ScreeningCanada Reviews

by ModoHR Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About ScreeningCanada

A background screening web application offering criminal record check results in minutes along with references, credit checks and more.

Learn more about ScreeningCanada

Showing 34 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Founder and Managing Director
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09

"Very Fast Background Checks"

Comments: having verified employees is an essential service and being able to provide that is a value add for Expert Recruiters.

Pros: The criminal and credit checks came back well within 24 hours.

Cons: I am very happy with the product. I can have speedy results and confidently place candidates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09
William M.
Health & Safety Mgr
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-20

"Great Interface/AWESOME Service"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for ModoHR Technologies, walked me through the entire process via phone, coached me on how to pull up team member profiles, archived file and how to navigate through the dashboard. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was articulate, very knowledgeable and made the entire experience a positive one. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] exceptional ability to communicate would have overcome even a substandard interface.

Pros: Very Fluid. Team members will not have difficulties completing process.

Cons: A more "in your face" popup window to notify a user that they have completed the screening and can exit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-20
Tyson H.
Director of Operations
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-04

"Excellent product, fantastic company!"

Comments: Very satisfied with our experience, will continue to use this in our everyday business - there is no product out there that competes with this - by far the best we have come across.

Pros: Great product, very easy to learn and use. Integrated perfectly into our business.

Cons: Nothing - we love everything about this product, it serves all of our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-04
Adele K.
Talen Acquisition Specialist
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08

"Easy to Use"

Pros: The product is very easy to use and deploy and has customer support available

Cons: Redeploying the screening can be tricky

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08
Michael K.
CEO
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-04

"Veridian"

Comments: Very simple and intuitive interface both internally and externally

Pros: How efficiently it integrated with our candidates

Cons: So far we have not had any issues with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-04
Nicki L.
Manager - Talent & Employee Relations
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-16

"Great Service - Easy to Use"

Comments: Amazing Experience. From the initial contact to enquire to the setup and onboarding / training of our team, the Screening Canada team was amazing and our transition was fast and painless

Pros: The Screening Canada process is easy to use (from an administrator, user AND applicant standpoint. Customer Service is exceptional and the transition to this platform was easy and quick.

Cons: Nothing. Out review and experience with Screening Canada has been amazing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-16
Alison H.
COO | Director, Operations Excellence
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-22

"Great onboarding process!"

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team made it very simple to onboard and get my team up and running smoothly and quickly. And we are very impressed with the speed at which the customer service team responds to live chat inquiries!

Cons: Nothing to complain about. We are brand new to the software and haven't hit any roadbumps yet.

Alternatives Considered: Sterling

Reasons for Choosing ScreeningCanada: Price and customer service.

Switched From: Triton

Reasons for Switching to ScreeningCanada: Price and response time of their team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-22
Michael P.
Director, Talent Acquisition
Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-25

"Finally, background checks done right!"

Comments: We are very happy with our selection of Screening Canada. Our Talent Acquisition team and candidate experiences are dramatically improved from our previous service provider, the cost is competitive and we're proud to recommend the services to others.

Pros: Screening Canada has built a reliable, intuitive platform that was purpose built for pre-employment checks. It is easy to use, and the team that built/supports the platform is incredibly customer focused.

Cons: We do not have any concerns with Screening Canada. Any day-to-day issues are resolved quickly and professionally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-25
Jonathan L.
Managing Director
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-14

"Efficient and Easy to use"

Pros: Have encountered quite a few background checks that make it overly complicated to sign up and process the checks. Screening Canada is simple and gets you the information needed quickly and efficiently. Account Manager and Support are fairly responsive with questions, I definitely recommend this to employers.

Cons: Payments for the service can definitely be improved to take credit card.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-14
Jenn T.
HR Business Partner
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-17

"Highly recommend"

Comments: Very happy we switched to ScreeningCanada!

Pros: Super easy from an admin perspective and fast turn around time to get results! Very user friendly platform. Great user experience and has created far less work as an admin.

Cons: I feel the reports could be enhanced and more visually appealing but they contain everything needed from a security standpoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-17
Ren J.
Ren J.
Manager- Human Resources
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-09

"Hassle Free Process and amazing platform"

Comments: I am amazed with their level of services, platform and the technology. It has taken away my headache of screening process.

Pros: Customer service, platform is so easy to use, very user friendly, better pricing as compare to others, implementation process was well taken care of.

Cons: There is nothing which I can say that I didn't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-09
Sonja D.
Manager, Legal Support Services
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-17

"WT Review"

Comments: The customer service has been top tier.

Pros: How easy it is to use! We can run references in the back end while moving through candidate interviews. Very helpful and efficient.

Cons: Nothing comes to mind. I've loved the software so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-17
Samantha G.
HR Manager
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08

"Great software!"

Comments: Overall experience has been very positive. They are very helpful and always available to answer questions.

Pros: Smooth implementation and ability to customize to your specific needs. Ease of use for admin/users. Customer Service chat available anytime and able to resolve issues or answer questions in minutes.

Cons: Nothing at this time. The software is very easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08
Lara G.
HR Generalist
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10

"Amazing!!!"

Comments: Exceeds expectations.

Pros: The software is so easy to use and results come back in less than a day. Customer service is excellent and you can expect a reply within minutes. The process for candidates is so smooth. Cost of using the software is lower than others and there are multiple features available.

Cons: There are no cons that I can think of. Screening Canada is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10
Eric L.
CFO
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-19

"Using Screening Canada"

Comments: I have a very good support from the team.

Pros: The product is easy to use and I have access to an international search.

Cons: The international search is not (or was not) automate.

Alternatives Considered: Checkr

Reasons for Switching to ScreeningCanada: The representative made a better follow up and help me for the international background.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-19
Laura F.
Human Resources
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08

"Screening Canada - Great tool"

Comments: The customer support I received was outstanding!

Pros: I started using Screening Canada for all of our new hires and it has been very easy to use and a great tool to ensure that we make the right choices for hiring purposes.

Cons: There is nothing I do not like. The program is great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08
Klint R.
Registered Dealing Representative
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-04

"Look No Further - Screening Canada is the Ultimate Solution"

Comments: Nothing short of Excellent!

Pros: Honestly, this is Canada's Best Solution when it comes to background checks, period, end of story!

Cons: No complaints at all the team has developed exactly what the market needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-04
Cameron H.
Cameron H.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09

"Next Gen Canadian-based background check tool"

Comments: The support is great - the ScreeningCanada team is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros: This is the first truly automated background check software we've found for Canadian companies. It's super easy to use, comprehensive and fast. Background checks are mandatory for our employees based on the industry we're in, and ScreeningCanada is the best solution in the market for us.

Cons: We haven't found anything yet that we didn't like.

Alternatives Considered: Sterling

Reasons for Choosing ScreeningCanada: ScreeningCanada is far more automated.

Switched From: Triton

Reasons for Switching to ScreeningCanada: ScreeningCanada has a great scalable offering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09
Sara B.
Vice President, Human Resources
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08

"Best Background Screening Software"

Comments: It has been a wonderful experience. The team at Screening Canada are so engaged and helpful. They made this such an easy and pleasant experience.

Pros: This product was extremely easy to use and provides a great candidate experience as it relates to their background checks. The implementation was easy and the team at Screening Canada took the lead and did all of the "heavy lifting" so my team was able to focus on the day-to-day. The integration with our current ATS makes the process of running a background check SO easy and seamless. It saves my team a lot of time so that they can focus on other tasks.

Cons: There aren't any features that I think are missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08
Melodie B.
President
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08

"Best of class"

Comments: Excellent, friendly, helpful.

Pros: For not-for-profit organizations Plan to Protect ScreeningCanada is the best of class. We are so pleased with ModoHR and the work they have done to provide us with a screening platform for our hundreds of clients. The customer service has been excellent to date. We have no complaints.

Cons: Any concerns we have ever had have been immediately addressed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08
Verified Reviewer
HR Support Specialist
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09

"Reduce Time To Hire"

Pros: This cloud based software simplified the whole background screening process. Easy to use and setup is very quick, pricing is fair. Integration is a breeze with major ATS(we use SmartRecruiters) as well as our reference checking software.

Cons: None that come to mind at this time, we’ve enjoyed the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09
Mayra L.
Talent Acquisition Coordinator
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-17

"Great customer service!"

Comments: Great experience! Our account Manager was really quick to give us answers and setting up our account. The platforms is user friendly and the results are out pretty quick.

Pros: The platform is very user friendly, the setup process is pretty quick and easy to follow.

Cons: Adding the integration with differents ATS.

Alternatives Considered: Sterling

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-17
Michelle M.
HR Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08

"Screening Canada Review"

Pros: Screening Canada is easy to use and sent to our candidates.
Easy to see the results
Chat function is great and staff helpful during business hours
Chat helps to make sure everyone gets their clearances completed if having issues

Cons: I have found that Chat is not available before 9am EST.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08
Angela W.
HR Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09

"Great Product"

Comments: Very positive , saves time during the hiring process

Pros: Screening Canada is easy to use and can deploy right from our ATS with the push of button . Screening Canada does all the work once we send the invitation to the candidate. Results come back very quickly .

Cons: There is not a thing that I can think of that would be negative

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09
Simon S.
President
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08

"Great service!"

Comments: IT helps us do background check on candidate before they get hired, it is super quick, no delay and help us improve our processes.

Pros: Screening Canada is great, easy to use, easy to add users so that my employees can use it easily to recruit. Super fast service also!

Cons: Nothing, everything is great! I love their service, all my employees who use screening canada also love it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-08