About MyPOS Connect

Cloud enabled retail POS system with powerful inventory management tools and built-in customer rewards programs.

Learn more about MyPOS Connect

Pros:

Past experience with the customer support team with RMS. Customizable features and reports when requested (some times at an extra cost).

Cons:

Hard to manage in the backoffice and many error or bug can appen.

MyPOS Connect ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

MyPOS Connect has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (41)

Sort by

Have you used MyPOS Connect before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Alex
General Manager in US
Tobacco, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My POS Connect

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love the feature of the import and export when doing counts, POs, and inventory corrections. The amount of field to get nuanced information when searching is perfect.

Cons:

The a couple of problems absolutely have arose over the last 6 months but we have worked past them with the help of the support team. Being that we are in tobacco its kind of a drag that Shopify is the standard of website that it would like us to use.

Alternatives Considered: Lightspeed Retail

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect: Being that we have worked with Tri-City for a number of years we decided to keep with them as they are simply the best. RMS is already a dead software and we are trying to be ahead of the curve.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Alex, Thanks so much for the awesome review! Regarding your Shopify comment, you're right, it is the only "off-the-shelf" eCommerce solution for MyPOS Connect. However, we do have a Web API that will allow you to choose any eCommerce platform you like and then integrate it with our database. Please feel free to reach out to me directly or contact our support team if you would like more information.

CHANNING
Owner in Canada
Farming, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyPOS Connect review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent support.
With so many different on line and delivery companies, not looking for perfect integration but need smoother methods for inputting, tracking orders from external systems...

Pros:

License fee grows with you based on number and actual use- helpful for seasonal and small business. Card machine and on line business integrations. Service! Excellent support.

Cons:

There are no hints or self help instructions. While this would be difficult to keep current and is part of their business plan to encourage purchase of support, its not overwhelmingly negative.

Alternatives Considered: Square Point of Sale and Shopify POS

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect: Initially, pricing, looking for local service.

Switched From: Square Point of Sale and Shopify POS

Reasons for Switching to MyPOS Connect: Attentive, local support.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Channing, thank you so much for your review and your comments on our service and support. I agree that our user documentation could be improved; we are constantly trying to update the manual but it is a never-ending challenge. Regarding self-help instructions, we recently created a series of screencasts that you can access from the Customer Resource page on our website. They weren't available yet when you had your training, so you might not even know they exist. if you have any other specific ideas about how we can improve MyPOS Connect, please don't hesitate to send them to [email protected] or email me directly.

Trevor
General Manager in Canada
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Shooter's Choice MyPOS review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Right out of the gate there were many Con's with features we were told were available but really were not or were added as we went. a credit to the support team for helping work out many of these over time, however the original pitch to our team on why to make the switch was it had many features we asked about up front, but in the end they did not.
12 months ago i would have given this program 1 star as we were not happy and very frustrated, but with the continued support and features added weekly over the past 12 months i feel it's rating has grown, with the ability to get better if features keep getting added. We honestly felt the sales team oversold the product and it was not as advertised at the start.

Pros:

Easy of install Customer support local and easily available Past experience with the customer support team with RMS Customizable features and reports when requested (some times at an extra cost) search function Spreadsheet conversions Cloud based - offline sales

Cons:

missing basic features with-in the product itself, causing you to have to leave the product screen and go run individual reports to find the answer to you questions. Many of these are very basic stuff we've seen in much cheaper programs, things like product on order, last sale date, last receive date or even a basic product report with-in the product you're looking at without having to go back and into 3 other screens to find your answer. Our web-team struggled hard at the start of MyPOS. They were told the API was ready and could do a lot and it didn't, to put it bluntly it was a horrible. Our team actually helped them implement API 2.0. We've run into many errors that were very difficult to understand along the way, many the DEV team would have to dig into it and get back to us days later, was great support, but very hard to deal with as we almost felt like we were the test run of MyPOS on many occasions. If the DEV team doesn't think your request is important enough then your request is ignored unless you pay a fee to implement the item.

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect: Are main reason for making the switch was we were told Microsoft was ending all support for RMS in the coming years as well as the API for online was very poor and we as a company wanted to take the next step in the online world so we made the switch to MyPOS

Reasons for Switching to MyPOS Connect: 2 main reason. Cost and support. We felt we knew the support team from our pervious system and trusted them to give us the same level of support so we stuck with what they knew.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hey Trevor, thanks for your input, it's greatly appreciated, although I have to say that this is the first I have heard of your struggles with MyPOS Connect. I want to apologize for any misleading claims during the sales cycle; it's not how we roll. But since I jumped in at the end of your evaluation cycle, I take full responsibility for that. I agree, we did have some challenges launching our API. It needed a lot of tweaking after the initial release. Thanks to you folks and other early adopters of the API, I believe we have ironed out all the wrinkles. And you're right about having to exit from one screen to open another screen. This is a limitation of the UI that we are hoping to solve at some point in the future; even though it has not been a concern for most of our customers. I hope that, in future, you feel comfortable enough to contact me directly if there are any other concerns.

Amber
Customer Service Representative in Canada
Museums & Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

myPOS Connect

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We don't have an online store yet, but are headed in that direction. It is good to know that there is an integrated solution available: MyPOS + Shopify

Pros:

Best feature (as compared to our previous system) is Physical Inventory taking. Many of our products are non-inventory (i.e. tickets), and we have a fairly small shop. We hand count on paper when we do our yearly inventory. MyPOS allows you to export your product list to Excel, and arrange the paper count sheets in any order that suits you. You can manually input your QTYs back into Excel and then import the numbers to myPOS. Using Excel saves a lot of time. Our previous system didn't allow flexibility in sorting the list, so entering QTYs after the count was very tedious.

Cons:

Our previous system allowed us to have 2 separate programs running: the sales module, and the back office module. We could easily switch between windows, to make sales to customers and then (when there's no customer) do back office tasks. MyPOS Connect doesn't allow that flexibility. My desk is a public facing position, where I do sales + all of the back end work. If a customer wants to make a purchase while I am working in the back end (e.g. creating a PO), I have to close it and navigate to the sales screen when a customer wants to make a purchase. This is the biggest drawback of this program. I feel like I lose a lot of time, navigating between front end and back end, as I try to balance customer service with productivity (in terms of "back office" work).

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Amber, Thank you for your review and especially for the kind words about our support. I agree with you about the inconvenience of not being able to have two instances of the program running on the same workstation; it means that you must exit out of the POS module to perform back office functions (and vice versa). It's partly a result of how the software is licensed. We will definitely bring this discussion to the developers of MyPOS Connect and see if there is a way to rectify this in a future release.

Philippe-Antoine
Owner & President in Canada
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyPOS Feedback

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are extremly happy with the system and the integrators (TriCity). The system is very stable, user friendly and we are able to customize pretty much everything that we want. The possibilities are endless. They are at the forefront of the technology.

Pros:

There is a long list of features that we love but one of the deciding factor was the cloud base system while having an offline redundancy at the store level. If we lose internet we are able to still conduct our activities.

Cons:

The interface isn't the most pretty out there.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Phil, Thanks for your review and your kind words. It's very much appreciated. I agree with you; the UI is a bit simplistic. MyPOS Connect was designed this way so that users could switch between a PC monitor with a keyboard and a hand-held tablet with out a keyboard - and they would see the exact same screen design. This eliminates training issues when using two different POS form factors. We are always looking to improve the software; so if you have any ideas for how we could improve the UI, without losing this ability to easily switch between form factors, I would love to hear them - or you can always send your design requests to [email protected]

Johnathan
Purchasing Manager in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple and easy to use!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: MyPos helped streamline purcahsing and inventory management. At the same time, the back office gave the administration a lot of access what we needed to log into a store's computer to do.

Pros:

The adaptability of the software. There are a lot of customer things that can be done to fit the needs of our organization. At the same time, the program is very simple and easy to use. The transition for our team was seamless.

Cons:

The program is a little slow at the till when processing transaction and searching up in our customer database. Our internet connection is fine, but sometimes it take a little longer than we would like to complete some tasks.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi John, Thank you very much for your review. I'm concerned about your comment about speed when accessing your customer database. I know that you have over 400,000 customer records, these are all locally stored on each POS station, so the speed of the internet doesn't come into play here. What does affect the speed is the processing power and amount of RAM memory your POS stations have. The bigger the database, the more power you need. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your options for more powerful workstations.

Linda
Manager in Canada
Museums & Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience, still working on understanding how to grow our use and make it more effective.

Pros:

Support for the software, set up and make changes are easy, clear fields and how to's.

Cons:

Not enough fields for our current requirements.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365, Tessitura and Blackbaud eTapestry

Switched From: Dynamics 365, Tessitura and Blackbaud eTapestry

Reasons for Switching to MyPOS Connect: Based on SQL, able to integrate with other similar applications. Cost effective.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Linda, thank you for your review; your comments are greatly appreciated. I am concerned to see your scores for "Feature/Functionality" and "Value for Money". We built the membership functionality based on your specifications. So if your requirements have changed, let's look at that. I would also like to know more about why you feel that MyPOS Connect is not excellent value for the price. We believe that our solution offers enterprise-level functionality at a price-point that anyone can afford. If you don't agree, I would love to talk to you about that.

Terri
Owner in Canada
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very goid

Pros:

We needed to pivot and adapt to deface retail challenges with Covid 19. MyPOS was easily configured to work with Shopify to provide an integrated online solution.

Cons:

Navigation can be difficult when searching in-depth for information.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Terri, thank you very much for your review. I'd like to know more about your navigation challenges. Please contact me when you have a few minutes to discuss this.

Tim
Manager in Canada
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My POS Connect Review by Tim Stauffer Churchills-Crossings

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very satisfied with My POS. It is easy to customize a lot of the features.

Pros:

It is very user friendly and integrates well with other apps in our day to day activities. Was a smooth transition.

Cons:

Some reports that we used to have do not exist. Also you are unable to modify reports are shuffle columns etc, giving the option of different sorting. It has to be done in a third party app. ie Excel Also the ability to create your own reports is not there. Customer files lack information. The info is in different reports.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Tim, thanks very much for your review. You're right, the standard reports do not allow you to drag and drop columns or change groupings, etc. There is an optional Interactive Reports plug-in module that provides this functionality. Please reach out to our support team if you would like it installed. Also, I would like to know more about the customer data you wish to track. The Customer file has extra definable fields we can configure to track whatever customer information you need. Feel free to contact our support team or email me directly with your ideas.

Elisa
Orchard Market Supervisor in Canada
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Farm Market Retail POS Software

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

This program is easy to use, well organized and not complicated to understand. As a Point of Sale system, training for staff is straight-forward and easy to complete. The reporting system is easy to manipulate and able generate what you are looking for without having to filter through additional unnecessary data. For an on-farm market this software works well, including when inevitable internet outages occur the system itself can still function.

Cons:

What we found challenging with our transition was finding out which pieces of our existing equipment would operate with this software (integrated scales and card machines, screens, computer etc).

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

5 months ago

Hi Elisa, Thank you so much for your review. I do recall hearing about some struggles with some of your existing hardware. There are so many POS-related devices in the industry, it's hard to keep on top of all the different products and how a POS system needs to connect to them. Luckily, with your patience and assistance, we were able to work our way through it together. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to contact me if you need anything else.

Valerie
Owner in Canada
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Summary of MyPOS

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: The experience has been satisfactory because the support has been so good , but we have had to make a lot special processes in order to effectively support my furniture business.

Pros:

It does not fail or go down which can create a real problem in the workplace.

Cons:

The reports are hard to work with because they don't feed off each other. When investigating you have to come out and go back in to another report to complete the investigation. The up side is the support is fabulous and they are willing to create a special report but up to that point it is challenging. I would have loved a more comprehensive manual of instruction. I feel the one provided did not provide enough detail to explain the features and the HOW TO.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

5 months ago

Hi Valerie, thanks for your review and for the positive feedback about our support team. I recognize that the furniture industry poses a few challenges for most POS solutions, including ours. With respect to the reporting, if you need the ability to analyze your data in more depth, one option you have is to use an optional plug-in for MyPOS Connect that will export your database to a separate data warehouse. Once this is set up, you can use any BI tool of your liking to manipulate and analyze your data in detail. If you would like more information, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Regarding the manual, it was never meant to be a retail management reference guide. And while we do try to cover inventory control concepts in our training programs, the focus is on how to use the software to overcome your specific operational challenges. I'd like to know more about the specific features you struggle with, perhaps I can find some supporting documents I can share with you.

Lisa
Owner in Canada
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

MyPOS Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very positive. Big improvement, especially regarding customer service, from our previous provider. Would recommend for any small to medium sized business that cannot afford a custom program as it has almost everything needed. They are also constantly upgrading.

Pros:

Love the many reporting options; the ability to program sales and discounts easily; ease in searching for products; integration with excel; ability to integrate with live website for ecommerce (have not used yet); excellent support from Tri City; POS and till process is easy for new staff to learn.

Cons:

No accounts payable integration; limited ability to keep notes for customers and suppliers; reports don't sort well (no logic to how the information appears on the report); need a way to highlight most used reports due to the large number of options; need some improvement on inventory count.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Lisa, thanks for your review. I appreciate your kind words but I'm deeply concerned about your comments on Features/Functionality. Please contact our support team and they can set up additional data fields to track whatever information you need for your customers and suppliers. Also, we have an optional Interactive Reports plug-in that will allow you to sort reports any way you like. Please contact me and I can provide more information on this. Lastly, we have done a number of integrations to Accounts Payable systems. However some accounting systems don't allow for A/P transactions to be imported from 3rd party programs. If you are using an accounting system that can import purchases into the A/P module, then our support team can build a custom integration for you.

Erin
Manager in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Change is difficult, but with help it's possible!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The back office part of the software is well organized and helps you to walk through whatever task you're looking to accomplish. The spreadsheet integration to enter products and purchase orders is fantastic compared to our last program. The POS part is easy to navigate after some training and allows for quick transactions.

Cons:

Things can get very confusing, very quickly. Mistakes are easily made but not easily corrected. Change overall is hard, but it was a bit more intimidating at the beginning than we imagined. If you don't have good trainers to walk you through, good luck! Our tech help has been amazing and is the ONLY reason we've made it as long as we have.

Alternatives Considered: Square Point of Sale

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect: RMS became out of date and no longer updated.

Reasons for Switching to MyPOS Connect: MyPOS was able to carry over our multiple years of customer history, product data, and sales information which was critical information for us.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Erin, Thanks for your review; it's very much appreciated. If you have a few minutes one day, I'd love to chat with you to learn what you think MyPOS Connect would need to get 5 stars from you. Please feel free to contact me anytime.

Aaron
President in Canada
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing cloud based point of sale software!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have 40 stores we manage with MyPOS, inventory replenishment, and reporting are the two biggest areas MyPOS has improved over our previous software.

Pros:

What we like most about MyPOS is just how customizable it is. Pretty much anything we can imagine, the software can be tweaked to do. We could not have anticipated the number of efficiencies MyPOS brought our company. Store staff, inventory replenishment, loss prevention, reporting - everyone loves how MyPOS has improved their areas of responsibility.

Cons:

If there is an area we would like to see improved is the live dashboard. Compared to other software solutions, MyPOS could certainly improve its dashboard.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Aaron, thank you very much for your review. I would love to hear more about how we could improve the dashboard. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your ideas or email [email protected]

John
Executive Director in Canada
Museums & Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyPOS Simplicity

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The experience has been a vast improvement over our previous POS and the customer support is stellar.

Pros:

Easy integration, easy to create hot keys, good permissions control, good out of the box reporting plus the ability to create custom reports. The Shopify sync tool is excellent and simplified our e-commerce setup and inventory control.

Cons:

Initially there were some issues with our semi integrated pin pads but that was resolved quickly.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi John, Thank you for your review; it's very much appreciated. I noticed that you only gave 4 stars for feature/functionality. If you have ideas that you feel would improve the software, feel free to email them to [email protected]

Maryse
President in Canada
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great pos system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great and really love it.

Pros:

Really enjoyed the workorders and sending the invoices by email during covid. Love the menu buttons that can easily access products by category. Also love that my data is in the cloud. No more backups and worrying about loosing data.

Cons:

If I have no internet I can ‘t access my data. I had issues with the printing of labels for my products.

Alternatives Considered: Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Choosing MyPOS Connect: No longer had support

Reasons for Switching to MyPOS Connect: Cloud data base. Menu. Inventory

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Maryse, thank you so much for your review and your positive comments. I agree that it can be annoying if you are performing management functions in the back office software and you lose your internet connection. The good news is that your sales reps can continue to make sales in the POS in offline mode. Some of our customers with spotty internet service get a second fallback internet service or a cell-based internet modem that they turn on when their main service drops out. It doubles your internet service costs but it's a good solution if you cannot afford to have internet outages.

Marlon
IT Manager in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyPos gave our fireworks company the bang we needed!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The crew at Tri City retail is 2nd to none! We briefly switched to another "cheaper" company for a year, it was the longest year of my life and we hired them back as soon as we were out of contract, Never again !

Pros:

Easy to implement, love the bin location feature and the overall ease of the system.

Cons:

We literally have zero complaints! TriCity has worked any problem we encountered. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a huge help.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hey Marlon, thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We're very glad to have you back as our customer.

Bill
Owner in Canada
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

That Bead Lady Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: In isolation, I'm happy with MyPOS; however the integration/functionality could still potentially be enhanced significantly.

Pros:

MyPOS is easy to use and reliable. We use the software daily in our retail store. I think the on-line training/help material could be further expanded on.

Cons:

I'm still frustrated with the linkage with Shopify. I find I'm having to manage visible on-line skus in Shopify then perform a similar task in MyPOS. With well over 10k skus and movement of inventory this task is almost impossible, especially when you factor in new skus and discontinuing skus in the mix.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Bill, Thank you for your review and especially your comments on our Shopify eCommerce integration. A lot of our customers have deployed this plug-in during the Covid shutdowns; so there has been a lot of focus on building in many new features. I would say that it has been significantly improved since you deployed it last year. Please reach out to our support team to discuss your challenges; they'll do everything possible to help you overcome them.

Michael
Owner in Canada
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cohen and Cohen Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great !

Pros:

The thing I like most about the software is the support that tri-city provides

Cons:

My needs thus far have been fairly basic ... over time as we use the system more I will likely find things that need improvement. Overall no complaints

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Mike, thanks for your review and for your comment about our support. We're always glad to get suggestions to improve MyPOS Connect. Please feel free to send your ideas for new features or product enhancements to [email protected]

Richard
Manager in US
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, easy to learn

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Simply makes every aspect of running our wholesale operations much easier and efficient.

Pros:

We use MyPOS to manage our wholesale operations. We needed a way to track inventory as sales are entered and this product gives us that feature. It has also helped streamline managing accounts and billing statements. It's made my job a lot easier in many ways.

Cons:

Would be nice to have a feature that allocates items that are on back order to customer orders as new stock is added to inventory. Should add the items in the order the customer orders were placed.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Richard, thank-you so much for your review. Although MyPOS Connect is primarily a retail POS solution, we do have many customers who also operate wholesale distribution centers. So I love your suggestions on allocating orders. Please contact me to discuss this; as I would like to know more.

Barbara
General manager in Canada
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MyPOS review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Capturing our product sales and using in our cafe was easy.
Staff learn system quickly and products are easy to find.

Pros:

Features are easy to set up and use. Now that we have system integrated with quickbooks it is very easy to download dailyinto quickbooks

Cons:

Setting up the integration with quickbooks was challenging but the support team at Mypos were very helpful and eventually we got it set up. Sometimes understanding what support is offered can be challenging.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Barbara, thanks for taking the time to submit your review of MyPOS Connect. Your comments are greatly appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that you've had some challenges navigating our support methodology. Sometimes we need to do a better job of this. Please contact me at any time and I can clarify anything that seems unclear to you.

Keith
Owner in Canada
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Popeye's Edmonton and area

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great, no complaints.

Pros:

Integration was easy...the system is easy to teach others.

Cons:

The back button is not really back and the overall functioning is slow.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Keith, thanks very much for your review. I'd like to know more about why your system is running slowly. There are a number of conditions that could be causing this. Please contact our support team or email me directly so that we can diagnose the reason and suggest some solutions.

DANA
Member in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product and Company

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

From Day 1 of purchasing product this software was very user friendly. The Staff is very easy to work with and has been able to customize or fix any issues that I have had with the software.

Cons:

I dont really have any Cons about the product. As I said before, the software is very customizable and can do anything i really need it to do!

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Wow! Thanks so much for your review, Dana. Your comment are greatly appreciated.

Benjie
Senior Manager in Canada
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recommended

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: fixing inventory and sales analysis has gotten better since we migrated to myPos

Pros:

The product is way easier to use than the previous company we had. Cloud system is useful and usable emergency offline is convenient. Emails from the customers are helpful, sales data reports and all other reports are helpful with sales analysis and diagnosing errors.

Cons:

overall it's working quite good, the system and functionality. the least we encountered is probably out of control is when there's a network issue or computer while doing the transaction, the app stops responding and delete the entire transaction, so a cashier have to scan them again. integration with smaller company like Elavon debit payment system is not yet available.

Rochelle
Community Events and Merchandise Manager in Canada
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The fact I can import inventory from an excel sheet is a huge time saver. Able to have quick buttons to assist with sales. Able to work with development team to incorporate ask's into the reporting centre. Ie having more product levels in reports to assist with Sales per classification.

Cons:

Having the online store with Shopify, I had looked at that system for our POS so it would connect. The price to connect it monthly is pretty high. Updating product individually is hard compared to the old system where you can scroll down and edit. This system times times out and goes to a blank screen to start search again.

Tri-City Retail Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Rochelle, thanks for your review; I really appreciate your comment on updating product records individually. I agree that it can be a bit cumbersome when your system is configured to use the search window to find product records. There is a parameter setting that you can change that will default the product search to a list. Please contact our support team and they can show you how to set that.