15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About 360Learning

360Learning is the LMS for collaborative learning. We help companies upskill from within by turning internal SMEs into growth drivers.

Learn more about 360Learning

Pros:

The processes are easy to integrate and the learning curve is fast.

Cons:

The addition of quizzes or exercises can sometimes be limited depending on our needs.

360Learning ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

360Learning has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 386 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used 360Learning before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (386)

Melissa
Melissa
Global Learning & Development Business Partner in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Best Tool for Collaborative Learning

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Incredible. True partners with Aircall and a pleasure to work with.

Pros:

360Learning is incredibly easy to deploy and use. One of the best things about this software (and in comparison to other LMS) is the fact that anyone can adapt to it easily - the UX/UI of the platform is similar to Netflix or social media - which allows for a quick understanding of where to go to find things. 360Learning was also incredibly helpful in pushing through the initial setup at the very beginning when we need to move quickly to deploy it company-wide (at the time we were 350). Authoring is also significantly easy to use and easy for me to coach/train others into using it. One of the things that are great (and also not so great at the same time) is the fact that they really take in feedback and listen to their customers really well. They make a lot of updates and change things (which can also be an issue once someone gets used to using it!) :) Their support and account managers are reactive, super fast, reliable and helpful.

Cons:

- Search Functionality. The search functionality is really bad and I struggle with this aspect the most. We have issues with our employees finding the learning that they need. - Customization. I would like to customize the design of the homepage more to allow to highlight or showcase specific parts/courses to our organization's needs. - More robust authoring tools. I have to integrate more tools outside to achieve the impact I want with our learning experience.

François
François
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Outstanding LMS with great flexibility

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent experience, look forward to seeing the product evolve

Pros:

360LEARNING offers a wide range of - collaborative - features while keeping things simple & smooth for both the learner and the admin. It’s the best LMS I’ve used so far for that quality/price ratio.

Cons:

A few bugs along the way but nothing major

Antoine
Founder and consultant for social projects in France
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent LMS for all kind of projects

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

I used 360Learning twice for two different social organisations, and it was fantastic. We were highly helped by their team to put in place our projects. And the platform is highly easy to use both as an administrator or as a user.

Cons:

The fact that on my former LMS project, I didn't know it was so great to use 360Learning and I instead used Rise Up, and we had a bad experience with their commercial team.

Rory
Senior Learning & Development Partner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not The Best Yet, But Certainly On Track To Be

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: One of the best things about 360Learning is its customer service. Their CS team is top notch and are always there to help us when we need it. Overall, like many LMS', it is certainly love/hate. We don't love to hate it but we love a lot of what it does but when it doesn't do what it's supposed to or lacks a key feature that some of it's competitors offer, it's a frustrating level of hate.

Pros:

In a fast paced tech environment, the ability to author content at speed is very important. 360Learning allows us to quickly author/build courses that our learners enjoy and have a really great experience with. The user experience is one of the best parts of this product.

Cons:

Its live session feature has A LOT to be desired especially compared to some of it's competitors that offer Events pages, easy sign up and registration, Zoom integrations and more. The other item on my list that floats at the bottom of 'things 360Learning does not do well' is it's automatic timeout feature when learners are consuming content. The feature resets learner progress after 15 minutes of inactivity. Reset, not pick back up where you left off. This is a major pain point for us if we have a video or exercise that is longer than 15 minutes.

Moussa
Moussa
Product trainer and digital learning project manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

interactive, design, responsive & user friendly training tool

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

I really like 360Learning for its easy-to-use, interactive setup where everyone can share their thoughts and learn from each other. It’s great how it works smoothly on both computers and smartphones, making learning convenient anytime, anywhere. Plus, the feedback and data it provides help us keep improving our training.

Cons:

Nothing ! it took me a few days to implement the platform, I had to make it live in 1 month and in 1 week with the help of the team everything was finished. The team is listening and ready to adapt the platform to users' needs. a very customer-oriented team, so well done !

Jon
Global Head of People Development in Luxembourg
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

360Learning review

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

ease of use, ability to create our own content, how it integrates with 3rd party content and our HRIS

Cons:

I think reporting could be better, although through workarounds I have been able to get what I need

Vincent
Vincent
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GREAT product, GREAT customer success managers, GREAT satisfaction of our customers !

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- The UX - The social link with the pupils with the instant messaging - The abillity to implement our own resources

Cons:

NOthinf, really. We enjoy the whole product

Laura
Laura
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

360Learning makes course and path creation a breeze

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: By using 360Learning, we are able to devote more time to our external and internal onboarding and training initiatives. In addition, it promotes individual agency and pride.

Pros:

Our favorite features of 360L are the product's ease of use and the speed with which it can be implemented for internal and external training.

Cons:

The degree to which this product is streamlined and tailored to our needs is difficult to classify, though, because I have never utilized a competing solution. Additionally, like with any SaaS, there is always room for enhancement, and the scheduling can be annoying at times.

Helena
Coordinator, capacity building and solidarity in Belgium
Public Policy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Comprehensive and user friendly

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We have had a very good experience that suits our organisation's needs.

Pros:

The platform allows for a great variety of content. Its ease of use make it quick in the implementation of new content, as well as in the inclusion of new authors. Learners are very satisfied with the interface and the interactive elements.

Cons:

Some translations into Spanish and Portuguese were automated and did not match the quality we required, but this was fixed by the developers.

Matthieu
Training Manager in France
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good product

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to build training courses

Cons:

The lack of few pedagogical options when I create training courses

Esther
Training manager in Switzerland
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great platform

5.0 last year

Comments: Training online for distributors and point of sales around the became necessary. Thanks to their offer and professionnalism, I could set an efficient and easy tool.

Pros:

The easyness of itThe complete elearning to know more about how it worksthe follow up and good advices by professionnals

Cons:

open questions corrector are a bit stiff to answer

Elise
Advisor Learning & Development in Canada
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to build customized courses and great service!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We acquired 360L in 2019, but as soon as the Covid pandemic hit us our new hires couldn't come train at our facilities anymore. We have quickly turned this around, built courses through the platform and created a virtual training program that includes a combination of courses to be taken through 360L and some virtual classes with a live trainer. Once this program proved to be working our company saw the potential unfold and more projects are now being built within the platform. This has helped bringing the cost down as most travel and hotel expenses have been eliminated. Going through all this the instructional designers were in high demand so we had to improvise. With the help of the support team and our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we have been able to build content and restructure the platform to accommodate our new requirements fairly quickly. It did require a lot of efforts and it wasn't always easy, but to realize great things you have to put in a little sweat! Collaborative learning is a change of mindset; this is not your traditional LMS. You have to believe in your learners to create a great community and enforce collaboration. In this new reality where most of us now work from home it might be just what you need to get colleagues together again!

Pros:

This platform is very intuitive for our learners and it is extremely simple to build course content. We are a customized product company so we have customized processes. It was very simple to create courses using only the platform tools to share content we used to teach onsite at our facilities. It has tremendously helped us get through Covid with little disruption to that side of the business. The support team is very responsive and very knowledgeable. The support articles are beyond what you could ever document yourself, straight to the point with precise steps to accomplish what you need. The Engagement Academy and the regular webinars are also other tools 360 Learning is providing to support their customers.

Cons:

The program sessions are very rigid and if the learner has done an open access course before it has to be redone in the assigned program session. The good news is that this is all going to change with the new learning Path design, and we are very much looking forward to these new features. A true game changer! The mobile app is very minimalist; fine for the learners, but it doesn't allow you to do much more. Another item the 360L team has worked to improve and their new app release, before end of year, looks like it will resolve this issue!

Josh
Digital Learning Manager in UK
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great product for training evolution

5.0 last year

Comments: In my time using 360 Learning we’ve been able to explore a range of different ways in which to guide the learner experience and create a self driven approach to accessing content which is a refreshing change from the standard click through format that is so prevalent in online learning. Due to the flexibility of the authoring tools we’ve been able to fit a range of different content formats into one seamless experience including interactive guides, videos, outcome based quizzes and a range of engaging questions that break the monotony for multiple choice.Due to the scope of the learning being delivered by our department we’ve really only scratched the surface of the platform capabilities and I’m excited to see the way the other features could evolve the way that we learn. Throughout the course of working with 360 Learning the support has been fantastic. Regular project updates with insightful suggestions on how to improve engagement, fast turn around on any platform or technical queries and probably most of importantly it feels like no question is any trouble to ask the team about.

Pros:

360 Learning has been an amazing LMS to use. It’s integration with a range of different design formats allows for an highly customisable user experience and enables great UX control. If there’s a format you want on the platform then you can have it! It’s easy to use but powerful and has a number of features that are exceptional for supporting a great learning experience, such as truly collaborative learning which facilitates learner/facilitator interaction in a refreshing way and the granularity of the data means you can really dig into what’s working and what needs improvement.

Cons:

The only thing I would really love is a more customisable interface for the learner. Being able to have a more granular control on what they see and where it is placed would be amazing.

Leila
Digital learning officer in France
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You should give it a try !

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: 360Learning allows us to internally create content focusing on our activities' needs or on a larger scale transversal topics that remain important in our company. These contents are then promoted to our learners, mainly sales representative target. Since we use 360 Learning, we have been to establish a full eLearning integration journey (monthly delivered to our new workers) that goes hand in hand with a presential program. This way, we have a complete approach to ensure that our learners have a full understanding of their activity and get all the keys to succeed in their missions.

Pros:

360 Learning is a real easy-to-use platform. What we like the most is that the 360 Learning teams keep working / editing the platform so our learners can benefit from a nice user experience which gives a thoughtful access to our content. In the same way, the fact that the platform has several partnerships with appreciated creation tools really help to improve and offer modern content to our learners. Since our use is mainly internal, we do appreciate that the dashboards and statistics are easy to analyse.

Cons:

Even if the 360L teams gives qualitative content to have a better understanding (communications, elearning modules, support teams etc.) of their new functionalities, the beta phasis of their functionnalities might last a couple months. In the end, even if the developement of new functionnalities respond to our real user needs, it might be difficult to promote them to our learners. Beside this point, we are really satisfied of the platform.

Megan
Sr. Manager of Human Resources and Training & Development in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ready for Success with 360 Learning!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have had a phenomenal experience with 360 Learning so far. The support staff are responsive and Andrea, the Customer Success Director, has kept in contact throughout all stages of implementation to ensure a successful company launch. After completing the comprehensive digital learning training through the Engagement Academy, I felt very comfortable as an administrator and course author to begin building engaging training programs immediately.

Pros:

This software is easy to use. It took over a year for our team to vet different LMS systems, but we ultimately chose 360 Learning because it provided everything we needed in an LMS system. Our company currently has just under 200 team members and as we grow we needed a way to get training out to our geographically dispersed teams quickly and efficiently. 360 is going to allow us to do just that. This platform was so attractive to us because it is easy enough for someone without a formal background in learning and development to create really effective training with just a few simple instructions.

Cons:

I like everything about the platform and am excited about the upgrades that are getting rolled out! The only thing I hope can be made available in future upgrades would be the ability to show multiple quiz questions on the same page.

Yann
Yann
Chargé de projets in France
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

5 years of honeymoon !

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: 360Learning plateform gave us the recipient our contents needed to reach their maximum impact.

Pros:

I work for a french environmental and social NGO and we have more than 160 000 people on our 360learning plateform. We launched one MOOC per year over the last 5 years, and several online training for our customers, amongst them CAC40 companies. We were able to launch MOOCs with 40 000 participants easily : no need to know the website perfectly for a trainer to create contents, it is intuitiv and so easy ! The quality of the hotline we were expecting with so many participants was present : quick (most of our questions were answered within 24 hours) and reliable. The tools provided with the plateform (tracking, customisation, emailing,...) allows us to efficiently follow our participants and custom the animation to fit their paths. That allows us to reach an average completion rate of 14% on our MOOCs, and our 2019 MOOC was elected MOOC of the year in France by a panel of professionals.

Cons:

on SPOC or COOC, we have every features we require. For our MOOC, we miss a participants map and the ability for participants to contact each other on a similar territory. but we are conscious this need is very specific for our needs.

Gitte
Business Owner in Canada
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Collaborative Learning Software

4.0 last year

Comments: overall this is amazing software because I can quickly build engaging courses and integrate it with zoom. It was relatively simple to integrate and set up because of its simplicity. It also has an amazing screencasting feature!

Pros:

A very user-friendly platform that is great for both mobile and desktop. The support team was responsive and helpful. It is easy to navigate the dashboard to find training courses. I love that I can easily manage training teams and encourage collaboration between employees, students, etc.

Cons:

The only feature I would like to see is the ability to assign passwords and modules to users.

Luke
Project Manager - Change & Transformation in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Early adoption stage review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall this has provided a perfect system that works for us and our business requirements. We vetted 10 potential suppliers before choosing this platform and this was without comparing commecial cost. It fits the need for us to have the freedom to design and administer our own contact with the capacity to link with other software in the future.

Pros:

The product is perfect for a business new to the online learning world. With the product being new to the scene also, it means there is great scope to work with 360Learning to develop the capability further. Its simple and easy to use for someone who has no experience with digital development. The training provided to the Admin/Author role means colleagues in the business can learn the basics of course development without having to spend lots of money on external digital design agencies. A real benefit for both colleagues and customers.

Cons:

As its still developing into new and exciting pathways, there are still the odd bug or technical fault that pops up. As you are only able to contact via a built in Zendesk wigit or email directly it can often take some time to get fixed. As we train customers on our platform it can often affect the programme session and meant we had to reschedule some webinar courses. Once rasied to the right people it was dealt with quicky. Lastly the platform upgrades when they take place are in the middle of the business day, albeit for 10 minutes it can affect a 2 hour widow meaning we have to be cautious when planning programmes.

Nathalie
HR International Development Manager in France
Chemicals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

360L - EASY TO FEED, TO USE, TO SHARE A nice and easy-to-use tool you feel like sharing worldwide!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

From the End-user standpoint The tool is very friendly and ergonomic for end-users and can be provided to people worldwide thanks to its multilingual interface (10 languages) The design is simple and modern Personalization is available in a few clicks (language, profile, photo, notifications) From the Admin standpoint 360L seems to be a small but fast growing company, run by dynamic and enthusiastic people who remain close even after you buy their tool Full support to secure our deployment 1 key contact person to coordinate thorough support Content is easy and fast to create: can be homemade and looks quite good; if design is outsourced can even look extremely professional and brilliant! Easy to publish too! Allows a comprehensive monitoring. Dashboards with multiple views and info (courses participation rate, time spent by each learner )

Cons:

From the End-user standpoint Difficulties to organize the views (sort and filter features), especially in the Catalog From the Admin standpoint The app is evolving a lot (and for the best I'm sure) but sometimes the upgrades are confusing Content is sometimes difficult to update after publishing Members management remains complex (groups, roles, labels)

Lucie
Senior Learning Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good LMS & great team there to support you

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall, I'd recommend using 360Learning, it's also a company that's growing, constantly improving the platform, and very communicative about their product changes too.

Pros:

Onboarding was seamless and the team was great throughout. I have attended several events organized by 360Learning, both online and offline and they've been very useful each time. The platform take a bit to get used to but their e-learning is very well done and their learning community has proven very useful in the first few months.

Cons:

The globalization option (to have the platform in several languages) was sometimes tricky and time consuming to use for us but I believe this will be improved soon. Also tricky is the library management and search feature. But the product is very receptive to feedback and aware of everything we have said in the last few months.

Bradley
Bradley
Director of Training and Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

360Learning- YOUR LAST LMS

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: 360Learning has been a great company to work with. Their customer service is the biggest selling point! Their staff is very personal and want to make sure that you are getting the best value and use of their system. Implementing their platform was easy! It was an easy adoption for our company and I see us using this system to transform the way we train our staff!

Pros:

The main attraction of this platform is its user engagement features. It is very intuitive and allows space to cultivate a positive workplace culture!

Cons:

There are a few features that I would like to see added to the platform. As they continue to grow their LXP component, having more features like pinning a post or being able to customize what is seen on the portal, or being able to see things from the end-user experience without having to create an account, these things would be helpful to have. Overall, the platform is awesome and would recommend it to anyone looking to launch an LMS in their company.

eva
training manager in France
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best elearning platform so far !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 360 Learning is a very reactive company. We hope to continue our strong collaboration.

Pros:

What we enjoy with 360 Learning is that they always try to understand your real business concerns and translate them into the platform. We can always rely on our client business partner, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], to find the best ways to perform in our traning program ! We are rethinking all of our onboarding programs. Thanks to 360Learning, we can build a solid and complete onboarding program using all of the platform's functions. Moreover, they also support us giving

Cons:

Not much to say about the dislikes, but some improvements can be made with the visual of some modules' home page.

Lauredanne
Training & Treatment Manager in France
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Good Product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I really enjoyed the fact that 360 Learning helped me to create full e-learning or blended learning sessions by my self for my company. The tool is very easy to use, the training on the tool are very useful, the team is very dynamic and the support service very reactive. It's also very good to hava access both on computer and mobile phone with the same tool. The dashboard is also very convenient to follow the plateform an the users progress.

Cons:

Even if the tool is great, it's not always easy to create a strong commitment when this tool is not a mandatory for the users. ir requires time and energy to analyse and imagine new solutions.

Nina
Academy Manager in Spain
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User-friendly LMS

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Excellent experience since 2+ years already.

Pros:

The collaborative environment that the platform provides which is an asset in the digital age, with remote workers and learning done mainly online.

Cons:

At this point I cannot mention anything in particular. During my collaboration with 360Learning I've shared some suggestions on features missing or needing improvement and they were taken into consideration in a timely manner.

Isabelle
Project Manager HR development in France
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Digital Learning Cloud based LMS

5.0 last year

Comments: Flexible, reactive and pleasant. No technical issues to this day.

Pros:

The interaction is allows with learners, the authoring tool, the client fronting team, the additional functionalities you can purchase if needed. The possibility to integrate with additional tools.

Cons:

The multiplicity of options and functionalities whih you can only discover as you practice as there is often several ways to do one actions. This makes it difficult to set up holistic trainig and you have more to leern as you progress.