15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Libraesva Email Security Reviews

About Libraesva Email Security

Protect your business from disruption, financial loss and reputational damage.

Learn more about Libraesva Email Security

Pros:

It is user friendly for both the admin and email users.

Cons:

Only a very minor complaint I have is that the interface looks a little dated.

Libraesva Email Security ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Libraesva Email Security has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 43 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Libraesva Email Security before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (43)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent product, great features and security and keenly priced

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a company, very efficient and flexible when installing and configuring the solution. Allowed to go at our pace and also the way we wanted the rollout to happen.
Very little SPAM arrives these days and this without us creating lots of rules etc The system looks after itself to a great extent.
Virtually no 'false positives'
Issues and requests raised are dealt with very quickly
Very good user acceptance, no complaints at all with the product

Pros:

Easy to install and configure. Easy to navigate the admin console. Simple to track and act on email related issues Easy for the end user to control their own quarantine, block/whitelists from anywhere Our own instance in the cloud and this available in HA in 2 separate UK Data Centre's Excellent and efficient resolution of support requests

Cons:

Not much - no plugin to local installation of Outlook client - Web only Mobile Libra APP doesn't honour 365 MFA (available in beta) Restricting some features to end users within the Web App (available in beta)

Craig
Senior Support Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

LibraESVA (4.9.4)

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: With both deployment and support we've had great response from LibraESVA and I'd rate them highly in terms of technical support. They respond to bugfixes and feature requests in good time.

Pros:

Excellent integration of the URL checking service, great integration with Office 365 for both user management and tighter systems. We operate a cluster system which hasn't caused any issues in deployment in over 2 years and the spam capture rates are better than previous deployed products.

Cons:

While the GUI is fully useable, we do feel it could be improved (as all web front ends can be) and a few tweaks that would suit our use case however overall I couldn't say anything show stopping.

Michael
Service Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Functional, affordable, informative

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: All inclusive, the initial meetings, technical demo's, setup and implementation, support, and follow up touches have been wonderful. We've had a really great experience working with everybody at LibraEsva. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular are excellent representatives of the company and do a great job at making the partners/customers feel good. Truly a great pair of gents that make this product worthwhile.

Pros:

Visibility is the first major component that comes to my mind. As an IT professional, one of my chief complaints about tools is that they can clutter the view with too much information. My priority is to display to me the information I care about, and to make it easy to do that. LibraEsva has done an excellent job at displaying information that is useful and actionable to me. Yes, it has a tremendous amount of features, but it keeps everything separated and lets me work in a way that's conducive to being productive in the way that my organization works.

Cons:

The UI is a little clunky, but still functional nonetheless. This could also be chalked up to my inexperience with it.

Lenny
Chief Technology Officer in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Libraesva ESG for K12

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Working in a small school with a small Team. The appliance has elevated the anxiety I had with regards to Business Email Compromise and email-born threats. The Libraesva ESG has given me more time in my day. In the past, I had to fiddle around with Content Compliance rules in GSuite. I was constantly playing wack a mole and it was extremely frustrating when email threats would still reach end-users. Having the Libraesva ESG in place has given me peace of mind and has given me more time to help support our students and staff.

Pros:

The Libraesva ESG works very well with Google Workspace (Formerly G Suite) and is very easy to learn. It had only taken me a few hours to learn the interface and I was up and running. Creating custom rules that fit our environment was easy. The interface is clean and modern, you receive plenty of visual data and the layout makes sense. I absolutely love the content disarm feature!

Cons:

The appliance works great! I honestly cannot think of a single thing.

Paolo
Senior systems engineer in Italy
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using Libra Esva is the equivalent of having a haute couture suit

5.0 last year

Comments: I have been using it for years, and on the most diverse types of customers. None of the customers who have adopted it have ever suffered an attack by mail.

Pros:

The ease of installation and initial set-up is truly amazing. Once the first experience has been made, deploying the product and seeing it in operation is really a matter of minutes. The ease of use is guaranteed, and its ability to block malicious emails is guaranteed. I have been able to compare it to products of more emblazoned brands, from which it always comes out on top. I have always said that using Libra Esva is like buying a tailor made suit cut to measure, compared to buying in a department store.

Cons:

Sometimes I find the user management mechanism a bit scattershot, simply due to having to move through several different menus

Roberto
Head of ICT Systems and Services in Italy
Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A very efficient, light, customizable mail protection system.

5.0 last year

Comments: Many threats are perfectly blocked by the software. The job of the postmaster has been made easier. Integration with other internal services worked like a charm.

Pros:

Easiness of installation and configuration, powerful interface, few resources needed to run, excellent support team.

Cons:

There are no important featues missing I'm aware of or I do strongly need.

David
President in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Advanced Email Security

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall - very pleased and have received a lot less calls about phishing emails being received by clients.

Pros:

Very easy to implement and train end-users how to manage their quarantined emails

Cons:

Some end-users get frustrated with the attachment (excel files) being stripped from the email.

Ash
IT Infrastructure Manager in UK
Printing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Libraesva Number 1

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great company from sales to the support. Always willing to help with any issues.

Pros:

Easy to implement with no down time for the company. Lots of cool features which make the companies emails system safer.

Cons:

Everything is good with the software. Even with migrating over there wasn't any downtime for the company.

Berk
President in US
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Look no further for your email security needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been really great for us. The end users are safer and we're spending less time worrying about and dealing with BEC scams, email based attacks, and junk mail cluttering up inboxes. The support staff and sales staff have both been pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. Everything has been solid all-around.

Pros:

Very easy to deploy and get started with. Does a phenomenal job of thwarting threats and junk mail -- better than all other major players we've evaluated and used in the last year before finding Libraesva.

Cons:

This is actually one of the Pros I love about it, but I'm putting this here because I think some folks may struggle here... This solution has A LOT of options, controls, and granular settings. This is not a toy! A good understanding of how email actually works will go a very long way toward successful deployment and usage. Because this system is the real deal, you may need to invest a little time and energy into learning how to tweak it to suit your needs. Support is fantastic, so you can definitely lean on them for customizing it to your needs.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Libraesva Email Security review

5.0 last year

Comments: We and our customers are satisfied with Libraesva Email Security. Although the product is not still well known it brings perfect level of protection and up-to-date features for customers all sizes.

Pros:

Libraesva Email Security brings highly rated email protection, simple implementation and user-friendly usage. It is the true enterprise advanced email protection for customers all sizes.

Cons:

We like all the features of Libraesva and appreciate effort of vendor quickly implement new features actually required by the customers and actual security standards. The implementation of the product was simple and fast.

Jonathan
Network Administrator in US
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Libreasva ESG

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The software has helped reduce time going through the quarantine list since before we had a long long list of keywords and phrases that would cause a high rate of false positives. Where it would take an hour and sometimes more it only takes a few minutes now to look over the list and release what needs to be.

Pros:

Very easy to use once you get use to the interface and customize your reports so you can go through and release those emails that are held by the system. Of course you can enable the quarantine for your end users but lets just say that not all users should have that access ;-). Once you mark something as bad/good the system very quickly will learn that those email(s) are to be allowed in or not. The ability to recall messages in Office 365, Exchange or Google is a bonus. If something does get past the system and let's face it all systems will let something through once in a while, you can just select those messages from the console and have it remove the messages from the user's inboxes. The impersonation protection helps with those emails that just have the user's name in the email and not of course their email address. This helps our users who do not look at the actual email address by not allowing those emails in. There are a few false positives that you have to work through but in the end it does help. Of course the sandbox, URL inspection and attachment inspection are features that help protect your system and end users from getting those emails that sneak past the normal inspection methods like AV and hash comparisons.

Cons:

At the present time there is not much to say as far as Cons as the system is always being updated and improved. The team is very responsive and open to suggestions for improving the software.

Ozgur
IT Manager in UK
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Peace of mind, set up and forget.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Things moved really quickly , upon having the first meeting and demo PoC setup completed within days and we were given great support during this time to really understand if product fits our needs. Once everything configured product work like it has been running for years ; no down-time , no long engineer calls.

Pros:

- Quick & hassle free deployment - Low false-positive results - Requires zero upfront costs & maintenance ( cloud based) - Learning engine makes things really easy - Chosen among Spam Titan and Barracuda, great price-performance ratio - Good customer engagement - LDAP integration work flawless, making thing easier for both sides.

Cons:

UI need modernization . I really appreciate the way things are handled at the back-end especially with the learning engine but front-end user interface could be more user friendly , especially message operations.

Andrew
IT Director in US
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LibraEsva has improved our email security vastly.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Support has been very helpful, they handled everything from POC, setup, implementation, and deployment with our hosting provider. They are fairly quick to respond to support requests as well. Not to mention the pricing was stellar and was within what we could afford as a small local Government.

Pros:

The best thing about the product is how versatile and robust it is. It's not a linear system. It allows you to tackle security from many different methods of protection. We have geo-blocking, TLD filtering, sandboxing, and more. The quicksand feature is great at disarming dangerous attachments. The email quarantine report is awesome and as an Administrator, it's nice to be able to see what's traversing our servers even though we don't host our own email. That was virtually impossible to do with the system we had before it. All we had were glorified SPAM filters, which are not enough.

Cons:

Visually it's not the most appealing and there are some bugs with the system that needs to be addressed, such as users bypassing filtering with personal inbox whitelisting. Yet to have seen how effective the URL scanning is.

Sergio
Account Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why we selected Libraesva to enhance our Email Security Posture

5.0 last year

Comments: I would recommend that anyone looking for an Enterprise Email security solution to base decision on security and technical features and not marketing blurb and glossy pdfs.

Pros:

Simple and easy to use. Great pre and post sales. We based decision on security and technical features and not marketing collateral. The post-sales support is both responsive and thorough.

Cons:

Integrated eLearning bite size course or alert to the end-user if they receive malicious email.

Joel
IT Manager in UK
Primary/Secondary Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Libra ESG Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We wanted software that would allow us to encrypt documents. Libra ESG solved this.

Pros:

This provides a very good level of SPAM filtering that is customisable, as well as being easy to set up, and offering us features we didn't have on our old software. The technical support is excellent too.

Cons:

Nothing really. We've been using it for quite a while now and it works flawlessly.

Mike
ICT Infrastructure Engineer in UK
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Addition

4.0 last year

Comments: Very positive, massively reduced the amount of spam in end users mailboxes which means greatly reduced storage cost.

Pros:

Quick and easy to use. Massively reduced the amount of spam for end users, Easy to release quarantined mail. New recall feature looks v.useful.

Cons:

Not sure if there is a way around this. Many of our users receive encrypted attachments containing P.I.I. Even when there is a 'Whitelisted' channel set up with an external address Libra still blocks mail with encrypted attachments (I realise that this is this is the safest action).

Vinessen
IT Manager in Mauritius
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to deploy solution

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The smooth integration of the solution to our email architecture was one of the key features we loved!

Cons:

Something which could be improved is the administration of administrative users on the portal. For example, there could be a way to finetune the admin roles or to create roles based on the end client need.

James
Network Manager in UK
Primary/Secondary Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience has great, in particular the support team who are excellent and respond so quickly to all questions.

Pros:

We needed to move to a new email filtering solution with URL link scanning, attachment scanning on top of the usual SPAM protection. Libraesva was chosen as it included all the features required at a very competitive price.

Cons:

Only a very minor complaint I have is that the interface looks a little dated.

Ron
District Technology Coordinator in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Libraesva Email Security

5.0 last year

Pros:

We implemented Libraesva Email Security as our email security solution about 2 years ago, and we are extremely pleased with its performance and capabilities. This comprehensive email security solution has proven to be a reliable and efficient tool in protecting our organization's email infrastructure from various threats. The ease of use and cost was one of the factors we chose to go with Libraesva Email Security.

Cons:

Nothing I could think of that is a major con.

Luca
IT Manager in Italy
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Finally an excellent AntiSPAM made in Italy

5.0 last year

Comments: The expirience it's absolutely positive and with high probability I will renew the subscription

Pros:

Good PriceEasy to useVery Good Spam detectionGood integration with mailserver and Cloud Suite (Google and Office365)

Cons:

It will be nice to have a more flexible and powerful management of outgoing queue with possiibiliy to define single policy for several domain and more complex and customizable reports

David
IT Infrastructure Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A pleasant surprise

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have been very satisfied. I inherited the software when I started with the company. I was not familiar with Libraesva ESG and originally planned to replace it with a product I had experience with. After using it for a while the software I became a fan.

Pros:

This product runs with very little need for intervention or maintenance. Its very reliable. Besides keeping the product updated I rarely have to go in to fix anything. Its runs smooth all the time

Cons:

When I first started using it, the interface took to some time to learn how to navigate .

Andrea
system administrator in Italy
Printing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great product

5.0 last year

Pros:

excellent product, since we have been using it we have no longer had phishing and malware problems.It must be customized because the basic rules are very stringent.

Cons:

For the moment there are no problems and I have nothing to report

Neil
MD in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product for MSPs

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great company to deal with - highly recommend.

Pros:

It does what it says on the tin. Both we and our customers are very happy with the product. It adds an important and reliable layer of security to the managed security services we supply.

Cons:

General usability of the UI is difficult and in some cases quite confusing. It was clearly designed by a "techie"! However this is a fairly minor issue once you get used to it and something that is easily developed and resolved in the future.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Email security service that's intuitive and easy to setup and maintain

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to deploy with great customer support from the Libraesva technical team.

Pros:

The URL rewriting to prevent phishing attempts is extremely powerful and I'm sure has saved us from attempted phishing attacks due to the real-time analysis. As an admin the platform was extremely easy to setup and the integration with Microsoft 365/Azure AD is excellent. This enables end-users to use single sign-on when releasing selected emails from their quarantine. A vast improvement on Exchange Online Protection.

Cons:

For me, it was just a bit of a learning curve finding my way around the admin console. The interface could do with a little updating.

Paola
It engineer in Italy
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good and very complete software, easy to use.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very satisfying

Pros:

The software is very flexible and complete, you can buy saas, the technicians are very competent and the tools we use the most are the quarantine, the sandbox and the takovere protection.

Cons:

Nothing, all the new features requested are examined by the developers and, if of interest, released in subsequent releases