Torch Reviews

by Torch Leadership Labs

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Torch

Torch is the integrated platform for Learning and Development leaders to deliver, manage, and measure employee growth at scale.

Learn more about Torch

Showing 6 reviews

Brett E.
Director, Talent Management
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10

"Great partner & solution"

Comments: Our companies experience with Everwise was incredibly positive. They took the time to understand our business, and provide the best solutions to meet our needs. The software is curated and condensed in an intuitive way, and they really make your life easier.

Pros: The partnership with the Everwise team. Each member of their team felt like a true partner, and worked hard to find the best solution to meet our peoples needs.

Cons: No concerns with the software of the solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-10
Aniket M.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-30

"The Everwise experience made a better leader and provided insights to scale up my business."

Comments: The time Everwise spends matching with the right mentor/mentee helps stay engaged and provides great foundation for the entire process. The follow up helps create accountability and provides structure which guarantee's a rewarding experience for all participants.

Pros: The software provides a way to keep the mentor/mentee commitments on track. It also has several resources around educating both mentor and mentee's so their partnership can be successful.

Cons: There is always room for improvement, they have already stared working on lots of push notifications which helps rather than having to login each time. In the future an app would be great addition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-30
Verified Reviewer
HR Transformation Manager
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-18

"Journey Towards Greater Equity"

Comments: Our organization leveraged the mentor matching component of the Everwise platform in a pilot mentoring program for our Employee Resource Groups (ERGs). This provided our diverse workforce with exposure to and partnership with our executive leadership team, which was well received by ERG members and executive leadership alike.

Pros: Quick-burst content is well organized into missions, collections, etc. The active, online community allows for meaningful feedback and discussions.

Cons: Would love to see more content around how to be an effective mentor, as our organization leveraged the software in an internal mentoring program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-18
Kim B.
Kim B.
Program Director, Leadership Development
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-05

"Top Notch Software for Admin Ease and Customer Sesrvice"

Comments: Beyond my expectations. My needs are anticipated and often filled before I ask!

Pros: The ease of updating curated material and the prompt responses from Customer Service

Cons: Nothing at this time. Improvements are coming all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-05
Verified Reviewer
Talent Development Leader
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-01

"Reliable Platform and great customer experience"

Comments: Great partners, flexible to client needs

Pros: The tool is easy to navigate, user friendly and the paths created are useful

Cons: I am not sure if the platform can integrate with ATS and systems like Kronos, that could a game changer for us in choosing Everwise as our choice of LMS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-01
Verified Reviewer
HR Director of Talent Management
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-02

"Employee development tool"

Pros: Easy to use and customized product for employee learning, great for new supervisors and for folks looking for overall leadership and career development

Cons: does not have expansive content on skills like IT, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-02