15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Udemy Business

Udemy Business offers fresh, on-demand courses across tech, business, and wellness to train and upskill teams across all companies.

Learn more about Udemy Business

Pros:

It is very easy to install and use Udemy for business especially when you have to integrate the tool into your own business.

Cons:

Not quite a con, but it is difficult sometimes to find development content that is specific to our organization and its work.

Udemy Business ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Udemy Business has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 121 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Udemy Business before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (121)

R.Manoj
R.Manoj
Product Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

E-Learning platform that every business should use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were able to assign courses to different employees to help them in enhancing their knowledge in the domain or related to the project/feature they were working on very easily.I as a learner was also able to track my progress in the courses and use my time more efficiently.

Pros:

The most important advantage of Udemy is the wide variety of courses it offers and which gets updated very frequently.In this fast growing world it is very important for every professionals to keep themselves updated with new technology and management trends. Udemy for business solves this problem with curated learning paths and custom courses that is created within the organisation.

Cons:

The personal learning dashboard can be improved in terms of helping learners to store like other project related resources at one place and also helping to analyse how much time it takes for them to complete a particular course

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Trustworthy and diverse online course platform for self development

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: - I tried buying online courses off of Udemy so many times. Some of the tutors are very welcoming and they will approach you -- which I really like! I must say that buying from this platform is really worth it.

Pros:

- Their refund process is very comprehensive and lenient. You can refund some bought courses if you do not like them- Contact center is quick. They can go back to you for your inquiries- They go on sale very often. Good opportunity to purchase courses- Very diverse! Whether you are in tech field or not, there may be a perfect course for you.

Cons:

- As much as there are several good online courses offered, there are also undesirable courses that still cannot be sorted intelligently for the users.- Their mobile app has a very limited functionality. If you need more advanced features, you still need to access their website as some functionalities and modules are not available in the mobile app.

Lucien
VP of GTM in UK
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Udemy Business is a crucial investment to foster a culture of limitless learning

5.0 last month New

Comments: Udemy is a must-have for a company committed to innovation and constantly developing. More now than ever, with the introduction of AI, tools like Udemy are essential for employees to stay relevant and up to date.

Pros:

By far the best thing about Udemy is the course creation is decentralised. This means the amount of content added is incredible. In addition, for new trends like AI, AI courses were created almost instantly which is hugely important for our employees to stay on the pulse. I've reviewed other learning platforms that curate their own content and they simply can't keep up with a decentralised content creation model. The dashboard is hugely valuable to track learning progress across the business to ensure our employees are up skilling.

Cons:

Udemy is very expensive and a little inflexible when it comes to pricing. Whilst the investment is worth it, the costs of Udemy at scale can quickly become enormous. Given they don't create content, I'd expect them to be significantly more affordable than other providers but they're amongst the most expensive.

Moustafa Medhat
Moustafa Medhat
Student in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My Review of Udemy Business

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Udemy Business is not good and I don't enjoy using it.

Pros:

I like the variety of content offered by Udemy Business in different disciplines. Udemy Business offers most of the courses at low prices with huge discounts. I also like the recommendation system of Udemy Business as it always suggests courses in the same track I am following

Cons:

There are no specializations in Udemy Business that takes you from the beginner level to the advanced level. The interface of Udemy Business is very bad and not organized at all. Most of the courses offered by Udemy Business are offered by non-professional people, anyone literally can publish his/her course through their platform.

Grace
Learning and Development Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I love Udemy, both as an admin and a user

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Love the tool, it does lack true LMS capability but makes up for it with literally everything else.

Pros:

The UI leaves little to be desired, it's easy to pick up where you left off of search for something new

Cons:

The reporting was a bit out of the box versus being able to create my own.

Rilwan
Product Designer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect to help the team increase there knowledge and skills

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, the platform is the best at what he offers. The range of courses, the pace, the ease to navigate the platform and the customer service are all top notch.

Pros:

The range of courses and the level of details for the courses are the biggest selling point for the platform. The courses are detailed and taught at a good pace which makes it easier for the team to complete their courses in time. We are always encouraging the team to take courses to help increase their skills and Udemy always has everything you need. The website and mobile app are really easy to navigate as well.

Cons:

The only issue which isn't really much of an issue is the pricing system. You buy a course at a full price and few days after, it is already discounted by almost 90%. If something can be done for this, it will be nice.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Udemy - a one stop platform for learning

5.0 last year

Comments: super happy with the product. Adding badges program will allow the users to use more as badges are often counted as experience

Pros:

it has a ton of courses to select from ranging from personal interest to professional development. most content are driven from experience and gives us the nudge to learn a little more

Cons:

Udemy business should start introducing a badge program with a test at the end of every training session. this will add value to the employees professional development

Fernando
Fernando
Cofounder in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Udemy is a great platform to sell courses online, it's easy to use, simple to add courses and they do the marketing campaigns for their users base. The only thing that I thought a little akward in the begining was the price the courses are sold, and the money they pay you for each sale. But it's part of their game.

Pros:

It's very simple to use, the steps to add a course are very effective. The marketing of the courses is great. They do it all to spread the word about your course.

Cons:

I knew before I started to use that the price table was very different from the ones I was used to. But I put a course to sell to 59 usd, they sold for 5usd and paid me 1.5usd per course sold. I know it's the contract, but it was so clear for me in the begining. So be aware that the prices of the courses sold will be very low.

David
Technical Support Engineer in UK
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Observations on Udemy for Business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have gained more skills on udemy.

Pros:

Teacher and student relationship for feedbacks.

Cons:

The certificate is not industry recognized.

Robert
Robert
Head Of Strategic Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Udemy Business - practical courses at your own pace

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: It has affordable prices compared to technical institutions and universities that offer similar courses at a higher cost. With Udemy I can learn at my own pace, which makes it an ideal plaform for learners of all levels. Also, that I can take the courses from my mobile or computers. The option to view demo videos before purchasing also helps me make an informed decision about which courses to take.

Pros:

I am a huge user of online courses, and one of the platforms I use is Udemy Business because it takes everything I love about regular Udemy and elevates it to a new level, especially in terms of the qualty of the courses. The platform is mainly aimed at practical courses that don’t take much time, something that is useful for professionals, it offers a wide range of courses that cover both soft skills and special courses. What sets it apart is the fact that it features only the highest rated courses, ensuring that we can take quality courses.

Cons:

Well, the platform offers a variety of courses, some are very basic, this forces you to take other courses, in my opinion they should improve the quality of the courses and strike a balance between the practical and the basic, so that it isn’t a waste of time, the search options can be quite limiting, making it difficult to find the specific courses I’m interested in, they need to improve the suggestion of related courses, Another concern is the price, some courses seem too expensive for the content and quality of the instruction they offer.

Abin
Banking Specialist in Canada
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Platform for professional Growth and Skill Development

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: The experience I have with Udemy is exceptional as the courses are curated to make it simple and easy to digest and grasp on quick pace. Reminder setup makes very clean feature to let us know of the time to get back to the pace of studying. Having many courses within the platform makes it very nice to learn new subjects and explore career options. Overall, I’m very satisfied as I’m still using the tool for learning.

Pros:

Udemy is a versatile and accessible online learning platform where I could access using any device anywhere. Courses that Udemy provides are professionally created by Industry professionals making it more reliable and having more insight into the industry related info which has given me a better insight of what I’m learning. The UI of the platform is easy to navigate and keep track of the progress. Further, downloading the app enables to download the courses to the device and then work on the courses even without the need of internet which is a very useful and efficient feature.

Cons:

Since the courses are self paced, doubts related to the contents will have to raised through email/Q&A section where reply may take some delay beside that I don’t see any limitation to the courses nor the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

"One of the best educational platform"

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: If you are from a non-cs background, looking for a good learning platform to start with Udemy business is the best platform. Good quality of content and educators.

Pros:

I am using the Udemy business for my educational purposes for the past 2 years. Even though I am from a non-computer science background, it helps a lot by teaching from the grass-root level. We can identify the time we have spent, and the remaining contents from level bars. Learning paths helps a lot to choose lectures based on our field of interest.

Cons:

Some courses are outdated. If there is a proctored exam is there after the end of the course, it will make certificates more valuable. Some educators replay very late.

Monalisha
Analyst in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helpful

5.0 last year

Pros:

Provides Variety of courses on a Single topic from various instructors and is very useful.

Cons:

No cons for me, great for knowledge gainning.

Kushal
MS Student in India
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Udemy business is really good platform for learners to develop skills.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I've been extremely happy with Udemy for Business. It's been a great asset to our organization, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a robust learning platform.

Pros:

The most impactful feature of Udemy Business is the availability of many courses. The courses are arranged step by step which makes them simple to use and integrate with existing business processes.

Cons:

Udemy Business can still be improved by adding more targeted and tailored courses for businesses.

belkis
Freelancer in Türkiye
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great e-learning platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

An online learning platform that offers many courses in different fields and with professional certificates, which will help you develop your skills and those of your work team.

Cons:

Some courses have low quality, so you need to select the good ones with a high rating.

Chitrakala
Developer/ Junior recruiter in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Udemy learning platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to learn and understand. both paid and free courses are available.

Pros:

Easy to learn, understand and practice. Virtual classroom is very useful to learn new technologies. There are latest technologies to learn and know.

Cons:

Certificates are available to paid courses only and not for free courses. On any occasion, there are free cum certificates course available.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform to keep you focused and engaged

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The content is constantly updated for ongoing certifications and updated software to study for. Good pricing. Courses can be easily chosen based upon your skill level, focus of study, or something you're looking to get certified in.

Cons:

Restarting a course section or being able to go back to a place you navigated from can sometimes seem a bit confsing with the embedded screens and losing your place.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good platform to help staff learn different skills and expand knowledge

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like the fact that it has a curated portfolio of courses. Udemy always seemed kinda sketchy to me because of all the creators that hosted and distributed their content in the platform, but the Business version addresses this concern.

Cons:

The fact that for many topics there are no courses available in the business package, even though some great options are present in the "free for all" platform. In this case, I believe one should be able to access these options and inform the application team whether they should be checked out by the curators.

Guido
Digital Marketing Manager & E-commerce Manager in Italy
Furniture, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Micro-learning but great progress

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall a good experience and a good support to learn new things in a very flexible way.

Pros:

Its variety of courses: you can cover almost everything and all of them are of a good quality.You can really find everything you need and it costs you really nothing.

Cons:

Sometimes there's too much, like Netflix catalog.There's the risk that the user would not be able to evaluate which course is the right for him/her.

Thet Thet
Freelance in UK
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quite range of subjects covered and useful

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I mainly used udemy for my leisure. I'm a full time professional worker and have many hobbies to try like digital drawing, video editing and so on and so forth. I knew there were many free tutorials out there but don't have time to look for the authentic ones. Here, udemy came in. The first course I subscribed was procreate tutorials for digital drawing ..very useful and save my time. Since then, I've bought several courses and it never disappointed me.

Cons:

I would say the price ..it's not free but it's affordable and can access 24/7 lifelong so it's worth it.

Ahmet Gökcan
Student in Türkiye
E-Learning, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy way of E-Learning

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

There so many courses about learning something you like.

Cons:

Some courses are way expensive than you think but overall it is fine.

Brandee
Human Resources Manager in US
Libraries, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great tool for development

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The people at Udemy are kind and respectful of what you are trying to accomplish which is greatly appreciated.

Pros:

Udemy offers only the top rated content to business clients and continually updates this--which falls in line with continuous improvement! Also great that you can add your own content and organize it.

Cons:

Not quite a con, but it is difficult sometimes to find development content that is specific to our organization and its work.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good tool for online learning

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

A large number of free course with quiz and certification

Cons:

In some free courses there is no certification

Ryan
Staff Accountant in US
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for learning Excel

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The program is very user friendly. Within about 3 minutes, I felt very comfortable navigating around inside the course. The instructor in my course is very knowledgeable, has a great teaching personality, and did a great job making a boring subject interesting.

Cons:

My only concern would be sometimes the provided teaching material does not match exactly what the instructor is doing. This is a very minor thing though. I would still absolutely highly recommend this to learn excel.

Kristine
Kristine
Data Scientist in Armenia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Empowering learning diversity with Udemy Business

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Its extensive library of high-quality courses allowed our team to upskill in various areas. The user-friendly platform and robust analytics made it easy to track our progress and measure the impact of learning. Additionally, the ability to customize content and access it offline provided great flexibility for our diverse learning needs.

Cons:

Can't recall any. Everyone can satisfy their needs due to the variety of courses