Remote Reviews

by Remote Technology

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    5 /5

About Remote

Were creating a new standard in global HR, enabling every business to access better payroll, tax, benefits and compliance solutions.

Learn more about Remote

Showing 4 reviews

Claudia I.
Head of Operations
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-17

"Superior IP protection and customer experience"

Comments: Extremely pleasant and smooth. They automate the onboarding process for employees so things that should feel very tedious and time consuming felt breezy and quick. Customer success team is a pleasure to work with and barely need their help given how straightforward their platform is.

Pros: The determining factor for us was that we always felt they were more transparent in how they operate from a legal structure viewpoint, and we could trust our employees' intellectual property to be handled by them.

Cons: I would like for them to introduce a 24/7 chat feature but they said they're working on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-17
Katie H.
Co-founder and COO
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11

"Remote is fundamental to Phaidra"

Comments: Remote enabled Phaidra to build a global company featuring incredible talent that sit at the intersection of industrials and AI - a rare and hard to find talent pool. We started with Remote when they were a start-up themselves, which meant we grew as a company as they did - and were able to share feedback and see the implementation of new features we requested. The collaboration with Remote continues to be awesome and we intend to have Remote as a strategic partner as we scale.

Pros: Remote's software enables Phaidra to bring on new talent from almost anywhere in the world. Their support team is helpful and thoughtful in their communication.

Cons: It would be great to have more transparency into what stage new employees are in during onboarding. Specifics (like if Remote sent the onboarding email, etc.) would be great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11
Emily R.
Head of finance and operations
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-24

"Great service - would highly recommend Remote"

Comments: Remote has allowed us to solve our employment needs in markets in which we don’t currently have a legal entity in place. It’s allowed us to access amazing talent who are based all around the world.

Pros: Easy to use, user friendly, integration to existing business processes were easy enough

Cons: Nothing! An option to make payments of invoices directly in the employer portal would be useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-24
Jan-pieter G.
Director
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-23

"Excellent service"

Comments: Extremely positive, we will use Remote for any non-local hire guaranteed and am a big fan.

Pros: - Great service, great team, really assisted us in making our employee feel welcomed, appreciated and generally just a great choice.
- Flexible to adjust to our rhythms and schedules and making sure to get out of our way while providing the service

Cons: - The different payments per region are somewhat difficult to get into, this could be a little clearer / potentially shown in the interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-23