PrintStream Fulfillment Reviews

3.6 (12) Write a Review!

About PrintStream Fulfillment

PrintStream Fulfillment is an intelligent marketing collateral planning and distribution management software system.

Learn more about PrintStream Fulfillment

Pros:

We are able to automate the Fulfillment order processing but integrating it to our MIS and Shipping solutions.

Cons:

It takes a lot of training to get someone up to speed. We also experience a lot of bugs when updates take place - with little to no resolutions.

PrintStream Fulfillment ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
2.8
Customer Service
3.8
Features
3.6
Value for Money
2.9

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

PrintStream Fulfillment has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used PrintStream Fulfillment before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Lynn
Vice President in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feature Rich But Some Things Need Improvement

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with EFI Printstream has been positive.

Pros:

We are using Printstream solely for Fulfillment. What I like about the software is that it integrates well with EFI Pace and Process Shipper. As an early adopter of the software, I appreciate how EFI shared with us its development plans for Printstream and sought and listened to our input and suggestions as we worked with the product after it had been acquired by EFI. We also liked the fact that there were SQL tables we could access and use them to create custom reports if necessary.

Cons:

There was definitely a learning curve getting started with Printstream. Our trainer didn't have the knowledge of Pace that was needed to help us with the integration. Some of Printstream was still in Visual Basic and the naming conventions (e.g., project, nomination) were quite different than other fulfillment products we were using. It took some getting used to. Now, our biggest frustration is that there are files and tables that need to be changed when we have a problem that only a support rep can access, and we often have to wait days to get the problem addressed. Also, the software has no sensible way to create billing for storage, or to use a customer-owned inventory item as a raw materials for imprinting to create an on-demand finished goods item.

Shelly
MIS Supervisor in US
Printing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PrintStream--Not integrated with my MIS

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: EFI didn't have staff that knew how PrintStream/Foundation/Planner worked when integrated. I still find during user training we are given guidance based solely on PrintStream as a stand-alone product. Due some to internal staff changes and because of shortcoming of the integration, our PrintStream implementation has been painful.

Pros:

PrintStream was first in class fulfilment software. It was sold as being integrated to Monarch.

Cons:

As we started into our integration we found PrintStream has basic integration with Monarch Foundation and none with Planner. While over the last two years EFI has improved the integration with Foundation and done some customer work for us with Planner, it is still not a first in class Fulfilment system when integrated to the Monarch Suite. During our first attempted at implementation EFI staff didn't know how the software worked with integrated to Foundation and the Foundation staff didn't now how the integration worked with integrated to PrintStream. The support staff has learned, but Walsworth has pointed out numerous integration shortcomings as we have attempted to integrate for over two years.

Michael
VP of Marketing in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful Program in the right hands.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: If you are ready for a robust fulfillment management program with an amazing implementation and support team then this is your program.

Pros:

This software was a tremendous upgrade to our former fulfillment module. It offers features and capabilities that we could never have dreamed of.

Cons:

The pros/features can also be cons if you are not ready to take a hard look at your processes and make sure to use this powerful program to its fullest.

Melissa
Systems Administrator in US
Printing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EFI PrintStream Fulfillment

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We are able to automate the Fulfillment order processing but integrating it to our MIS and Shipping solutions. Web2PS allows us to integrate Third Party Storefronts for ease of customer ordering and notifications. Having PrintStream Inventory connected to Fulfillment allows us to keep the Available Balances current on our external Storefronts at all times.

Cons:

The Customer Sales Order ID doesn't print on the Invoice. This has been a request for the customers for many years.

Bobby
Director of IT in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pintstream - OTP

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: The product is not much user friendly. Some users at our organization still struggle to use it correctly. As an IT administrator I find myself correcting user mistakes or software glitches on daily basis. I have to do at least one support ticket a week.

Pros:

Integrated Pick Pack , Shipping , Inventory Management and Billing.

Cons:

This software is impossible to deploy without consistent oversight of an IT administrator or specialist. Integration with DSF and Monarch is fragile. Things go wrong all the time.

Alternatives Considered: Personica

Reasons for Choosing PrintStream Fulfillment: We needed a solution to seamlessly integrate with Monarch and DSF which are both EFI Products.

Reasons for Switching to PrintStream Fulfillment: Because we were already using DSF Marketplace and Monarch and required the solution to provide seamless integration.

Erin
CFO in US
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of EFI Pace

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's very helpful that we can tie everything from estimating through to production and on to billing.

Cons:

I don't like that this software is not very intuitive. It takes a lot of training to get someone up to speed. We also experience a lot of bugs when updates take place - with little to no resolutions.

Mike
MIS Manager in US
Printing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PrintStream Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It does the job for us. It can be quirky but support is usually pretty good at assisting us.

Cons:

Many applications are very old. Some buttons are oddly placed or hard to find.

Helen
Lead Systems Analyst in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PrintStream review

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Uses SQL Server as database. DEV Express reporting tool

Cons:

Performance and integration issues. We can't stay current on PrintStream due to integration with other EFI software.

Gregory
CFO in Canada
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Printstream Review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Frustrating, but getting better.

Pros:

The program has a lot of functionality to track and manage the various requirements of a diverse range of customers.

Cons:

The set up of the system, customer and items in particular with integration between Monarch and DSF, is very complex. A seemingly minor change in any one program can disrupt the transfer of information between the programs.

Brian
Director of Ops in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: very good like working with EFI an amazing Compnay

Pros:

Its interface is top-notch very easy to use

Cons:

wish had more options for roll out on more types of servers

Verified Reviewer
Online Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

PrintStream Fullfillment for MDSF

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, I can see an improvement in the time it takes to get an order from completion to fulfillment.

Pros:

IT makes it easier to track our shipping and fulfillment orders... we are more organized than ever now!

Cons:

It has a learning curve to it, and it takes some getting used to how it works with the other EFI software suites.

Samara
CSR in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

PrintStream Fulfillment

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Efficiency; eliminating potential mistakes by simplifying the process

Cons:

Lack of options/limitations for specialized tasks