15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Ackroo Reviews

4.2 (21) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Ackroo

Ackroo is your one-stop-shop for an all-in-one customer loyalty software solution.

Learn more about Ackroo

Pros:

Simple to use and integrates with my current software. Was easy to upload liability reports when switching over.

Cons:

Customer service post implementation was delayed.

Ackroo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Ackroo has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (21)

Sort by

Have you used Ackroo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Alex
Owner in Canada
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Simple to use their products.

Pros:

Simple to use and integrates with my current software. Was easy to upload liability reports when switching over.

Cons:

The iOS app doesn’t always work with processing gift cards.

Audrey
Owner of an Automotive Service/Maintenance Shop in Canada
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ackroo is a Great company overall!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Ackroo team has been wonderful to work with. They are not your typical pushy sale people. They are the real deal and care about helping their clients get the ultimate experience!

Pros:

Our company - Audrey's Auto Repair - has found that using the Loyalty Reward Card & Gift Card programs together, it has greatly increased our client loyalty to our shop, which has had a positive impact on our return of investment.

Cons:

I have not found anything in the program that I would change.

Micah
Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lacks Critical Ease of Integration with Wordpress/WooCommerce

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: They are inapt when it comes to integration with eCommerce integrations other than an API which is the most important start but insufficient.

Pros:

That it has an API and ability to export reports

Cons:

Lacks necessary plugins for Wordpress/WooCommerce for ability apply Gift Cards to WooCommerces product purchases!

Matthew
CFO in Canada
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Ackroo Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Increased employee efficiency in regards to the submission and approval of monthly expense reports. Significantly reduced the amount of paper and paper retention given the supporting documentation was stored on the cloud. Reports provided the accounting department insight as to what and where our employees were spending the most during their travel time; allowed our company to arrange corporate discounts.

Pros:

Very easy to implement, especially with the multiple general ledger and ERP systems we currently use. The training resources allowed us to easily deploy the program to our employees with minimal assistance from the accounting department. Being able to set up delegate profiles allowed the accounting department the ability to review expense reports prior to employee submission to managers for approval.

Cons:

Customer service post implementation was delayed. Routine questions took time to get responses and it was done primarily via support tickets / email. I would strongly suggest a dedicated account manager along with direct contact numbers for support depending on the issue.

Saddy
owner/manager in Canada
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great gift card system fro our Restaurant

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ackroo is oour Gift Card system. It runs a system that works has 1000's of gift cares with 10's of 1000s of dollars.

Pros:

Easy to use. Very Reliable. Great analytics

Cons:

Integrates with our POS system but sometimes there are glitches with gift cards. Communication errors. Probably less than 1% of the time though.

Kevin
GM in Canada
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Service

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, Ackroo does the job to manage our loyalty cards. Difficult to set up as we had to bounce between the payment reader rep and the ackroo rep, then the install process per machine.

Pros:

Ackroo manages our loyalty card program accurately. It is a manual system, at least from our portion.

Cons:

I would like to see it integrate with our software - so we do not have to manually enter every transaction

Lyndie
Owner in Canada
Restaurants, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ackroo

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Easy tracking of gift cards, dash board is convenient to use.

Cons:

Navigation to awhile to figure out. Wish it were integrated with Clover so when we print our reconciliation daily the gift cards purchased and redeemed show on settlement report.

Deborah
Controller in Canada
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ackroo

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use Ackroo as a promotional item for vehicle sales, as a way to maintain a customers business by getting the opportunity to provide a service after we have made a mistake.

Pros:

The software is simple and easy to teach to users.

Cons:

Would be great if it integrated with our dealer management system.

Heather
Accounting in Canada
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ackroo Gift Cards

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that it is easy to navigate to get the information I'm looking for.

Cons:

When trying to get another copy of gift card being used when i have to go from one screen to the other.

Corey
Dealership Systems Lead in Canada
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dilawri Group of Companies QC

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Capacity to target specific customers based on their accumulated rewards

Cons:

The thing I like the least about the software is nothing. All the aspects that we use are more than adequate.

Ryan
General Manager in Canada
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Need follow up from Ackroo Account Representative

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: App development and enhancements need to be improved.

Pros:

Discussed these details with Ackroo Team on Zoom Call

Cons:

Requested further details on app development, emailed wish list to Ackroo Account team.

Amanda
Payroll in Canada
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is very easy to use, fast and accurate. Customer service has always been helpful

Cons:

No issues with the software at all, it has been a seamless process

Jeremy
Owner in Canada
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great system! Complex customer interface...

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The customer service is excellent to work with, and the system is very functional!

Pros:

It’s really easy to use, track and manage the card system. Reports are simple and the cards work excellent!

Cons:

A customer using the gift card needs to be walked through a series of prompts and buttons to use their gift card - this shouldn’t be so complicated.

Marc
SERVICE MANAGER in Canada
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

really easy to use for customers and users

Cons:

nothing negative to say.

Tom
GM in Canada
Entertainment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very happy customer

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would recommend to anyone. I use them at 4 business I own.

Pros:

The ease of setup and training was amazing

Cons:

Not much honestly. They were great and easy to work with.

Shelley
CEO in Canada
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Unhappy

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Frustrating

Pros:

I have tried to deal with support. Clover says it's your problem you say it's Clover's problem and I'm stuck in the middle. Support is only avaliable while we are operating and it has disabled my POS system every time we try to fix it, this causes a complete shut down.

Cons:

It doest work. I can load a card but can't take a payment for the loaded card.

Catherine
Owner in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good option for gift cards

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Ackroo has been great.

Pros:

Ackroo is very user friendly and staff understands rapidly how to use it with our current POS.

Cons:

The only thing I dislike is the monthly price that I find a little bit high because I do not do that many gift cards transactions per month.

Connie
Owner in Canada
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I think we don’t have enough people to use this

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is convenient for people to use it and the idea is very good

Cons:

I can’t give any comments because we don’t have enough people to use it

Tamara
Co-owner in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great cards

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love that they used our logo, how quick they came and their great friendly customer agent!

Cons:

That I needed to buy so many as a minimum.

Serena
SM in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gift Cards made possible

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good service

Pros:

Its easy to set up and use. We did not have gift cards before

Cons:

Its a bit costly if you dont use or sell many. A lot if fees involved for use, payment processing etc

Charlaine
Adjointe in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Superanimalerie

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: C’est un plus à notre entreprise qui récompense nos client de manière simple et efficace

Pros:

La facilité à crée les cartes pour les clients

Cons:

Le service à la clientèle par courriel seulement