15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC) Reviews

4.7 (52) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC)

Drive employee engagement and retention with 10KC's all-in-one platform for inclusive mentoring, networking, and skills development.

Learn more about Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC)

Pros:

The integration to our student experience and the flexibility and support of the ten thousand coffees team.

Cons:

This means that sometimes our communications are limited to where they are in their career, rather than what they're looking for.

Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC) ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC) has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 52 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC) before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (52)

Chérisse
Chérisse
International Employment Specialist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Props to Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC)

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

I appreciate 10KC for the ease with which I'm able to connect with mentors/mentees on a monthly basis. The pre-populated connection prompts make it easy for me to make that first connection.

Cons:

There aren't any negatives that prevent me from using 10KC as it suits my needs to connect with other people. If I could change one thing I would want the opportunity to customize my own profile to show more of my personality with the ability to change the colour scheme or addition of other media.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

8 months ago

Thanks Chérisse for your 5-star review and detailed feedback! We appreciate your suggestion to create a more customized profile to showcase your personality. We'll let our team know and we'll circle back to this review once we have an update!

Okey
Director in Canada
Higher Education Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

10KC: A must-have software for professional growth and development

5.0 last year

Comments: Our expectations for using 10KC have been exceeded well beyond what we originally imagined. Networking and mentorship are two of very few top professional growth and development activities, but they can be very time-consuming and bit of hit-or-miss. 10KC successfully eliminates the barriers to excellent networking and mentorship experience. 10KC also includes several other added benefits - such as office hours, scheduling meetings, etc.

Pros:

10KC exceeded my expectations regarding value for participants; the software eliminated guess work that are commonly associated with professional mentorship and networking.

Cons:

I cannot think of what I like least about 10KC at this time.

Alternatives Considered: Graduway

Reasons for Switching to Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC): The features and value proposition were far superior and in line with what we were looking for.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

last year

Hi Okey, thank you for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you're having a great experience with 10KC and utilizing the Office Hours feature. Thanks for being a great partner!

Bryce
HR Consultant Diversity and Inclusion in US
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Magic of Ten Thousand Coffees

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Ten Thousand Coffees seamlessly facilitates connections at a global scale to our colleagues across functions, geographies, levels of seniority, and business segments. Its intuitive interface combined with the power of algorithm/ML smart matching ensures that colleagues across the world connect to people with similar and complementary interests so that they can learn from others, grow their network, and thrive in the workplace. The platform provides real time insights that help us understand member sentiment and make adjustments as we go. On top of that, our partners at Ten Thousand Coffees are top notch. They lean in to support our goals and ensure we are setup for success, offering suggestions for how to use the platform in new and innovative ways. They are equally as focused on improving the experience for our colleagues as we are. They truly care and focus on building positive relationships with their clients built on understanding, trust, and support.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind. They are top notch.

Reagan
Manager in Canada
Professional Training & Coaching, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Greta customer service!!

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: has had an overall positive impact on our organization

Pros:

Customer service - the team we are working with to implement is very organized and helpful. Various functionality accommodating to our requests

Cons:

administrative to use if dont have integrations too many email notifications

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

6 months ago

Hi Reagan, thanks for your feedback! Partners like you help us continually improve our product, and we're so glad we've helped you have a positive impact on your organization. Thank you for sharing that you've had a great experience with our team (we have fantastic people here at 10KC!). We totally agree about the value of integrations. You'll be pleased to know that integrations is part of our offering at 10KC! Some customers have used this functionality and it made their processes all the more seamless for them. Some customers chose to not implement integrations, which is understandable. Our CSMs are always here to make our customers' lives easier. They're keen to work with you and find a solution.

Alexandra
Lead, Leadership and Team Development in Canada
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Meaningful Connections

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: 10KC addresses the challenge of creating meaningful and relevant professional relationships by allowing customizable matching criteria, ensuring that employees can connect with peers who align with their specific goals and levels. This platform also enhances overall employee engagement and collaboration.

Pros:

Our company has been using 10KC to facilitate networking connections among employees, and it has been an outstanding tool for fostering collaboration and building meaningful relationships. There are several key features that I particularly appreciate: 1. Regular Matching Based on Interests and Goals: The platform matches employees every six weeks based on shared interests and professional goals. This regular cadence ensures that networking remains a consistent part of our workplace culture. I've found that these connections are not only relevant but also highly enriching, allowing me to engage with colleagues who share similar passions and career aspirations. 2. Customizable Matching Criteria: One of the standout features is the ability to adjust matching criteria. Whether I want to connect with individuals from specific business units or seek out peers at certain organizational levels, the platform provides the flexibility to tailor connections to my current needs. This customization enhances the relevance of each networking session and helps me build a more targeted professional network. 3. User-Friendly Interface: The platform is intuitive and easy to navigate. Setting up my profile, adjusting preferences, and scheduling meetings are all straightforward processes, which makes the experience smooth and enjoyable.

Cons:

I can't think of any particular negative feedback.

Elizabeth
Vice President in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Engage colleagues globally with a tech-enabled solution that seamlessly fits into your work culture

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Not only is the 10KC platform excellent, the team at 10KC has been great partners, co-creators, and subject matter experts which has positively shaped how we bring this experience to life at our company. Additionally, their product team has been open to feedback and understanding our company's user experience which is much appreciated and reflected in new product features we have seen over the years. They truly value their customers and the voice of the customer helps shape how they evolve the platform.

Pros:

10KC has proven to be a high-impact, tech-enabled solution that has resulted in thousands of meaningful connections made across our global organization - and the impact as a result of this has been wide-sweeping. From a deeper understanding of our company's growth strategy and specific domains of expertise to building connections across personal identity and areas of passion both inside and outside of work, 10KC has provided a fantastic tool for our team to bring all of this to life. And, this happens all within a colleague's day-to-day workflow and employee experience - so no need to learn a new complex tool or regularly visit a new portal. 10KC meets our employees where they already are... in their Outlook inbox and other productivity tools!

Cons:

Nothing at this point. As a customer, any concerns we have had (both related to ideal future features or support needed) are addressed with urgency and/or we are kept up to date on the status as needed.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

9 months ago

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and for sharing the impact of 10KC's all-in-one platform to your global organization. We are also thrilled to know your feedback on the teams at 10KC! We wish you continued success!

Jasmine
Program Manager in Canada
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

10KC Review

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Excellent. The service, the platform, the feedback from the users has been phenomenal.

Pros:

The platform itself is very intuitive, very easy to navigate, user-friendly, can gather all sorts of data quickly, easy to find peers to connect, easy to set up events, works well with MS Teams

Cons:

Wish there was more capabilities for certain things to cater to specific groups using the platform

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, Jasmine! We'e happy to know that our all-in-one platform has been very easy to use. Please let the 10KC team know about the other capabilities you are looking for and we'll happily work with you to find a solution.

Sonia
Senior Communications Business Partner in Canada
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Employee engagement enhanced

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: 10KC has strengthened employee engagement and connections through its intuitive and human centered design. I greatly value our partnership with [sensitive content hidden] - he's part of our team, and always giving us ideas to use the platform to its fullest capability. Gracias, [sensitive content hidden]

Pros:

- Ease of use, intuitive - customizable, pre-filled templates with right language markers - Excellent service - terrific implementation team

Cons:

- Lack of MS Teams integration for events - Invites not auto updating when event date or time is changed.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you, Sonia, for your positive feedback on our partnership! 10KC is thrilled to know that our collaboration has strengthened employee engagement and connections in your company. You'll be pleased to know that MS Teams integrations is part of our offering at 10KC! Some customers have used this functionality and it made their processes all the more seamless for them. We're happy to work with you on setting up your integrations so you can experience its benefits too.

Kimberley
Kimberley
Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Great Product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have used Ten Thousand Coffees to stay connected with colleagues, and to connect my students with alumni and other professionals. As a user, I love the introductions as I have now connected with people that I may not have had the opportunity to connect with otherwise. As an administrator I regularly received positive feedback from our students.

Pros:

Regular introductions with like-minded individuals The ability to control how often I received introductions

Cons:

Messaging can be challenging. Usually we take our conversations offline.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Kimberley! We're so glad to hear that you are having such positive experiences as both an admin and user. We offer a variety of features that support members taking their conversation offline - like integrating with email and calendar, while still offering the ability to measure the conversations that are happening.

Joyce
Global Talent Experience Lead in Singapore
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Facilitated the connection of colleagues across regions and functions

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: 10KC is a great starter platform for organizations to drive connections, be it through coffee matches or mentor-mentee matching.

Pros:

10KC made it easy to facilitate introductions and connections amongst employees. Around 10-15% of our employees signed up for the program. It helped the organization feel more connected and facilitated collaboration across teams/locations.

Cons:

We were not able to deploy this in China due to the data privacy issues.

Catalina
Senior Manager, Strategic Initiatives in Canada
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The connection tool you need to expand your network

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The ease of setting up Office Hours with quick templates that can be customized for your events, allowing you to reduce the amount of admin you have been doing and focus on the event itself. Your participants get a quick look at what the event is, can register, submit questions if needed and get an automated calendar invite which is key to the event success and more reasons why you are spending less time on these administrative tasks previously done by hand rather than automated with the Ten Thousand Coffees platform.

Cons:

The calendar sync coming soon is highly anticipated!

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

8 months ago

Thank you Catalina, for sharing how you are spending less time on administrative tasks because of 10KC's all-in-one platform. We're so glad to hear how it enables you to deliver more impactful ways to integrate networking and connectivity in your organization.

Jennifer
Outreach Coordinator in Canada
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great potential

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The Ten Thousand Coffees program has great potential to create meaningful and impactful networking relationships especially in our virtual world. I am part of a college hub and when used, the students get a lot of great practice networking virtually. The biggest issue is engagement (what isn't though!).

Cons:

I think an app with a chat/search/push notification of monthly matches/office hours would make the software better utilized amongst student users.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Jennifer! We're so glad you love our platform. Our focus is delivering our experience with as little friction as possible, so rather than an app (which adds an extra download step and is frequently abandoned!) we integrate with tools our members use every day like email, calendar, Slack and Teams. This is why we see the best adoption and engagement in the industry.

Glenn
Customer success manager in Canada
Professional Training & Coaching, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Leveraging technology for the best mentoring experience

5.0 last year

Comments: It's been a pleasure working with Ten thousand coffees and the platform has allowed me to scale programming and automate functions through 10KC. The user interface is simple yet fully functional, and the matching algorithm was great.

Pros:

Ease of use, functionality, presentation, user experience

Cons:

Integrated meetings, otherwise, the software was fantastic.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

last year

Hi Glenn, The pleasure has been ours! Thank you for your review and for being a dedicated partner to 10KC. We are thrilled to know you are utilizing our features to scale and automate your programming! We wish you continued success on your program and are happy to help you optimize.

Dan
Manager/Advisor in Canada
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This has been a tremendous asset in growing my network within my organization and beyond with my student network. I love the platform and I love learning from people as well sharing my own personal experiences

Pros:

The software is easy to use - very user friendly. Innovative with your profile creation and super creative.

Cons:

I would like to see improvement when matching with someone of they are looking for advice or wanting to give advice based of off their profile selections.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Dan! We're so happy that you love our platform - it sounds like you're using it to the fullest! Our Smart-Match algorithm has a Match Quality Score of 98% and can be customized for each community and includes members' goals and interests, and organizational attributes like Line of Business, Job Function, ERG affiliation, Location and Tenure.

Jani
Program Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

10KC really upped our employee engagement

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Both the reps I have worked with are great and very responsive. I've created a friendship. The product is very is easy to use.

Pros:

Using the Office Hour feature, we are averaging 250-300 people for each session. The sessions are really easy to set-up.

Cons:

The data metrics are a little confusing. They could be more concise.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

8 months ago

Thank you Jani, for your feedback on what we're doing well and what we can improve. We'll take note of how we can be better at presenting the data metrics so it's more concise. We're so glad to hear that about ~300 people attend your Office Hours, that is AMAZING!

Carly
Communications Officer in Canada
Higher Education Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

10K coffees

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've really enjoyed it! One thing we've really been liking recently is the events that have been hosted by 10k Coffees and are available to all members. Also, the staff are really kind and responsive.

Pros:

This software is a great way for people to connect with each other. I like the office hours option and it's been great during COVID for our constituents to connect with one another with relative ease.

Cons:

One thing we've struggled with is the categories that people can choose a role (that we set - graduate, 1 or second year student, seasoned alumni, etc.) but we can't necessarily filter by what they're looking for. This means that sometimes our communications are limited to where they are in their career, rather than what they're looking for. Because we're a College, we have many people in our community who may come back mid-life for a career change, and it'd be nice to be able to use this data for a bit more than just what role they've used. We've tried to troubleshoot this with our 10k coffees rep, and it seems there's little we can do.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review, Carly! We're so glad you love the platform ad have been taking advantage of our Office hour event function! This is definitely something our Product team is looking into, so we will update you as we make changes!

Veronica
Senior Business Partner, DEI and Belonging in US
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A valuable partnership for sure!

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: I think there is immediate value in this partnership, as they do handle a lot of the heavy lifting. We are still under a year in partnering but so far we've only had positive interactions with the support team. [sensitive content hidden] especially has been absolutely incredible to work with!!

Pros:

Their customer service is really top notch, they are there every step of the way to answer your questions and problem solve with you.

Cons:

Implementing a new system to a company is always going to come with growing pains because it's a behavioral change so we have been navigating getting users accustomed to the 10KC platform. However, it is helpful they are able to integrate the communication softwares we utilize.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

3 months ago

Thank you Veronica for your positive review! We are grateful that you love our customer service and you recognize the value of our partnership.

Andrew
Senior Manager - Wealth Digital Transformation in Canada
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Have more coffee!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We've used 10KC to foster stronger engagement with employees, hear from employees on important topics and also reinforce key message at a grass roots level. All-in-all, a great product.

Pros:

10KC helps to create connections across the organization by matching people with similar interests - it creates connections that wouldn't exist otherwise.

Cons:

Some of the templates for Office Hour sessions are generic and don't lead to a better session. Though this is a minor point.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

8 months ago

Thank you Andrew, for sharing your feedback on how 10KC's all-in-one platform helps to foster stronger engagement with employees!

Stephanie
Events Project Manager in US
Events Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Networking Platform!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 10KC's customer service is second to none and responds very quickly if there is a glitch or issue that needs to be sorted out. The team is extremely organized and gives the result metrics we look for.

Pros:

10KC has been amazing to work with, and the platform has exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend it for employers looking for interns, new hires, employees, etc. to network with each other and to help have those "water cooler" moments in a virtual environment.

Cons:

The software doesn't sync with our company's calendar.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Thanks so much for your review, Stephanie! We're so glad you're having such a positive experience using our platform. Since your review we've launched a calendar integration that makes it easier than ever to schedule meetings and measure how many members' are meeting.

Shirin
Entrepreneurship Assistant in Canada
Government Administration, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It provides lots of informative data such as mentorship matches rate to help us (the admins) make proper decisions. This allowed us to establish a community of entrepreneurs and mentors who want to share their insights with start-ups and individuals seeking to grow their network. Further, the user interface, alongside the admin interface is seamless and allows us to navigate the platform with ease.

Cons:

The platform itself was very costly to implement for our organization so if we can leverage it in any way to increase membership and allow people to have meaningful conversations, we use it.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Shirin! We're so glad that you are taking advantage of the data we provide and that you find our platform easy to use. We're the only all-in-one Talent Experience solution, offering Onboarding, Leadership Development, Early Talent, Connectivity and DE&I solutions in addition to Mentoring, so there's lots of ways to create meaningful connections amongst your members.

Sylvie
Manager, HR Support Center - Canada in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Networking make easy

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I had a really great experience, the support is fast and efficient. I love connecting with people I otherwise would have no reason to be in touch with!

Pros:

I like that it does a preselection of people that you would like to connect with, sends the invite / alert; reminder; and a follow up of how the meeting went!

Cons:

The fact that its in English only ( or at least it was at the time of implementation)

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, Sylvie! We're so glad you're enjoying using our product. Since your review, we've also launched in French with plans to add more early next year.

Bridget
Bridget
Talent Acquisition Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product to enable early career connectivity in a virtual workforce

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Love the automated smart matching and overall automation which saves our early career team time and resources in running a summer intern networking program. Also it is a very user-friendly product with smart nudges and reminders.

Cons:

Would like to see direct calendar integration and more features on the hub itself.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Hi Bridget, since you posted your review we are excited to share that we have launched new calendar integration features to improve your 10KC experience. The full integration is available for Outlook (on the web) users with support for other calendar providers coming early next year. You can learn more about our new features on our website here: https://www.tenthousandcoffees.com/product/integrations

Ali
Senior Manager in Canada
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Admin perspective review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fantastic!

Pros:

Great way to help our users connect with little manual work versus other networking initiatives which require a lot of manual work. Great templates Fantastic user support from 10KC team

Cons:

No password- login requires email link Might be difficult to implement but it would be great to have a feature to track attendance at the office hours

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, Ali! We're so glad to hear that we have given admins their time back. You can indeed track attendance of Office Hour events, along with their feedback and satisfaction rate. Our passwordless login links mean one less security risk for you and your team to worry about, not to mention not having to remember or reset another password!

Brittany
Occupational Therapist in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The secret sauce for success

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It’s an opportunity, connection, and relationship driver which are all a part of the road to success. Quality mentorship is monumental for a successful career and 10KC makes it happen.

Pros:

The high calibre of people using it and the access you have to them that you probably wouldn’t have otherwise. It’s well designed, easy to you, and effective at what it sets out to do.

Cons:

Nothing that I feel is missing or that I can pin down for improvement.

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

8 months ago

Thank you Brittany for your review! You said it best - quality mentorship is monumental for a successful career. This is at the heart of why we'd love to reach more organizations with our all-in-one platform for inclusive mentoring and networking.

Evan
Director in US
Entertainment, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stellar product

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Fantastic and thoughtful product. Great team.

Pros:

Easy integration and accessible to all teams

Cons:

A few features I was looking for but they ended up being very specific to my business and team

Ten Thousand Coffees Response

8 months ago

Thank you Evan, for sharing your positive feedback!