Kissflow Procurement Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Kissflow Procurement Cloud

Kissflow brings you the #1 Procurement cloud solution which is flexible and has purchasing to vendor management, all in one platform.

Learn more about Kissflow Procurement Cloud

Showing 11 reviews

Jamie W.
Coordinator of Production Services and Facilities
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-09

"For workflow routing, there's no better value out there"

Comments: Without the workflow routing provided by Kissflow, a lot of our operational processes would still have to be handled with paper forms. There are plenty of web-based solutions out there for gathering data, but not many can gather the data and stop in multiple offices along the way to get approvals and collect more information before arriving at your desktop. Kissflow not only saves us a lot of paper, but it saves us time. We're able to offer better, faster service to our customers with less intervention, and therefore, fewer mistakes.

Pros: For us, Kissflow is all about workflow routing. We've set up several processes that require conditional approvals from various individuals in the organization. For example, key requests start with a Kissflow form embedded on our website. The form then goes straight to a department head for approval based on answers given in the form. From there, it heads to the Operations Office for assessment. When the requestor comes to pick up the key, they sign for it on an iPad using the signature field in the Kissflow mobile app. When shopping around for a workflow solution, nothing else that came close to the feature set offered by Kissflow was remotely near our price range. There are other solutions out there, but none can compare to the value Kissflow provides.

Cons: While Kissflow offers a lot of customization, there are some features that are a bit too rigid. For example, you can insert tables in your forms, but data collected that way is treated differently from data in the main body of the form. When you get into more complex setups, this poses a problem because formulas can't reach across tables or between the main body and a table. There are also limitations to the automated emails Kissflow generates. For example, you can't send an automated email to someone who has completed a public form embedded in a website. Those emails can only be sent to registered users. Fortunately, Kissflow has a great integration with Zapier, which provides a great work around, but it would be nice if that could be handled natively within Kissflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-09
Alan M.
CAP
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-23

"Use to set students/staff in Electronic locks, issue keys."

Pros: Added ability to attach a spreadsheet
-seems like administrator took feedback and went to support and customized the interface or added features that were very helpful.

Cons: redundant to log in -then fill out your own name in the form -you have an account, why not populate the form?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-23
Hung P.
Hung P.
IT Officer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-13

"Kissflow is very good software for workflow design and implement."

Comments: We implement some workflow like Leave Request, Profesional Development, Purchase Request. Everything works smoothly, but sometimes we didn't receive good support from the vendor, price little bit ok, but they want to increase it several time. Now we using Kissflow for all of our staff ( about 300). If price better and product improvement, we may extend license for this.

Pros: I like many things in Kissflow include:
Flexible workflow, report, easy to customize
API, webhook quite good, can do something to get the data
Workflow design and permission are great features.

Cons: Can not update master list by API, we have to manual update it, we made a accident before when we don't understand master clearly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-13
Dylan E.
Dylan E.
Software Programmer and Security Officer
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-29

"Visual workflow management tool."

Comments: We used Kissflow to automate recurring processes and keeping an audit trail for ISO compliance.

Pros: It is a automated workflow application with lots of functionalities. It even has integration with Zapier to help fix some of the things it is missing (for instance, automated emails), but that may be a hassle to set up. The GUI looks nice and modern and exports/prints of reports look nice.

Cons: You have to visually set up the flow of a process/report and in this visual model you need to set all the conditionals (e.g. if you answer 'yes' to this question, skip the following two steps). This may work great for someone who likes this, but for me it was just a hassle to get everything right in the visual model compared to just writing the rules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-29
Sarah Z.
Business Systems Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-15

"Great product for the price, but there's a learning curve."

Comments: Process Management and Workflow Standardization

Pros: If you pair it with a product like Zapier, the possibilities are only limited by your imagination. You can find a work-around for almost anything, if they don't offer a certain feature you need. They release new features often.

Cons: The user experience leaves a bit to be desired - creating the form, designing the workflow, and setting permissions are all more difficult than they need to be. The company releases new features often (which is nice), but often there are bugs in new features that can break existing apps - you have to devote a lot of time to keeping your apps up to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-15
Costa L.
Costa L.
Client Success Associate
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"Kissflow Review"

Pros: Great User experience, it was extremely easy to create new forms & customer support was outstanding.

Cons: 3rd party integrations was a major issue at the time of implementation(2016). Another issue we faced was having to hit refresh quite often for our changes to take place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Pheko M.
Specialist Advisor
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-18

"Workflows on steriods"

Comments: Been looking and have never seen any other tool that is so easy to use and full of rich functionality. this is indeed a great product.

Pros: doesnt claim to be another or give any other tool functionality but workflow tool

Cons: i like everything about it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-18
Fabio R.
Fabio R.
Consultor em Engenharia de Produção e Marketing Digital
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-27

"Easy to use, powerful, reliable and very helpful support!"

Comments: We made lot of obligation to attend law, we buy packages of cars and resell in smaller packages. So, in Brazil we have to monitor cars for 5 years until the obligation gone. Kiss flow is helping us to know everything about car life before and after we negotiate each one, by automation lot of task wich we had to by hands until Kissflow.

Pros: Kissflow is incredible easy and intuitive to use, you can make by yourself lot of application to automatize your processes.

Cons: Kissflow is doing really well to our company until now. :-D

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-27
Tyler C.
Academic Lab Assistant
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-29

"Works as expected 99% of the time"

Comments: Sped up our response time and communication between departments 10 fold.

Pros: It does what it says it does extremely well. The workflow aspects work flawlessly and as a user on the team they are very easy to understand.

Cons: It seems that while getting people to do specific things in a very quick and automatic way, it tries to be very complex in the data that you can give it but fails in polishing details. Small things like not accepting all variants in email formats in the email entry fields to the fields in its iPad app not expanding to show all of their contents all the time. You tend to just have to be careful with it sometimes. It also makes you conform to it instead of it conforming to you. Which isn't that bad considering how robust it is, but still a bit constraining.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-29
Dani K.
Business Analyst
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22

"KiSSFLOW review"

Comments: KiSSFLOW is great to use and easy to pick up.

Pros: KiSSFLOW is easy to use and very user friendly. From building the form to using it, it is very simple. The app is well designed too.

Cons: KiSSFLOW is great for simple workflows. If you are trying to build more complicated workflows, it does not work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22
James R.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-08

"Great 'quick win' solution"

Comments: KF is an excellent choice for getting up and running quickly on any process or approval flow that you want to automate and 'put in the cloud'.
It works like a bit of a 'blank canvas' onto which you drop or create fields and simple formulas . All very easy -just the right balance of features and ease of use. There are some minor 'kinks' and frustrations but excellent way to automate a process quickly, especially with users dispersed over a global region.

Pros: Simple, flexible, scalable, good value for money

Cons: Some missing help docs, might struggle with large deployment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-08