Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

4.3 (1,989) Write a Review!

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud brings together best-of-breed solutions to unite teams to help make construction more predictable and safe.

Learn more about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Pros:

It is easy to go in and do construction takeoffs when needing dimensions or areas for pricing as we are a GC.

Cons:

The BIM 360 Document Management is very confusing to work in that I avoid it at all costs as much as possible.

Autodesk Construction Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Autodesk Construction Cloud has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 1,989 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Autodesk Construction Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,988)

Favio
Favio
Project Manager in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great alternative to share data between teams

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: It has been a time savior for all of the team when it comes to share data from every project in the company.

Pros:

Great sharing capabilities for data needed by all the team. It works great in every stage of the project, from design to completion.

Cons:

Some problems when transferring existing jobs from a local network. If the files and x-refs are not perfectly organized and clean, you might run into an issue when saving and syncing to the cloud.

Jarmo
Coordination Design in Global Project in Finland
Shipbuilding, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Autodesk Construction Cloud: A Comprehensive Construction Solution

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Autodesk Construction Cloud is a great solution for construction companies of all sizes. It offers a comprehensive suite of tools to help streamline processes and improve efficiency. The user interface is intuitive and the integration with other popular software is a great bonus. The only downside is the cost, which is a bit on the high side.

Pros:

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an invaluable tool for construction companies. It provides a comprehensive suite of solutions, from planning to scheduling and tracking of progress. With its intuitive user interface and its ability to integrate with other popular software, Autodesk Construction Cloud is a great choice for any company. It helps streamline processes, reduce costs and improve efficiency.

Cons:

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a bit expensive for smaller businesses and there are a few features that could be improved. The software does require some technical knowledge to get it up and running, which can be a barrier for some users. Some of the reporting functions could also be improved.

Avi
Deputy manager in India
Design, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All in one

3.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

A company without many of us can't think about construction work, design etc .

Cons:

Without professional knowledge very difficult to use.

Angelo
Associate Product Manager in Benin
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Autodesk Construction Cloud - A Comprehensive Platform for Construction Management

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Airtable is a powerful and user-friendly platform for managing projects. The platform's intuitive user interface and powerful tools make it easy to store, sort, and share data. Collaborating with team members is easy, and users can customize their workspace to their needs. Additionally, Airtable's integration with other software programs makes it a great choice for teams that need to manage data from multiple sources.

Pros:

Autodesk Construction Cloud is an excellent platform for managing construction projects of all sizes. Its intuitive user interface and powerful features make it easy to track progress, manage data, and collaborate with stakeholders. The platform's real-time reporting capabilities provide up-to-date insights into project activities, enabling teams to make informed decisions quickly.

Cons:

Autodesk Construction Cloud can be difficult to learn, particularly if a user is not already familiar with the software. The platform's steep learning curve can be challenging for inexperienced users, and some of the features can be difficult to find. Additionally, the platform is not currently optimized for mobile devices.

Mackenzie
Trainee Architect in UK
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Autodesk Construction Cloud

4.0 last month New

Comments: I have had minimal i

Pros:

Autodesk has an extremely firm suite so you get the full flex of choices when you are utilizing this. Each conceivable specialty you can imagine is remembered for Autodesk Development Cloud so you don't need to stress over purchasing additional items or a lot of various items. I additionally like the update highlight. Autodesk does their updates at evenings and on ends of the week so it isn't problematic to your day dissimilar to a few different items out there so all fix refreshes and so forth are constantly finished beyond working hours. I likewise truly appreciate that this product is viable across all gadgets as we have a blend of Windows and Macintosh clients. Regardless of what equipment you are utilizing Autodesk works simply the equivalent so all end clients can partake in a similar encounter.

Cons:

Autodesk is threatening to those new to computer aided design virtual products because of the high level format of the product, and the absence of instructional exercises to aid the improvement of activities

Billie
Budget Mgr in US
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not customer friendly!

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.
They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Pros:

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Cons:

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

Alexandros
Civil engineer in Greece
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great capabilities of

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

1)Comprehensive project management capabilities: Autodesk Construction Cloud offers a range of tools for creating detailed project schedules, tracking tasks, and monitoring progress in real-time. This helps to keep projects on track and ensures that all team members are working efficiently towards a common goal.2)Collaboration tools: The platform includes a range of features for document management, communication, and 3D modeling, which make it easy for team members to share information and work together, even if they are located in different parts of the world.

Cons:

1)Cost: Autodesk Construction Cloud can be a relatively expensive option compared to some other project management and collaboration tools on the market.2)Learning curve: Some users may find that the platform has a bit of a learning curve, especially if they are not familiar with construction project management software. It may take some time to get used to all of the features and functions of the platform.

Ahmed
Ahmed
Mechanical Engineer - Pricing in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good for following up on projects

4.0 last month New

Comments: A wonderful product and it is still proving that it creates a clean environment free from any interference or problems between the staff members. I strongly support the product as it helps to improve the efficiency of the project and complete it in record time.

Pros:

The work environment has become easy, clean and free from the problems that we faced before installing this system.

Cons:

1- The cost is high other than that you have to pay more to have all the features.2- I encountered several problems when syncing and saving sometimes.

Debora
Debora
Music production business in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Top 2 3d models desing softwares.

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I like that it is easy to design and to import objects

Cons:

I didn’t really dislike anything. My overal opinion of the program is a top one.

Rohit
Civil engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excellent substitute for data sharing between teams

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: When it comes to sharing data from all of the company's projects, it has saved time for the entire team.

Pros:

When browsing models, I feel that being able to see properties and layers is quite helpful.

Cons:

The price of this software is obscenely high. For the monthly costs this company charges, the value is simply not there.

Lance
Quality Lead in US
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Pros:

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things. 2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc. 3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful. 4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page. 5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view. 6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.

Cons:

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often: 1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page. 2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work. 3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version. 4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync. 5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site. 6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.

Bruce
BIM Research and Development/Facility Management in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need. Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins. While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning. As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this. HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Pros:

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Cons:

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

Bente
BIM Manager in Germany
Industrial Automation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's allready good, but it has to get better

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more funktions to be helpfull (BIM360Docs) or only should learn from the other BIM Tools. So it's not possible to view Office-Files on BIM Docs and it allready works in BIM360Team. Allso I miss the upload and update funktion of complet folders. This was possible in the old version of Team. In BIMDocs there is only the oppotunity to upload files (no folder!). So it's hard to keep the lokal and cloud area on the same database.
To share files between different Cloud Tools isn't working. Therefore the BIM Docs area is made for. I know it, but at this time it's hard to handle it.
In the end I will thank you for all the help I get from support team. You do a great job. Also, you should know, that I like the cloud-products. It's the only way to work in future and your products, with all of their mistakes, bugs and missing funktions, are the the top 5 in the world. Thanks for your innovations!

Pros:

Many, but the most importants are: View all Data online without download them, communication, easy to use

Cons:

Still too much missing features!!! Data lokal are not automaticly compare to the cloud and the pricing is not attraktiv for start working with the cloud. The first step should be cheap. When you place your data in the cloud, found out, that it's working fine, you mostly will not exit the system. But meanwhile you start use the system and try to invite some more, a high pricing will avoide to get the first step in the cloud. It will be helpfull that a small admin-team should be allowed to use it for free. Comercial users like worker, industrie, snd so on have to pay for it, after the admins arranged everything.

Verified Reviewer
Learning & Development Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time Saving & Easy to Use

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, our experience with PlanGrid has been positive and we have more users on the tool than we originally anticipated because of the value it brings. The support and partnership both from our account reps and customer service is great - getting answers to our questions quickly. We also appreciate that they are open to product recommendations and ask us to participate in testing of the new functionality.

Pros:

PlanGrid is simple and easy to use. Even our non-tech savvy people have easily transitioned to using the tool. The ability to pull up drawings and mark them up in the field saves our team time, and being able to submit field reports has increased report submission and speed (everything from dailies, safety reports, to cut sheets and more). The field report functionality was a game changer for us and adoption of the tool. Our field team likes that they can do all of these things in one place without the hassle of using multiple platforms or tools. On average, our team is saving two hours a week in time, some as many as 10-15 hours per week.

Cons:

As a subcontractor, there is some functionality that we'd like to see changed or added to make the tool even more helpful that doesn't quite work for us right now. The RFI functionality doesn't let us use our own templates, but is in the process of being overhauled, which may help. Our field team would love to be able to make edits to documents and re-save them as documents rather than downloading, saving, and re-uploading them. Some of our team would also like better markup tools that match Bluebeam's functionality. PlanGrid isn't necessarily a project management tool, and they've shared it won't be. At some point we may look into a PM software integration to make managing projects more streamlined. For now, we're not able to complete all activities in the tool and have work arounds from the PM side.

Charlie
Project Engineer in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PlanGrid Review-

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall the software is an amazing tool for Construction projects. The ability to manage one project in one space is unmatched.

Pros:

The best things about the software are: 1) The ability to have unlimited sheets 2) The easy upload of new sheets and the accessibility of Revs 1/ 2/ 3, etc. with a simple swipe 3) Support team always fast and helpful 4) The ability to create issues and tag multiple linked accounts to the same issue 5) The ability to create reports from RFIs, Issues, logo upload etc. to PDF, Excel documents and how immersive the reports are, from the organization of the issues and photos (very professional) 6) The ability to upload documents and attach them where needed for example RFI's 7) All the editing tools for Mark-ups within sheets. 8) How easy to publish and unpublish content as Admin

Cons:

The least favorite things about the software are: 1) All though the cross platform from Web/Mac/ Windows/ Mobile options are great, the experience of cross platforms are not consistent throughout. Some features are available on some platforms and not in others 2) Constant out of sync updating on Mobile/ Desktop versions 3) Different software bugs across platforms (but its understandable)

Simon
Project coordinator in Canada
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Plangrid is your next new best friend

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: One of our best discovery over the time. We have try and tested some but without a doubt that’s the best in his category

Pros:

Before knowing Plangrid we were comparing and managing file single handily and we have to create multiple packages for onsite use ... which often end up outdated. With plangrid, you have all you architectural drawing located a one single place and can be accessible without internet connection. You can easily compare the various version and finally, you can easily connect the team onsite with the office. This software have changed our way of working thru the time and we are now using it on a daily basic. Ohhh yes, you have to try the customer service, probably the best one that I have ever add. Always available and always knowledgeable and give up real follow up when needed. You can also provide feedback which sometime result in newest features which is awesome!

Cons:

Each user have to possess a different account to work properly. See that like an additional fee just like a cellphone line. It’s about the same price and also as much useful.

Errol
Errol
BIM Lead in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BIM 360 DOCS - Is it worth it

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, i love it. It can take your whole office filing and model drawing to the cloud allowing you to work remotely. To me cloud based modelling is perfect, and I don't even pick up hassles working on a 350mb model from home with only a 5mb line. It handles it effortlessly.

Pros:

There is a definite ease of use in comparison to BIM 360 Team that we may be familiar with for those who started working in a cloud based environment with the interface having more of a "Windows Explorer"feel that is fully customisable and with it running off Autodesks Skyscraper Server I find it faster than when running off BIM 360 Team, prbably explains why from Revit v 2019 Team is no longer avaialble. The added benefit of Autodesk constantly improving and adapting the software based on end users feedback and criticisms will keep you constantly impressed with what they are doing.

Cons:

This can also bring it to a Con....because Autodesk is always finely tuning the software i wouldn't recommend activating a new addon that they provide immediately after it comes out of "Preview"phase. I have found it to still be buggy and has caused me embarrassment when the end-user takes it as my fault it is not doing what it was supposed to do. 6 months later and now it appears to be working well.

Hélvio Henrique de C
Bim Manager (Arquiteto e Urbanista) in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Collaboration on the cloud BIM360 Design

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We minimize the issues caused by different versions of the project. Now each of us is responsible to find solutions to solve the interferences in the project at the same time that we are developing the project. we can't use the excuse that I was working in a different version and I didn't see the interference. It was great!

Pros:

It has been great to work simultaneously with our consultants for complement projects. It is amazing to see project development and to check the interferences between the disciplines and to have a better vision of the project to make decisions.

Cons:

1 - We decided to work simultaneously just a single file on cloud and we had problems with objects been removed accidentally by other consultants. It would be awesome to have an option to don't allow that another discipline to erase objects in another workset. 2 - We had problems with software support from our provider, but we found another vendor who gave us wonderful support even though we had purchased the software with another provider. But because of this great treatment, when my consultants were looking for to buy the BIM360, I indicated to them this other provider and in our renewal of licenses, we will migrate to that provider who also gave us support and attention.

Gary
Project Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best site software I've used in 30 years

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great product which just keeps getting better I would recommend the product and support to anyone. It will improve workflow and efficiency on any multi-disciplinary project. As a freelance consultant the first thing I recommend on any new project is PlanGrid.

Pros:

It covers pretty much all aspects of what you want to use reports, data and drawings on site. It's also been extremely useful in the design process as well as helping close out on snagging issues.

Cons:

It's not a document management system in it's trueset form though the document handling is very useful especially through the RFI process. I think the access approval system could still do with a tweak but we have found a workaround for AFC production drawings. Also if you are looking for mass rollout then the price can be on the high side. I honestly think a reduction in price would see a massive uptake in licences. I'd love every supervisor on my site to have a licence but the cost is just too much. We've purchased ten licences where I'd really would have purchased 40-50.

Justin
Senior Superitendent in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plangrid is an exceptional field management asset

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The fact that I do not have to carry around physical plans is fantastic. The ease of project task documentation is fast and simple. Customer service is the best that I have received, from any company in any industry.

Pros:

The interface of the software is exceptional. Viewing everything from plans to specifications is simple and fast. The ability to integrate the plans with the submittals is very useful as flipping through multiple documents, files or folders is removed. Plan markups are simple, photo documentation of everything from deficiencies to just having documentation that things were performed correctly is incredibly useful and beneficial. Being able to see where and when a photo was taken is fantastic.

Cons:

There really aren't any items that I can think of that I dislike. Perhaps the fact that administrators cannot modify reports. It would be nice to be able to continue reports that another team member has started, for instance during overnight concrete pours would be useful. It would also be beneficial as sometimes one team member may have forgotten something and editing prior to saving would be nice.

Denes
Architect in US
Architecture & Planning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

BIM 360 works great as a cross-discipline, cross-company collaboration tool.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Time and money.

Pros:

The ability to post multiple models, document sets. It makes it streamlined how we communicate within our own and with other disciplines, as well as to clients by views, markups, diagrams, etc. It offers a very efficient and precise way to collaborate. Being direct and concise leads to less miscommunication and maximization of profits.

Cons:

The missing feature of being able to sort file by file type. "Sorting by file type" is a built-in functionality in even the least sophisticated document management software packages. It is just a basic standard functionality which is provided across the board, something that design and construction professionals are used to. BIM 360 is advertised as "easily share plans, punchlists, submittals, take-offs, etc..." Those all come in different file format. The formats can be anything from .rvt's, .rfa's, .rte's, .dwg's, .dxf's, .xlsx's, .xlsm's, .docx's, .docm's, and the list goes on including different Adobe and Microsoft file formats. For large scale projects it is inevitable that all these file types get mixed up in a folder or folders. I think "sorting by file type" would be a valuable addition to this otherwise extremely helpful tool.

Verified Reviewer
Architectural Designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Construction and Design Team Cloud Integration

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: BIM 360 allowed our team to have up to date structural, mechanical, electrical, and architectural Revit models all accessible from the cloud at any time. Uploading models can be done simply from your local Revit session. Non Revit users can see a preview of the model. Non-current models that have been uploaded remain on the cloud with the date they were uploaded, allowing for easy recovery in the event of model corruption. Overall, BIM 360 simplifies processes we were doing manually and simplifies project coordination.

Pros:

BIM 360 simplifies the Revit model sharing process to the click of a button, allowing the internal design team, as well as consultants and client, to be sure they are looking at the most current building information at any given time.

Cons:

It takes some buy in from the entire team to fully utilize the inherent features (similar to choosing to use Revit as a team) but once it's set in motion it provides some cool benefits.

William
President in US
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

No Time to Access Files.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The product itself was desirable. But your communication and treatment of expiration was unacceptable.

Pros:

It was an Autodesk based product. I could open deg files online with just a browser.

Cons:

I signed up and assumed my subscription was good for a year. But because I had signed up in the middle of my Auto Cad subscription cycle, the BIM subscription ended earlier than one year. I had no way of knowing what was going on. When signing in, there was no warning that it was about to expire. Signing in afterwards didn't tell me it had expired. It just wouldn't let me access anything. If the expiration date happened to coincide with a vital client meeting, your hard line policy would have cost me a lot of money. No notice. No grace period. No explanation. No 30 to 90 day period of "read only" access (which is fairly common for cloud accounts--everyone but you). Nothing. A brief period of read only would have allowed me to sort out my unusual billing cycle and pay my bill. But you gave me nothing. Email is not enough. You send so much SPAM that I just sent all your emails to my spam folder. Then you're surprised that I didn't read it.

Michael
Assistant Project Manager in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Plangrid product review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love the product overall. I recommend it to everyone who is in construction management. They are continually updating the product to give it more abilities to address different things. It really saves a bunch of time for the teams using it.

Pros:

Plangrid is great for keeping track of changes & RFIs on a project, and making sure the field gets them in real time. I can upload new/revised drawings and information and the field can review and adjust work immediately, saving rework, making them more efficient, and ultimately saving time and money. It also makes quickly searching through the drawings extremely quick and simple.

Cons:

On the desktop app, you cannot copy and past markups to a drawing. Additionally, we tried using the RFIs feature for my current project, but I could not send an RFI directly to a client that is not already in plangrid. It takes several extra steps to get the RFIs to the client. I went back to the old way, using excel and our RFI template.

William
BIM Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Autodesk 360 Platform

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is a positive one. This platform is the ultimate tool in a highly collaborative environment.

Pros:

I separate the 360 Platform into two functions, BIM 360 Design (Formerly Collaboration for Revit) and BIM 360 Glue. 360 Design we typically use for our IPD Projects. This tool allows multiple users located anywhere in the country to work on the same Central Revit Model. This is a must when you work on IPD Projects. BIM 360 Glue is the Navisworks Cloud model which we use on just about every project. Using Glue eliminates the need to build and rebuild your Navisworks model as it is always current.

Cons:

Autodesk Support is not the greatest when it comes to their cloud services. Luckily the cloud services are more stable than they were 4 years ago.