let me keep selling my products on four or more platforms. While it may have been doable, it definitely won't be seamless.

Pros:

The concept behind this software is amazing. Living in a consumer world, many people want to sell their products on multiple channels

Cons:

Connecting API feeds was a nightmare with ChannelAdvisor. This could be both the fault of ChannelAdvisor and the platform, but it made it a night mare for use. We were a growing company and continually wanted to expand to new platforms to sell, while Channel Advisor helped us create one listing and having them in all places, it was too much heartache to handle setting it up.

ChannelAdvisor Response

3 years ago

Thank you for this valuable feedback and for choosing ChannelAdvisor to help sell your products on multiple marketplaces. We work hard to provide a high-quality customer experience. We want to encourage you to contact us at [email protected] so we can follow up. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your interest in ChannelAdvisor.

Keith G.
CEO in U.S.
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Potential Fraud

1 2 years ago

Comments: Sales team has little experience. Do not recommend for anyone.

Pros:

Zero. The team has taken our money and not helped at all.

Cons:

The sales team sells this software as a quick connection to many brands. However, they have a very limited number of brands and their list often indicates brands they want on the platform but don't actually sell. The product costs a lot of money and there is absolutely no value.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Keith, We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with your ChannelAdvisor experience. As part of our Access Services, we require all our Access ChannelAdvisor partners to undergo an integration launch process; our records show that CoEdition opted to complete this process late in its contract term and not to use our marketing services once the integration was complete and the site was ready for launch. We wish you luck and we hope that you will consider us for your future business needs.

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not Convinced

2 3 years ago

Pros:

We worked with ChannelAdvisor to try and further optimise our Google Adwords (Shopping specifically). It's a nice piece of software that does work in optimising your digital marketing efforts, just at a cost...

Cons:

The costs in using the software are astronomical and just didn't work for us as an SME. I can only imagine the features be rewarding for bigger enterprises, but totally uneconomical for us unfortunately.

ChannelAdvisor Response

3 years ago

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We¿re glad to hear that with ChannelAdvisor you found a solution that allowed your business to excel with Google. We work hard to provide a pricing model for all of our customers while maintaining the highest level of service. We agree with you, sustaining an e-commerce business can be a challenge for an SME or a large company, which is why we love working with all of our customers to help them find the right fit for their goals. We know you have a choice and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

David H.
Owner in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely overpriced, Slow Workflow, Sales Team never stops spamming/harassing you years later.

2 4 years ago

Pros:

Channel Advisor is one of the largest companies out there that provides sync services and marketing services for all the marketplaces out there. They integrate with a ton of marketplaces and other third party services. Training staff was excellent and they were very kind and easy to work with.

Cons:

Even after we left we have continually been harassed by their sales team for almost a decade. We asked to be removed from their call lists at least 3 times, but they still persist and call and spam email all the time. It really gets old. Their sales professional will say anything to get you to sign up. The want you to sign big contracts for big dollars Once we realized that their software did not offer the workflow and features we needed, we had to fight hard to get some of our money back. It's really apparent they care about the number of subscribers for their investors more than anything. There are so many other products at a tenth of cost that do everything you need.

Rachel M.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4 3 years ago
Sasha X.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
1 3 years ago
Bill U.
Bill U.
Owner in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Think twice before using ChannelAdvisor

4 3 months ago

Comments: Once you get through the onboarding and support issues the software runs great. The cost starts to drain you after a few months, and you start to question yourself for getting into a 2-year contract. When my contact finally ended, I was paying over $2K a month. When my contract was up, they really didn't want to renegotiate. They just wanted to sign me up for another two years. It seems like the business model is to sign you up for two years and get as much out of you as they can with onboarding cost, monthly fees, and 2-3% of your revenue. ChennalAdvisor is a public company and to continue to show strong margins they just as well have you leave and bring on another newbie.

Pros:

There is no doubt that ChannelAdvisor has some of the best software on the market which makes it very tempting. The software has a ton of functionality (Most you'll never use). It supports a lot of marketplaces and the mapping for those marketplaces is great. Built in Auto Pricer and a lot of other features.

Cons:

Cost!!! Contracts!!! No Support!!! No phone support. Waiting days for email support. No help with onboarding unless you pay thousands They lock you in with a Long Contract I really don’t feel comfortable with and can't get out of. Crazy High monthly fees. When your revenue gets to a predetermined amount, they start to take a percentage of revenue on top of the monthly fees. The software is really complicated and most of the time it requires some level of support that's nonexistent. You may have to wait days to get a question answered and most of the time they will just send you to a help page link.

Josh S.
Marketplace Operations Lead in U.S.
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The only marketplace listing management tool I'd recommend

5 2 years ago

Comments: I have used ChannelAdvisor for years, and have had very few negative experiences. The support staff are generally very quick to respond, and helpful in resolving support cases. There are various ways the platform enables users to solve problems on their own; such as creating a customized FTP feeds and scheduling automated tasks. I've used two of the competitor's platforms, and neither come close to the flexibility and intuitive use of ChannelAdvisor.

Pros:

The product listing templates are very versatile. You can create unique rules to manage all products, a group of products, or even a single product. This allows us to easily manage many different types of product's data, and configure exactly the way we want.

Cons:

When your product catalog is small, ChannelAdvisor's inventory management tools run very quickly. When your catalog is hundreds of thousands of products, the response times can be painfully slow in some situations.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Josh, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Klaas D.
VP Europe in Netherlands
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool and excellent support team

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use tool to keep control of your companies online presence: like your product pricing, inventory at the different retailers, rating and product picture and description. If does that worldwide with well over 1500 online retailers and can do that for your competitors product.

BlueBoard Response

3 years ago

Hello Klaas, thank you for your review and your appreciation! We do strive to bring the most efficient support. And we're glad to announce that since you posted that review we have reached 2000 online retailers!

Verified Reviewer
Parts General Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ChannelAdvisor is the BOMB

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use is great. Upload/Download of inventory is easy. I haven't had a hard time figuring hardly anything out. With a couple of exceptions.

Cons:

Helpdesk isn't super helpful. But other than that. I don't have any cons about this software. It's pretty straight forward.

Derek G.
Photo Editor and Graphic/Web Designer in
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 3 years ago
Cynthia Q.
MultiChannel Marketing & eCommerce Director in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you sell on more than one marketplace, you need this software

5 2 years ago

Comments: We needed to solve a labor issue of trying to post a product/SKU on multiple different marketplaces without having to go to each one and use their particular interfaces.
Channel Advisor simplifies all of that, and allows us to mainstream our postings from a central repository.
Also, CA manages inventory across all channels, so you don't run the risk of overselling.
Built in repricing tools let you automatically adjust your pricing to match marketplace trends and win the sale within your guidelines. Business rules let you be as complex as you want in defining those guidelines. Overall, this is an extremely robust (and scale-able) system that allows you to customize and manage listings, pricing, inventory and more from one place.

Pros:

Incredible versatility, allowing us to list a large catalog of products across multiple marketplaces with minimal effort. Centralized and customizable product data management allows for maximum exposure with minimum labor. CA keeps up with all the latest requirements and mapping changes from each marketplace, so you don't have to.

Cons:

My only con for this software isn't the software itself - it's the support. Support requests can take a long time to get addressed/resolved. Almost all have to be escalated, which takes days if not weeks.

Verified Reviewer
Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for many stores

3 3 years ago

Pros:

I liked how I could access all my stores on different platforms all in one window. It helped greatly when dealing with customers and made it very helpful for our customer service to handle orders accordingly back to the store especially for all the back-end stuff like editing orders and refunds. Made listings with platforms fairly quickly and then to each parent-child groups of SKUs.

Cons:

Very complicated to use at first. Requires a lot of training to find out all the features.

Verified Reviewer
Account Director in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Used it for years but had to move on

4 3 years ago

Pros:

ChannelAdvisor is a hefty program that can solve many problems for those selling online.

Cons:

You can do almost anything, but figuring it out in their system is HARD. Everything feels more complicated than it needs to be.

ChannelAdvisor Response

3 years ago

We're sorry to hear that you found the software complicated. As noted, we do have a powerful program that can greatly help sellers. We are continuously working on ways to improve the user experience for our customers, and we appreciate your feedback

Meena P.
E-commerce Director in U.S.
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best platform for setting up your online marketplace business

5 2 years ago

Comments: I have shopped all around time and again to see what other competitors are coming up but I fail every time to learn anything new. Channel Advisor is so far the best in the industry and it always is top in its game.. be it simplifying new updates which may be daunting, keeping up with industry trends, adding features, extremely talented customer support and of course a very solid platform. I believe that they are the best in the industry and offer great value and service.

Pros:

The platform is more easy to understand, solid and simple compared to its competition. Their customer support is extremely talented.

Cons:

The only thing I would say is pricing. I wish I could get a better pricing based on a lower tier.. maybe they should encourage sellers who are starting out and give them a basic platform to Manage Inventory and Orders only.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Meena, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

Cindie S.
Marketplaces Coordinator in U.S.
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Logical Software that works well, but can be complex depending on your original data.

5 2 years ago

Comments: We use the software to pull data together from a range of sources since our systems are spread across multiple data points. This makes it more complex, but the software works in a logical manner. We don't use it for order management or stock, rather just as a system to transform and feed data to various marketplaces, and send orders back into our system. I took over a badly set up system and it has taken a year to sort the bad data from the good, and fully work through all of the issues from previous users at my company - the general consensus was that everyone hated CA because they didnt understand it. I actually find CA a logical and easy to use system. It has a lot of functionality and ability to be customised, and we have been able to automate a significant amount of our data flow and pricing strategies making us more effient.

Pros:

Logical, plenty of Customization, helps with automation and efficiencies. I really like Channel Advisor , however it can become quite complex. When you understand the goal, and the software capabilities it is a great system and helps pull together and transform complex data, customizing it for each marketplace.

Cons:

Once set up it can be hard to backtrack and redo the system, especially once its in operation. Important to get the data in the right way the first time. It's a tough program to hire for - it sits between IT, Data, and Marketing Content to some extent.

ChannelAdvisor Response

2 years ago

Cindie, Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.