Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.1 /5

About Zendesk Sell

Zendesk Sell is sales CRM software that helps you close more deals.

Learn more about Zendesk Sell

Showing 129 reviews

Daniel W.
Realtor
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-11

"Very streamlined and efficient, user-friendly and easy to customize, great customer service."

Comments: Base made it easy for me to customize a CRM to exactly my needs, as well as bring all the functions of my business - from calls and emails to tracking deals and closings - into one place.

Pros: I'm in the real estate field and I've used maybe a dozen different CRMs over the years, both for myself and at different companies. I've worked in Salesforce, Top Producer, and CINC extensively. I found Base on accident while I was trying out a handful of new CRMs to kick off a new independent venture, and it's easily the best one. It automatically logs a huge number of my activities so I don't have to take notes, includes a built-in phone system so I can make all calls through my computer quickly (and automatically track them), and it's really intuitive and easy to customize. Funny enough, I think one of their smartest "features" is that they give you a 30-day free trial on a full-service version of the software up front. Because it's a really intuitive system, getting a chance to click around in the CRM and test out how I would set it up made it clear quickly it was going to be an excellent option. PS - the customer service is fantastic. I'm admittedly a bit of a high-maintenance client, and they always respond quickly and with clear answers.

Cons: There are a few places here and there in the Base CRM that are missing small features - for example, there's currently no "Previous Lead" or "Next Lead" button on each lead page, you just have to go back to your lead list (similar to Salesforce). That said, none of these little features have slowed me down any, and they are extremely receptive to feature feedbacks and requests - based on their responses I'm confident that this CRM is just going to continue getting better as they continue adjusting to client feedback and ideas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-11
Jessica R.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-02

"Base Crm"

Comments: The base is a great client tracking software. Offering high-level reporting, whole team call, and email monitoring, and a very good integrated mobile app Base gets the job done for keeping track of your internal communications.

Pros: The mobile app syncs with each team member's phone and creates activity reports for each client. At any given moment you can check to monitor all communications, email, and calls sent to each client by your team. The activity stream allows the admin to monitor all communications for each team member in one place and creates a log to archive client interaction historically.

Cons: Base CRM works with a 3rd party quoting software integration. Which can be confusing during the transition with your team. The third party does offer email tracking to see if the clients are opening the emails and the actual proposal allows clients to choose from a selection of optional items that auto calculates into the final total as they decide which work to complete out of a list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-02
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-08

"I Love This CRM!"

Pros: I have used this CRM for 5+ years now and have tried a lot of other CRM's over the years and keep coming back to this. Its simple, easy to use, the layout makes sense for how a relationship progresses over time, it integrates into a lot of other software. I just love this in every way.

Cons: I honestly have no cons with Zendesk Sell. I love this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-08
Harry S.
Manager, Business Development
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-19

"Goof value, great service"

Comments: Overall good product, with some small drawbacks.

Pros: The best aspect of this product is its flexibility and cross functional uses. I am able to manage from a sales operations standpoint and all of the reps are able to track and log from their mobile devices. The ability to customize the funnel stages is also critical to the way my company uses Base and makes our entire sales team far more efficient.

Cons: There are some drawbacks in the analytics side of Base CRM. I do not always have the ability to procure the reports that I need and must accomplish them in the excel outputs. It is a manual process but only for the folks doing a deeper dive into the analysis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-19
Susan W.
owner
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-18

"improving now that it is merged with zendesk"

Comments: in the past it was a love hate relationship. Now that they are merged with Zendesk it is getting much more positive.

Pros: cost effective way to do customer management

Cons: features difficult to use or we don't even know they exist without a lot of digging. Changes are never announced in a way where we know what new features are launching

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-18
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager, Demand Generation
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-20

"Base CRM is an awesome enterprise CRM and personal productivity tool"

Pros: Automatic email, call, and text tracking, great full-featured mobile app, powerful and super intuitive web interface.

Cons: Lack of out of the box integrations compared to less user-friendly tools like Salesforce or Zoho, additional products from Base (reach prospecting / apollo) that extend functionality only available to larger teams

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-20
Alan S.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-28

"Helps my sales team to manage prospects"

Pros: Base CRM has been helpful for my sales team to manage the prospects. It helps the team to be accountable and they understand the status of the prospects and the next step to perform with them.

Cons: Deals can be created with the prospects and the tasks can be assigned to the sales team via this CRM. Helps with visual statistics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-28
Jerry T.
Vice President
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-03-26

"Great starter CRM for our start-up company"

Pros: The simplicity of Base help us move from clunky Excel/Word tracking systems into a straightforward CRM system with ease and at a relatively low expense. This was the first CRM we used when we were just ramping up our sales efforts for our start-up company.

Cons: At the time, Base served our needs very well, so I don't have a "like least" comment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-03-26
Daniel B.
CEO
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-09

"easy to use"

Pros: fast interfase with easy access to contact and deals with just a few clicks and the ability to send and receive messages

Cons: Does not support email integration similar to constant contact or mailchimp or social media interaction features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-09
Allison J.
Owner/Interior Designer RID #11043
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-23

"Base"

Comments: It's find does the basics but I do not like that I can do much customization with the pipeline and in order to do so I have to upgrade. Same with reports, I can't pull any more data without upgrading.

Pros: Its easy of use, UXI

Cons: not being able to pull reports without upgrading, paying more money
customizing pipeline beyond the basics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-23
Verified Reviewer
Visual Storyteller
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-18

"Great for first time use of a CRM"

Pros: voip is integrated without having to figure out some third party way of making calls, tracking the data, and recording them.

Cons: improved organization with client management. we were using excel prior and it is clunky for this purpose

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-18
Sandro L.
Account Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-14

"Visual and easy to use"

Pros: UI very simple that makes easy to use for c-level manager. Reactive in the feedback when asked.

Cons: Email sender tool can be integrated in a better way, you can't answer email in a super easy way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-14
Konstantin E.
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-19
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-19
Steve J.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-06

"How it works"

Comments: Crm is ok to use but the support is slow and sometimes make you call tech support. WOULD LIKE IT TO BE EASIER TO USE

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-06
Verified Reviewer
Director of Summer and Auxiliary Programs
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-12

"Base is a decent CRM"

Pros: Base has helped motivate me. It makes making calls fun because you can see your goals and your progress toward them.

Cons: It's a young company so there are some glitches/kinks still being worked out which is understandable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-12
Jason H.
Chief Value Hacker
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14
Pierre G.
Developer Evangelist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-30
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-30
Erik L.
Business owner
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-15

"Long time user"

Comments: In the beginning when it was BaseCRM it was a nice system to use. After it became Zendesk sell all the extra functions become more expensive and there are better systems to use.

Pros: It's easy to store clients and manage your deals.

Cons: It's not very well integrated and we found a better system to use. Sinds 2013 we had a subscription and this was still active till April. When I wanted to delete my account on time, my complete account was deleted right away and that's it. No money refund when you pay for 7 years in a row prepaid and no access anymore for the period you paid for. This is how they treat customers who want to try something different after being a customer for 7 years .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-15
Adam S.
DealerSite Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14

"Zendesk keeps us organized"

Comments: Zendesk has allowed us to keep track of who is doing what on the team, so that we can avoid double booking or stepping on toes.

Pros: Zendesk Sell is easy to use, pushes notifications where needed, and is great for small teams.

Cons: There can be frustrating roadblocks, such as when there are similar names or the CRM gets confused, however this can usually be smoothed out fairly quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14
Trent E.
Owner & Operator
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-16

"Powerful and simple sales management tool"

Comments: I mostly used Zendesk Sell when it was the Base CRM, though they've both worked and functioned very similarly. They have created a super easy-to-use interface that makes keeping track of and interacting with clients both simple and easy. Being able to read whole past interactions as well as see relevant sales data makes it a perfect choice for a small business. I don't know how well suited it would be to a large business, but one can hope it would work well.

Pros: - Simple input for contact information for different clients and potential clients
- Super easy to create deals and potential purchases for clients
- Schedule appointments, set reminders, and send emails all from within the program
- Check metrics and numbers of different members of the sales team for different times and situations.
- Allows others to quickly catch up on what has happened in client interactions by reading through the emails that have been sent previously
- Easily sort through customer lists to find people who are relevant under different categories

Cons: - Sometimes too easy to change things that have been set by others
- Contact uploading/downloading in .csv files is a bit of a pain at first, but not terrible to get used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-16
Jared H.
Founder and CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-17

"Solid SMB/SME CRM. Reports are lacking but otherwise great UX"

Pros: - Direct mail integration (no bcc required) saves everyone a world of hassle
- Very easy to create customized lists of deals
- Mobile app is very, very good
- Easy to customize deal page with relevant info including "smart links" to 3d party sites
- Decent UI and easy to understand
- Integrated Dialer would be great if we weren't already using Dialpad
- Quick onboarding, decent SFDC import
- Zapier integration

Cons: - Reporting is completely inadequate:
- No good way to report on lead sources
- No way to report on leads by assignee
- No way to create new reports if the pre-made ones don't do enough for you
- The UI is surprisingly slow. Like, a-full-second-for-a-simple-lookup slow. This is not a complete dealbreaker, but is pretty irritating
- Associating contacts to deals doesn't associate your comms w/them to the same deal, so if you have a lot of back and forth with someone about a deal, but forgot to add them to that deal in Base, you won't see the communication on the page for that deal.
-

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-17
Mary R.
Director of Sales
Construction
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-25

"BASE CRM: Love it!"

Pros: BASE is clean and simple, yet powerfully effective as a CRM. It's intuitive, extremely user-friendly, supplies lots of video tutorials and access to the California team for FAQ's, and has all the features other, more complicated, expensive CRM's have. It allows you to tailor your database to fit your needs; and track sales, tasks, and pipeline projects in graphic form. It's affordable and has a great app for mobile phones that allows access to contacts, notes, tasks, and a workable platform while on the go in real time. It's simple to teach new users how to navigate and utilize. Adding or deleting users is simple, and access to the CRM information can be limited / private, or made public for the entire team to access. I feel like it's hip and cutting edge product; not at all stuffy.

Cons: The one complaint I have is when you do talk to a team member over the phone, there's a lot of background noise in their office. I also wish some of the commonly-used fields would transfer to new Contacts, like Phone Number and Industry so that those don't have to be retyped with new contact entry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-25
Brian B.
Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-02

"The Base CRM app is for the truly organized."

Comments: Base CRM is a customer relation mangement tool with a low price tag and high return. Check it out.

Pros: I bought this in the iTunes App store a few years ago and remember it was a really good app. The only issue is its for the truly organized. I realize that I was not the type of salesman for this app. This app is for a salesman who truly sets appointments and needs to care about and follow up with his/her leads. It has goals and everything imaginable. I was just a simple windshield replacement guy who came for a one stop close and moved on. I also attempted using this for my sales as a home security guy but it never stuck with me. The reality is this is for larger sales and more "qualified" and traditional salesmen and businessmen. Check it out. If it is right for you you will appreciate it 100%. All that I said will make sense when you actually see it. It was cheap enough to have no money wasted .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-02
Mandi D.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-05

"Easiest CRM for on-the-go use"

Pros: great mobile app. ability to see the number of times a client has viewed an email! Easy to use deals/opportunities function. Love that it automatically logs calls/emails to the relevant contact.

Cons: I wish it had better integrations with other softwares. It has several that it integrates with, but the integrations are minimal at best and completely non-functional at worst. Better integration with accounting and digital marketing softwares would be nice for me and might be critical for other industries

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-05
Tia W.
Sales Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-05

"Great CRM"

Comments: I use Base daily to keep track of my notes and clients. I can upload files and import my emails so everything is in one place. Every day I go through my daily tasks and update my deals. The tool is easy to use with a lot of options.

Pros: I really like to have everything in one place. All of my files, emails, tasks, contacts, notes, everything is all connected. Having it all in one place simplifies my life a lot. I also like that you can assign things to other people.

Cons: The mobile app is awful and rarely works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-05