15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Cigo Reviews

4.9 (15) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Cigo

With our feature rich web platform you can dispatch, optimize, report and fully control your customer's last-mile experience.

Learn more about Cigo

Pros:

Extremely easy to use, they regularly push new features to the platform. Their customer service is exceptional.

Cons:

I don't have any thing that I don't like about Cigo.

Cigo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Cigo has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Cigo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Emanuel
COO in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Great experience, [sensitive content hidden] has been very supportive sense day 1.

Pros:

Live tracking, customers engagements, route optimization

Cons:

So far Cigo has everything I need to operate

Cigo Response

2 weeks ago

Hi Emanuel, Thank you for taking the time to review Cigo. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Jonathan. Best regards, :)

Justin
Operations Manager in Canada
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Route management optimization at its best

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: If you are looking for route management look no further. The team is fantastic to deal with and their product is outstanding. Definitely worth the investment!

Pros:

Ease of use, accuracy, and efficient routing. Couldn't be a better solution for delivery management. [sensitive content hidden] our account executive has been phenomenal with letting us know of advancements and taking time to ensure we get the most out of CIGO. Rare to see this level of engagement with a sales executive post-sales.

Cons:

Can't think of anything. They are transparent with their development roadmap, if you have questions they respond so fast. Been with CIGO for a few years so it has been great to see them implement and develop improvements.

Jason
VP in Canada
Furniture, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cigo route tracker

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall though, very good and has eliminated many phone calls from customers as they can track the same day delivery on their own.

Pros:

Great system to use if you want to route vehicles for the most effective time travel and great to track each delivery as well.

Cons:

Process took a bit of time to get used to. There are a couple of issues I wish were better. After delivery, Cigo asks the customer to review their experience with the delivery with Google or Facebook options. The actual reviews only show up on the backend of the system and not on Google or Facebook. Also, there seems to be an ongoing issue of a hazard icon appearing saying that 'the operators may not arrive within this time window' when they have not actually had this issue and/or the delivery was completed well within the window.

Cigo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review and using Cigo! It is always good for us to get some feedback on our platform

Sebastian
Manager in Canada
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Tool with an excellent customer service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been great overall, the platform is extremely simple to use and very fluid. Their customer service just made everything better

Pros:

The customer service is incredible. You always have someone to assist you with any questions that you have. They regularly update the platform with new features.

Cons:

I wish there was a knowledge base in the platform.

Alternatives Considered: Onfleet and DispatchTrack

Reasons for Choosing Cigo: Better priced, customer service and ease of use

Reasons for Switching to Cigo: The pricing was much easier to understand. I would say it's really the ease of use of Cigo

Cigo Response

4 years ago

We want to thank you for your review and for using Cigo :)

Raffi
President in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Their customer service is really incredible. Platform has been reliable no real downtimes. It always works

Pros:

Extremely easy to use, they regularly push new features to the platform. Their customer service is exceptional.

Cons:

No real cons till now. Everything has worked well.

Alternatives Considered: Onfleet

Reasons for Switching to Cigo: Much more suited to our type of operation. Their team helped us with the training and deployment in the operation. They have a very good structure to get us up and running quickly.

Cigo Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your review! We are always happy to hear about our customers' experience

Canberk
CEO, Founder in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrific software - Cigo went above and beyond.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing. We have been using Cigo for about 4 months, but we have already been very satisfied.

Pros:

All the features enabling an Uber-like experience, and modernizing the delivery experience.

Cons:

making it easier to make changes on the routes, and making sure the software is robust to keep the changes without unexpectedly looping back into the initial state.

Alternatives Considered: Circuit

Reasons for Choosing Cigo: limited features, and capabilities

Switched From: Zippykind

Reasons for Switching to Cigo: Early stage startup, close engagement with customers, feedback & process focused.

Cigo Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your review! Our team is always happy to hear feedback from customers

Martha
Operations Administrator in US
Building Materials, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great delivery management software

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Great! Has been a big help for our shipping department.

Pros:

The mobile app, and delivery confirmation texts/emails for our customers are great. Our customers are loving the live-tracking updates.

Cons:

I think some reports could be improved. For example, it would be nice if comments could be included on downloaded review reports, instead of only star ratings. Also, Cigo does not track miles driven for each delivery. It would be helpful for our operations if Cigo could track miles and include them in the Planner Report. Not exactly a "con" as we were aware before signing up that Cigo doesn't have this capability.

Cigo Response

11 months ago

Hi Martha, Thank you for your review. We genuinely appreciate it. We've also taken your feedback and have shared it with the team for future improvements.

Tony
President in Canada
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Automation at it's best

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good!

Pros:

The simplicity of the integration and usability of the platform. It has a very intuitive user interface, they also provide exceptional customer service. They dedicate an account manager for you to answer any questions you may ask.

Cons:

For our use case, none so far it has worked well and we did not have any hiccups.

Cigo Response

4 years ago

We want to thank you for your review and for using Cigo :)

Jessica
Owner in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Adding Cigo to our delivery service has been a game changer for us. Prior to this, we would sit for hours texting and coordinating deliveries with our customers, with no 100% accurate time of arrival. Cigo has elevated our customer service experience providing accurate timeframes, arrival windows and live updates that our clients love. The software is easy to navigate once you go through training, and it is easy to train additional team members how to operate. Highly recommend their services.

Cons:

We have nothing to add to this section, as we are not using all of the features 100% and don't feel like we are in a position to comment.

Cigo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, we are very happy to hear you like the platform!

john
President in Canada
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Makes delivery scheduling a breeze

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love how you can schedule and pre-schedule deliveries with peace of mind. The text notifications to clients to track the orders is a great feature. Helps me optimize almost 100 deliveries a week. I don't know what I would do without it!

Cons:

When customers track where the driver is, it is not 100% accurate.

Cigo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Cigo! We really appreciate it when customers share their experience

Gustavi
Logistics Manager in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent product, but needs more reports

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: really good experience overall

Pros:

the routing is really easy to do it, and the message system is handy

Cons:

no reporting at all, we really need reports about zip codes, cities, vehicles, drivers, etc

Cigo Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Cigo! We really appreciate it when our customers share their experience

steven
manager in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

cigo tracker

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: good

Pros:

well organized, better communications with parties involved, more efficient

Cons:

this software and activation was not for free

Cigo Response

11 months ago

Hi Steven, Thank you for your review and for choosing Cigo.

Robb
Warehouse Director in US
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cigo Tracking

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I find it easy to enter, schedule and track out deliveries from one place.

Pros:

I like that the Cigo Tracking app has all the tools I need to have to schedule and control our deliveries are all in one easy to use place.

Cons:

I don't have any thing that I don't like about Cigo.

Matthew
traffic manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

review from Universal truck service

5.0 last year

Comments: When I have a question or do not get something, I can reach out to there support team and get the help I need in a very short period time, Outstanding customer care, Overall very pleased with this service,

Pros:

this program captures all the information, I do not have to repeat data entry, at a glance I can find or locate my trucks and customer info in just a few clicks, very easy

Cons:

I honestly do not have any at this time, This software is pretty easy to use,

Lauren
Directrice in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Meilleur logiciel

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

J'ai testé plusieurs logiciels pour organiser les routes de nos clients et c'est définitivement le meilleur. ++ service à la clientèle de tr;s grande qualité. Très simple à utiliser pour organiser le routage. Notifications clients ... et bien d'autres qu'on n'utilise pas.

Cons:

On est vraiment très satisfait de leurs services, vraiment, c'est le top

Cigo Response

2 years ago

Thank you very much for your review, it is always great to read that our customers are happy!