Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About Roofr

Fast, accurate roof measurement and proposal software for contractors. $10 measurement reports delivered or free DIY!

Learn more about Roofr

Showing 90 reviews

Nicholas L.
President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-09

"Pleasantly Surprised - Understatement of 2020"

Comments: Our business is predicated on the fact that we are precise in every measurement we make, and thus, are able to competitively provide solutions to our clients which are priced according to the market we serve. Without being thorough, replete in our ability to heavily rely upon the technologies which guide our proposal process, we would not maintain the trust we have with our clients. Roofr allows such precision, as it is embedded in their product stem to stern.

Pros: We have relied heavily upon a software we've used for years, and until switching to Roofr, never had the need to look elsewhere. A friend of mine whose company also switched to Roofr recommended it to us, and I should be paying him for his recommendation. Not only is Roofr incredibly intuitive technology, it is also patterned in the same fashion as other, much more highly priced technologies, which pale in comparison to what Roofr provides.

Cons: From everything we've seen thus far, I honestly can't recount any cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-09
Susan J.
Owner/Office Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-14

"Easy to use and great price"

Comments: Roofr has made estimating easier and faster. Roofr helps cuts down on human error.

Pros: Measuring the specific building is so helpful.

Cons: Operator error is pretty easy to log in to the homeowner portion of Roofr rather than the contractor portion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-14
Derrick S.
Production Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-30

"Makes my job easier"

Comments: So far so good I know this is a newer company so I am giving it a chance and hoping they improve with time and experience

Pros: I like this because it is cheaper than all the other companies offering the same service

Cons: The pitches are ofter incorrect, and need to be fixed after the order is completed. this slows our process down

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-30
Miguel P.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"GREAT PRODUCT"

Comments: Great. Services are good so far.

Pros: Ease of functionality. I like to measure my own roofs and I've used iroofing in the past. This product is free to use for self-measuring and the price for them to measure it for me is super cheap.

Cons: If there was a way to have those satellite images be free that would be great ­čśů I get why I would have to pay for it though so as time goes I'm probably going to buy it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Lee J.
Sales Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08

"Best on the market"

Comments: I was introduced to this software by a friend and now I can't NOT tell everyone in the Roofing industry about it!

Pros: I like that I can either push a button and get it drawn or I can draw it myself.

Cons: Whats Not to like. The guys behind the scene are even cool!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08
Chad A.
Owner
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01

"Easy to use and hit the ground running"

Comments: Using Roofr has increased our efficiency and organization.

Pros: The best thing about Roofr is how easy it is to get started. You get better and better by using it and there is always the option to have them do it for you. It is easy to use and accessible wherever you have Internet available.

Cons: The quality of images available without having to purchase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01
Juan B.
owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"You need this software!"

Comments: Love using it . Very easy to use.

Pros: the price is super competitive and the reports are just as accurate as the more expensive competitors.

Cons: I wish they could do siding reports also.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Eloy R.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08

"Roofr Review"

Comments: Roofr is my everyday go to for reports. The ease of use and the professional reports at your fingertips in minutes.

Pros: Ease of Use
Able to upload and Draw myself and receive report within seconds
Purchase HD images and draw myself
Turn around time

Cons: There are a few times that I created my own report and the squares didnÔÇÖt match up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08
Tom R.
Sales
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01

"Keep Adding More Metro Areas"

Comments: Very good and they are very transparent about their weaknesses

Pros: Very complete reports and easy to read

Cons: Only a 50% chance of getting a report. Cannot be a 1st choice at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01
Robert C.
owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"Best Roof Measurements around"

Comments: Great to work with

Pros: easy really user friendly Exellent service

Cons: no issues with the app,or problems getting issues resolved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Edijs B.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08

"Absolutely must have"

Pros: I use it daily. Measuring myself. Easy tools to use.

Cons: Co s are that free maps are not always great picture or at all

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08
Bryan V.
Insurance Adjuster
Insurance Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"Highly recommended!"

Comments: I use it on all my claims and getting the reports within an hour or a few hours allows me to close a file same day. In my business this is critical to being on my A game.

Pros: The speed and price of the reports are unmatched across the industry. ItÔÇÖs a no brainer to continue using.

Cons: ThereÔÇÖs nothing missing so I donÔÇÖt have any suggestive changes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Carrie M.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01

"Just switched to Roofr"

Comments: Very Satisfied

Pros: Roofr is very accurate, because of the price i was able to purchase my regular reports & roofr's to compare. This company is very close to the $100.00 reports that i used to purchase, i have now completely switched over to Roofr & am very happy

Cons: Order the reports as soon as you can, the turn around time is a little longer than i am used too with other companies

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01
Michael H.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08

"Fast results"

Comments: Very satisfied.

Pros: I can do roof measurements in 10 minutes versus 24-36 hour turnaround time from the competitors.

Cons: It took me a few times to get comfortable with the software, but there always is a learning curve with a new program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08
Andrew L.
Owner
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08

"Great price, easy to use, quick turn-around, and awesome customer service!"

Comments: I am very satisfied with using Roofr to assist my company with roofing estimates!

Pros: I have been using EagleView for my roofing business for the last 3 years. Recently, I switched to Roofr and have been extremely happy with the results. The pricing is much better than EagleView, and I like the fact that you can use their measuring tool to measure roofs yourself without waiting. Even if you choose to let Roofr measure for you, the roof measurement results are sent back in no time. I will be using Roofr going forward from now on.

Cons: I have not had any issues with the Roofr Software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08
Monica M.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"Roofr is a Time Saver"

Pros: Ease of use, time saver, professional reports for making proposals & creating estimates. Everyone on our team loves it.

Cons: Ready for the automation of distributing bulk purchased credits to team members. This would save time for both myself & Roofr employees who have to do it manually at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Gino S.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-09

"Roofing measurements"

Comments: Very happy with the platform.

Pros: Easy to use, very fast turnaround time and very price friendly.

Cons: Not much, everything works fine and does what it designed for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-09
Steve A.
Owner
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"Roofr review"

Comments: Excellent customer service and quick turn around time on reports

Pros: Very user friendly. Measurements are accurate

Cons: Some insurance adjusters canÔÇÖt use it and request eagleview

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Kenneth K.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-06

"Good"

Comments: Good

Pros: Easy to use and not hard to figure out anyone can do it

Cons: Image quality is good but does fluctuate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-06
Todd H.
Owner
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08

"Easy and Cost effective"

Comments: The best system out there. Paying 7 times as much for another product gives you no advantage. I can get the same measurements faster or draw my own for immediate measurements.

Pros: I love the fact that I can draw my own measurements for free. Helps greatly when I need a few measurements or when I need to give a quote. Also like being able to identify parts of the roof.

Cons: Drawing on the phone is a little tough until you understand it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-08
Alex Z.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01

"Definitely Recommend"

Comments: Use it! Trust me.

Pros: Really easy to use and quick! I take maybe about 5 mins, if not less, to order and it gets to me within the same day! Definitely recommend and the price is doable! IÔÇÖve only had one problem with it but reached out to customer service and they handled it same day within 1 hr

Cons: An app would be awesome but it doesnÔÇÖt kill it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01
Luis A.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-04

"5 Starts for Roofr"

Pros: Easy to use on your own for free and once something gets really difficult, theirs experts to help you for just $10 dollars.

Cons: To be honest i think theirs nothing i dislike about this software, at first i though the measurements would be off but after numerous blueprints , they all come at really precise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-04
Charlie B.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"Good product"

Pros: The roof measurements were very easy to order.

Cons: Took a minute to understand the pdf that I received.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Daniel M.
Roofing Sales
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27

"Quick turnaround on roof reports but needs better accuracy"

Comments: Roofr, specifically their report service has allowed me to turn bids around more quickly. Getting my measurents within hours instead of days is great. The price is very reasonable. Negatives are that proper imagery is sometimes not available for rural areas and I have had some issues with accuracy. If the accuracy and ability to get reports for more areas could be improved then they would have a home run even at a higher price point.

Pros: A quick turnaround on reports. Cost is very reasonable.

Cons: Not as accurate as other, more expensive services.
HD imagery is not always available for rural locations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-27
Luke S.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01

"Would love to use"

Comments: Hit and miss on the houses it can find

Pros: Would love to use Roofer more. It works well when it works

Cons: Would love to use Roofer. The last 5 times I've tried with house cannot be found so I end up using eagle view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-01