Genesys Cloud CX Reviews

4.3 (156) Write a Review!

About Genesys Cloud CX

Genesys Cloud CX transforms your customer experience by creating meaningful outcomes with minimal effort - on any channel, with an all-

Learn more about Genesys Cloud CX

Pros:

It provides an all-in-one solution and allows us to connect and communicate with clients and co-workers efficiently anywhere. Genesys Cloud is very dependable and the learning curve is a breeze.

Cons:

Going through some pains here has taught us a lot but the issues themselves aren't ideal. There have been some data lags when we have tried to access our data through the UI or APIs.

Genesys Cloud CX ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Genesys Cloud CX has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 156 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Genesys Cloud CX before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (156)

Matthew
Matthew
Communications Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

99% Sunny and Hot with the odd occasional downpour

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialler software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product Purecloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement Pureclouds growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey everytime they wish to communicate with us.

Pros:

The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments here at Grove & Dean, the stability of the Platform as we are open 24/7 and have only a small team in support of the system. The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment. The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they "LISTEN" to the users. Lastly, which is not really a software benefit, the community of users that are sharing their experiences for the greater good for all.

Cons:

The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long, lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the Self Service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.

Hao
CTI and Reporting Program Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Genesys Cloud CX Does Not Disappoint!

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Our contact center infrastructure is complex. Genesys Cloud CX integrates with existing legacy applications and is used by agents in several divisions within our organization.

Cons:

Chat bot was not easy to develop and deploy as we would like. Also, Genesys Cloud CX out-of-box reporting and dashboard is robust, but reports are limited to a certain number of rows.

Brian
owner in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

unpredictable

3.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: have used it for over a year within that year multiple times it went down and sometimes took a whole work day to come back up

Pros:

then ease of use for the average agent to operate

Cons:

The malfunctions and the length of time for recovery afterwards

Terry
Business Analyst in UK
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Breath of fresh air vs historical telephony systems

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: The software uptime is an industry leader, with no consistent downtime problems since starting with the service. Which is worlds away from our previous experiences with downtime being seen at least once a month with a large agent / customer detriment because of this.

Pros:

Ease of use. The GUI is clear and concise on both and agent and Administrator level.

Cons:

The workforce management side of the software still requires a lot of work. There is too many interweaving layers to be able to produce an easy to use schedule for our agents.

Murat
Murat
System Analyst in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Genesys Pure Cloud

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to use this product it is like a rock

Cons:

Price policies are not flexible and scalable.

Vijaya
Manager in India
Financial Services Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cloud Solutions for Contact Center

5.0 last month New

Comments: The best experience is we get all in one page or in one link. Agent supervisors get agent recordings, reporting and monitoring all in one login to Genesys Cloud CX.

Pros:

Genesys Cloud Contact Center routing solutions are easy and implement and use for inbound and outbound calls and also for Chat. We are in middle of the migration process and hopefully we will be migrating complete our contact center from Genesys Engage & Avaya to Genesys Cloud CX

Cons:

API integrations with other 3rd party solutions

Pramod
Project Lead in India
Financial Services Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Contact Center Implementation using Genesys Cloud

5.0 last month New

Comments: After implementing Genesys Cloud solutions, we are able to get agents recordings, reporting and monitoring easily.

Pros:

Contact Center Routing using Architect, Implementation of contact center components and for supervisors it is easy to use to check on agent status, reporting and analytics and recordings, integration from existing Genesys Engage & Avaya to Genesys Cloud is smooth

Cons:

API integration, Custom Routing solutions, and Desktop sharing options not available

Verified Reviewer
Instructional Design Supervisor, Training & Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

When It Works, It Works

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, PureCloud works for us, but it could work a lot better!

Pros:

PureCloud is easy for our users on the phone, and for our supervisors monitoring calls. Its straightforward interface is a breath of fresh air.

Cons:

PureCloud often has outages that interrupt our business. Calls can get stuck, and weird bugs can happen. Also, the feature for looking up previous interactions could use some work for ease of use.

Genesys Response

4 years ago

Thanks for leaving a review on PureCloud but sorry to hear you're having some difficulties. You wrote the review anonymously so I can't reach out directly to you to discuss further, but we really would like to better understand how we can make a difference. Please do reach out to me directly at [email protected] and I can ensure you are connected with the correct teams. Thanks Lara Booth

Sam
Sam
IT Systems and Telephony Admin in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feature Rich, easy to use Telephony Systemz

5.0 last year

Comments: Genesys Cloud has been amazing for our company since moving across from PureConnect. In this new "Work from Home" world we live in, it has been a massive contributor and backbone to our strategy and has allowed us to continue operating successfully during the Covid period.

Pros:

It is very easy to find my way around, make quick changes on the fly and administer from anywhere in the world. The amount of new features coming out weekly was also a huge selling point for us and watching the system grow and evolve has been fantastic.

Cons:

I would like a few more fine-grained features such as being able to customize the hold experience per flow and being able to take some of the global features and making them IVR/queue based due to requirements of different brands that I manage.

Amanda
Manager, Business Technology Solutions in US
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Genesys Cloud Implementation

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been good. We have built great relationships with Genesys support staff and other Genesys users. We have seen good movement with new capabilities since we moved over to the platform and have confidence that we will continue to be partners with Genesys to continue enhancing the product for years to come.

Pros:

The fact that we could move all of our telephony (agents and non-agents) off of an on-premise solution and to the cloud in a very fast period of time was tremendous. The ability to shift all of the support out of IT and into the business has allowed us to optimize our customer's experience in a very agile manner. The buildout of each of the channels has been slow for us due to internal reasons, but we have many capabilities that we never had before moving to Genesys Cloud.

Cons:

WEM and reporting are not ideal in Genesys Cloud. Genesys has continued to invest and enhance in these areas, but they have a way to go. Pure Voice and how calls get routed through our virtual edges causes some issues from time to time. We rely on Genesys to help us dive into those issues so that we can understand what causes them and learn to optimize our processes to avoid them in the future. Going through some pains here has taught us a lot but the issues themselves aren't ideal. There have been some data lags when we have tried to access our data through the UI or APIs. This happens more frequently than we would hope for and causes some issues with managing our agents/call centers.

Tim
IT Technician in UK
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Genesys Cloud delivers

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As we are still in the grip of a pandemic, using a cloud-based UC and CC solution, as Genesys Cloud, is invaluable to allow our people to work from home or anywhere with internet. As everyone is provided with a laptop and headset, we can guarantee 100% uptime of our Contact Center.

Pros:

Combined with other solutions, it provides us with PCI Compliance, agent development and evaluations, work-from-anywhere, in-depth call routing via ACD and IVR, in-depth reporting and stats, scalability and resilience.

Cons:

More ringtones needed - only one provided and it gets very irritating when in an office. Email interactions function needs refining.

Kymberli
Product Owner in Canada
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

G Cloud

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I've enjoyed the transition to Genesys Cloud, the uptake internally was/is very positive! G Cloud is not as "self sustaining" as we were lead to believe but as we move through the learning curve we see less struggle.

Pros:

Everything inside G Cloud is very user friendly. The features and integrations that are available have helped our organization grow and develop to be more productive and innovative.

Cons:

There are consistent updates to the back end, we are generally aware of when these will take place however the updates do (at times) cause our internal systems to fail. Specific configurations are not always playing nice with each other.

Altaf
AVP, Telecom Systems in US
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Cloud like no other

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The overall experience is a very positive one. We went from a basic PBX to a full-blown Contact Center Solution with all the capabilities we could ever hope for. We have lots of potential and it's just a matter of taking advantage of the aspects that make sense for our business.

Pros:

I really like not having to perform maintenance. I also like that there are new features on a weekly basis, the ease of use of the UI, and how just about everything you need is already built into the platform.

Cons:

A true mobile app is missing, but is on the roadmap. I also wish there was a built-in way to grab all our reporting data without needing our dev team to build their own solution using the API.

Michael
System Administrator in Canada
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective, easy to configure software for mid-sized contact centres

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: PureCloud has helped us modernize and improve how we interact with our customers. It has opened new channels to connect with us, and allows us to continue updating and improving the client experience. For the business, our Agents have a clean interface that lets them focus on the clients, our Supervisors are empowered to monitor and manage their teams, and our Administrators can respond quickly to changing demands.

Pros:

The software was easy to configure, but powerful enough to handle significant customization for our groups. Interface is intuitive for our agents, and the features for call routing have allowed us to streamline the call-handling process. We have a half-dozen different teams using the platform, and each has unique features to meet their needs. As an administrator, changes can be made quickly to almost any aspect of the configuration allowing me to rapidly respond to any requests. The interface to make changes is entirely web-based, so only an internet connection is needed to do so. Further, having a cloud-based service has allowed us to quickly respond to service outages of our internet and phone systems. Situations that might have otherwise stopped operations entirely now require only a brief outage before agents can begin working again in a new location or with new devices. The provided API is flexible and powerful, which has allowed for further automation and functionality to be built in.

Cons:

Supervisor and administrator interfaces are not as well designed as the agent experience. Simple and common tasks are often inconvenient, or difficult to find. Reporting capabilities are sufficient but inflexible. A relatively small number of out-of-box reports are available, and there are some key measures missing from those provided. Access of the raw data through the API allows more flexibility, but with significant additional work. External chat (customer to agent) is currently poor, with a very basic and limited experience. The internal chat is much more feature-rich, but is only used between system users. Support response is quick for Tier 1, but complex issues requiring escalation can be slow to be resolved, this is partially helped by the availability of a priority line for emergencies.

Teri
VP - HR, Payroll, Contact Center in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PureCloud is easy to navigate and I appreciate that there are continuous improvements being made.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ease of connecting all my agents and the ability to easily move agents as needs changed. Adding customers quickly and being able to provide dedicated, specific customer service for their customers. Also, being able to have control of changing messages. In my previous software I was supposed to provide 24 hours notice if I wanted the inclement weather message played because we needed to close - we are in Wisconsin - we don't really decide to just close 24 hours in advance, we wait and see if it is really necessary and then proceed. Having that ability to change with changing/time sensitive situations also extremely helpful.

Pros:

Hands down - ease of training new agents and getting them up and running is my number one. Also, I have transitioned from 3 separate systems for Outbound, Email/Chat and IVR and now all of my agents are in 1 system AND can communicate with each other! We have a much more customer-centric experience for our customers with better flow and getting them to the person who can help them the most without asking them to call back a different number. We are also able to house all supporting documents within the software - so we have cleared cubicles (which, let's be honest, are already small to begin with) of training binders, updates, FAQs, scripts and other resources. We were also able to move to USB headsets, further saving monthly land line expenses as well as improving sound quality for both the agents and our customers. Ease of scalability is one of the reasons we went with PureCloud as we were maxing out and having a difficult time going up/down in seats and be agile about it previously easy to add, difficult to remove. I find the Resource Center helpful and I am able to add or change things within PureCloud through the step-by-step directives. I also really like that there are improvements being made daily to PureCloud (weekly release notes) and it shows the proactive stance that Genesys takes with the product and not waiting to make annual overhauls to the product.

Cons:

I would have to say my greatest pain point is reporting. Canned reporting within PureCloud is limited and there have been minimal modifications made here. The data is available through the API but without having that resource internally, I rely heavily on running my own data for the operation from contact center stats to generating information for invoicing clients that we provide 3rd party contact center services for. This is a sticking point for me. Additionally, the script writer is a bit cumbersome - improvements are coming on this one, but at this point I don't load a full script, I only screen pop information regarding the account because it is difficult to build and have it make sense for what I need it for. Biggest issue? Everything is plain text so all my bold, colorized, hyperlinked etc. all disabled.

Rodrigo
Analyst in Argentina
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Administrator

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was a successful experience, very little problems (especially with integrations), that were finally resolved and some isolated problems that were resolved as the installation progressed. Generally speaking, it is a great Contact Center Solution

Pros:

Expansion capabilities, broad knowledge base, and possibilities to grow with few requirements if needed.

Cons:

Integrations with other legacy products have been an inconvinience.

Brian
Senior Specialist, Technology in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happily Migrating From Genesys PureConnect To Genesys Cloud

5.0 last month New

Comments: As the Ascension Technologies contact center standard, Genesys Cloud equips Ascension with an industry-leading, flexible, reliable all-in-one omnichannel contact center and communications solution. Our Genesys application has been positioned to provide our lines of business with full interaction (call/callback/voicemail/email/chat/SMS) queuing, self-service, & recording capabilities, as well as automated outbound dialing, CRM/EHR/EMR integration, workforce management/engagement tools, end-to-end reporting/analytics, and 24x7 technical support & consulting. By unifying communications & data availability across Ascension, we are reducing complexity, simplifying administration, improving efficiency, and reducing total cost of ownership--all without disrupting existing systems. This has proven key to delivering a consistent associate/patient experience for our users.

Pros:

The application is much easier to administer, manage call flows, and expand to other lines of business. We really enjoy the the Ideas Lab/Community, which allows us to recommend and promote/upvote new features/functionality. The Beta Community has been equally as fantastic given it provides us an opportunity to test drive new features before GA.

Cons:

As with any product, there are some lacking features/functionality, but the roadmap seems promising. We still struggle a bit with the Support process, and would suggest more live hands-on troubleshooting upfront rather than relying solely on uploading log files and videos of the replicated issue.

Verified Reviewer
Manager - Systems and Workforce Management in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A good product that is getting better

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall we have been pretty happy with the Genesys Cloud application. When we find things that are lacking, we are able to put in ideas for enhancements and some of those ideas have already been implemented.

Pros:

We love that the Genesys system provides us with a single system for all our customer interactions. We can handle inbound and outbound calls, chats, emails, and SMS. In addition, all the call recordings and call evaluations are in the same system (or will be when we are done rolling it out).

Cons:

I think Genesys has some work to do on enhancing the sorting and filtering capabilities with the various views. I also think there are some issues to work through on the workforce management side, like being able to see a forecasted service level without publishing schedules, or having time off buckets to name a few.

Verified Reviewer
Workforce Scheduler in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

8/10 product for now, as this product gets better will easily be a 10/10 product in the future

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm happy to be using this product as it becomes better and will be a very strong product to beat in the future

Pros:

It was easy to implement and start up. For my company as we had multiple software for our CRM, Genesys Cloud really made it easy as it is all in one software

Cons:

Some areas still need to be developed, such as the reporting and the Workforce Management addon

James
James
Director, Business Optimization & Integration in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing business interaction system with mobility and flexibility

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: The experience with Cloud CX has been amazing. The backed end (architect) is very easy to use and if you can work a visio diagram you can create a call flow. The baked in skill based routing and time of day route decisions is setup very well.

Pros:

Our ability to run our entire phone system in the cloud and connect from any device with an active internet connection kept us in business through the initial pandemic shutdown. Not being tied to a physical location while having such a complete suite of features has been paramount to our success as an organization over the past couple of years.

Cons:

I really do enjoy everything about the software including the new feature releases each month.

Chris
Director, Call Center and HR Operations in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Purecloud platform has assisted us in revolutionizing the way we do business.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The user interface reminds me of Apple software in it's simplicity of design and features. The flow of options is easy for new agents to adopt and creates an inviting environment for customer support. The reporting tools are fantastic and the "live" queue overviews is a nice touch. The ability to make changes, publish, and "go-live" all in one screen streamlines call center operations and improves efficiencies and productivity. The overview of user profiles, showing availability, background. skillset, and more improvise time needed to support customers as we have a birds eye view of where everyone on the organization is.

Cons:

I hope in time reporting mechanisms can be changes. When pulling queue specific reports i.e. queue summary for a specific week can become challenging if month end is included in that week; example - if pulling a weekly report for week of November 30, 2017 the end of week is December 3, 2017. The report will not show you summary information for the whole week as it breaks it apart into November and January (by month). This make is a manual process to see weekly service levels, abandon rates, and offered calls amongst any other metrics needed. Also, another area for improvement is real time agent performance - you cannot currently see how long an agent has been sitting in after-call-work. Additionally, the availability to have voicemails auto-routes like calls would be a nice feature.

Russell
Infrastructure Specialist in Ireland
Financial Services Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Journeys begin at Home.

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Customer experience is improved and and marketing is working better.

Pros:

Remediating our on premise legacy aging PBX & Call recording suites of applications and hardware.

Cons:

Some of the integration points were weaker and more difficult than the Genesys Connect solution, as GC was getting up to speed 2 years ago.

Verified Reviewer
Network Mimar¿ in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Genesys Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: When you compare the other Contact Center social media tools, I'm pretty sure that genesys did well on this. Previous versiyona has some issues and diffuculties while integration you should be a pro. But now they're making the stuff more eaiser which pretty Fast comparing the past.

Pros:

Genesys pure cloud side, we generally use social media integration, which is good to have Twitter and facebook to use it.

Cons:

Wish that it also have instagram, YouTube, appstore and googleplay integration features as well rather than providing Professional services.

Jason
Business Technology Solution Architect in US
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Genesys Cloud

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to set up an IVR using Architect. User creation is simple and bulk imports are available. You can separate areas of your organization using Divisions which is beneficial. If you utilize Genesys Cloud Voice as your carrier, setting up and provisioning phones is simple. Also, this is a cloud based application, they are always updating it. Genesys has an ideas page, where you can submit changes you would like to see to the application and vote on other changes that have been suggested.

Cons:

The reporting when it comes to segments of the calls and where they are transferred to could be better. It is difficult to determine where calls are going. The system does not currently record calls between users. We have several scenarios where an agent calls for assistance that we would like to be recorded.

Verified Reviewer
IT Supplier Risk & Governance Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Genesys service & product review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Its providing and outsourced to the bank which we can rollout new call centre very quickly

Pros:

Pros: Pure cloud now does what it was design to do and provide cloud based telephone outsources services to the bank, We moved to a third part for 1-2 line support service ( Kaptec) to provide a good all around support services.

Cons:

Pure cloud now does what it was design to do and provide cloud based telephone outsources services to the bank, but I was not resilient for the first year or so, The service rap was also very poor, with Genesys SDM not flexible in dealing with major incident and provided root cause of these issues back to the customer, If we want any changes customisation to the product everything was a project and prolong delivery timescales with genesys consultants. The license model for the agents is quite confusing and the license model for the genesis product is expensive and at time hard to understand