About Torch

Torch is the integrated platform for Learning and Development leaders to deliver, manage, and measure employee growth at scale.

Learn more about Torch

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Torch ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Torch has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 7 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (7)

Sort by

Have you used Torch before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (7)

Kim
Kim
Program Director, Leadership Development in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top Notch Software for Admin Ease and Customer Sesrvice

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Beyond my expectations. My needs are anticipated and often filled before I ask!

Pros:

The ease of updating curated material and the prompt responses from Customer Service

Cons:

Nothing at this time. Improvements are coming all the time.

Aniket
Founder in U.S.
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Everwise experience made a better leader and provided insights to scale up my business.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The time Everwise spends matching with the right mentor/mentee helps stay engaged and provides great foundation for the entire process. The follow up helps create accountability and provides structure which guarantee's a rewarding experience for all participants.

Pros:

The software provides a way to keep the mentor/mentee commitments on track. It also has several resources around educating both mentor and mentee's so their partnership can be successful.

Cons:

There is always room for improvement, they have already stared working on lots of push notifications which helps rather than having to login each time. In the future an app would be great addition.

Sina
Sina
CEo in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Don't bother with Torch - Find a Coach Elsewhere

1.0 5 months ago

Pros:

The 360 review process was decent, though nothing to write home about.

Cons:

It's not clear to me what there is to like, honestly. You're better off searching and finding your own coach on your own rather than using Torch. Torch came recommended to me from a fellow founder, and I'm surprised at how poor the experience was. It seems like they merged with a company called Everwise, and perhaps the service has perhaps gone downhill? Not really sure. Torch essentially signs up you to the platform, then you're own your own. For a service at this price point, I expected more. Someone from a customer success team should reach out to help onboard and check in, but there was almost no follow-through. The process for matching people with coaches wasn't great. They basically give you four options with very little details on each. And you don't get to meet with coaches to screen them first like you would if you were choosing coaches elsewhere. You sign up with one based on very little information and you're stuck with them, for the most part. In the real world, most coaches will meet with you for free for the first session to help you gauge fit. Not so on Torch. I'd much preferred to have interviewed 3-4 coaches and then decided to move forward with one of them. Apparently this used to be the case but has since be changed. As it was I picked a coach and that was it - no easy option to try someone else. I also wish each coach had a video on their profile. The coach I spoke to seemed nice, but wasn't a fit for me.

Brett
Director, Talent Management in U.S.
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great partner & solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our companies experience with Everwise was incredibly positive. They took the time to understand our business, and provide the best solutions to meet our needs. The software is curated and condensed in an intuitive way, and they really make your life easier.

Pros:

The partnership with the Everwise team. Each member of their team felt like a true partner, and worked hard to find the best solution to meet our peoples needs.

Cons:

No concerns with the software of the solution.

Verified Reviewer
HR Transformation Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Journey Towards Greater Equity

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our organization leveraged the mentor matching component of the Everwise platform in a pilot mentoring program for our Employee Resource Groups (ERGs). This provided our diverse workforce with exposure to and partnership with our executive leadership team, which was well received by ERG members and executive leadership alike.

Pros:

Quick-burst content is well organized into missions, collections, etc. The active, online community allows for meaningful feedback and discussions.

Cons:

Would love to see more content around how to be an effective mentor, as our organization leveraged the software in an internal mentoring program.

Verified Reviewer
HR Director of Talent Management in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Employee development tool

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and customized product for employee learning, great for new supervisors and for folks looking for overall leadership and career development

Cons:

does not have expansive content on skills like IT, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Talent Development Leader in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Reliable Platform and great customer experience

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great partners, flexible to client needs

Pros:

The tool is easy to navigate, user friendly and the paths created are useful

Cons:

I am not sure if the platform can integrate with ATS and systems like Kronos, that could a game changer for us in choosing Everwise as our choice of LMS