Aptean Distribution ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About Aptean Distribution ERP

Improve efficiency within your entire business with an integrated ERP solution designed for consumer goods distribution.

Learn more about Aptean Distribution ERP

Showing 18 reviews

Darien B.
VP of Technology
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-31

"Powerful ERP, User-Friendly Package"

Pros: Apprise has modeled everything from purchasing, logistics, manufacturing, warehouse management, and accounting and packaged it all in an easy-to-use interface. As our company has grown, we've found that the capabilities of Apprise have been able to keep up and we're using features now that we never planned on using when we first went live. Apprise has a process for just about everything and if you follow the steps, you reap the rewards in terms of efficiency and visibility.

Cons: If your business is primarily B2C with a large customer list and very little operational complexity, this product may not be for you. Apprise's strengths lie in its flexibility in managing the areas of operations where things typically get murky. Think manufacturing or importing from foreign suppliers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-31
Michal S.
Global Software Analyst
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-27

"Apprise"

Comments: It's one platform for majority of the business needs - importing goods from oversea and distributing locally/internationally.

Pros: Ease of working with data - various enquiries and reports. Import capabilities for mass updates/data entry.

Cons: Sometimes it's difficult to find out all consequences. It would be nice if the Help doc it's more descriptive in more often. Also, integration with other parties is not very easy to make.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-27
Verified Reviewer
Systems Analyst
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-23

"Be very wary"

Pros: Great feature set and quite customizable. Has most of what you need to run a company

Cons: CRM is hugely lacking. Company was recently acquired by Aptean and there has been a noticeable change in support/cooperation. .NET software version is not the best performancewise. Process flow is lacking quite a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-23
Jeanne A.
Buyer
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-06

"Apprise"

Comments: Apprise is user friendly and easy to learn. Navigation of the system is easy as well

Pros: Apprise is a good software for our wholesale distribution needs. The inventory control, customer orders and purchase order functions are easy. It is easy to customize product to our customers with this system as well.

Cons: I am not fond that the order fullfilment and shipping is not done through this system. Another system is linked to it to complete the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-06
Sean S.
Internal Operations Consultant
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-06

"Mostly positive experience"

Pros: For our business model, DTC, with a high number of products offered and a huge list of customers, we needed a system that would connect all of our company together. The accounting, purchasing and warehouse modules sync perfectly allowing us to manage our efficiencies and focus on the bottom line. Overall our company has greatly advanced in terms of profitability through our partnership with Apprise.

Cons: The merchandising, product management and manufacturing processes are a bit more cumbersome than we would have expected. This is probably due to the changing focus of Apprise as they transition to a more DTC friendly system. Our hope is that the implementation of 8.0 will correct this and resolve this minor criticism of a great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-06
Steve G.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-30

"Very good consumer products ERP"

Pros: Easy to use and train people. Strong customer support. Small enough, so they know their customers and specific needs. Staff is long-term and consistent.

Cons: Challenge to find staff who are familiar with this specific ERP and with Progress databases. Need to schedule upgrades well in advance as the team gets busy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-30
Noe N.
Inventory Manager/ Compliance Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23

"inventory manager"

Comments: it works good. the updates have increased. i think this product is good overall.

Pros: it is very easy to use once you get the hang of it

Cons: sometimes the program crashes and we have to tell our IT to fix it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23
Michael H.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-27

"Apprise For WEG 15 Years Strong"

Comments: WEG Electric Corp is an Electric Motor Distributor for the United States. We have been using Apprise software for fifteen years as our ERP solution. The software has always been reliable which is a very important point. The customer service has been the same. Apprise is also very good at modifying their software to fit your specific processes and needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-27
Luis sanchez S.
warehouse clerk
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-31

"Warehouse clerk"

Comments: i do like apprise is very easy to use. i highly recommend it!

Pros: everything that you need to do you can do in apprise.

Cons: it sometimes freezes and you could loose the work you are doing if it freezes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-31
Frank C.
VP, Information Services and Technology
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-27

"Great ERP for"

Comments: Apprise is a great ERP system with a very wide footprint tailored for companies that sell into "big box" retailers. For the right company, you can use Apprise to manage: product development, forecasting, sourcing, EDI, sales orders, warehouse management, retailer chargebacks, customer allowances, financials, business intelligence, etc. While there may be other single-business-process systems that can do some of these better, you will be hard-pressed to find a packaged ERP system, for this price, that does all of these as well across the board.

Pros: If you sell into Walmart or any other EDI-heavy retailers, the EDI Transaction Manager will be of great benefit to your organization. Apprise offers a completely hands-off approach to EDI that allows your business to focus on managing the orders, not the vast amount of technical requirements to get that order from your retailer's system. Chargeback and allowance management features make for easy management of post-sales deductions. Supplier Production Monitoring provides visibility into constantly changing production and delivery dates so that you know when the product will arrive at your distribution center.

Cons: As with any ERP system with this wide of a footprint, implementation will depend heavily on having the right people in your organization participate in the implementation process. Your technical and business-user staff will play a big part in a successful go live. If you try to implement Apprise without the right expertise, you are setting your organization up for failure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-27
Verified Reviewer
Inside Sales Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-14

"Great ERP System"

Pros: I really enjoy the versatility of the system; how it can be formatted to present whatever data you need.

Cons: Due to it's versatility, it doesn't work well to provide specific reports. You have to export the data to excel to manipulate the data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-14
Timothy W.
Director of Global Logistics and distribution
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-20

"Apprise"

Comments: Would like more practical reports fir daily reporting in the warehouse. There ste no quick snapshots of daily workload.

Pros: Ability to pinpoint order information.

Cons: See above

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-20
Mitja V.
Director of Finace
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-13

"Apprise"

Comments: It's an empty box that needs to be customized for all your needs. The customization is a long process and required a lot of time effort before being put in place.
The system works, can bring you to the result you expecting and it's very easy to use.

Pros: Integrity, possibility to customize the system based on your needs.

Cons: Implementation process takes long time, I wish the system can come with more feature or personalized reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-13
Lizette C.
Receiving Clerk
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-27

"Its good but sometimes it freezes"

Comments: The software is easy to use but it does freeze and will shut down on you when a big order is being processed.

Pros: It is really easy to use and can organize the apps on your home page the way you want it.

Cons: It will freeze and you are forced to shut down and will have to start all over.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-27
Jeffrey S.
Systems Director
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-13

"Intial user of Apprise ERP"

Comments: Because of the more modern interface we are able to push more data to the users who need to make business decisions based on information in the ERP. In the past this was something IT had to be pulled into, now we can just point the users to the information and they can do it themselves.

Pros: WE liked the more modern interface compared to our old ERP of 15 years. The ability for users to pull data on their own and the number of functions is great. It can run across a WAN with very little latency.

Cons: The layout and function of the software is weak. The ability to see relevant help text and lead by example is non existent. TO much is still a manual process, they should have the ability to turn a switch for many processes that should be scheduled or just plain automatic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-13
Berenice V.
Warehouse Clerk
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-26

"Apprise advantages and disadvantages"

Comments: The advantages of apprise in my opinion are that it is easy to use. That is because the tabs are pretty dedicated to an individual function which makes it easy to learn. Also all tabs are very self explanatory. The disadvantages I would say is that apprise tends to freeze often and does not have fucntions to make processes faster.

Pros: Easy to learn
Self explanatory tabs
helpful

Cons: Freezes often
Does not have a variety of options to make processes easier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-26
Solomon F.
Controller
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21

"Old, Clunky, and Customer Support is a nightmare"

Comments: Bad. So bad. We're moving on as soon as well can.

Pros: It has 100+ modules that fits lots of our operations' team needs. Order management and EDI is good.

Cons: Customer Service: We've had 3+ hours of down time twice in the past month. Very little customer support urgency. No one to talk to. So disappointing.
UI: If you've seen screenshots, you'd know to stay away.
Financials: No basic financials functionality (B/S, P&L, TB, A/R Aging, etc.).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21
Baltazar nunez N.
Warehouse Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-31

"apprise works well"

Comments: i do like to work with apprise, its a bit complex but you get use to it

Pros: i do like the fact that its very easy to learn, but at first is very confusing.

Cons: it does freeze sometimes so if it freezes in the middle of something you have to start over

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-31