Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About ChatFox

Slack Conversation Starters That Increase Employee Engagement

Learn more about ChatFox

Showing 6 reviews

Grace F.
Account Manager
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28

"Great experience"

Comments: i'm very satisfied with my experience so far. It's a great tool to use for team building

Pros: product has great integrations and is very easy to use

Cons: I have not encountered yet any cons currently while using the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28
Heshan F.
Hr professional
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-11

"Chat fox"

Comments: Over all its a good way of having meetings and geting the teamtogrther

Pros: You can communicate with subordiantes who are in a distance withkut taking the hassel of travelling and saves time and monry

Cons: When the connection drops as per the case in many instances will miss out on vital information

Vendor Response

by ChatFox on 2020-09-24

I would like to dive deeper into your experience and see how we can improve the service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-11
Lavita M.
HR
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-30

"Amazing product - very engaging"

Comments: It's super easy to use and very helpful at the time when the whole team is working remotely. I has helped in boosting team communication and networking.

Pros: I liked all the features of this product. it's very easy to integrate and operate. The product support team is very helpful.

Cons: Some bug fixes but nothing major but did get enough help from the support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-30
Katie P.
Digital Marketing Specalist
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28

"A great way to build company culture remotely"

Pros: Chatfox seamlessly integrates with Slack. It prompts you to answer with "ice breaker" questions that are shared with the team. Since we started using this software I have learned more about my coworkers and we have had some great conversations started. It rotates the prompts among coworkers so I don't feel annoyed and it rotates the questions so we are always discussing something new. I really like how some of the questions are very out of the box, they always lead to a really funny and interesting discussion with my coworkers. I also love that weekly it will give you the opportunity to "shout out" a specific coworker. It is a great way to stay engaged with your coworkers and build that company culture while working remotely!

Cons: I would love the ability to submit question prompts but overall I have not had any issues while using it

Vendor Response

by ChatFox on 2020-05-29

Thanks Katie. You can submit questions as you are on the enterprise plan! You will need to speak with your admin as they have access to the settings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28
Collin S.
CEO
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28

"shout outs using our company values!"

Pros: Our senior team has been talking for months about how to help the team learn and reinforce our company values. ChatFox solved this problem for us. Plus, as a bonus, every friday when the whole team meets, I throw on my radio announcer voice and read out all the shoutouts live. The team loves it, it's a fun experience, and it helps our company live our company values. 10/10.

Cons: I wish it had been built 5 years ago, this would have made rolling out new values so much easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28
Kim M.
Director of Business Development & Partnerships
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-05

"Getting to know my team outside of the office"

Comments: Chatfox has been super easy and responsive to deal with.

Pros: We have a number of remote workers and this software has been really great in getting to know them on a more personal level.

Cons: There isn't anything not to like. I love to find out interesting things my team has done throughout their life.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-05