About Clubspeed

The World's Leading Venue Management Software: Family Entertainment Centers, Golf Simulators, Escape Rooms, Water and Trampoline Parks.

Learn more about Clubspeed

Pros:

All-in-one POS + Timing system is convenient and very manageable. Good customer reporting and data management.

Cons:

I cant really think of any major cons, and if we have ever had any major problems we have worked together to come up with a solution.

Clubspeed ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Clubspeed has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (18)

Sort by

Have you used Clubspeed before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Jeff
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ClubSpeed Review

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Very positive. I researched other programs before we went with Clubspeed and have been very pleased. They continue to offer upgrades and new features. Their customer support had always been able to handle any issues we may have and often times I feel they have gone above and beyond.

Pros:

Software is easy to learn and has enough features to run our karting facility. Reports are easy to pull and analyze. When we had a problem, a quick call usually worked it out.

Cons:

None really. No complaints at all.

Eric
CIO in US
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clubspeed

5.0 last year

Comments: These guys are on the ball! I don't think think they can be topped by any company in means of of support. This team is very responsive to answering questions and addressing any concerns 24/7. Every team including but not limited to software support, development and onboarding has been has been absolutely amazing. 10 out of 10!

Pros:

Clubspeed has made a huge impact on how we run our operations and our customer experience at FastTrax. Starting with the the Self Serve Kiosk, this has been a HUGE for our overall operations. Customers are able to purchase almost anything from the kiosk, which has been taking in over 50% of our income for the entire facility. Its fast and easy to use. Race schedule goes hand and hand with the self serve kiosk, allowing us keep control of resource availability, all while schedule birthday parties and group events from the Clubspeed event management platform. Prior to events we're able to quote, invoice, collect payments and get waivers signed. Web bookings are also available for multi--activity, this will soon be a critical piece for us. Last but not least, if it doesn't exist it can be built. We have the advantage of having software engineers on our staff who have 100% to Clubspeed's API, allowing virtually anything to be accomplished

Cons:

This is actually hard to say and I have to be really critical to even find a couple items. I believe Clubspeed can bridge a couple more gaps between there existing software platforms. - POS allows for memberships, membership based purchase and renewals. That feature was not yet brought over to the kiosk. - Web allows for purchases but has very little integration to the waiver system. Person who purchased has to sign waiver on location, though guests can sign online. A simple link for everyone to register might fix this. - Intercard could be expanded on kiosks - Event check in not available on self serve kiosk, though its available on the another registration type kiosk. I must say, Clubspeed listens and adapts, I'm sure we'll see some of these soon!

Blakeley
Director of Operations in US
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Club Speed Review

4.0 last year

Comments: Our overall experience with Club Speed so far has been good. The support team is always readily available to help. And being able to streamline all aspects of the business - from online ticket sales to event management to go kart timing systems - has been very beneficial to our business.

Pros:

That we can use Club Speed for our go-kart timing in addition to an overall POS system, rather than using two different software's.

Cons:

The process for checking customers in takes a long time. I wish the reporting features were more customizable and could provide more options for reporting purposes.

Alternatives Considered: CenterEdge Advantage

Reasons for Choosing Clubspeed: We needed an "all-in-one" software to facility the needs of our changing/growing facility.

Switched From: CenterEdge Advantage

Reasons for Switching to Clubspeed: We needed an "all-in-one" software to facility the needs of our changing/growing facility.

Stuart
Centre Manager in UK
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clubspeed Review

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Clubspeed has been an integral part of our company since 2015. We use the software daily and are very content with the ease of use. It contains all the features we need to run our business efficiently and effectively. We would recommend this software to any business that wants to streamline processes and make the working day easier.

Cons:

The support is fantastic and they are always open to making changes to improve client use.

Daryl
Owner in US
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Solution for Entertainment Centers

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall our experience with Clubspeed is fantastic. I truly believe it comes down to their employees and the relationships you can build with them. Our account manager is awesome and helps us out with everything we need.

Pros:

Clubspeed can be an all-in-one solution if you wanted it to be. They do just about everything, which can be nice for certain facilities that do not want to deal with the hassle of having multiple vendors. Their support is by far the best we have ever dealt with. We use them weekly for miscellaneous things and they are always friendly and work to get you the right answers. My favorite thing about Clubspeed is that in the past year or two, they have been working and coming up with a lot of improvements that make things easier for managers and business owners, such as reporting documentation, etc.

Cons:

Since they do a lot, some attributes may not be suited or could be better for your facility if you are willing to pay for another vendor. The inventory management and process for concessions for example is just fine for small things, however with the operation of a larger kitchen you might be better off with a company that only specializes in the food industry.

Barry
General Manager in Ireland
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent All In One Package

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall we are very happy with Clubspeed. It has everything you need in one package and is a very professional system, and user friendly for both staff and customers..
Their support team are very helpful, and are always happy to help. New ideas can be put to them and they are more than helpful to try and help and develop new features for you.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been so helpful for us over the last 3 years using Clubspeed, as have others in the support team. They are a great help.

Pros:

Clubspeed is a very modern, and very professional system. A system that consists of everything a business needs from Timing System, to Booking Systems, POS and much more. Very user friendly from customer perspective also, and aesthetically it is very professional and impressive with the displays available in house and online for the customer to see.

Cons:

Some aspects of E-Commerce could certainly improve, and there are plans to so. Would love to see a more secure online payment feature such as 3D Secure which is worldwide at the moment. Accounting and reports could improve also.

Cody
Chief Operating Officer in US
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect balance of quality and service.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Having researched numerous software providers and ultimately selecting Clubspeed I have found myself very pleased with my decision. Providing service to thousands of customers in a timely manner is optimized by the functionality and control features of the software. While I wish they would update their systems in a more organized fashion and provide moderate levels of customization that system itself meets all the operational criteria for an entertainment center and the customer service is unparalleled.

Pros:

Operating in the entertainment industry and specifically when dealing with karting often creates significant complications for a product and service that the customer base of frequently unfamiliar with. Clubspeed minimized the inconvenience of use and maximized the potential satisfaction of the user.

Cons:

I wish there were more customizable features and that requests for alterations could occur in a more timely manner.

Jennifer
General Manager in New Zealand
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Game Over Auckland - Clubspeed Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really enjoy working with Club speed and their team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and passionate. The team are available 24/7 and are easy to contact if you have an issue that needs resolving quickly. I highly recommend Club Speed.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and understand. They are always working to improve the software and listen carefully to our recommendations/concerns. The integration with BRIQ bookings has had a huge impact on our business and online sales.

Cons:

The features I feel are missing are already in the pipeline (just waiting for them to be released).

Chris
General Manager in US
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Venue Management for Indoor Kart Track

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Clubspeed makes it easy to run our entire facility. From point-of-sale to employee management to timing of our races/karts. We have used other software over the years and Clubspeed has been by far the best. One of the best aspects is customer service, which is available 24/7 and always helpful and friendly.

Cons:

Because their product is so wide-reaching, one disadvantage is that you might need the software to do something that other businesses don't, so you have to find a workaround, which can be a hassle (i.e. software doesn't allow in-house gift cards to be used for payment for an online booking).

Justin
Justin
IT Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FEC POS for all your needs

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Clubspeed is been a great asset that has allowed us to grow as a company for 8 years now and continues to innovate and bring forward new technologies that aid in cutting labor and making it easier for customers to get exactly what they want.

Pros:

The software is a great tool for managing your entire venue including event scheduling. Also a great tool to promote gamification of most FEC models.

Cons:

Third party integrations leave a little bit to be desired but they are making strides to get better in this area.

Jessica
Office Manager in US
Entertainment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Support is Key

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: While the Club Speed software is user friendly, after a mildly steep learning curve for all of it's functions, their customer support is out of this world. We've been approached by other's with similar software, but I don't even listen to their pitch because I know their support couldn't be better than what we currently have.

Pros:

It's very user friendly, once you get past the learning curve.

Cons:

The initial set up was time consuming, as I had to enter every item, create heats, races etc. I think, for karting centers, there could be some preloaded items as most of us all use the same formats for General Public Racing, League Racing and Enduro's.

Robert
Operations Manager in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best venue software around

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been working with Clubspeed since 2014, and as with all great partnerships, two-way communication and a drive to improve are critical. With regular updates, the software continues to evolve and improve in functionality, and there are some exciting new features on the horizon. The venue management, CRM, and back-office capabilities are crucial to making this software a well-rounded product and we would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

CRM, Venue management, Back office, Online booking

Cons:

I cant really think of any major cons, and if we have ever had any major problems we have worked together to come up with a solution

Anthony
Regional Manager in Canada
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Anthony Romeo

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- All-in-one POS + Timing system is convenient and very manageable - Good customer reporting and data management

Cons:

- Some features are not available in their entirety in our region of use (ie: new e-gift card platform) - Online Booking feature requires further development and advancement in order to be a complete solution

Andrew
COO in US
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clubspeed For Years

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Reliable software that bridges the financial and operational data that we need to run our business day to day. Team is constantly iterating on new features and support is top notch.

Cons:

Backend can have a bit of a learning curve and due for a facelift, but know it’s all in the pipeline for the CS Team. They’re great.

Alan
General Manager in US
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Club Speed Overall Review

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: All Positive especially support and ease of use.

Pros:

On line Booking, POS, Garage Management of Karts and Speed Screens are second to none and are critical to the success of our Karting Operation

Cons:

Nothing at this time that is not already in the pipeline for updates

Mark
President in US
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Outstanding service

Pros:

Always improving and open to suggestions

Cons:

No complaints currently. We did have a few slight issues at the beginning with online reservations. Everything was corrected immediately.

Jan
Senior Data Profiler in Philippines
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Never fail to Impress

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: High Hope , Highly recommended

Pros:

Clubspeed from past to present to future this software is timely consistent never fail me , services 100% lit !!

Cons:

Can't say anything bad about this software.

Vance
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Clubspeed over-achieved expectations!

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The software contains just every facet that our company needed, from booking, waivers to POS and much more. Jon, Paython, and the team were all exceptionally knowledgeable and ready to help us with the myriad of questions that inevitably arose during setup.

Cons:

Without going too in depth, there occasionally are small tweaks that we may like to have added, but everything generally is great.