Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4 /5

About Zoho Creator

Zoho Creator a low-code application development platform/software helps you build a custom, mobile ready apps to run your business.

Learn more about Zoho Creator

Showing 122 reviews

Christian B.
Demo Representative
Veterinary Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-16

"A Helpful Tool for Short Reports & Info Sharing"

Comments: In general the app is a quick and easy way to submit and share data reports - especially for companies with remote employees who need to share customer and sales data in a timely fashion.

Pros: I like that the Zoho Creator is pretty flexible and can be customized to meet the needs of any company. For us, we use this app to allow remote employees working events in retail locations to submit customer and sales data in real time through the app.

Cons: The app could use a bit more of a cosmetic face lift as right now it is somewhat bland. The app is simple enough to use but can be more engaging for the user if the layout is improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-16
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24

"Zoho Creator - Rapid App Development"

Comments: Mostly this has been used for prototyping and proof of concept for larger projects that end up being developed on other platforms. It's great value for what you get. If you are using other elements of the Zoho suite there are good integrations and Creator would be great for adding functionality for the likes of first-line workers in the organisation.

Pros: Zoho Creator is an application development tool sold as a stand-alone SaaS product or as part of the Zoho One Suite. Zoho Creator is a quick way to create applications without writing code. You can create forms, reports, pages and workflows largely through a drag-and-drop interface. There is a custom scripting language available for more complex requirements, but most users will be sticking to the no-code features. This is a good solution for collecting data on web forms and presenting it in meaningful reports. Completed apps can be embedded on websites or made available to users within or external to the organisation. Apps created are responsive and designed to display well on desktop, tablet or smartphone. Typical use cases are collecting data for surveys, tests and managing assets. With a bit of practice, you can create functional apps with triggers for email notifications and the like. Zoho Creator can be a good tool for agile teams to use for proof of concept for larger projects that may be developed further on other platforms.

Cons: Could be dangerous in the wrong hands - ease of use is a double-edged sword. You'll still want to retain control of these kinds of tools; it's easy for enthusiastic amateurs to get carried away!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24
Debra H.
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03

"Great product at a great price"

Comments: I use this relational database to manage over 600 architectural licenses and association memberships. One database contains all of the licenses for 100 architects for all fifty states plus several Canadian provinces. The other database contains the continuing education (CE)requirements for each jurisdiction. The reports and query modules are used to alert me to expiration dates and how many CE credits that licensee needs before renewing. States and provinces may impose heavy penalties if the licensee does not have the required credits, or renews late.

Pros: Flexibility: I can add and modify fields and drop lists, create and modify reports and queries, perform bulk edits.

Cons: While backing up the data, it does not tell me when it's done. Sometimes it's done but the status is still "backing up." Usually refreshing the page helps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03
Debra H.
Senior Staff
Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-12

"Easy to learn, immediate results, excellent support, flexible."

Comments: I use this software to manage over 400 architecture licenses. It is also used to keep track of the continuing education (CE) units required by each jurisdiction. These two databases are relational in nature. The reporting tools I use alert me to which licenses are up for renewal and how many CE units are needed in order to renew. Very valuable tool since a lapsed license will put the firm at legal risk.

Pros: Flexibility and it is easy to get up and running without a lot of effort. Good import/export tools and great reporting functions

Cons: The fact that the results columns from a basic search are not editable. Also, the "view" results when you click on a record has limited fields. Must view the whole record using the "edit" feature instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-12
Akshay M.
Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-26

"Good but HUGE scope of improvement"

Comments: Except for the poor and overloaded customer support, great to use.

Pros: Superb product. Helps you save time and manpower. Great integrations and API linkage.

Cons: Requires too much of coding. Not too easy for start but maybe a couple of tries and you are can do it...but you need to learn a bit of coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-26
Tesh V.
copywriter
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-21

"Excellent Database Designer"

Pros: In our work, we constantly maintain databases. First we used Excel for this purpose, but then realized that Zoho Creator is much better. Its main advantages are the possibility of teamwork and storage of our data in the cloud.

Cons: The administration was not able to offer customers a simple and understandable payment system. In order to understand the number of team users / projects you need to pay for, you need to contact technical support for assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-21
Esteve V.
Intern at administration
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-15

"Well thought"

Comments: Zoho Creator has helped us to improve our efficiency at work thanks to the advantages of having a personalized app.

Pros: The main function allows you to build apps to manage your different business processes. This is a very useful tool that, when well managed, can make your life much easier than you think. We were really surprised with the results. We can add/change various fields with just draging and dropping things on the interface. when things get too rough, we make use of a professional. You can export to Excel and do analytics. Also, the integration with other Zoho apps is, as always, very useful and well designed.

Cons: There are some limitations that can be a little bit bothering, but not a great deal. Also, the mobile app needs to be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-15
James D.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-31

"Business with Zoho"

Comments: I've used Zoho to create my work schedules. It's very helpful in creating or using the spreadsheets.

Pros: Mostly I liked that I could use it with any one of my devices. That's very important in my business.

Cons: I didn't like that I couldn't continue the free version . Unfortunately in my line of work, income is not guaranteed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-31
Renan V.
Business Process Management Intern
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-03

"Completly outstanding!"

Comments: This software is very complete, helpfull and easy to use. I could build all the tools i need in my manage system. The video tutorials are also very helpfull.

Pros: Very easy to use build codes. I have been use this software to create a system to manage informations in my company and i'mvery happy with the results,

Cons: I didn't identify a complain so far. The Zoho Creator offers all the features i need and the support team is very good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-03
Nathan C.
Educator
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-05-15

"Stable"

Comments: Zoho is great for a free online database. I was been using then for years The helpdesk in available to talk to you on the weekend. Even is you have a free account and something is not working the most likely will help you. Just don't ask design question as a free users.
Its easy to switch back and forth between paid and free account

Pros: New features[Pros]
Image or photo integration in to a database
3 users on three on a free account.

Cons: Not easy to export to other database programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-05-15
Sanjeev N.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-08

"Good experience"

Comments: Honestly, I really didn't like the interface, I needed to help a friend with initial setup and it's a little confusing. Here's what it offers
- Start with 15 days free trial( After the 15-day fully featured trial you will be moved to our Free Plan, without losing anything but with limited access to premium features)
- Drag & Drop Development
- Reports & HTML Pages
- Unlimited Workflows
- Schedules
- Webhooks.
Zoho offers everything you need to build custom applications on the cloud. Again worth trying!!

Pros: Everything at one place. Build custom applications on the cloud. Yes, Zoho Creator's drag-and-drop interface makes it easy for any non-programmer to build custom applications.

Cons: Not so simple as it seems. Initial setup is time consuming, confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-08
Abraham G.
Intern
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Annette A.
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-05

"So simple to use"

Comments: Very user-friendly. Some limitations that can be forgiven because of the ease of use. Used it to create an online application form.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Limitations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-05
Jeff R.
VoIP Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-03

"A basic database solution with some advanced functionality"

Comments: For the most part I was very pleased with the tool and I am looking forward to working with it further on future projects.

Pros: Easy to create functional databases in minutes instead of months.

Cons: When attempting to get the database forms to perform more advanced functions knowledge of the proprietary database "language" is required. It is not hugely difficult to learn but is a bit harder than say Access for some of the same functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-03
Richard S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-04
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-04
David K.
Software Quality Assurance Tester
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-26
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-26
Gunjan G.
SEO Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-21
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-21
Nuno O.
IT Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-15
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-15
Rose T.
IT Network Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-14

"An Incredible Builder of Mobile Applications"

Comments: Zoho Creator has always been one of my top softwares because of its incredible capabilities and ease of use when making simple mobile applications.

Pros: With Zoho Creator, I do not need to have the best programming skills to build a mobile app. The process is not difficult at all. Zoho Creator is a great online platform that makes it easy to build simple but excellently-looking mobile applications. I like the ease of use of Zoho Creator.

Cons: Zoho Creator continues to be my favorite builder of mobile applications. The only con I have about it is the slow support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-14
Phill D.
Food Production
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-09

"Security flaw within Zoho Creator"

Pros: I've been using this app for a couple of years and a lot of my business is based around it. I would usually rave about how good it is

Cons: I have a data security issue with the app. The product claims that your user data is protected, but there is a flaw with the way the dropdown menu data is shared. Lets say you enter some data in one sheet, and want to use this data in another sheet via a dropdown menu. Not only is your data shown, but so is everyone else. This cannot be fixed by profiles / roles / filters etc. I am on the unlimited users plan and this is a serious flaw in the system for me. I have been unable to further develop my app for a month or so and take it to the next level for my business. I have communicated this with Zoho and they have acknowledged the issue and told me a developer can fix the problem. I have paid one of their certified developers to fix this for me - but he just took my money and hasn't been in touch for a month or so. I have made a formal complaint to Zoho about him, but he is still listed on their website as a certified and recommended developer. I have asked numerous times for help and have got no where. I am now just being passed from one unknown support person to the next. I am absolutely fed up. It seems that this issue could be solved in an hour or so, but I have now probably spent over 12 hours of my own time on it and still don't have a solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-09
Zach B.
Music Teacher/ Business Owner
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-10

"Happy User"

Comments: Tracking billing, services, expenses, and clients in one place has made zoho my one stop shop. Great customer service whenever I need it.

Pros: It is what you put into it. I'm happy with mobile access through the web and endless customization abilities.

Cons: Some time so many customizable options can be overwhelming. It's clean, but if you aren't in it regularly and they make a big backend design change... you may get lost really easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-10
Paul S.
Service Provider Manager
Management Consulting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-07

"Great software. If you need customization, you need to try it."

Comments: Was less costly than our previous software solution with more customization as long as we were willing and able to learn how to use Zoho to its full potential.

Pros: The software is easy to pick up and build simple applications or customize pre-made application to suit your needs. But also you can build some complex applications, don't be fooled. We use the software daily in a large corporate environment for various tasks such as a sales lead contact directory by modifying a pre-made application and also we built a ground-up application for a service ticketing system/workflow management.

Cons: What could use improving is the documentation for the more complex functions when building an application. There is lots of help, but sometimes for the more complex tasks I am doing it may take a few days to find what I need. But I will say that there is much more documentation and also help videos than in the past.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-07
Jessica N.
Digital Marketing Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-21

"Cost-effective App Builder"

Comments: Fantastic experience with Zoho Creator. Easy to use and cost-effective.

Pros: Zoho Creator is an effective tool for building applications for your business. We like using it because we do not have to be experienced in programming and other sophisticated tools to start using it for building apps. The apps we always build with Zoho Creator are great and they boost our daily operations.

Cons: Unreliable customer care support team. No other valid reason to complain about Zoho Creator because it has been good to our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-21
Kartheeban C.
CEO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-18

"Simply the best in the market. You can build 90% of all internal apps using Zoho Creator"

Comments: We were able to scale quickly because of Zoho Creator.

Pros: 1. Simple drag and drop feature.
2. Less code. If you are a first timer, You can build an app just by exploring the platform for 15 mins
3. Takes less than 10 mins to build an app.
4. Complex apps too can be built on this platform.
5. Very user-friendly

Cons: 1. I do not see much fault with this.
2. When requirements get tricky, you need a person who is good at logical thinking and problem solving to handle those requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-18
Pratik K.
Developer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29

"Truly an Operating System for Business"

Comments: My overall experience of working on logo to develop application was excellent. I have no plans of switching to another technology/platform.

Pros: As the zoho tagline said, Operating system for business. It is truly an amazing platform to run your business with ease. Being able to solve the clients business problems and helping them build an app with zoho platform is really an amazing experience.

Cons: If you are not a programmer then you need to hire a certified developer. That's all it takes and you are on you way to successful business app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29