Ten Thousand Coffees Reviews

by Ten Thousand Coffees

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Ten Thousand Coffees

10KC is the trusted informal development platform relied upon by high growth technology companies to multinational Fortune 1000s.

Learn more about Ten Thousand Coffees

Showing 31 reviews

Carly W.
Communications Officer
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"10K coffees"

Comments: We've really enjoyed it! One thing we've really been liking recently is the events that have been hosted by 10k Coffees and are available to all members. Also, the staff are really kind and responsive.

Pros: This software is a great way for people to connect with each other. I like the office hours option and it's been great during COVID for our constituents to connect with one another with relative ease.

Cons: One thing we've struggled with is the categories that people can choose a role (that we set - graduate, 1 or second year student, seasoned alumni, etc.) but we can't necessarily filter by what they're looking for. This means that sometimes our communications are limited to where they are in their career, rather than what they're looking for. Because we're a College, we have many people in our community who may come back mid-life for a career change, and it'd be nice to be able to use this data for a bit more than just what role they've used. We've tried to troubleshoot this with our 10k coffees rep, and it seems there's little we can do.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Carly! We're so glad you love the platform ad have been taking advantage of our Office hour event function!
This is definitely something our Product team is looking into, so we will update you as we make changes!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Sylvie L.
Manager, HR Support Center - Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07

"Networking make easy"

Comments: I had a really great experience, the support is fast and efficient. I love connecting with people I otherwise would have no reason to be in touch with!

Pros: I like that it does a preselection of people that you would like to connect with, sends the invite / alert; reminder; and a follow up of how the meeting went!

Cons: The fact that its in English only ( or at least it was at the time of implementation)

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-04-12

Thank you for your review, Sylvie! We're so glad you're enjoying using our product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07
Ali G.
Senior Manager
Banking, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Admin perspective review"

Comments: Fantastic!

Pros: Great way to help our users connect with little manual work versus other networking initiatives which require a lot of manual work.
Great templates
Fantastic user support from 10KC team

Cons: No password- login requires email link
Might be difficult to implement but it would be great to have a feature to track attendance at the office hours

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Ali! We're so glad to hear that we have given admins their time back! You can indeed track attendance of Office Hour events, along with their feedback and satisfaction rate! We will make sure your CSM shows you how in your next meeting!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Noah P.
Associate Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17

"Connecting"

Pros: I like the ability to connect with with others within the company.

Cons: Ease of using other services that integrate into Slack provide ease of not having to context switch into another platform.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Noah! We love your idea and this has been flagged with our Product team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17
Brien C.
National Director Early Talent
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-18

"Happy Customer with Lots of Coffee"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: The integration to our student experience and the flexibility and support of the ten thousand coffees team.

Cons: Wish it had a meetup feature built in like Webex or teams/

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thank you for your review, Brien! We will pass your ideas on to our Product team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-18
Sarah O.
Student Development Coordinator - Co-op
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Easy Setup and Implementation"

Comments: This product is allowing us to make meaningful connections with Students and Employers with minimal resources.

Pros: The software allows you to easily modify your user requirements and adjust as needed. Plus the customer support is very responsive and helpful!

Cons: Sometimes features are too easy to adjust so having more user confirmation alerts would be helpful.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Sarah! We're so glad you're enjoying using the product and that our CS team have been supporting you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Alina S.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"A great way to make new connections!"

Pros: I have enjoyed meeting new people 1:1 and joining group discussions with folks talking about various topics, getting to know each other, making meaning connections during a time when it is so difficult to do. Look forward to now deploying this software for a new business unit that we've recently stood up, and seeing more networking and team building magic happen!

Cons: Have not experienced any cons yet, the software has been easy to use

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Alina! So happy to hear that you have taken advantage of all of our features during COVID! Stay safe!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Irene W.
Events Manager
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17

"Great way to create employee engagement and connection"

Comments: Love the idea of being able to meet new people with similar interests

Pros: The ability to join people together across line of businesses

Cons: Would be nice to have more connection between conferencing links and platform or be able to randomly mix a group of people that have a profile, that are in the same group

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Irene! Our Smart-Match algorithm creates impactful matches between peers, leaders, and SMEs based upon their interests and career goals - we aim to take manual matching out of the equation!
Love your idea to integrate video conferencing into the hub - our Product team have been notified!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-17
Sheronna H.
Quality Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14

"Great App that Does it All"

Comments: I have met the most amazing people, the app helps me to remember to meet and it is easy to use. I love that our company chose this. We were in the middle of building this app and would need support to maintain it, so we chose this off the shelf solution.

Pros: So easy to use! Makes sense. Almost a social app feel, to connect you with the project or mentor/ mentee of your dreams! Great for networking, connecting and meeting people from a diverse background within your own company!

Cons: It integrates with Outlook very well, but having to toggle between the two to get something done was odd. I wish anything I did in Outlook could feed back or anything I did in the app would feedback.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-04-15

Hi Sheronna, thank you for your great review! We're so happy to hear that you're loving using our platform! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14
Miranda L.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Let's have Coffees"

Pros: Leveraging technologies, Ten Thousand Coffees provide us a good opportunity to capitalize relationships and social connections that are essential to career success these days.

Cons: If it can be linked to some kind of job search journey that will be great.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Miranda! So glad your students are using our product to develop their careers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Jim W.
Head of Technology
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"10kc review"

Pros: Simple to set-up
Easy to promote and use

Cons: More seamless integration into our Webex platform for meeting scheduling would have been a strong addition

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Jim! We're glad you're finding our product easy to use! We also love this idea and our Product team are currently working on this!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Bridget K.
Bridget K.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-19

"Great product to enable early career connectivity in a virtual workforce"

Pros: Love the automated smart matching and overall automation which saves our early career team time and resources in running a summer intern networking program. Also it is a very user-friendly product with smart nudges and reminders.

Cons: Would like to see direct calendar integration and more features on the hub itself.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Bridget! Love your ideas, I don't want to ruin the surprise but they are certainly being considered by our Product team ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-19
Dan G.
Manager/Advisor
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Amazing Platform"

Comments: This has been a tremendous asset in growing my network within my organization and beyond with my student network. I love the platform and I love learning from people as well sharing my own personal experiences

Pros: The software is easy to use - very user friendly. Innovative with your profile creation and super creative.

Cons: I would like to see improvement when matching with someone of they are looking for advice or wanting to give advice based of off their profile selections.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Dan! We're so happy that you love our platform - it sounds like you're using it to the fullest! Thanks also for the constructive feedback, we will make sure to pass this on to our Product team, and have your CSM discuss with you in your next meeting to understand what you're looking for!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Jennifer P.
Outreach Coordinator
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Great potential"

Pros: The Ten Thousand Coffees program has great potential to create meaningful and impactful networking relationships especially in our virtual world. I am part of a college hub and when used, the students get a lot of great practice networking virtually. The biggest issue is engagement (what isn't though!).

Cons: I think an app with a chat/search/push notification of monthly matches/office hours would make the software better utilized amongst student users.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Jennifer! We're so glad you love our platform, and will pass your ideas on to our product team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Stephanie C.
Events Project Manager
Events Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-05

"Great Networking Platform!"

Comments: 10KC's customer service is second to none and responds very quickly if there is a glitch or issue that needs to be sorted out. The team is extremely organized and gives the result metrics we look for.

Pros: 10KC has been amazing to work with, and the platform has exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend it for employers looking for interns, new hires, employees, etc. to network with each other and to help have those "water cooler" moments in a virtual environment.

Cons: The software doesn't sync with our company's calendar.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-04-06

Thanks so much for your review, Stephanie! We're so glad you're having such a positive experience using our platform!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-05
Shirin M.
Entrepreneurship Assistant
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Very easy to use!"

Pros: It provides lots of informative data such as mentorship matches rate to help us (the admins) make proper decisions. This allowed us to establish a community of entrepreneurs and mentors who want to share their insights with start-ups and individuals seeking to grow their network. Further, the user interface, alongside the admin interface is seamless and allows us to navigate the platform with ease.

Cons: The platform itself was very costly to implement for our organization so if we can leverage it in any way to increase membership and allow people to have meaningful conversations, we use it.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Shirin! We're so glad that you are taking advantage of the data we provide and that you find our platform easy to use!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Claire M.
HR Manager
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-08

"Helps us strengthen out internal networks!"

Pros: 10K Coffees helps match employees that likely would not have connect without the platform. It is very customizable in terms of how you can match employees and was able to easily handle our many customizations. The customer service was also excellent and they provided great insights to us.

Cons: Nothing major stands out - I overall hope to see the software roll out with more features that make virtual meeting easier- we noticed a steep drop off when COVID hit and we could no longer actually go for coffee in person.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-04-13

Thanks for your review, Claire! We're so happy to hear that you and your teams are able to connect via our product with those they wouldn't have otherwise had a chance to!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-08
Jordan B.
Campus and Experienced Recruiting Leader
Financial Services Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"10K Coffees"

Pros: Great customer support, likeable and helpful relationship managers

Cons: managing the participant list can be tedious

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Jordan! We're so glad you love our product and our fantastic CSM team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Clare H.
Global Intern Program Leader
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Incredible diversity mentor matching"

Pros: Ease of use. Matched our company values on supporting, nurturing and encouraging diversity of thought. Supreme customer service.

Cons: None so far. We are very impressed by this software.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Clare! We're so happy that you've successfully used our product to drive your DE&I goals. We cant wait to see the progress you make!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Kimberley D.
Kimberley D.
Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"A Great Product"

Comments: I have used Ten Thousand Coffees to stay connected with colleagues, and to connect my students with alumni and other professionals. As a user, I love the introductions as I have now connected with people that I may not have had the opportunity to connect with otherwise. As an administrator I regularly received positive feedback from our students.

Pros: Regular introductions with like-minded individuals
The ability to control how often I received introductions

Cons: Messaging can be challenging. Usually we take our conversations offline.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Kimberley! We're so glad to hear that you are having such positive experiences as both an admin and user!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Evan D.
director studios
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-23

"Best mentorship product on the market"

Comments: Incredible team to work with across each function - they were experts in their field who knew how to solve problems in a collaborative way. Highly reccommend.

Pros: Robust and thoughtful mentor program set up seamlessly within hours. Engagement was high and people actually like using this product.

Cons: Any product feature I flagged they quickly started doing sprints to figure out how to solve it.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-26

Thanks for your review, Evan! We're so glad that you love the product and our Customer Success team has been there to support you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-23
Valentina G.
Campus Talent Acquisition
Internet, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-08

"10K C"

Comments: easy to set up profile loved intro paragraphs of why we were paired with them!

Pros: I love the topics in which we are connecting on - they aren't traditional and focused on human connection

Cons: I don't understand what happens AFTER we want to schedule a coffee. Do we do that in our own calendar? How does the platform know if i've actually connected with the folks I was introduced to. Do we only communicate in the platform?

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-04-12

Hi Valentina, thanks for your review! We're sorry this wasn't made clearer to you!
Once you're automatically paired with your match, you'll be invited via email to set up a time to connect.
From there, you will receive a series of nudges via email from the platform which will remind you to schedule your meeting and ask what you have done so far.
The platform collects the feedback that you give it so it can continue learning! You can connect with your match using the video conferencing tool that you're most familiar with so there's no confusion.
Please do speak with your CSM if you have any other questions as we'd be happy to assist!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-08
Audrey M.
Executive Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-22

"Great way to get to know colleagues!"

Pros: I find this product easy to use and keep track of past meetings. A great way to get to know my colleagues better having started during Covid.

Cons: I needed to pause a session one month due to vacation and it took me a while to figure out how to do that, but otherwise it's been straightforward to use!

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-25

Thanks for your review, Audrey! We're so happy to hear our product is making Covid life a little bit easier for you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-22
Christine B.
Director, Continuing Professional Education
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"Valuable resource for students"

Comments: Excellent support during implementation and beyond

Pros: Ten Thousand Coffees helps us connect our students with alumni and industry advisors to help them uncover the hidden job market and develop their networking skills.

Cons: We'd like to be able to brand it more closely to our School but it's not a significant issue.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-22

Thanks for your review, Christine! We're so glad to hear that our product is so valuable for your students!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Serge R.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-19

"Connecting and engaging employees"

Comments: Great additional tool to have

Pros: Especially in today’s environment it’s important to stay in touch with our people.

Cons: None it’s a great product to have and everybody at the company seems to used it and like it.

Vendor Response

by Ten Thousand Coffees on 2021-03-25

Thanks for your review, Serge! So glad to hear you and your team love using our product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-19