15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Woliba

Woliba is your modern HR Assistant powered by AI & Human Intelligence, unifying employee engagement, benefits & wellbeing.

Learn more about Woliba

Pros:

Easy to use and user friendly. Lots of good articles to read.

Cons:

Logging monthly workouts instead of daily workouts. No option for hours exercising, only minutes, so you have to scroll through for several seconds to find what you need.

Woliba ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Woliba has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 99 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Woliba before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (99)

Thomas
Director of Golf Operations in US
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Impressed

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: No problems, just a great experience.

Pros:

The software is very easy to install and use. The abilty to have private company-wide events is great and used as a team building with friendly competition among the staff. I also like that there are events set up for all users of the software. The health topics and qizzes are also great and I am please pur company chose this software to promote health and wellness with our team.

Cons:

The only negative is that sometimes competitions are set up for different exercise types (walking, counting steps. Miles, calories. Etc...) and some measures are not calculated accurately. That may be how the software links to an individual's tracking device.

James
TSE II in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: so far as been very good. I am enjoying it.

Pros:

it is simple for me to open connect with my Fitbit and start participating in the challenges.

Cons:

So far during my use of the program I am enjoying it.

tony
engineer in US
Consumer Electronics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Woliba review

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of getting around from different areas.

Cons:

Need to have more point physical activity.

Amanda
HR Manager & Certified Worksite Wellness Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Woliba is the way to go for a wellness platform!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The overall experience with Woliba has been nothing short of perfection. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and everyone at Woliba was fantastic. From start to finish when we started inquiring about the product, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] answered every question we had, gave us examples, and set us up with all the help we needed. She explained the entire program, gave us options, and gave us space when we needed it to allow us to make an informed decision, which we really appreciated. We felt supported, not pressured. We knew Woliba was the right choice. When it came time to implement the program, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was with us every step of the way and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. He included us in every decision, listened to us, offered options and advice, helped with technology questions, and made the whole process seamless. Our employees gushed about how great the information sessions were, and they loved the "hands on" learning. They appreciated that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] walked through the entirety of the app, and answered any questions that they had. We can't say enough about how great this experience has been, and how much we all love Woliba. We are excited for the future of our organization, as Woliba has made it even brighter!

Pros:

Our organization was looking for a platform to increase employee engagement and employee satisfaction, and to improve company culture. Woliba has done just that. Employees love the recipes, fitness challenges, emotional and behavioral challenge options, articles, and social feed. They love earning the rewards and it has created healthy competition in the office. Employees enjoy recognizing each other, posting, and sharing photos, and it makes them feel closer with their co-workers. Woliba is easy to use, navigate, and train employees on. It is also FUN! Who doesn't love fun?! It's the best thing our agency could have ever done for the employees.

Cons:

There is honestly not anything that was "difficult" or "hard" to use with Woliba. It would be neat if two challeneges could be launched at once...for example, if you have some folks that are not in to fitness, but maybe they love meditation or want to work on stress relief and breathing, perhaps a walking challenge and a mental health or behavioral challenge could be launched at the same time (maybe this is already possible). The hardest thing is making sure employees read through the entirety of the instructions before trying to log-in. Most problems lie with employees missing a page in the instructions.

Megan
Casualty Manager in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Part of my daily wellness routine

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Everyone on the team is super high energy, positive, and amazingly responsive. Great partner for us as an organization!

Pros:

At the beginning and end of my day, this is one of a few different places I go to track my wellness and check my progress for the day. It has become an essential part of my wellness routine. Knowing I have a place to track my activity and my accountability is an important part of my overall awareness. I also love the competitive aspect. Being able to see where I stand among my peers is super motivating. To demonstrate how often I use it: this app is stored on my homescreen in my Health folder, along with my gym access apps, my Fitbit app and my Apple Health app. It's an important member of the Health team. :)

Cons:

The only feature I would love to see enhanced is making it a little easier to add new Amigos and to be able to connect to my fitness device to track workouts, so I don't need to manually add my workouts.

Caiti
Benefits Manager in US
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evolving Tech

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've been happy with the app. Admittedly, the Covid 19 pandemic has made it more difficult to administer our team, but I did appreciate the extra webinars and live trainings they offered.

Pros:

I like how easy to use this app is. It's hard to get our staff together outside of work. Many of us live several miles away in opposite directions. Having a social feed allows us to stay connected and share our accomplishments with each other. I also like how responsive the Training Amigo team is. When I mentioned that this year we were planning on putting more of a focus on financial health, they included a whole sub-section on financial planning, budgeting ect. in the education section.

Cons:

I think the app is what you make of it. The tools are there for the most part. Admins and users just need to use it the way it best fits their needs.

Heather
Programs Scheduling Services Cooridinator in US
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Woliba Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience has been very positive.
It is easy to use. It is fun to interact with other people and read their posts.
I like that it holds me accountable and motivates me.

Pros:

What I like about this software is how I can keep track of my work outs. I also like the fact that it motivates me to do more physical activities. The contests and challenges are fun and it helps me reach my goals. I also like to read the articles that are posted. They are very informative.

Cons:

I can't say there is something I don't like about the software. What I will say is I would like the articles to continue each month and have more added. I would like to read more about women's health.

Kate
Member Advocate in US
Insurance Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Thank you Woliba!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: A former unhealthy person converted into a plant-based active individual. I am always very skeptical of 'work out apps' especially ones targeted at everyday people and workers. I have had such a great experience being challenged mentally, physically and socially (through such fun events) to work harder in my work outs and reap the benefits of a healthy lifestyle in more ways than one. I appreciate getting the chance to unite with likeminded people in my workplace.

Pros:

The educational articles about nutrition and fitness. The ability to set goals for oneself. The interactive events

Cons:

I wish there was a better transfer system for smart watches/ logging work outs if you don't have a smart watch, but regardless, I am still pushing myself, which is what is important.

Melissa
Inside Property Claims Representative in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lots of workout options

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that it tracks my steps from my Apple watch and adds that in, and I can add a variety of workouts to earn points. Even my Apple watch does not have as many options for workouts.

Cons:

The app can be difficult to navigate at times. Or the same information won't be available on the app and the website - i.e. the website does not recognize that it is connected to my apple watch for information. I can get a little lost sometimes in the app too, like if I can't remember if I logged a workout, I can t find anywhere that lists my workouts.

David
Content Marketing Specialist in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Woliba Experience

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Once I got it set up and synced with my other tracking apps, it has worked well. I now use it as my main physical activity tracker. I have been involved in a few group challenges and Woliba has accurately gathered and posted all my data. It also presents a leaderboard to compare progress with other participants.

Pros:

Easily syncs with my fitbit and other fitness tracking tools. It automatically tracks and posts all the stats I like to monitor. It's easy to participate in group challenges. Once you get set up, you're automatically included in all the group activities and chats.

Cons:

Getting it set up was a little challenging. It wasn't tracking and updating at first, but tech support helped get that fixed. It's worked fine ever since.

Mike
Client executive in US
Medical Devices, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pros and cons

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I am very happy with the app especially the education and some of the recipes it has to offer

Pros:

I like that it is in a graded with most smart watches including some of the knock off brand you find on Amazon. I like that I can manually enter in calories and workouts especially since the watch may not be 100% accurate most the times.

Cons:

There is a bit of a learning curve in the beginning and it may require you to get used to navigating the website on a computer to get things set up.

Luis
Desk Attendant in US
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Company app

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience so far! I see many of my coworkers doing more healthy choices thanks to the app

Pros:

Easy to use. Great articles . Fun way to connect with coworkers on large companies

Cons:

A little bit frustrating to see your overall stats if you are a multi sport person

Steve
Fire & EMS Captain in US
Public Safety, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

End User Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Totally fine.. it syncs with my garmin and imports all necessary data for my employers contests/challenges.

Pros:

Syncs with other platforms allowing relatively hands-off approach once set up.

Cons:

Not extremely easy to figure out certain things.

Cathy
Underwriter in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly for Daily Use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall really great experience. Very user friendly and I am able to track my workouts and log them very easily.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use the app and track workouts. Daily reminders and tips are also very helpful.

Cons:

Nothing at this moment! There are updates quite often, but other than that, nothing to change at the moment!

Ben
Senior Product Designer in US
Medical Devices, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great app

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Ability to track progress and earn points toward gift cards

Cons:

There are some issues with syncing but it seems like it’s getting better

Stephanie
Regional Manager in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good App

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to log workouts. Easy to access education courses.

Cons:

Could be more user friendly but overall it's a good app.

Colleen
Advisor in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

i enjoy the app

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been happy with it for its use at work.

Pros:

I like that there is a wide range of activities that can be logged and that it provides daily tips.

Cons:

It is kind of quirky when it comes to what you are able to do on your phone app versus on a desktop.

Ami
Business Development Manager in US
Insurance Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The reminder to put your health first especially in 2020 has been amazing.

Pros:

Healthy reminders and the tips and tricks to put yourself first each and every day.

Cons:

More vegan or vegetarian options for recipe ideas would be nice.

Samantha
Product Marketing Manager in US
Medical Devices, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Fitness App

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Woliba is a great way to stay on track with fitness and health goals. With the ability to connect with colleagues and root each other on, you are motivated and excited to stay active and healthy. The rewards are just a bonus!

Cons:

The only con I have with Woliba is that there is a a cap on your earned points. Sky should be the limit when it comes to your fitness and health goals!

Monica
Support Lead in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for encouraging activity and group challenges

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love that you get daily tips and motivation to keep active. The group challenges are fun.

Cons:

not a lot of options to connect with other fitness apps

vance
CE in US
Medical Devices, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Woliba

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great day to day product.

Pros:

Daily tacking of activity! The challenges that you offer for the team

Cons:

Logging workouts. Somewhat cumbersome. !

Jared
Client Services in US
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great service

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very simple and easy to use. As well as easy to navigate

Cons:

Nothing I can't think of right now at this time

Sean
Territory Engineering Manager in US
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Response

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Easy to login and see how I perform versus my co-workers

Cons:

It needs to update the app almost every time I use it

Olga
Sourcing and Procurement in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good motivation

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I got motivations to do more exercise

Pros:

I like the training section, is very simple to use and to learn new things. I like competences, and that you can see very quick the progress from you team as well.

Cons:

I would like to get linked to some applications that help to count your calories and follow up your weight, like MyFitnessPal

Wanda
Finance Assistant in US
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Healthy motivation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I appreciate the wellness support--education, motivation, and rewards--provided by my employer via Woliba. I have enjoyed the education features as well as the incentives to exercise.

Pros:

I like the friendly motivation to compete with my co-workers in various challenges.

Cons:

I haven't found any way to manually sync Woliba with my Garmin app. I have to just wait--sometimes for several minutes--until it syncs on its own and my day's activities finally show up. I would like to have a sync button to be able to manage this myself.