15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Anytime Pediatrics Reviews

About Anytime Pediatrics

Increase your practice revenue instantly with the only pediatric-specific telemedicine platform.

Learn more about Anytime Pediatrics

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Anytime Pediatrics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Anytime Pediatrics has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used Anytime Pediatrics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Barbara
President in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Forest Hills Pediatric Associates

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have been very satisfied with our experience with Anytime Pediatrics. The platform continues to improve, technical issues continue to be fewer but the most gratifying has been the exceptional Customer Support. I can't say enough about how responsive we feel the Support Team has been. You never get the impression that your concern isn't relevant or that your ticket went into an abyss. You don't get a bot email that says you will receive a response in 3-5 business days. I think every ticket we have logged has been addressed, and usually solved, on the same day. My staff used to come to me with concerns - thinking that I would have more impact on getting results. But now the staff all know and are comfortable contacting support. Anytime Pediatrics is a model in performing Customer Service.

Pros:

Anytime Pediatrics is very user friendly and had helpful training sessions and resources available to us when first implementing. They have been able to provide exceptional Customer Service despite the whirlwind that the COVID pandemic placed on their business. Knowing that the Anytime Pediatrics continues to evolve from the practical vision of a Pediatric Emergency Medicine physician who knows the needs of our industry is a huge plus. The future vision that Anytime Pediatrics will interface with our EMR sealed the deal.

Cons:

Initially the video image of the patient was fairly small and we had technical issues with some dropped calls but both this have been addressed and improved in the short 5 months that we have been a customer.

Anytime Pediatrics Response

4 years ago

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Dr. Periard. We value your partnership and look forward to continue serving you, your team and patients.

Kevin
Kevin
Operations Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Peds-friendly and innovative, when it works

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are happy with Anytime Pediatrics. The pros outweigh the cons, and the devs have worked hard to address the issues that do exist. In addition, they are constantly looking for ways to improve their product, which shows that they listen to customers' requests/complaints.

Pros:

Anytime Pediatrics boasts several features that make it an excellent telemedicine choice for pediatric practices. 1. Anytime allows siblings to be linked under a parent's account, making it easier to manage appointment scheduling from the practice's side, and credentials management and appointment accessibility from the patient's. Other products we had tried required each patient to have a unique log in. This caused significant confusion, as occasionally appointments were made under a patient's sibling's name, rather than their own. 2. Anytime Pediatric's use of an account/login system allows for drastic improvement of patient/parent access to their virtual visit. Many other telemedicine products rely on a last-minute link being sent to the patient's email as their only way to join. We found that making parents responsible for logging in and joining their visit on time drastically reduced the number of no-shows and late arrivals.

Cons:

From day one, we've had issues establishing connections between provider and patient consistently. Our doctors frequently (approximately once a week) begin a visit from the waiting room, only to find that the patient's video and/or audio is not working. Calling the patient reveals that they are able to see themselves, but can't see the doctor. The doctor is able to see themselves as well, but in place of the patient's video feed is a blank white screen. It seems that the only reliable way to resolve this issue is to have both the patient and doctor exit the visit, then send an instant invite to the patient. This wastes several minutes, though the recent addition of instant invite codes has helped reduce this. We don't typically contact support when issues arise, as historically they have not been very helpful. On multiple occasions, I've described the issue we encountered only to be told "that shouldn't be happening, try again and let us know if it persists". This, of course, is not a very helpful suggestion when a visit has already been delayed.

Sabrina
Clinic coordinator in US
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

East of use

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Not a great first time use. Some kinks definitely need to be worked out.

Pros:

Nothing at this point. Maybe after some time and working out the kinks it will be better

Cons:

I should not have to add children already connected to a practice. I have to add my insurance info already added to the practice. These things need to be linked. I don’t want to add my children’s height and weight and allergies to meds that are already on file for this practice. When the nurse was texting me I would not have known she was texting unless I looked at my phone. No text noise. Her medical question should have been a phone call not a text. As far as the physician interaction it was great, no issues. Patient’s demographics history, and child information should be automatically uploaded when you link it to the same practice.

Anytime Pediatrics Response

4 years ago

Hi Sabrina, Thank you for using Anytime Pediatrics. The live video platform is a standalone solution and your basic demographics are required for profile creation. We are pursuing integration with existing Electronic Medical Records to minimize this process, but there are several EMR technologies so we cannot guarantee that we will be integrated with the one used by your child's practice. The profile creation is a one-time process. Thank you for the feedback on notifications when receiving chat communication. This has been provided to our development team to help guide continual improvements. -The Anytime Pediatrics Team

Chris
Owner and Practicing Physician in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ActiveKidMD review of Anytime Pediatrics

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our partnership with Anytime Pediatrics has expanded our ability to serve more patients and families

Pros:

Ease of integration into office workflow, extremely receptive support

Cons:

Some initial challenges with initiating and maintaining connection with patients

Laurie
MD in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Filled the need when it mattered most and then some

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A great and valued piece to our healthcare delivery now.

Pros:

This software is easy to use and for the most part easy for parents to use as well. It gives them peace of mind to still maintain their patient-doctor relationship during this pandemic without the risk of in-office visit.

Cons:

Occasional hiccups with connections but rare

Susan
physician/practice owner in US
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great option for Pediatrics

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: This product has allowed us to provide the most efficient care during the global pandemic as well as meet our patients where they prefer to be engaged for many of their visits--at home. This also lets us overcome some of the infection control and staffing barriers that have come up for us during the pandemic.

Pros:

This software has allowed me to provide high quality virtual care throughout the pandemic. Certain features like instant invite, the clinician app, and inviting a third party to the visit as well as the high resolution photo attachments make it a great product.

Cons:

There are times where it can feel slower to use this product vs other free products or there is video malfunction on the patient side. However, we appreciate this is a HIPAA compliant product and understand the importance of a BAA for an enterprise customer like ourselves.

George
MD MBA in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Telemedicine Platform by Physicians and not geeks or suits!!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We get to see patients faster, and capture a lot of leakage to the other UCC or ER because the office is busy

Pros:

I love it that there is a Physician at the head of this product that can understand what doctors need, and not just managed by computer geeks of suits

Cons:

sometimes the video gets buggy if the patient has a poor connection or is driving, but recently that problem has resolved.

Phyllis
Practice Facilitator in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

How Anytime helped our practice, especially during COVID

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The program has grown so much since we first got it. The new features make it easier for us and for the patients. It integrates with our EMR and they keep making improvements.

Pros:

The ability to provide a greater variety of appointments for our patients. The parents love the telemed appointments because they take less time out of the children's busy schedules and it make compliance with the care plans so much easier for certain conditions. During the pandemic, we were able to provide amazing service to our patients because we were already set up with Anytime and jumped right into the telmed appointments.

Cons:

As with any program, especially one that is constantly changing to meet new needs, there are glitches. They do address the problems in a timely manner

MaryLou
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Anytime....Partner Extraordinaire!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Anytime has been a godsend during this pandemic. We use it all day long. It has allowed us to continue taking care of our families while still keeping our providers and staff safe.
It also has allowed us to somewhat enter the home lives of our kids...we can see the living conditions, see interactions, etc

Pros:

We love the instant invite feature and the ease of reaching our families quickly and easily. We love the ease of the process and we really love how Anytime listened to our suggestions and made them happen!

Cons:

Ease of integration was outstanding actually..there are glitches sometimes on connectivity but they are few and far between.

Caroline
Founder, CEO in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lifesaver during the pandemic

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Anytime Pediatrics was and has been extremely useful during the pandemic. We are able to check in with patients without them having to worry about exposure. We use it mainly for scheduled mental health visits (anxiety, depression, ADHD) and on demand for acute visits or after hours. The staff of Anytime have been supportive and responsive in implementing the service. Parents appreciate this option to see their child’s own clinician rather than an unknown provider after hours.

Cons:

At first, there was a bit of connectivity issues, but Anytime worked to improve this and now it is rare to be unable to connect with a patient.

Roger
Operations Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

In the Time of Covid

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We had been looking at Telemedicine platforms for a couple years, and had even started a pilot program with another product. We needed to be able to control the number of visits, appointment times, and patient access. With Anytime Pediatrics we were able to pre-register patients and schedule visits. While at the same time open up Virtual Walk-In Hours where patients could initiate their own Walk-In Visits during designated hours.

Cons:

Video issues. I realize some of these are outside of our control due to app issues and bandwidth either on the patient or provider side. (You required me to enter something)

Avilio
M.D. in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. Painless payment processing. Reliable connection.

Cons:

Connection issues at times. Patients not being able to see Dr’s texts asking to connect.