WCEA Reviews

by World Continuing Education Alliance

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4 /5

About WCEA

Empower your organization with an incredible LMS.
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest. More Than Just an LMS.

Learn more about WCEA

Showing 81 reviews

Benese J.
Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"update of protocols regarding health care"

Comments: my experience is all about reading and updates so that we can improve maternal-child health

Pros: it is a good software because it help me to be updated in my daily research

Cons: continue to update us about maternal child health

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Vksk priyanka K.
Nursing tutor/clinical instructor
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-20

"WCEA is a platform uniting global nurses, easy access and worth using it"

Comments: Excellent..I found worth using it

Pros: Good impact in improving knowledge. We can choose desired course and also can download it after completing certificate also downloaded easily..it's very clear

Cons: My full name is not accepted in the app and in the certificates also I got half name as VKSK PRIYANKA instead of VKSK PRIYANKA KAVULURU

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-20
Thuya M.
General Practitioner
Recreational Facilities & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-27

"Appreciation and recommendation"

Comments: The lectures and the writers are very professional and applicable , concise and impressive.

Pros: Instant and targeted answering and explanation of quitzs and case scenarios.

Cons: Can not keep the records of the relevants notes and pictures with screenshots.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-27
Joseph M.
Nurse officer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26

"The issue of leadership topics, certificate of a completion to be awarded to the participants."

Comments: I get new skills and knowledge to use on my daily works.

Pros: It simple to use and anyone can use if he or she is interested, up-to-date and it's global

Cons: More leadership topics and courses to be scheduled,
Certificate of completion for the course to be awarded to the participants.
More of the topics on Pediatric Nursing to be scheduled also as well as surgical Nursing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26
Karangwa E.
MCH Program Officer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Health workers"

Comments: To update my skills

Pros: Easy to use understanding key message to use

Cons: Good explanation and video are not there

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 2021-01-28

There are not videos on all courses, though there are on some. The videos only work when you are online, as they are streamed to the phone so that you do not have to incur the data costs before you decide whether you are going to complete the course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Eric B.
Registered nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-20

"let most of professionals use this software because it is helpful."

Comments: From this software i benefited many things as a nurse, because courses helped me to learn new skills and knowledge concerning my career.

Pros: Of course the product is easy to use and it as important as possible because it help us to develop our knowledge and skills.

Cons: All the software contents are very important

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-20
Moatswi T.
Nurse/Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"WCEA review"

Comments: This site has helped a lot of nurses acquire their CPD points especially during this difficult time of covid.

Pros: I like the fact that one can download content to read it later while offline. Content is always not too much to read, it's always short and to the point.

Cons: I am very much happy with what is being offered at the moment. If only they can include more courses for nurses and midwives

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Goitsemang L.
Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Feedback"

Pros: Well i liked the fact that there are variety of courses available from different cadres.

Cons: I feel the way you grade courses is not fair, therefore i request that atleast each course should take a minimum of 3points .

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 2021-01-28

With regards to your point on CPD points, that is not under the control of the WCEA, but instead defined by the profession council.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Ndacyayisenga J.
midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-20

"MY HUMBLY RECOGNITION TON WCEA"

Comments: like some courses there were no certificate initially but at the end owner of the system has corrected it

Pros: I have liked mostly how courses were prepared and interesting.

Cons: Some courses were not having pretest and there is no exam for our improvement in health care settings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-20
Rimamchirika S.
Mr
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Excellent educational App"

Comments: Excellent. The app have help improve my knowledge in nursing practice

Pros: Load very fast
Educational contents are very rich
Reward for participating in some of the app rated activities, even though I am yet to win one

Cons: The J-button don't load very fast
The reward is only one person, the number of winner should be increase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Simeon sajhu H.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26

"nurse"

Comments: since i graduated from university, WCEA updates me with current health informations

Pros: provide many courses, with latest references

Cons: design and content . the web can easily be accessed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26
Ndipmo U.
Case Manager
Insurance Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"User Friendly"

Comments: I have Learnt so much from the exercise basically thing relating to my profession, i have also acquire knowledge on topics outside my specialty

Pros: Software Easy to Use. The Product was inpactful and helpful to achieving a desired goal.

Cons: I was unable to download the App to my Android phone

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Kefilwe M.
Registered nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Courses"

Comments: i earn cpd points

Pros: the product is very useful and informative. it also saves time

Cons: there are no missing features. however i think certificates part can be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Atutonu C.
Staff Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Good and will recommend to all health workers"

Comments: Very educative

Pros: Easy to use with valuable courses. Easy to filter according to speciality.

Cons: Arrangement of courses. The ones in the wallet can be divided into the ones completed and not completed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
George T.
Nurse Staff
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Even Covid Got a Cure"

Comments: Very insightful

Pros: Learning, researching and it help me in my bedside nursing and home nursing strategy

Cons: I usually visit when I am less busy at work plqce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Jean népomuscène T.
Midwife
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26

"Assessment review on WCEA"

Comments: As well and more often I use this app I learned something new.simply I'm most but not last experiencing in use of this App.

Pros: The update and ongoing knowledge is Best gained here.

Cons: It is hard to assess the courses for us with low capacity internet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26
Noble A.
NURSING (EDUCATION)
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-21

"REVIEW ON USE OF WCEA SOFTWARE"

Pros: THE PRESENTATION IS ORDERED, THE QUESTIONS ARE ON POINTS, VERY EASY TO USE AND VERY INTEGRATIVE WITH MY JOB

Cons: ITS A GOOD PRODUCT. IF THE PRODUCT COULD WORK ON PC.

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 2021-01-25

The platform also works on a PC. Visit the website and click "Login to LMS".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-21
Mills sichone S.
Pharmacist
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"WCEA Software"

Comments: The skills I acquired from WCEA have improved my confidence and performance at work.

Pros: The outline of the lessons and information flow was terrific.

Cons: It would crush from time to time and it was slow to navigate. It would take time to complete a course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Sarah C.
RGN
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"User for annual CPD points for Nursing registration"

Comments: Very good, useful, and relevant and varied trainings, and easy to use.

Pros: Very easy to use. Relevant and constantly updated relevant trainings.
Used different material for trainings to ensure variety.
Always stated the points issued.
Automatic updating of points and ability to print our certificate of points to submit to nursing council.
Ability to work online or offline
Offered free use for nurses in 2020

Cons: Software was very easy to use so I was very comfortable using it. Used it only for trainings for CPD points for my nurse registration. I liked the fact that it linked my registration directly to my nursing council so that I knew it was acceptable and approved material for training and using as continual professional development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Nyemudzani M.
Nurse midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"WCEA MOGOROSI'S REVIEW"

Comments: I managed to refresh my knowledge therefore continuing to develop

Pros: Easy to use,some courses were difficult but it was a good challenge for me

Cons: Some cousres have very low points,eg 0.025, 0.075

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Tamara A.
Director of Nursing
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11

"Awesome"

Comments: It help me to elaborate my knowledge

Pros: Its very User- friendly and short topics so won't consume much time

Cons: Nothing. Everything is helpful and interesting about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11
Dalha A.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26

"WCEA A GOOD WAY FORWARD"

Comments: I benefitted well because I educate my community about several causes that are related to this recent covid 19 pandemics

Pros: Easily accessible,well coordinated application

Cons: It was not difficult everything is in order

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26
Egbul O.
Occupational health nurse lead
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"Impressive software"

Comments: It's impressive in the sense that knowledge regarding sound nursing practices are enhanced

Pros: I practically like everything about the software

Cons: Maybe it should be assessed through computer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Makwin M.
nurse anaethetist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"WCEA ASSESMENT"

Comments: GREAT

Pros: the most interesting part is the pre test aspect

Cons: the boring part is the notifications aspect because is usually empty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25
Taiwo O.
Nursing ( Quality Assurance )Officer
Insurance Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25

"WCEA Review"

Pros: The ease of navigation. It was very easy going through the reading materials

Cons: Nothing. The app is very easy to work with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-25