About Zipline

Zipline is a single app that helps distributed teams align, engage, and execute at every level of your organization.

Learn more about Zipline

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Zipline ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Zipline has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used Zipline before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Elliott
Senior Operations Specialist in US
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you're in retail, you need this.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zipline is a platform that I actually look forward to using, and has made my work significantly easier and my business infinitely more efficient. We all know communication is key in everything eery company does - so the benefits we've received have spread across every facet of what we do. I couldn't imagine us working without it.

Pros:

It seemed to be the only product on the market designed with the end-user in mind; the retail store team. Reports, analytics, roll-ups, etc are useless if the target of your communication can't get the basic information clearly and easily. Zipline was something that required no training for our team to use, it's so intuitive and clean that new hires can pick it up immediately and get going. This is even more significant when all of our training and on-boarding is hosted there!

Cons:

I wish I had a bit more personal control in maintaining our user lists or editing certain areas of the site. But the customer service team are ever present, fast, efficient and seemingly prescient at times - all of that means it's really no bother to ask them to do what I need and it's usually done in less than 15 minutes.

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft SharePoint, StoreForce, Zenput and Retail Execution Platform

Reasons for Choosing Zipline: Sharepoint wasn't intuitive, required too much knowledge to navigate resources, messages were often updated but not unilaterally and often leaving the old one inlace, causing confusion.

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to Zipline: Clean, easy to use, met our people were they needed communication, excellent customer service/support, great value, and the ability to work with an evolving product.

Jason
Manager, Store Communications in US
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Terrific Communication Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, our partnership with Zipline has been very positive. They have terrific customer support and always seem to find a way to help when we need it.

Pros:

Zipline radically changed how we communication with our stores. The platform is so intuitive to use that it enabled a smooth rollout and our store teams enthusiastically adopted it. The search function is effective and efficient making it super easy for store teams to find the information they are looking for. The platform also makes it easy for our field managers to stay informed and understand the information that their stores received. At all levels, Zipline has enabled our organization to access our field communication and stay informed.

Cons:

Zipline has been a willing partner and willingly accepts feedback and suggestions for their product, many of which they implement quickly. We are currently partnering with Zipline to provide more flexibility with tasks and assigning different types of tasks when needed in different situations.

Alternatives Considered: Bigtincan Zunos

Reasons for Choosing Zipline: Zipline has a much more intuitive and forward-looking product.

Reasons for Switching to Zipline: Zipline was far more intuitive and easy to use.

Danielle
Teacher assistant in US
Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Zipline leaves room for improvement

2.0 2 months ago

Comments: Not the best. I've used better. I can't even use it at home

Pros:

It's easy to sign into if you are in the vicinity of your store

Cons:

I can't access anything within the app unless I am within a certain distance of the store

Retail Zipline Response

2 months ago

Hi Danielle, Thanks for your feedback about Zipline. The experience you're having (not being able to access Zipline when you're not at work) is actually by design. Brands that use Zipline can, if they choose, require workers to be clocked-in or on-site before being able to access work documents. This is to protect the company from labor laws that govern what companies can have hourly workers do when they're not on the clock. If you have any questions or have feedback, we would love to hear it. You can access our support through the purple bubble in the app. Thank you!

Taryn
Manager - Store Communication in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

American Eagle Outfitters Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very great all around!

Pros:

I really like how easy the software is to use on both your PC & iDevice, the system is the same on both platforms. In addition, the support we receive from the team is next level and unlike any other vendor we have worked with before.

Cons:

There are a few things we are hoping to grow with the platform over the next few years, but we know we will get there :)

Alternatives Considered: WorkJam and YOOBIC

Reasons for Choosing Zipline: We needed a platform that worked for our team and our field, Zipline was the right switch and had everything we wanted.

Switched From: Retail Execution Platform

Reasons for Switching to Zipline: Usability and really they were best in class compared to all other partners!

Jeanne
Managing Director in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Tool Beyond the Retail Space

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been really terrific. The people are awesome, the support is fantastic, and the software is top-notch.

Pros:

Zipline had what we needed and is so easy to use. We work across North America, with licensees in the US and Canada. Each licensee is it's own business with a license to use our technology. We needed a central repository of information, task tracking, and communication, which fit Zipline perfectly. We love that we can customize our look & feel, build out visuals for our library folders, and that it's easy to learn and use.

Cons:

So far, nothing. The only suggestion for improvement I've received is to add the ability to initiate an email from the system. That is, add a link / icon for a user to click on where it automatically creates a draft email with specific content.

Nicole
Communications Manager in US
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love Zipline

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: They have radically improved our communications to our field teams, optimizing how stores receive and execute communications/tasks.

Pros:

Zipline is the best communications tool in the industry. It is so easy to use (both for publishers and for users), and their support team is the best in the business. If you make a suggestion on an improvement, they seem to instantly put it into action. They want their tool to be the best, so they listen and make it the best.

Cons:

Honestly, anything that I like "least" about Zipline is nitpicking. Compared to other options out there, it's like complaining about a 5-star vacation.

Scott
Manager, Global Retail Communications and Engagement in US
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of Retail Zipline (Communicator's Perspective)

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: From the initial "explore" touchpoint, through implementation and on to "post launch" support, the Zipline team has been attentive, supportive and collaborative. I couldn't have asked for a better team to partner with (and I've experienced some rough integrations).

Pros:

Zipline provides a straightforward, highly intuitive and user friendly platform for end users (stores) and HQ administrators. The platform allowed us to take communications out of emails, where they frequently got lost, and put them in a one-stop-shop location that's easily accessible. I've found huge value in the task functionality as it helps drive accountability, the resource library as it provides a well organized repository for "evergreen" resources my stores need and the incredibly robust search functionality. I also really appreciate all of the effort the Zipline team put into distribution flexibility. As a brand that serves five different countries (as of now), three of which require translated materials, having the flexibility to segment out messaging by distros has been incredibly beneficial.

Cons:

I think Zipline does an exceptional job at product functionality, now I want them to focus on the overall aesthetics of the interface. In my mind, the next step is to make the tool feel more elevated (like many of the websites people visit when shopping).

Tierney
Communications Specialist in US
Supermarkets, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Adaptable, Easy to Use, Amazing Support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Zipline has provided us with an easy and effective way to communicate to every employee with our company, which isn't always easy. It's provided us with tools to share real-time updates from our corporate office, and allow retail stores to communicate daily messages and tasks to their teams as well.

Pros:

Zipline is easy to use, which is so important when trying to get daily communications out to our team. As a daily user, I like not having to spend tons of time trying to set things the way I need them to be. It also makes it much easier to train our retail leads on how to use and implement Zipline usage in-store. Before moving to a publishing role, I found it very easy to navigate as a regular user as well. Things were easy to find, and everything worked as intended. Overall, it's a great product that does exactly what we need it to.

Cons:

There are some features that are good, but could use a bit more depth, such as survey options and tasking. They're very nice as is, but some more customizable options would make them even better. The Zipline team is always great at listening to feedback and working to enhance their product though!

Jessica
Director of Store Operations in US
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Retail Zipline - Making work easy for our team

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Zipline is how we get things done at BevMo! It is the single source of truth for everything and everyone from the Service Center to the PT associate is engaged. Love Zipline!

Pros:

The simplicity of using Zipline makes the communication experience easy for store associates to quickly get information, execute tasks and engage with their peers across the company.

Cons:

I would love to see improvements to the publishing message process so it has similar functions to word/excel.

Yumi
Communication Lead, APAC in Hong Kong
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zipline is the best communication tool ever!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love the reporting the most! The reporting provides very clear insights into how the stores are performing with readership and task completion.

Cons:

The heatmap feature on the calendar. We barely use it for any references so I can't really judge upon it.

Ted
Retail Operations Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and Intuative Task and Communications Platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. From product to Account Management to Sales Management. Still having monthly meetings with our Sales Exec six months after implementation.

Pros:

Comparing to distributing all tasks and communications via email, Zipline provides for a single source of truth and does not rely on a single person to carry the message forward. The roll up reporting is great for upper field teams to stay on top of assinged tasks without having to physically be at a location.

Cons:

At the field level, tasks can be deleted by any user. So, a Store Manager can create a Day Sheet task for a part time sales person, and that sales person can delete the task. Zipline is very open to suggestions to improve their product, so feedback about small things like this could result in changes to the platform to better serve the entire portfolio of customers.

Alexa
Sr. Communications Specialist in US
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

End User Friendly

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I have absolutely loved using this software!

Pros:

I love that for the end user, this product is so seamless to use! And as a publisher, this software is customizable.

Cons:

I don't feel like the reporting that you can export is very easy to understand.