Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.2 /5

About Autodesk Construction Cloud

Autodesk Construction Cloud brings together best-of-breed solutions to unite teams to help make construction more predictable and safe.

Learn more about Autodesk Construction Cloud

Showing 1,881 reviews

Rodulfo jr M.
Contractor
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07

"The new improve bestfriend in field of construction"

Comments: Very helpful for builder designer, the best in communication, real time information, safety issue, real time redline recordings punchlist tracking,

Pros: Easy to use, easy to understand and adopt,.with good price. You can scale the drawings in the field, offline friendly.

Cons: The ruler should have more detailed, not friendly if use with many sub cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07
Leonardo R.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-18

"The new way to model"

Comments: For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

Pros: When I had to tenderized before BIM, it was a whole journey, design on Cad, transfer and convert to sketchup, rhino and Revit, with BIM just attach your planes, and you're good to go and take to virtual reality, what you are imagine as it is.

Cons: It will keep improving, don't change the platform with each software update.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-18
Verified Reviewer
Learning & Development Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-05

"Time Saving & Easy to Use"

Comments: Overall, our experience with PlanGrid has been positive and we have more users on the tool than we originally anticipated because of the value it brings. The support and partnership both from our account reps and customer service is great - getting answers to our questions quickly. We also appreciate that they are open to product recommendations and ask us to participate in testing of the new functionality.

Pros: PlanGrid is simple and easy to use. Even our non-tech savvy people have easily transitioned to using the tool. The ability to pull up drawings and mark them up in the field saves our team time, and being able to submit field reports has increased report submission and speed (everything from dailies, safety reports, to cut sheets and more). The field report functionality was a game changer for us and adoption of the tool. Our field team likes that they can do all of these things in one place without the hassle of using multiple platforms or tools. On average, our team is saving two hours a week in time, some as many as 10-15 hours per week.

Cons: As a subcontractor, there is some functionality that we'd like to see changed or added to make the tool even more helpful that doesn't quite work for us right now. The RFI functionality doesn't let us use our own templates, but is in the process of being overhauled, which may help. Our field team would love to be able to make edits to documents and re-save them as documents rather than downloading, saving, and re-uploading them. Some of our team would also like better markup tools that match Bluebeam's functionality. PlanGrid isn't necessarily a project management tool, and they've shared it won't be. At some point we may look into a PM software integration to make managing projects more streamlined. For now, we're not able to complete all activities in the tool and have work arounds from the PM side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-05
Paul B.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-02

"Architecture's Gold Standard for Collaboration"

Comments: The most important aspect of the program, collaborating models between far-flung users, works solidly. You'd expect a higher quality user interface from a company as established as Autodesk, but that's a minor complaint. Autodesk's customer service is responsive and they support their programs well.

Pros: This program is the default collaboration software for the architectural industry. As such, it is almost impossible to work on a large project and not need it. Sharing models between architects and consultants is a breeze, and even allows live linking (but still allows incremental updates as well). However, Autodesk doesn't just sit on their monopoly; they push updates consistently and listen to users' requests.

Cons: While it is improving with each update from Autodesk, the web interface still has much to be desired. It doesn't have the most intuitive layout (for example: I'm still unsure why the global "Account Admin" settings are found in a project-specific tab) and can be laggy when switching between tabs. I would like a desktop client as well since my browser typically has many tabs open at once and the BIM 360 tab can get lost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-02
Ricardo S.
Ingeniero Civil Estructural
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-08

"A specialized cloud for BIM projects"

Comments: BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team.
The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.

Pros: 1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing.
2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project.
3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc.
4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser.
5) Markups and comment sharing.

Cons: The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-08
Errol B.
BIM Lead
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05

"BIM 360 DOCS - Is it worth it"

Comments: Overall, i love it. It can take your whole office filing and model drawing to the cloud allowing you to work remotely. To me cloud based modelling is perfect, and I don't even pick up hassles working on a 350mb model from home with only a 5mb line. It handles it effortlessly.

Pros: There is a definite ease of use in comparison to BIM 360 Team that we may be familiar with for those who started working in a cloud based environment with the interface having more of a "Windows Explorer"feel that is fully customisable and with it running off Autodesks Skyscraper Server I find it faster than when running off BIM 360 Team, prbably explains why from Revit v 2019 Team is no longer avaialble. The added benefit of Autodesk constantly improving and adapting the software based on end users feedback and criticisms will keep you constantly impressed with what they are doing.

Cons: This can also bring it to a Con....because Autodesk is always finely tuning the software i wouldn't recommend activating a new addon that they provide immediately after it comes out of "Preview"phase. I have found it to still be buggy and has caused me embarrassment when the end-user takes it as my fault it is not doing what it was supposed to do. 6 months later and now it appears to be working well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05
Justin S.
Senior Superitendent
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-18

"Plangrid is an exceptional field management asset"

Comments: The fact that I do not have to carry around physical plans is fantastic. The ease of project task documentation is fast and simple. Customer service is the best that I have received, from any company in any industry.

Pros: The interface of the software is exceptional. Viewing everything from plans to specifications is simple and fast. The ability to integrate the plans with the submittals is very useful as flipping through multiple documents, files or folders is removed. Plan markups are simple, photo documentation of everything from deficiencies to just having documentation that things were performed correctly is incredibly useful and beneficial. Being able to see where and when a photo was taken is fantastic.

Cons: There really aren't any items that I can think of that I dislike. Perhaps the fact that administrators cannot modify reports. It would be nice to be able to continue reports that another team member has started, for instance during overnight concrete pours would be useful. It would also be beneficial as sometimes one team member may have forgotten something and editing prior to saving would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-18
Andy L.
VP - Technology & Innovation
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-15

"Single Source of Truth"

Comments: With BIM360 we are connecting our teams in real-time, leveraging data and converting it into actionable information. We are taking BIM to a whole new level and truly levaraging the power of a model-based workflow. Furthermore, we are focused on the data, and with BIM360 we have far better tools to enable data governance so that we can glean actioble information.

Pros: What we like most about BIM360 is that it provides a foundation for supporting the entire design/build/manage lifecycle of a building or campus project. Leveraging this single source of truth, we connect the entire project team so that everyone is kept up-to-date on the latest information available to manage the project and their role in daily activities. Furthermore, BIM360 is the only truly BIM-based system that enables model content to be leveraged throughout the project and throughout the iterative design and build processes.

Cons: The only con to BIM360 is that it wasn't available 20 years ago.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-15
Michael K.
Assistant Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-07

"Plangrid product review"

Comments: I love the product overall. I recommend it to everyone who is in construction management. They are continually updating the product to give it more abilities to address different things. It really saves a bunch of time for the teams using it.

Pros: Plangrid is great for keeping track of changes & RFIs on a project, and making sure the field gets them in real time. I can upload new/revised drawings and information and the field can review and adjust work immediately, saving rework, making them more efficient, and ultimately saving time and money. It also makes quickly searching through the drawings extremely quick and simple.

Cons: On the desktop app, you cannot copy and past markups to a drawing. Additionally, we tried using the RFIs feature for my current project, but I could not send an RFI directly to a client that is not already in plangrid. It takes several extra steps to get the RFIs to the client. I went back to the old way, using excel and our RFI template.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-07
Ben W.
Mechanical Engineer
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31

"Design Engineer User: Positive Experience"

Comments: As an engineer on the Design Team (for two large projects using BIM360), I was invited by the General Contractor to be a part of their Issue Tracking process. So I've only really used this portion of the interface, but overall, it's a very versatile and comprehensive way for multiple parties to track and collaborate on construction issues. It is very useful to be able to search/filter by many different fields to find specific or similar sub-sets of issues. Ability to add photos and comments is a huge plus in order to properly convey the issue and all parties can dialogue about it.

Pros: Issue tracker: ability to add photos and comments promotes collaborative environment for all parties (contractors, subcontractors, designers, architects, etc.)

Cons: sometimes filtering is slow for large projects with many logged Issues. But the ability to search by nearly any column/tag/field outweighs this minor inconvenience if it has to be one or the other

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31
Brad N.
superintendent
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-18

"Plangrid is a great program"

Comments: Any changes to the plan can be uploaded right away so all that are on the system can see the changes. Makes our job easier and less time consuming.

Pros: It is very easy to come up with a deficiency list for our trades to work from. Once we distribute it along with photos the trades understand what they need to fix.

Cons: It would be nice if we could add trades to the user lists instead of having to print the list for the site guys.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-18
Verified Reviewer
Architectural Intern
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-13

"The best way to work in Revit"

Comments: All in all, Bim 360 is headed in the right direction when it comes to the projects of the future. The ability to collaborate with consultants in one model is astounding. Having had issues with the desktop versions of Revit in the past, BIM 360 offers a better way to 3D model.

Pros: -All consultants can update and post models in one place now instead of having to share, download, and re-upload models manually
-BIM 360 has great admin features to control who has access to what projects and how much access they have
-Rendering with Revit is much easier with Bim 360
-Using Bim 360 frees up space on our servers and reduces lag time for syncing Revit models.
-Can access projects through the desktop shortcut or the web
-You do not have to be on a specific server to access projects

Cons: -The homepage/interface is a little bit confusing to navigate at first
-It is a relatively new product for our office so finding support for glitches/bugs can be a challenge (though the folks we work with are always willing to help)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-13
David L.
Technical and Commissioning Project Director
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-07

"We have incorporated PlanGrid as a rescource"

Comments: Business problems - common location of documents for everyone and most of the time you can be assured that you are looking at the most current version. Very good experience, almost everyone can use PlanGrid on their iPAD and computer and get the information needed in a quick manner without having to type in a security number for every drawing that you need to review.

Pros: Reliable - quick - user friendly.
My group at Clayco is involved in construction work and commissioning. PlanGrid was touted by one of our staff who worked for another firm before coming to us. He even had his own account when he first joined us because he like PlanGrid that much.
I like PlanGrid for how I started this paragraph. It is easy to navigate whether sitting in the office or out in a building under construction.
Also like it because many of our subcontractors also have PlanGrid.

Cons: That we did not have it earlier.
Sometimes when we receive a notice that new drawings have been posted in PlanGrid, they are not always clear as to what drawings were updated - that may be our own problem and not PlanGrid.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-07
Collin F.
Project Engineer
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31

"Better Than Post-It Notes"

Comments: We use BIM 360 on a daily basis to track progress on the job site. It is sometimes tough getting all of the superintendents to "buy into" the program, but once they get used to it they start inputting the information themselves. We used this program to coordinated available space during flooring installs and it worked flawlessly. Trades could use the program to coordinate the movement of tools and material to clear the way for the flooring contractor. The program does need a way to edit the days that are worked (for example 4 days a week 10hr days). It would also be nice to have a way of tracking progress that wasn't 100% incomplete or complete.

Pros: The ease of use and the clear representation of the data are the biggest Pros. Everyone can easily interpret the blocks and the colors to represent time and individual responsibilities.

Cons: The days of the work week need to be able to be edited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31
Allison M.
Project Manager
Design
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-04-14

"Good, Though Limited Product"

Pros: PlanGrid is simple to use, and makes drawing management a breeze. Subcontractors can no longer complain they don't have the most up to date drawings - they're in their pocket at all times.

Cons: PlanGrid's simplicity is both its greatest strength, and its greatest weakness. The ubiquity of "There's an app for that" has turned into many tight and incredibly useful apps that (only) do one thing or another really well. PlanGrid is one of these - the drawing management capabilities are fantastic, but the RFIs tool is not. It is also somewhat a barrier to entry that there is an ever-growing cost associated with PlanGrid. Many subcontractors struggle to justify the cost month to month, especially if they have a small scope on a large project with many sheets. It would make more sense for the cost of PlanGrid on each project to be borne by the GC, and Subs to gain access via invitation, without incurring exponential costs in the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-04-14
David D.
Engineer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31

"BIM360 and Essential Component to our Project Delivery"

Comments: We used BIM 360 Field and Plan on a daily basis to track progress and punch list items on a first of its kind facility here in Orlando, FL. BIM 360 Plan made it quick an easy to track short term critical activity progress. Plan helped to fill the scheduling gaps that some of the other construction planning suites that we use on a daily basis. The PPC calculator helps PM staff to find out which subcontractors are slipping and man power is lacking. Our superintendents used Field on a daily basis to track punch items and issue deficiency reports to subcontractors on a weekly basis.

Pros: The product is web based and optimized for the IPAD which makes it very easy to use and access quickly.

Cons: I didn't like how the PPC feature on plan didn't update live after updating the schedule.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31
Neal A.
Vice President
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-10

"Great service that allows us to accurately and quickly review and manage plans and documents."

Comments: Easy plan management and distribution.

Pros: Plangrid allows us to manage and distribute plans and documents to the project management team and to the field quickly and accurately. Changes can be distributed immediately once received and processed. Questions and issues found in the field can quickly be shared and documented to the project management team with pictures and notes on the plans. Plangrid continues to update and release features on a consistent basis.

Cons: This is geared toward the general contractor but has been of great use to us as a subcontractor. Field reports could be easier to use and easier to import a new form into.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-10
Edgar G.
Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-28

"Plan Grid "Must Get""

Comments: CA purposes, plan grid is a must have.

Pros: How it keeps track of your sheets from the most current to the latest. Mark-up capability. Punch List capability.

Cons: I would like to have a file structure in lieu of multiple projects structure. Example, you can provide a folder for your 2018 projects under one folder and from there you can branch off to those projects. It would be great to maneuver from the main screen through files or folders in lieu of having your entire projects all on the main screen. Another example is where you can create a folder or file for each client and maximize and or minimize the projects structures that way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-28
Lystra P.
VP
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-05

"PlanGrid Makes it easy"

Comments: Our business loves plangrid, we've been using it for just over a year and we've had great success with it. It makes keeping everyone up to date simple.

Pros: PlanGrid is a super simple online plan organizer. We use it to share our plans and documents with our field crews. The upload system is fast, highly automated and easy to use. Our field guys love it, even the ones who don't like computers and technology. It keeps everyone up to date and on the most current set of drawings.

Cons: It is a little pricey, especially if you have a lot of users. They charge by the plan page which makes it tricky with big jobs with lots of sheets and revisions. Some of my larger projects grew too big for my foreman's account to handle so I had to go back and delete pages, which isn't very desirable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-05
Jamie S.
Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-15

"I have helped set up the projects in BIM and use it in the field."

Comments: Helps us track our check lists and helps the team to have all of the same info, as long as it gets uploaded.

Pros: Once it is set up , it gives access to all of the important paper work including the submittals. It helps make sure that everyone is working off the same plans and specs. On the IPad it is easy to use.

Cons: It can be difficult to set up projects at times and it needs a way to notify people of tasks that they need to complete with out having to schedule a report to send to the team weekly. A lot of the complaints for the team is they get to many emails that do not pertain to them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-15
Konstantin K.
Director, Digital Assets Services
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-22

"Hands down the best field mobility tool for the construction industry."

Pros: They are focused on providing a simple and intuitive experience while incorporating the necessary features to make your job easier.
In an industry that is so behind on technology, adoption by project team members and subcontractors can be quite difficult, ultimately rendering tools nearly useless from lack of adoption.
Plangrid's approach makes it very easy for everyone on the project to adopt the tool and utilize it effectively, making the entire project run smoother.

Cons: It is difficult to say what I like the least, because they have been excellent at making improvements in their product and service model. Every time i like something the least, it goes away pretty quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-22
Mirko J.
BIM Manager
Architecture & Planning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-07

"Many great functionalites, but overpriced"

Comments: I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better solutions, depending what you need) at much lower price. You can even find many of the functionalities for free.
However, this is Autodesk solution, so if you use Autodesk products, this may be the best choice regarding compatibility reasons.

Pros: BIM360 Docs enable users to open many different file formats online (in a browser), without installing anything - which is great. It is also great for reviewing BIM models, adding issues with notes, remarks and adding markup. It can also connect responsible person with a remark. Clicking on an item in the issues list takes you on the exact place in the model, where the issue was placed.

Cons: Cannot open txt files. Takes too long to upload txt files.
Uploading goes into two steps: upload + processing. When it's processing, user have no ability to stop it. Several times I experienced that I cannot stop the processing (it's taking on forever, I am talking days here), and this is especially the problem where you have fixed model file names and you want them in the specific location.
Cannot federate RVT or other model files, however, if you use "Upload Linked Files" option, it takes very long time to upload and process everything, then, once you change just one of the RVT models, you cannot just upload new version of that model, no, you have to upload everything from the beginning. The workaround I use it to federate everything in Navisworks and save as NWD file, then upload this NWD file again to BIM 360 Docs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-07
Karen T.
secretary
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-02

"Makes the work in the field so much easier"

Comments: Fewer mistakes in construction because when an architect changes something on the plans there is a real time upload and the changes don't mean ripping walls down because someone did not email the new plans out soon enough

Pros: Can view updates in the drawings real time. When ever changes are made to the design of a project, the changes go right into the software. The whole team can view and implement the changes immediately

Cons: Lack of ability to share on different devices for different people working the same job without another license and added cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-02
Verified Reviewer
Project Engineer
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-12

"PlanGrid"

Comments: We are managing work and utilizing clear, effective communication in the field all because of plangrid

Pros: This software is an absolute lifesaver when it comes to field management and quality control. We use this daily as it is the most precise tool I've found for documenting work in place. The communication tools within are top notch as well.

Cons: Some improvements that could be made:
Auto assign who the task is assigned to per stamp
Auto assign due dates coordinated with walk date
Aside from that there is a lot of raw data that can be collected with this tool which is very useful for understanding trends in work among different trades

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-12
Ryan T.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-29

"A Review of BIM 360."

Comments: I have had an overall positive experience with BIM 360. Everything from reviewing documents, and collaboration, to quality control items and overall operations, I recommend this program for construction companies, civil engineers, and construction management firms.

Pros: Autodesk BIM 360 helps assist in project facilitation by providing data used in educated decision-making. It is beneficial from the beginning through the end of the construction project. The software helps in connecting individuals and information thus easing workflow and preventing serious bottleneck situations.

Cons: I had a small issue with certain field issues being lumped together with punch-list items, that initially caused some confusion for inspection purposes. Other than this limited issue, overall, and for the price, I recommend Autodesk BIM 360 for collaborative construction management projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-29