Canada Local product

HubbubHR Reviews

4.6 (11) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About HubbubHR

Elevate HR with adaptable software and a personalized service, the perfect fit for your specialized requirements and global workforce.

Learn more about HubbubHR

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

HubbubHR ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

HubbubHR has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used HubbubHR before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Sylvie
Sylvie
Project Director in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software implementation at client

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Moving from excel to some of the softwares with more features than needed, lacking agility and personalized support, can be too big of a step for many end users. The product was easy to get used to, and multilingual.

Pros:

User friendly, excellent support, relative fast deployment.

Cons:

Nothing that comes to mind. At the time we were developing customized reporting; there might be a lot more standard reports available now as they integrate within the next releases so all clients benefit from improvements.

Lisa
Manager of HRIS in US
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software you can count on!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its one thing for a company to implement their software but it is a totally different experience when they are there to help you after go live. Our consultant was always available to answer our questions years after we implemented.

Pros:

Employee data at your finger tips. The ATS flow was seamlines and the Compensation module allowed us to create multiply Bonus plans at once.

Cons:

The integration between Hubbub HR and the JDE Payroll application caused some headaches but our consultant help us build a custom interface that we were able to schedule.

Alternatives Considered: SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reasons for Switching to HubbubHR: We wanted to go with a midsize software vendor as we believed we would receive better customer/technical service. Hubbub has a top rated customer/technical service department.

Desarie
Human Resources Business Partner in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Support and Continuous Improvement

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Hubbub HRIS is extremely user friendly and customization is easily handled. I would recommend Hubbub for small to mid sized companies that do not have complex processes. Simplicity at its best, the Hubbub team is always readily available and work very closely with their clients to continuously improve the system.

Cons:

There are glitches with the integration to the Talent Applicant Tracking System. However we were very happy to have some basic data pull across. The compensation module did not suite our needs, but I know the team is working on enhancements. No system is perfect, however when you have a team readily available for support it take away the small pain points.

Alternatives Considered: SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reasons for Switching to HubbubHR: Cost

Akhilesh
Akhilesh
Software Test Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Recruitment made simple.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Report generation and workflows are impressive enough to adopt and I have been satisfied with the usage.

Pros:

Workflows are very easy to make and understand. Integrations with known brands such as MS Active Directory and iCIMS are good and helps in seamless working.

Cons:

I think the overall product should have more information that is not visible during demo versions.

Alternatives Considered: Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing HubbubHR: Term-end and change of management decisions.

Switched From: Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to HubbubHR: I was about to use Kronos Workforce Ready but it was more expensive than HubbubHR and my requirements were met with HubbubHR anyway.

Anita
CAO in Canada
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend HubbubHR

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent attention to detail and customer centric. Fast response times and always available.

Pros:

Ease of use and nice user interface. Able to configure and customize. Also can be integrated with other software such as oracle adp and Ceridian. Excellent customer service!

Cons:

Nothing to speak about here as it is great

Alternatives Considered: JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Switching to HubbubHR: Client chose it as the stakeholders have a background in mining and energy. The VP used the software previously.

Kathy
People Development & Training Manager in US
Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer Support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would recommend this product to mid size global companies looking to have an HRIS with Performance and Compensation modules. It is easy to use and works well.

Pros:

Like many vendors Hubbub says they will support you after the sale. The difference is they actually do provide outstanding support after the sale! You have a dedicated support team that will work tirelessly to answer questions, request a feature update, or fix any issue. I've worked with several vendors and I have never had such excellent customer support. The product is easy to implement, straightforward for the user and simplifies processes. We use it globally and it works well. We have the HRIS, Performance, Compensation and Succession Modules.

Cons:

Really don't have any as upgrades are in process to fix what would be a con. Some information carries forward from module to module but not all, say Performance Scores. This is in the works to happen.

Ashley
Global Coordinator, Human Resources in Canada
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HRIS with Continuous Improvement

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Prior to Hubbub, our employee data was kept in an Excel spreadsheet and several local folders. With Hubbub, we are able to consolidate global employee data in a user-friendly system and retain more than a snapshot of our information at a time.

Pros:

Hubbub continuously strives to enhance their product experience, whether from regular internal upgrades or from client suggestions. I was impressed and appreciative that several “this would be nice” comments became concrete updates to their system.

Cons:

It was important for our company to arrange data in a layout that makes sense for us. Due to this, we needed different ratios of field types than what was provided by the default Hubbub layout. It would be helpful if adding more of a certain field type (such as dropdown pick list or date) on a page could be done easily on the front end instead of reaching the technical team or repurposing other fields as a band-aid solution.

Lachlan
Chief Strategy Officer in Australia
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Well priced, feature packed and very easy to use...

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The team at Hubbub know what they're doing - they are well experienced, highly responsive and always have solutions to solve any problems. They offer a very personalised service which makes implementations as seamless as possible.

Pros:

Hubbub is a feature rich and powerful HRIS that is very easy to deploy and get up and running. For us working in the global mining industry, having an IS that supports corporate sites with remote operational locations within in multiple languages and different currencies is very important. It's UI is very easy and the set-up is easy making deployments quick and the overall user experience positive.

Cons:

So far there's not been anything really in HubbubHR that doesn't tick the boxes.

Abraham
HRIS Consultant in Mali
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An easy-to-use HRIS platform

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: HubbubHR is a fully proven and reliable HRIS platform. The system is user-friendly leading to higher system user adoption. There are lots of standards and customized reports to satisfy the needs of users. The ability to upload HR data from Excel or other databases is a plus.

Pros:

Personalized service and support Place a lot on building trust and developing strong relationships Easier to deploy, operate & sustain Requires minimal IT involvement

Cons:

Not to my knowledge since I started using it

Verified Reviewer
Senior Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for Global HR

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very much satisfied with the product considering new professional users.

Pros:

This platform provides best platform for Global HR, featuring multiple currency and languages. User friendly along with good customer support , what else is needed . I would prefer this over other applications.

Cons:

Did not find any cons yet , will update if found any.

Suzanne
HRBP - Talent and Compensation in US
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Outstanding Customer Support

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The sales team that partnered with me on the selection process went above and beyond the typical support I have experienced in the past. They were true partners! Interested in understanding our culture and our business goals. They were with me every step of the way, patient and kind in their support.

Cons:

There wasn’t anything that I liked least