Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About SAP Business One

Increase control over your small or midsize business with SAP Business one - a software designed to grow with you.

Learn more about SAP Business One

Showing 341 reviews

Rom rulida -.
Marketing Funnel Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30

"Easy to use with almost complete functionality"

Comments: Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros: SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons: Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30
Verified Reviewer
Coordinador de tesorería
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-04

"Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software"

Pros: I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons: What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-04
Victoria L.
Admin
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-14

"Wonderful Upgrade in Performance"

Comments: The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pros: We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Cons: Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-14
Verified Reviewer
VP of Innovation
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-24

"Solid mid tier ERP, with solid ecosystem, but likely needs add-ons or heavy customisation"

Comments: As a hand on, technical lead / developer SAP B1 can be moulded to you needs and generally functions well. It has a good community and SAP seems to be investing in the platform for the long term.

Pros: Well featured and good fit for most businesses, even manufacturers. Has good functionality of the box. Good ecosystem and a wide variety of add ons and extensions. SAP is improving it integration capabilities and tools finally as well. Can work well cloud or on prem. Generally usable and appreciated by users. Good online support network of users, experts and partners.

Cons: SAP has its own way of doing things. This product was a acquired by SAP and has slowly been absorbing / adopting more of the SAP culture and ways of working. Can be expensive to do simple things, and additional licensing can ad up. Partner model can let it down. Partners need to be well vetted as bad projects and consultants can hold you back. Software can be slow if badly customised, processes are poor or data model is wrong.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-24
Guilherme G.
Import Coordinator
Import & Export, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-16

"One of the best ERP"

Pros: We are using the SAP Business One Hana software, it has many features for my company. It's really easy to use due the similar templates of each screen.
The Hana features has many possibilities of KPIs that help us to analyse the data.

Cons: There are a few bugs related to ATP feature that should be fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-16
Verified Reviewer
DBA
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-20

"A cheaper option for small businesses"

Comments: I am participating in the implementation project in units abroad, implementing SAP B1 as an alternative in the branches and communicating with the SAP enterprise of the Parent Company.

Pros: The SAP system offers several advantages for those who need a solid ERP with a constant development roadmap. However, having an SAP Enterprise impacts infrastructure and licensing costs that make contracting unfeasible.
SAP B1 brings the possibility of a more accurate and cheaper system with SAP support and technology.

Cons: Even though it is a "lighter" version of SAP, it still requires qualified professionals that significantly impact labor costs. The process of updating and applying notes / settings is still complex and makes daily management difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-20
Smit S.
Owner
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-15

"One of the best business ERP solution"

Comments: Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP for their all business solutions.

Pros: SAP AG is Germany based company who has developed business integrated ERP software which cater all your business requirement.
1. SAP has different modules within the software like material management, sales and Distribution, fixed asset etc which very well integrates with each other and helps to provide in depth solution for all business requirement.
2. SAP has ability to maintain complete audit trail, which helps the business user to fix the accountability of each user.
3. Data analysis is the one of the best feature that ultimately helps the business to take effective decisions.
4. User security, user authorization system is also added advantage which helps in managing authorized access to any system data.

Cons: 1. SAP is mainly suitable for large enterprises having employees strength more that 300-400, and where all roles and responsibility of the uses is clearly identified.
2. Its implementation cost and maintenance cost is high and sufficient training is also required to be given to all concerned users.
3. it is essential to have separate team who can help the user to solve all the issues related to SAP or some agency needs to be hired for such problems, which ultimately increases the cost of company.
4. Unless the roles and responsibility are not clearly identified there is no much benefit of the so called ERP solution.
5. In nutshell unless the company has good employee size and business then only SAP is suitable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-15
Petr V.
economist
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-31

"stable and functional economic system"

Comments: I am an economist at the company, so I am completely dependent on SAP, from the point of view of accounting, we have never had a problem, only the warehouse management had to be fine-tuned according to the relevant legislation. The vast majority of company managers are satisfied with reports and management reports.

Pros: The program has a good price-performance ratio compared to local programs.
It is used all over the world, so I do not have a problem with certain implementations with foreign suppliers.
Thanks to strong product support, it is possible to adapt the program to local conditions and requirements within one country.

Cons: I lack a more distinctive user interface, but SAPU programmers are able to customize them for you.
More investment in hardware is needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-31
Angie B.
Accounts Receivable/Payable and Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-29

"All in one ERP!"

Pros: This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons: Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-29
Dipesh P.
Student
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-29

"Best tool for any big organization"

Pros: SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Cons: Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-29
Shumeka Y.
Financial Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-19

"Awesome System"

Comments: Not at this time.

Pros: I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons: You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-19
Vipul P.
COO
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-21

"Sap business one for SMEs"

Pros: Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Cons: Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price.
Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice.
Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge.
Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-21
Verified Reviewer
SAP B1 Consultant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-13

"SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money"

Comments: SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pros: What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Cons: The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-13
Jonathan T.
Payroll Analyst
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-27

"A good software to have"

Pros: What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Cons: What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-27
Kristeen N.
Administrative Asst
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-08

"Not for lazy people"

Pros: SAP is my baby. As an Admin Asst, it made my job so much easier, competent, organized and effective, because it does everything for me from procurement, accounting, job cost assignment, even following up approvals with the top management! I can no longer go back to old school after SAP.

Cons: I guess the only thing I like the least is when everything you do is in SAP, you can't really do any work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-08
Laura P.
Operations Department
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26

"SAP review"

Comments: I really like it and I use it daily, 5 days a week. Its really easy to use if you have the correct transaction codes.

Pros: You have all the options to manage your company in the most organized way. You can include the operations, logistics, accounting information in one program.

Cons: That depends on the size of the company and the amount of information, but sometimes when the software manages a lot of info, it frizz a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-26
Luigi S.
Business Intelligence Consutant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-22

"A complete & easy ERP suite"

Pros: SAP Business One is the "little brother" of main SAP ERP, but it has nothing less of the big one. In addition it's easy to implement and use and also with an effordable price. All the business areas are well covered as per the "big brother".

Cons: Support in my opinion, can be improuved; there are too long queues for having an answer from local/remote support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-22
Nelson G.
Consultor SAP Business One - Inteligencia de Negocios
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-07

"SAP Business One is the best ERP for any size companies."

Pros: The key is the implementation and SAP Business One will be the best tool in your work, all kind of transaction have a traceability and you have your information on time. I like SAP Business One.

Cons: NO cons with the provider, No cons with SAP Business One, the real problem is with the people that want to made the old procedures in a new tool with the bests practices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-07
Vivian P.
Deputy Finance Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09

"SAP Review"

Comments: I have to use the accounting module of SAP. However, this system is a very dynamic ERP software that can gather data from various areas of your business. This allows for easy access to information in terms of sales, customers service quality and many others.

Pros: It can handle a large amount of data, information can be access with ease and it can capture both quantitative and qualitative information.

Cons: It can be expensive to implement, therefore look at the cost benefits analysis. Also, this is a software for mostly medium to large firms

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09
Thanuja R.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24

"Very good App"

Comments: SAP business one having more analytical functions and this application can be used to get business decisions and useful. And also it can improve business processes very fast. It will gain competitive advantages to organizations.

Pros: It's having more analytical functions and easy to get business decisions.

Cons: Some times cloud access get struct and its will gain some bad image to the application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24
Greg H.
IT Specialist
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-04

"SAP"

Comments: It is great software to use along with third party add-ons to keep track of inventory, pricing, etc..

Pros: SAP Business One is a great software to automate our business financials along with using third party add-ons it works great for warehouse inventory management.

Cons: Biggest issue I have with the software is the license pricing. It gets very expense to implement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-04
Rashid Z.
Manager IT
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13

"Manager IT/ERP last 15 Years"

Comments: I would not recommend this product for manufacturing, make-to-order processes

Pros: SAP Business One is an integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software suite designed primarily to serve small to midsize businesses.
Secure Application
Easy to adapt / Implementation
Limited Customization

Cons: Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for.
It's nets off the discount from selling price.
Very Limitation in modules special MFG and Quality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Lewis M.
I T Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10

"Fast,Easy affordable and efficient ERP solution"

Pros: -Its easily accessible remotely
-It can be accessed from mobile phones and desktops
-It has E-commerce portal for online sales
-Flexibility. SAP allows companies to create their own rules within the SAP structure. These rules set the parameters for acceptable and unacceptable transactions.
-It can be easily integrated with existing systems
-It lessens cost just if the organization considered bookkeeping and reporting important even before usage and had put a ton of manual exertion in it

Cons: -Expensive this involves programming, equipment, usage, advisors, preparing, and so on.
-Not often flexible: It depends, SAP can be arranged to just about anything. In Navision one can grow just about anything in days. Other programming may not be adaptable
-high cost of purchasing and implementing this program. The company must purchase the software and hardware necessary to run the programs company-wide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10
Imtiaz K.
Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-09

"Its fast and helps me in controlling Inventory at sites"

Pros: Inbuild CRM and Service module and comprehensive financial accounting , new features like Project management is welcome addition

Cons: reporting is not comprehensive, we need to customise lot of report not available in standard modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-09