ISOvA IMS Reviews

4.8 (16) Write a Review!

About ISOvA IMS

ISOvA reduces the cost and effort of ISO certification by providing a tailored management system and dedicated Virtual Assistant.

Learn more about ISOvA IMS

Pros:

It's been very easy to use and covers all the requirements of our IMS, including the legal register, risk register, interested parties list, roles and responsibilities, etc.

Cons:

It would be easier if it existed within our Microsoft tenant, rather than outside of it. But, as we only require a limited number of users, it isn't a major challenge for us.

ISOvA IMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

ISOvA IMS has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ISOvA IMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Huseyin
Huseyin
Head of Products in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Life Saver

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Time saving and life safer. Everything you need for your ISO is in one place. Great tool for any size of the company to keep you organised and in one place.

Cons:

I cannot think anything. Everything is well thought and designed by ISO Experts.

Neil
QHSE Manager in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ISOvA IMS Toolbox

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Exceptional value for a small business from a team who know how to support their clients from day one.

Pros:

RJC (Mechanical) Ltd were developing an Integrated Management System and were looking for an online solution to manage our IMS. It quickly became evident that ISOvA IMS was the perfect solution and has definitely been a major factor in us being recommended for certification to ISO9001, ISO14001 and ISO45001. Easy to use and efficient to manage with fantastic support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Cons:

No cons that we have identified as yet, I am sure that the team at ISOvA will continue to develop the system where they feel it needs improving.

Elena
Project Control Lead & ISO Manager in Spain
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Still under development

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I think it's early for me to know my overall experience with the new system

Pros:

It looks very user friendly, but not easy to develop

Cons:

Difficult to give access to other colleagues, doesn't include a documentation record or version control of dashboards

Damian
COO in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ISO9001 First Certification

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: As a growing SaaS start-up I knew we needed some expertise to prepare our business for ISO9001 certification and having worked with AvISO in a previous company it was an easy decision to go to them again. As a young business, having access to the ISOvA Toolbox platform and to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as consultants made establishing the QMS painless, helping us avoid any missteps and ensuring we got things right first time. The Stag 1 and Stage 2 certification day support was also invaluable. For anybody going applying for certification for the first time or at renewal I could not recommend AvISO highly enough for their professionalism and insight.

Pros:

It's very easy to use and to navigate and allows for version control and multiple users to make and track changes. Visually it also looks good. I don't think our certification would have been as well structured and organised or simplified to walk the certifier through.

Cons:

None, was simple and easy to use.

Chris
Managing Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Finally, a tool designed by ISO experts!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic - it has saved the whole business time which is so important these days.

Pros:

The time it saves!!! Our teams spent so long using Excel previously and having to sit through external audits. Now there is a tool that auto-updates and we can provide read-only access to the external auditor and get on with the day job! One other key feature that we like is that it has been designed by ISO consultants. Speaking to the ISOvA team, they created the tool from their years of ISO experience and this is also the team maintaining and updating the software. This way, when they update the software, they let us know what they have added and why - usually because there has been a new demand of another client from BSI, etc. and so they have added that as a new feature into the portal.

Cons:

The business functions on Microsoft and so the TEAMS integration has been great - we expected this to be the negative! Nothing found so far - but then we were struggling with Excel before we trialled the software.

T S
Consultant in UK
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool to support achieving ISO27001 certification

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The ISOvA IMS was used to underpin the ISO27001 certification objective of a circa 100 person software development scale-up with offices in UK, USA and Australia. Prior to the adoption of ISOvA IMS the information security was at a low level of maturity with policies & procedures in existence but not sufficiently coherent, maintainable or accessible to qualify as a robust management system. The ISOvA IMS product brought a structured, discipled and comprehensive approach in allowing the organisation to achieve ISO27001 certification in around 5 months. The ability to access it remotely allowing all offices to contribute and support the first and second stage audits together with the responsiveness and knowledge of the AvISO team were two hugely beneficial features.

Pros:

Good features as regards the product were: 1. It's an online product and so could be accessed and worked on remotely by both our auditor and staff from global offices. 2. It was easy to reference between the ISO27001 sections and the headings within ISOvA IMS. 3. The different folders were linked so changes in one area rippled through to other associated areas 4. It has clearly been built up through lessons from many audits and showcases this knowledge in an easily digestible manner. Our Auditor was very comfortable with it. 5. Easily adaptable to integrate requirements of other information security requirements e.g. we requested SOC2 and ISO27701 to be added to ensure minimal duplication of effort for these certifications 6. The generic templated for policies & procedures provided were readily configurable to reflect actual practice. 7. it was Teams based so any queries about features, implementation, usage etc could be easily resolved via chat and/or video call. 8. Its features can be mixed & matched with existing organisational platforms e.g. policies & procedures can be stored on company intranet rather than within the ISOvA IMS.

Cons:

1. It is a very comprehensive tool and so it's worth spending some time to ensure it presents information to a depth and extent which is appropriate to the maturity of your organisation before it's rolled out. But with the product being so configurable and the product support team being so responsive this is easily achievable.

Adam
Head of Training & Operations in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A fully integrated solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have found that the ISOvA IMS meets our requirements for our QMS and we intend to expand on the system over the foreseeable future. In our external audits since implementing the system, the auditors have commented on the high standards of our platform

Pros:

When we started our ISO journey, we were using a fairly basic QMS with many separate documents. Whilst it served it's purpose, it became quite intimidating and complicated for the users. The switch to the ISOvA IMS has meant that we now have a fully integrated solution, whereby the main documents can be access through drop-down menus. The documents are integrated, so the whole quality management journey is easy to follow and we utilise the dashboard on a daily basis, to give an overview of our quality management status.

Cons:

The integration/set-up of the IMS requires time and good quality inputs. This was one of my lockdown projects and involved a lot of data input. If you take the time to properly capture your system, you will benefit the full benefits

Mirjam
Head of Quality in UK
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. We initially started using it for our ISO27001, we found the system easy to use and as such used it when we came to integrate ISO27001/9001/45001. This has been a relatively easy process and has made the upkeep our various ISOs manageable.

Pros:

It's been very easy to use and covers all the requirements of our IMS, including the legal register, risk register, interested parties list, roles and responsibilities, etc. These are very easy to understand and update. It has been very helpful in integrating our various ISOs and keeping them up to date at all times.

Cons:

It would be helpful to have a better integration with our internal systems. At the moment our IMS sits externally from our organisation's systems and documents. This is not a huge issue, however, as only a small number of people have access and access can easily be provided to those who need it.

Darren
Darren
Corporate Services Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ISOvA was a fundamental part of our ISO27001 accreditation

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. The product is good, and the consultancy provided was exceptional. We wouldn't have achieved our ISO27001 accreditation without it.

Pros:

It was already structured in a way that was logical and simple to access. It fit the ISO27001 accreditation process perfectly and enabled us to link objectives with actions, incidents with remediation activities, policies and procedures.

Cons:

It would be easier if it existed within our Microsoft tenant, rather than outside of it. But, as we only require a limited number of users, it isn't a major challenge for us.

Sharna
Trainee Manager in UK
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use & navigate through due to the simple format

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The drop down boxes make it easy to filter through status of Objectives, category of ISO (9001 or 14001) in Risk & Opportunities.

Cons:

Sharing some documents with external clients can be difficult due to having to transfer back to an excel and then into PDF prior to sending.

Mark
National Service Manager in UK
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Intuitive product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The ISOvA IMS system makes it easier and more efficient to manage our IMS system. Our Auditors really like the system and the transparency it gives them to our IMS system.

Pros:

The software is laid out in an easy to use way. Menu's and drop downs are clear.

Cons:

There is nothing I can think of improving.

alison
Joint Chief Executive in UK
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helped secure ISO accreditation

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Seamless and easy. Gives us piece of mind

Pros:

One stop shop for recording and storing everything we need to support our ISO accreditation process including reviews and audits during the lifetime of our Certification.

Cons:

Not a massive fan of Sharepoint. As a business we do not favour Microsoft products

Jim
Manager in UK
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

IMS for ISO17025/9001

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are hopefully gaining ISO accreditations and maintaining them with ISOvA IMS.

Pros:

The ability to link different ISO standards together was very important to us. We did not want two operating systems offering conflicting and duplicating knowledge pools. The IMS enables us to cross reference items across the platforms and is more efficient than individual systems.

Cons:

As the data that we use expands, an ability to view on a smaller screen would be useful. It works fine when you have two screens, but becomes difficult to navigate on a laptop/tablet device. There are some automatic features for column headers that could be changed.

Sharon
Sales and Ops Manager in UK
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A legislation lifeline

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The integrated Legal register enables us to stay up to date with all our compliance requirements and we found the software to be a great cost and time saver to the business

Cons:

Not yet and we are pushing it to our clients as well as it then helps them too

Gavin
Operations Director in UK
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Doc Control Heaven

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The Software provides a simple solution for document control and multi-site working

Cons:

None really, It's just a new way of working for us getting us away from the old Word and Excel based systems we are used to working with

James
Managing Director in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent software for our business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: An excellent tool which has already added excellent value to our business and I expect it to add much more over the coming years.

Pros:

- Very user friendly and easy to navigate - Quick to update - Clean layout

Cons:

No issues of note for this review. The software is very good.