RMS Cloud Reviews

4.4 (382) Write a Review!

About RMS Cloud

Flexible and scalable cloud-based reservation management system for campgrounds, National Parks, RV parks, RV resorts, and marinas.

Learn more about RMS Cloud

Pros:

Plenty of features for managing property and freedom to customize settings, including the rate tables and periods. Built-in POS for ancillary transactions with integrated accounting.

Cons:

The reports are inaccurate - reconciliation shows this. Stupid advertising intrudes at times.

RMS Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

RMS Cloud has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 382 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used RMS Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (382)

Josh
Josh
Operations Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Pros:

We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Cons:

Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

Hollis
Hollis
CFO in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Reservation Software!!!!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: RMS has allowed us to put great controls in place to realize our full potential in the marketplace!

Pros:

It has a great interface, is easy to use, has real-time online bookings and is overall just a great system! Most other RV reservation software out there is clunky.

Cons:

The programmers need to stop playing with the reports and report scheduling.

Kimberly
Office Supervisor in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Once they have you...

3.0 last month New

Comments: Overall it is useful. it does not deliver as promised

Pros:

The features that were promised but never attained.

Cons:

Our on line booking has major issues and no one can find a fix. Our required Credit Card processing equipment is not fully functional with RMS even though you recommend it.

Alternatives Considered: Campground Master, Campspot and BookNow Software

Reasons for Choosing RMS Cloud: We were looking for the ability to have an interactive map but do to our pricing it does not work. Neither has the online booking calendar.

Reasons for Switching to RMS Cloud: It promised more but never delivered. We been told for years thing would be upgraded or added but have not been able to with within our requirements. I feel because we are small we do not get the customer service that a larger or multi property campground would get.

Angie
Proprietor in Australia
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Satisfaction with RMS

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

User friendly and easy to teach new staff, provides all information as required

Cons:

when updates are made sometimes time poor to be able to follow what they are

Muthiah
TRAVEL CONSULTANT in India
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

world class reservation software

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Over all experience very good.Mainly easy to handle Room reservations.Easy to work.To keep imortant guest history.Easy to get onthly reports.

Pros:

It is easy to opertate anytime, anywhere from any device.It is also easy for taking daily bookings & maintain daily tasks.It is user friendly software.

Cons:

our need is not big enough to use all the futures of this software.hope to use 100% use in near future.

Nat
Estate Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Thanks Lachie

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Writing this for [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who helped me out this morning

Cons:

You need to offer more training to users as the system is quite complex

Mark
Owner/Manager in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RMS.....Making my job easy

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Easy to use, with back up always a call away

Cons:

Too many updates....lol....cant keep up sometimes

Malinda
Manager in U.S.
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Customer service

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Love how Easy it is to use with the mobile app

Pros:

Integration - easy to use- everything is on one screen for the guest information

Cons:

Each support team has a different way of setting things up...once you get used to the one way and you call in for a similar issue, the next person takes the long way around to solving the problem

Yvonne
Owner in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Help needed

3.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Always been good

Pros:

Can be very easy to use once you have been working with rms for a while Have shown the new staff & they pic it up easy enough

Cons:

All the changes but that’s just me I don’t use half of them

Chandra
Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not user friendly

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: There are more simpler systems. We have our own accounting system. too many ad ons

Pros:

booking chart

Cons:

trying to change bookings is a pain. Helpful hints are hopeless.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Executive Assistant in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the Best Reservation softwares!

5.0 last year

Comments: This has been easy to use and easy to navigate. The support team is literally a click away and has helped get everything set up and switched over from our old system.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to navigate and that there are several different ways to make a reservation, as well as look up a reservation.

Cons:

When you sign up for the beta version of the dashboard, it does not allow you to change the location. It stays stuck on somewhere in Florida, which is frustrating when you try to tell the weather to a guest.

Alternatives Considered: Campspot

Switched From: Astra Camp Ground

Reasons for Switching to RMS Cloud: This was easier to navigate and less expensive.

RMS Response

last year

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for sharing this glowing review of RMS! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the software and finding it easy to navigate. With the beta dashboards, if you click the pencil icon in the top left, that will let you change the weather location. Let us know if this isn't working for you and the team will investigate. -Hayley

Debbie
Director in New Zealand
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great features, cumbersome to use, set up is a nightmare

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: As far as managing straight forward reservations, it does the job for us. I can see the potential of numerous features, but it's mostly wasted in our small mom and pop company. If we wouldn't lose our customer history and it wasn't such a pain to migrate our database, I'd find something that is easier for me to use.

Pros:

The triggered correspondence and ability to send SMS to our in house guests are great features. Some of the reports are very helpful.

Cons:

It's cumbersome to set up, not intuitive, I find it far more difficult to set up new rates or make changes in set up than our previous 2 reservation systems. I'm not techy, and would not recommend it to anyone unless I know they are tech savvy.

Alternatives Considered: iBex PMS

Reasons for Choosing RMS Cloud: Our previous software had a few glitches and didn't have all the features we wanted. I had a mental lapse and thought I should let our son-in-law pick the new software.

Reasons for Switching to RMS Cloud: We permitted our manager-in-training to make the decision. Never again.

RMS Response

last year

Hi Debbie, thank you for leaving an honest review. We're really pleased to hear that you like the triggered SMS capabilities and find that useful in the running of your holiday park. For setting rates, this help centre article explains all the different rate types in a visually appealing, step-by-step way which might be useful to you: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview The RMS system is pretty robust and can take some time to get familiar with. We'd love to help you navigate and utilise the features that will benefit your business - please feel free to call us any time or log a service request, and our friendly support team will be happy to help. Alternatively, we have over 100 bite-sized video tutorials on YouTube that show you how to use popular elements of the system: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg Hope that helps! Hayley

Baris
Hotel Manager in Spain
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My favourite channel manager is present in RMS Cloud

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: RMS Cloud works as promised and all functionas are quite ok and helpful for our operations. Customer service is above expectations and it is easy to understand the whole system however more OTA integrations are essential.

Pros:

As a hotel manager who used nearly the all considerable multiple channel management platforms in the industry, RMS Cloud's channel manager is by far the best one in terms of the functions it provides and the usability. The orientation period of RMS Cloud to the staff that I worked with was really low and they could use it like an expert after 40 minutes of training.

Cons:

Altough functions are working great, the number of OTA integrations is still low and needs to be increased. Additionally more languages and the currencies should be supported in management panel which is essential for multi-national operating hotels with multi-national staff like ours.

Alternatives Considered: Cloudbeds, AxisRooms and STAAH Channel Manager

Reasons for Choosing RMS Cloud: RMS Cloud's multiple channel manager is the most user friendly and easy to implement. Our staff could adopt to work with that easier then STAAH that's why we switched to RMS Cloud.

Switched From: STAAH Channel Manager

Reasons for Switching to RMS Cloud: RMS Cloud was the superior to other alternatives in terms of functions and user experience for especially for our beginner level staff.

RMS Response

2 years ago

Hi Baris, thank you for this great feedback, we're so happy to hear that you rated our channel manager as the best you've ever used! We currently offer more than 100 OTA and distribution connections and that number is expanding - if there are any in particular you'd like to connect with, please drop a comment in our suggestion box and we will endeavour to help! More language and currency options are top of our roadmap and will be coming very soon. Thanks!

Mark
Owner/GM in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use the software the way you want to.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Cons:

Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Alternatives Considered: Premier Campground Management

Reasons for Choosing RMS Cloud: The old application was very basic, with little to no automation.

Switched From: Premier Campground Management

RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Response

3 years ago

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

James
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Be Patient!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pros:

Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Cons:

The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

Alternatives Considered: NewBook

Reasons for Choosing RMS Cloud: We decided to make the switch after inheriting HiRum when we purchased the business. Many people like ourselves stick with the software they inherit and through becoming content with what they have, never make the change to other property management software. We are glad that we made the switch!

Switched From: HiRUM Software Solutions

Baily
General Manager in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Pros:

We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Cons:

Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

Mel
Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Thank you

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

Pros:

I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

Cons:

There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

RMS Response

2 years ago

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

Jenny
manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Happy customer

4.0 last year

Pros:

just its simplicity and visually everything is in the one screen.

Cons:

We are using RMS enterprise and our main issue is we are unable to roll over repeat charges differently at each park one of our parks have residents and their repeat charges need to roll every week our other parks only have annuals and would like to roll over 70 days before due date but we are unable to to this (this was one thing we liked about Newbook)

RMS Response

last year

Hi Jenny, thank you for sharing your RMS experience, we appreciate the feedback. We're so pleased that you are ejoying the simplicity of the system and find it visually appealing - one huge focus for us was enhancing the software so that all relevant information could be captured in one place to save clicking between screens, so we're happy to hear your feedback on that one! Thank you for raising that issue, I have passed it on to our product development team to make them aware. Please reach out to our friendly support team if you have any questions - they are available 24/7 and always happy to help. -Hayley

Deanna
Owner in U.S.
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RMS - best bang for your buck!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service. Lon in tech support is the best!

Cons:

It does take a bit of time to setup.

RMS Response

2 years ago

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

Debbie
General Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Pros:

The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Cons:

While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us. The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

Gerard
Manager in Australia
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Review of RMS Ultra Lite

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have found that RMS is incredibly capable but not so user friendly from my home with the desk top PC. With my laptop it has most often been when we are overseas and then the system has given me major headaches. The solutions are often there but much of the information inside FAQ's, for example, isn't aimed at users who are not using the full version.

Pros:

The relatively low cost is its best benefit.

Cons:

I have never considered the RMS system to be as "user friendly" as the systems that I had previously used. Perhaps it's simply the Ultra Lite version, whch RMS no longer want to support, but the cost structure of the next step up (RMS Lite) is far too great for me.

Purvi
GM in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice Software for the hotel

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

Cons:

Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Alternatives Considered: innRoad

Reasons for Choosing RMS Cloud: We wanted more user friendly product with more features. The RMS was able to deliver it

Switched From: SkyTouch Hotel OS

Reasons for Switching to RMS Cloud: RMS had extra features than Innroad.

RMS Response

2 years ago

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

ALAN
OWNER in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Support that really works!!!

5.0 last year

Comments: For Heartland RV Park & Cabins, RMS Cloud allows us to be on the leading edge for how we interact with our guests. Whether our guests make their reservations in person or through the IBE, it allows us to make the experience simple and understandable. The triggered correspondences allow us to customize our interactions to add helpful information to our guest from first contact, and then asking them after departure to rate Heartland RV Park & Cabins on all the major search engines.

Pros:

Ease of use for front desk employees, the backend for management that allows us to customize messaging for guests from reservation through departure.

Cons:

Heartland RV Park & Cabins appreciates the ongoing effort by RMS to improve the function of it's software, however, for less tech savvy parks, the changes that come with new releases could create confusion with front line staff if the park fails to continually work with staff on changes.

RMS Response

last year

Hi Alan, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! We're so pleased that RMS is boosting your guest interaction capabilities! It's a function that we believe is critical to creating positive guest experiences and turning first-timers into regular returners. Great to see that you're making full use of the features in RMS, including the IBE and triggered correspondence - do let us know if you want more information about any other features that you think you might like to implement and our friendly support team will be happy to help. Thanks again, -Hayley

Lainey
owner in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Huge improvement

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Pros:

We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Cons:

Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Response

3 years ago

Hi Lainey, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports. Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

Jan
Director in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product with some glitches

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: RMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly

Pros:

I love the ease of use and the flexibility.

Cons:

Software has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Alternatives Considered: Campground Master

Reasons for Switching to RMS Cloud: Ease of use and growing company.

RMS - The Hospitality Cloud Response

3 years ago

Hello Jan, We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs. I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime. Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts. Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.