Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    5 /5

About Social Intents

Live Chat for Microsoft Teams and Slack. Live chat with your website visitors from the tools you already use.

Learn more about Social Intents

Showing 5 reviews

Joshua S.
Front-end Web Developer
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14

"Social Intents powered our COVID-19 Success Story"

Comments: While no technology implementation is going to be without speedbumps, Social Intents has been extremely responsive with their support.

Pros: Our college was given less than a week's notice that we needed to close our campuses due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Our 20,000 students would no longer be able to come to come in person to meet with their student services and financial aid representatives, and we did not have sufficient alternative infrastructure in place to continue to serve those students online. We reached out to Social Intents and they worked with us to implement a live chat feature on our website in a matter of days. The technology is so plain and easy to learn, that within a week, we had more than 110 staff trained and answering hundreds of student's questions every day. While many colleges around the country were failing to be there for their students, we were able to maintain service continuity in a way that prevented students from falling through the cracks.

Cons: The built-in analytics are somewhat limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14
Russell L.
Web Developer
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15

"DC's use of Social Intent"

Comments: We have been able to use Social Intent to put on lots of virtual events that have enabled us to be able to reach out to our customers in the Covid-19 epidemic.

Pros: Rapid setup and ease of deployment. It uses Microsoft Teams which we already used so staff were able to hit the ground running.

Cons: Could have a few more facilities out of the box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15
Baylor M.
Front Desk Assistant
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14

"Great support"

Pros: I really appreciated the quick customer support that Social Intents offered. Whenever I had a small issue or bug, I received assistance ASAP!

Cons: There were some bugs in the LiveChat functionality, but the support team kept me updated about fixing it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-14
Kenny D.
Call Center Manger
Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15

"Great Collaboration"

Comments: Excellent and would use them again on all programs. James is quick to support our needs and collaborate with our team to provide the best product possible.

Pros: We have made changes to help support our business needs. Easy to use and implement. Enhancements are frequent and consistent.

Cons: Was not initially able to support our volume. This was corrected quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15
James H.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-28

"Perfect solution, easy to integrate and best online support I've ever had!"

Comments: I have nothing but very positive things to say about his company. Online documentation for their product is more than complete and with their fast and friendly online chat, its the best support I've had in a very long time!

Pros: It was incredibly easy to, not just install, to customize with a great API and documentation. A solution that covers basic to completely custom.

Cons: We are yet to find anything missing or anything that doesn't meet our high standards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-28