15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Greenfield

We develop tools that allow staffing firms to manage their front and back office operations with ease.

Learn more about Greenfield

Pros:

Greenfields back office team is always quick to help when issues arise.

Cons:

Too many tabs open while using and it is not ideal for staffing business.

Greenfield ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Greenfield has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (24)

Sort by

Have you used Greenfield before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Jason
Jason
President / COO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Comprehensive staffing platform for our business!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been excellent! A bullet-proof product, great customer service, and an efficient solution give us a tactical advantage over our competition!

Pros:

Greenfield's TempServ platform is one of the few on the market that has a fully integrated front and back office. While many staffing software companies out there profess to have a front and back office, they aren't truly the same platform. With integrated billing, payroll, GL, benefits, etc. it consistently stands out as the most efficient staffing software solution on the market today. Those things, coupled with the fact that they are the most effectively priced platform, make it a win for the AtWork Group!

Cons:

Just like any other staffing software, its pretty deep so it takes time to really learn the full functionality. Coupled with good, instructor-led training helps our users get on their feet quickly. I know Greenfield has recently invested in more internal talent to help with this process, so we're excited about continuing to work with this platform.

Greenfield Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your honest, fair review, Jason. While we strive to meet all the needs of our clients, it's always good to hear where we may improve (as well as where we are succeeding!).

Laura
Owner in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greenfield serves the staffing industry! A+ rating!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Greenfield helps our company easily move through the many phases of hiring our workforce as well as client interactions.

Pros:

Greenfield is a user friendly, functional software system for the staffing industry. The Greenfield team is always ready to help and has gone out of their way to keep current on legal and social matters to make the software most efficient for today's staffing industry.

Cons:

Until bringing on a full time trainer, there was no formal training for new users or those who wanted to maximize the functions of the system. Heather is now on board and scheduling training webinars and sending helpful hints to improve efficiency and knowledge of the software.

Amy
Trainer in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of TempServ

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: TS is a great front and back office option for basic operations.

Pros:

TS has very easy to use features. Most functions are extremely simple. It gets the job done when it comes to placing and assigning and paying people.

Cons:

TS could use having a user to sit with them and explain more of how things are used in the actual field. Certain options aren't available to all but are still on the screens so it gets confusing as to why those are there if we can't do anything with them. TS could also look to more seasoned ATS software for ideas on how things should feel to the end user.

Unnati
New Office Developer in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product with excellent service

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I have been using Greenfield software for 6 years now and as an experienced professional in the Staffing industry I've had the opportunity to use several different products and this one is the easiest to navigate and use. I am impressed with the quick turnaround from their support team and the roll out of new features that are important to me and my organization. I love working with a company that listens to my needs and keeps up with innovation and technology.

Cons:

My least favorite part of working with the software is the front end design. Its simple and works great but it can be a bit busy.

Rosa
CEO in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great System

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very user frienly, easy to navigate, the tabs are self explanatory

Cons:

When texting, I would like for our main number to show on the text

Paula
HR/Benefits Mgr in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Green field Software Front & Back Office Solution for Staffing

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: They are very customer service focused. When we have an issue, they find a solutions in almost all of the . They have continued to make improvements.

Pros:

We work with the platform TempServ - ease of use, ease of training. Front & Back Office Solution all in one.

Cons:

Employees from multiple companies cannot be combined into one database, which is challenging as temps tend to change positions frequently.

Lisa
Admin Asst in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greenfield Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: One of the easiest programs I've used in 12+ years of doing payroll/billing for Staffing. The TempServ team is incredibly helpful and quick to respond.

Pros:

Fantastic Customer Service and support by TempServ staff. Program is very easy to use, navigate, and make corrections too.

Cons:

That W2 files can be modified after being submitted to the reporting federal and state agencies

Shivon
Owner in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Web interface

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Critical need in the Staffing industry. The ease of payroll/billing, tracking/recruiting and their immediate customer service availability.

Pros:

The ability to perform/access all my data on any of my devices. Ease of tracking candidates/clientele.

Cons:

Online applications and onboarding docs. not available in Spanish. Requested this feature and it will be available in the very near future.

Eric
President in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellant Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great people who are very responsive to concerns and suggestions.

Pros:

It's intuitive for new users and its bulletproof. We rarely(maybe once a year) ever have the system drop and in those rare occasions the tech team resolves the issues so fast it doesn't really affect operations.

Cons:

Can't think of anything. It works seamlessly with our other products.

Nancy
Operations Coordinator in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love my TempServ

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love this genius software thanks to this company, it has made me proficient in my position with AtWork Personnel.

Pros:

The setup is simply readable and organized. It's easily understandable especially for a beginner.

Cons:

I have no dislikes about this product. So far, I enjoy using this software and recommend it to all companies.

Carmen
Director of Operations in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best software!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, Greenfield has streamlined our processes!

Pros:

Overall this software is easy to use, and easy to learn.

Cons:

The only negative comment I have is when I do not have access to the software due to issues outside of the actual software, for example-no internet.

Steve
Owner in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greenfield Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: They have been great to work with, excellent customer service and willing to make adjustments as needed.

Pros:

Very user friendly, easy to navigate from one screen to the next.

Cons:

On line application was an issue but they listen to us and made the necessary adjustments.

Josee
President in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ATWork Personnel

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Nothing is perfect but the customer service we receive is exceptional

Pros:

The ease of the program and the customer service

Cons:

Reporting is functional and could be better if we had set reports for our needs

Mari
Mari
Risk Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greenfield is Great!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that it is very user friendly. The help section is very informative and their Customer Service is top notch.

Cons:

I haven't found any issue that Greenfield hasn't resolved.

Joshua
Manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software Company

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Greenfields back office team is always quick to help when issues arise.

Cons:

There are a few payroll features that could use updating however, it is very user friendly when learned.

Debbie
President in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greenfield Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, ability to add additional needs, customer service!

Cons:

So far there have been no Cons because if I need additional items, the Greenfield Team works them out for us.

Taylor
Business Development Manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Organization at it's best!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

This software organizes data by branch, client, and order, allowing me to operate between different areas with ease. The report options provided also quickly provide the data needed to cast trends for personal and client use.

Cons:

I would like to see more options for running assignment reports by month.

Gail
manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Happy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: great overall experience

Pros:

Very User friendly, great customer support

Cons:

kind of busy. Several features we don't use, takes a while to figure it all out.

Raven
President in US
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent service

Pros:

The software is straightforward and easy to use.

Cons:

Too many tabs open while using and it is not ideal for staffing business.

Bill
Bill
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love working with Greenfield!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Complete HR management

Pros:

Easy to use, simply user interface. Always available with assistance is needed

Cons:

None that I can think of at this time.

Nichole
Business Dev. Manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ease of the product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: great

Pros:

While working in the software, I have it to be very user friendly.

Cons:

The accounting portion of the software could be more user friendly

Sarah
Office Coordinator in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Greenfield Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very helpful!

Pros:

The amount of information and data it stores in an orderly manner

Cons:

Could be a little more up to date and make searches less specific

Desiree
Recruiter in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Greenfield

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love it. It’s easy to use and makes my job easier.

Pros:

It is super easy to use and understand.

Cons:

There is not anything that I dislike with the software.

Kyra
Recruiter in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Service Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The product is amazingly easy to use and easy to learn!

Cons:

It would be nice if it was easier to navigate in the beginning.