Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Eclipse PPM

Workforce management software that is quick to start, easy to learn, and provides a jumpstart to project management maturity.

Learn more about Eclipse PPM

Showing 7 reviews

Michelle W.
Program Assistant
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09

"My Eclipse Impression"

Comments: I use Eclipse every day from adding new users, new projects, running reports, updating schedules, and more. I find it easy to navigate through the product and find what I am looking for. If I ever need help and cannot find my answer in the knowledge base, Diana and Anna are the best :-) They both have helped me resolve even the toughest of issues. I watched the webinars on version 6 and am excited about the changes. Keep up the good work!!

Pros: Ease of navigation

Cons: Some areas need additional filters to customize views.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09
John F.
PMO Analyst
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08

"Satisfied Customer"

Comments: A project management toll that works for us

Pros: Eclipse PPM is a Rich Internet Application (RIA) that is incredibly easy to use. The RIA interface allows users to customize dashboards with the ease of drag-and-drop technology, and edit project financials, schedule information and time tracking as if they were working in a spreadsheet. Eclipse PPM is hosted in a highly secure data center. This fact, combined with our streamlined implementation process and scalable licensing fees, results in the low total cost of ownership for organizations of all types and sizes.

Cons: If your team utilizes Agile planning and sprints, Eclipse PPM is not the project for you; however, it supports the Waterfall method. Unlike most PM systems, this one tracks non-project time so you can manage other work that needs to be completed not tied to a specific project. Tracking non-project time and work can also help you avoid overscheduling your resources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08
Peter S.
Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-15

"Eclipse does the job!"

Comments: I have been using Eclipse for over three years and it does the job I need it to do. This is a power application and for me (IT Healthcare) it was never used to its full capacity. Reports are easy to generate. This has gotten the IT department out of a few jams. Overall, I'm pleased with it, but it could use an "undo" function.

Pros: Easy report tool for a particular project.

Cons: No "undo" button.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-15
David C.
Sr. Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09

"Eclipse PPM!"

Comments: We've been a user of Eclipse for the past 3 years. The product has significant functionality for portfolio project management and is intuitive to use. The customer support staff is extraordinary and extremely responsive. This a strategic product for us and enables us to deliver quality projects and value to a demanding and high performing organization.

Pros: Centralizing all project related information and schedules.

Cons: Not a wonderful GUI.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09
Maria C.
Manager - IT Corporate Systems
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09

"Organized System!"

Comments: My experience with this system is as a Project Manager. There are some functions like copy/paste that take a bit of getting used to when transitioning from MS Project to Eclipse, but overall it is a nice place to organize your projects. We are on really utilizing Resource Management as intended, but I am looking forward to working with it once it's up and running for our organization. Customer Service is excellent - They get back to you right away and have been very knowledgeable when I needed them.

Pros: Like the dashboard and the project portfolio options.

Cons: There is no option to "undo"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09
Is S.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-26

"Was the project manager responsible for implementing eclipse"

Pros: Very robust software for project management, it has a ton of features and can also do financials and budgeting.

Cons: - Very little amount of space given for document attachments
- Licensing model is not flexible
- No dev environment given, only PROD
- Hard to do any kind of integration
- Can be overwhelming in terms of complexity and finding where things are
- Needs a dedicated resource to manage
- No data upload feature was available, needed to key in manually
- Reporting other than basics is not available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-26
John F.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09

"Review Eclipse"

Comments: Great Product, we have been using Eclipse for some time now and the product suites our needs very well for project management. Support is excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09